You are here: HomeNews2013 01 05Article 261316

We'll defy police order - Young Patriots

Read Comments Comments (215)

• Zak 11 years ago

They are being fooled to going through those meaningless protest.Be wise young guys.why protest when the matter is now in court.

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Oh my God, police tired? Hehehe, never heard of this before. No physical training, no sports, only banku and bribe. No wonder they cant keep up.

• ILLEGAL PREZ 11 years ago

This is the ''ammanie' for the Ghana Police....

• Alugu 11 years ago

They have no fatherly figure !(courtesy Akomea) Their FATHER would have taught them that the case is to be decided in court and that there is no need to go aimless in the streets of Accra.

• things falling in line 11 years ago

THAT 70 YEAR OLDMAN IS GOING ON RETIREMENT AND YOU THIS NYAMAH AS YOU CALL YOURSELF, DONT THINK, AND ARE BRAINWASHED BY YOUR MASTERS, WANT TO DESTROY THE FUTURE OF GHANA. IF YOU HAVE KIDS, THEY WILL CURSE YOU FOR DOING THIS T ...

• things falling in line 11 years ago

HE GO ON THIS DEMONSTRATION TO SOIL GHANA'S IMAGE.

• CONCRNED GHANAIAN 11 years ago

Nana Addo's "ALL DIE BE DIE" will be the cause of any innocent life or blood shed from now on. while he hides his family but incites the NPP youth to die of his quest to be president at all costs, the youth blinded by partis ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD AKUFFO ADDO SLEEP COMFORTABLY IN HIS LUXURIOUS NIMA JUNK WHILST HE PAYS PSALTRY SUMS TO THESE BOYS TO GO IN FOR TROUBLE? THIS AKUFFO ADDICT MAN IS TROUBLE FOR GHANA AND MUST BE GOTTEN RID OFF FROM GHANA POLITICS.ME ...

• YAW BOATENG 11 years ago

you made my day

• Sly Virgo,USA 11 years ago

U guys stupid and u don't nothing abt Politics,guys come to America even individual can suit de President why not Africa.Ur NDC government is full of shit and all his followers.look at Ashanti Region NDC chairman I know him w ...

• ASANTEMAN 11 years ago

POLICE MUST BE VERY CAUTIOUS THE WAY THEY DEAL WITH SUCH MATTERS, THEY SHD BE NEUTRAL COS OVER 5 MILLION NPP SUPPORTERS CAN OVER RIDE THEM NO MATTER WHAT AMUNITIONS THEY CARRY. IF IT'S WITHIN THEIR CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHT PLS LE ...

WHY SHOULD SENSIBLE PEOPLE FOLLOW AKUFFO ADDO TILL TROUBLE COMES THEIR WAY? HIS PATRIOTIC FOOLISH PEOPLE CAN DIE FOR HIM BUT NOT THE ENTIRE GHANA.

• NYARKO U.S. 11 years ago

TRY TO DEFY POLICE ORDERS AND SEE.
    THIS YOUNG TROUBLE MAKERS WITHOUT BRAIN BETTER MAKE THEIR 'WILLS'BEFORE GOING ON THE STREET TO DEFY POLICE ORDERS BECAUSE POLICE ARE NOT GOINGB TO PLAY WITH THEM

• BAM 11 years ago

THE POLICE WILL BEAT A CRAP OUT OF THEIR BRAINS. THEIR CANDIDATES CAN JOIN TOO.

I trust them

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

STUPID FOOL, BAM. DO NOT FORGET THAT THE POLICE WOULD BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR STUPID AND UNCIVILISED ACTIONS BECAUSE TWO WRONGS WOULD NOT MAKE THEM RIGHT.

AFUA FORIWAA, DO YOU KNOW IT IS AN OFFENSE TO CROSS POLICE LINE AND WITHOUT POLICE PERMISSION TO STAGE A RALLY OR DEMONSTRATION ALL OVER THE WORLD?
    I DONT KNOW WHERE YOU ARE AFUA BUT IN THE U.S.A. HERE ONE CANNOT CROSS POLIC ...

only fools will follow them and i i trust Ghana police beating.

• nana 11 years ago

if the police would be tired to supervise the demo then it means the young patriots will have a field day.AH ghana police!

THE SOLDIERS WILL BEAT THE HELL OUT OF THEM...LET THEM TRY IT.

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

Some of us Asantes are demanding that Akyem Akufo Ado be banned from entering Kumasi; same goes for his unthinking and shameless supporters

- the Gas don't want to see these NPP louts in Accra; i don't think the Fantes wou ...

• NANA ASANTE 11 years ago

It is a shame for stupid kids to loose their lives out of stupidity. This shit in the brain Nyamah has stupidly allowed the pitbull of Akim Abuakwa to insite him to kill himself ,while he has sent his children away to hide in ...

YES OSEI TAWIA YOU ARE IN FANTACY LAND.
    POLICE ARE TIRED BUT HAVE ENOUGH LEFT OVER ENERGY TO KICK YOUR FLAT ASS AND CUT OFF YOUR NOISE MAKING BEAK OFUI TAWIA GONJA ADDICT.

• moyo 11 years ago

This is very stupid that you have a case at court and still want to embark on silly demonstration. What is that for? The Police would have to use reasonable force to get these guys out of the streets. They don't own the count ...

• MATHS @MARS 11 years ago

claims he is after peace in Ghana. Who is the master mind behind all this nonsense. Let the so called young patriots play the fool. Mahama boys will clear them. Then the Armageddon will be sooner than later in Ghana.

SO DO YOU PEOPLE BELIEVE WHAT THIS AKUFO ADDO SON OF A TERRORIST ,NATION WRECKER ,BOMB THROWER TELLS YOU?
    HAVE YOU SEEN MOTHER CRAB GIVE BIRTH TO BABY BIRD?
    IF THIS NPP ,P.P,U.P. MA TE MEHO BRING THEMSELVES THEY WILL SMELL ...

• Eye Yen Dargarteyfor 11 years ago

Where in U.S. do you live that you've still not learned any sense into your blocked head? I doubt you really live in U.S. At least you would have known that these young brave men and women are exercising their constitutional ...

YOU BULL HEADED MAN FOOL, WHO ARE THE BRAVE MEN AND WOMEN AND WHAT KIND OF CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHT THEY ARE EXERCISING?
    I DOUBT YOU HAVE A FUNCTIONING BRAIN TO TALK LIKE THAT FOOL.
    THOSE MEN AND WOMEN YOU TALKING ABOUT ARE NOT ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

...SO THE POLICE MUST HAVE A TANGIBLE REASON FOR STOPPING THEM - THE REASON FOR DENIAL IS TOO WEAK AND UNPROFESSIONAL.

• Lol 11 years ago

The police are not obliged to agree to demands for permission to demonstrate. the issue is not refusal to allow the demonstration. it is the date that is in question so why not seek permission for another day? the police say ...

YOU MUST BE A STUPID FOOL BASTARD.
    GO TO IVORY COAST OR TOGOLAND AND DEFY POLICE ORDERS AND SEE WHAT THEIR ZANDAMS (POLICE) WILL DO TO YOU BUSH PEOPLE.

• Stop it! 11 years ago

Correction my brother. Illiterates in francophone countries pronounce the word as 'zandams'. NPP is a disgrace by the way.

THANK YOU FOR THE CORRECTION BUT NO NEED TO INSULT WE LEARN FROM OUR MISTAKES .WILL TAKE NOTE.
    I DONT SPEAK FRENCH WILL WELCOME YOUR CORRECTIONS IN THE FUTURE SIR..

• Lol 11 years ago

The police should allow the law to be broken and then arrests and prosecute as many of these people as possible and give them the maximum punishment under the law. This can happen within 2 weeks and teach others a lesson on f ...

• Chief 11 years ago

AMERICAN SUPREME COURT WERE HEARING THE OBAMACARE BILL,THERE WERE A LOT PEOPLE HOLDING PLACARDS SOME OF THEM DEMONSTRATING AGAINST AND OTHERS ARE FOR.IT DOES NOT MATTER IF THE CASE IS IN COURT OR NOT. WE WANT THE WHOLE WORLD ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

If you are not taking things carefully you will have heart attack and you will die before this case will be settled. Is that Okay?

• WASKY BANTON - China 11 years ago

fools young patriots , the matter is the in supreme court , remember demostration or boycott inaugration will not change the rule of the court . Be wise !our EVER BLESSED NATION WANT PEACE !!!

• kofi mensah 11 years ago

Lets not worry about them. They will be fine. After they don't have (responsible) fathers both at home and in the party

• Dela Afenyadu 11 years ago

Why protest when the matter is in court? NPP are just bad losers. They have never accepted any election loss since 1951? They are the children of chiefs and Kings so they deserve to rule, whether they rule right or not, wheth ...

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 11 years ago

THE ZOO IS THERE FOR THEM LET THEM COME ON THE STREET.MONKEY BOYS GO TO THE ZOO

• Raffael 11 years ago

Haha, that's funny.. For real monkey boys go to zoo, then there they can get the forever chance to play with their small brained elephant :)

• AGLANMAKO 11 years ago

Do not mind them.Even in the village you need an approval from the chief before organizing or beating a gong. The say call Young Patriots should note that for the law is the knowledge of trespass.

• NANA 11 years ago

YES ALL DIE BE DIE WE WANT TO BREED TROUBLE IN GHANA AT ALL COST JUST LIKE SYRIA. WE DONT WANT THE PEACE WE ARE ENJOYING NOW. NB. IF YOU WISH FOR WAR YOU WILL HAVE IT.
    PRAY FOR MOTHER GHANA.

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 11 years ago

Too much respect for our democracy has given too much room for these vagabonds to misbehave in the streets therefore i suggest the govt uses an 'iron fist' to control them before things get out of hand.

• BROWN 11 years ago

BE WISE MY PEOPLE. IF YOU BELIEVE IN THE RULE OF LAW THEN YOUR ACTION IS UNCALLED FOR. DON"T GAMBLE FOOLISHLY FOR DE SAKE OF NANA ADDO"S QUEST TO TASTE POWER, YOUR PLANS TO DISABLE THE GOV"T WILL BE FIERCELY RESISTED

• ADAMA 11 years ago

NDC THIEVES ARE SCARED OF PEACEFUL DEMONSTRATIONS. THIEVES

• norvisi 11 years ago

Yes , but the lasttime people were maimed ! Does that mean anything to you ? Please my humble appeal to is that do not destroy the chance of 2016 , we are all getting tired of the NPP !

• joey london! 11 years ago

You see if then mayors of Nairobi,Abidjan etc, etc have taking such a hard stand, most of african children could have been saved!Lock and load guys!They are trespassing on our roads fire on them!

• THE TRUTH HURTS 11 years ago

Senseless Adama. If NDC members are thieves you, your mother, your father and members of your Party are fools. Why allow the thief to steal the verdict on so many occasions? Once bitten, twice wise (shy). Foolish losers w ...

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

PLEASE ALLOW THEM TO DEMONSTRATE AND DISPLAY THEIR STUPIDITY. PEOPLE WHO HAVE NEVER ACCEPTED ANY LOSS IN ELECTIONS SINCE INDEPENDENCE. WHAT A BUNCH OF INSANE AND INTOLERABLE PEOPLE WHO CANNOT FATHOM WHY A NORTHERNER SHOULD B ...

• NII 11 years ago

Thank you

Their problem is the northner

• NII 11 years ago

May I ask. Since time in memory, what have demonstrations resulted in if not trouble or problems. Will this demonstration avert the verdict especially after the swearing in of the president???? Why are we wasting time and sen ...

• Osibon 11 years ago

I will tell my brother to fire or shoot these NPP fools with AK 47 no rubber bullet at all.

GO AND FIRE OR SHOOT THEM YOURSELF BECAUSE YOUR BROTHER MAY BE MORE SENSIBLE TO DO THAT - FOOLISH TALK!!!

• YOWZA 11 years ago

Until there is justice do not ask for Peace.
    The NDC rigged the Election and defraud the public off their votes, and saids to the people, lets live in Peace and Tranquility. I tell you you will have no Peace until there is j ...

• NII 11 years ago

how old are you ?
    Since when did NPP accept ANY election results. Your leaders are pushing you into the streets while they and their kids relax and drink beer at home. I will join the demo ONLY when I see Nana's five daughte ...

• Kofi Mumui 11 years ago

Oh Nii,you said it all. These self conceited idiots think it is the birthright of UP, PP,UNC,NPP to rule Ghana. They never accept defeat and are always prepred to use violence to get their message accross. Remember they intro ...

• YOWZA 11 years ago

Nii my age or my sex neither has nothing to do with what I said.
    The fact is we must not expect peace and tranquility in the absence of justice.
    This is a good start of my argument.

We must all submit to justice in order ...

• Zak 11 years ago

Is your vote what you call victory,how sure are you that NPP won,and you are there talking war, big shame on you fake ghanaian,cos a true ghanaian will always choose peace.

• chairman 11 years ago

can justice be achieved on the streets?come on that era of stupidity is far past we live in the era of rule of law not this jungle tactics and all die be die nonsense for one old wretch,go to the courts and stop the misbehavi ...

• Kplamasi 11 years ago

Hahahaaa,
    so you think that others need peace more than you guys? you goon. you guys are coward and everybody know that. you just want an opportunity to seek refuge abroad. those of who are calling for peace are not weak but ...

• maa tech 11 years ago

Why is npp supporters behaving as if they have the right to everything on earth than others? When mahama pulled crowd at campaign grounds, they were rented crowd, now they've won the election and it's rigged. You've taken a ...

• norvisi 11 years ago

Yes that is why you are in the SC ,what else do you want apart from waiting ?!

• YOWZA 11 years ago

The NDC supporters are failing to see that demonstration and other forms such as sit ins and hunger strikes are all forms of protest in seeking a redress.
    Please do not infringe on the peoples democratic right to protest.
    U ...

• Lol 11 years ago

you get it wrong. If o read the quote attributed to nyama, you will realize that the police are not saying the group should not demnstrate, the police are only stating that 8th january is not a suitable day. Nyama should just ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

THAT SOVEREIGNTY SHOULD NOT BE USED AS A SHIELD FOR HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSE.TIRED,THEY SAY,BUT NOT FOR THE COLLECTION OF BRIBE THOUGH.KOFI ANNAN SAID GOVTS MUST ENSURE THERE IS PEACE,JUSTICE AND THE RULE OF LAW WERE UPHELD AT ALL ...

• YOWZA 11 years ago

The have a fundamental right to demonstrate peacefully.
    It is only when it gets out of hand that government must call in the securities, but do not use the nations security to intimidate.
    They are doing that in Syria today. ...

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

NPP, SO WHEN YOU COLLECTED ALL THE PINK SHEETS/BLUE SHEETS OR WHATEVER YOU CALL IT AND DID A RE-AUDITING OF FIGURES AS YOU SOUGHT FROM AFARI GYAN, WHAT FIGURE DID YOU GET? WHY HAVE YOU NOW CHANGED POST TO NVNV, OVER VOTING A ...

• commander in chief 11 years ago

we shall be waiting for them,this time we shall not spare the rod and spoil the child,ahhoooooooooooooooo,ahoooya,no minimal force ,maximum force shall be applied,gadimdim gadem,fools calling themselves patriots try and see

• Prosper-Wa 11 years ago

I think it is time the police spelled out punitive measures to contain the insubordination of these brood of unrefined vipers who seek to distablise our peace and drug the good name of our nation in the mud.It is often said t ...

• Greedy Bastards 11 years ago

"who are they at all?" Hmmm! let me see. I think these people are pissed off, disenfranchised, maginalize, unsuspecting voters, who feel cheated, and do not want somebody like you, (prosper-Wa ),and your kindred to tell them ...

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

These are just blockheads, drug addicts dazed with too much ganja and need some cracks of the whip on their useless bare backs to bring them back to logical reasoning.

WELL SAID 'CHE ANDREWS' AND 'PROSPER-WA. LET THEM HIT THE STREET WITHOUT POLICE PERMIT. BY THE TIME THE GONJA ,WEE AND THE COKE CLEARS FROM THEIR MONKEY HEAD , THEY WILL SEE WHERE THEY ARE.
    THEY WILL NOT BE ABLE TO DRAG THE ...

• my money gone with defeat! 11 years ago

Young foolish and clueless.They shall only broadcast their stupidity to the world.

• Bangbene 11 years ago

if you no you will win your case in court why do you want to distablish the peace the we are enjoying?Demo means you know you cannot win your case.

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

A married Ghanaian couple was on holiday in Jamaica. They were touring around the marketplace looking at the goods and such when they passed this small sandal shop.

From inside they heard the shopkeeper with a Jamaican acc ...

• GRACEE 11 years ago

THANKS

• Adwoa-Londdon 11 years ago

You fornothing Idiots.Is NaNa Addo with his priviledge background going to be there or is it that you have no brain in your head to go and kill or mame somone for such an arrogant twit?

• Kplamasi 11 years ago

We all know the consequences of defying the police order. They call it brutal and robust response from the police. That is beaten. These young elephants should rather vent their anger on their leaders. Since 1951, they have b ...

• ------------- 11 years ago

GO AHEAD WITH YOUR STUPID DEMONSTRATION IDIOTS. I DO HOPE THE FULL FORCE OF THE LAW COMES DOWN HARD ON YOU.

• zeto 11 years ago

You can demonstrate 1000000 times, that will not change the verdict of Ghanaians.

• Kofi malabo 11 years ago

Come on the streets, we shall wait for you guys

• k abrokwa kyebi 11 years ago

every ghananian has right to demonstrate so far as the constitution state.no police nor any forces can used gun or bullets to shoots any body,if john dramani ashawo president,doesnt ...

• nana abrokwa canada, ottawa 11 years ago

im sad most of ndc gurus dont sabi book,a person like kofi awonor, amaliba, eddy anann,asiedu koromfo nketia,who father,was caught for stealing cassava at saikwa in brong ahafo,kwabena adj ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

You will go before those people

• SELF 11 years ago

IF A FOOL IS RULING YOU, THEN HAVE YOU EVER ASKED URSELF. WHAT AM I?

• norvisi 11 years ago

yes you are right but the police would have to assess the situation and allow you in the public interest, youngman , the law protects everybody not only the NPP!

• JERRY BUSTARD 11 years ago

eVERY GHANAIAN HAS HIS RIGHT TO PROTECT OUR DEMOCRACY SO THIS STUPID oKO vANDERPOYE CAN NEVER STOP ANY BODY SO aNY ONE WHO WANTS TO JOIN THE npp SHOULD BE BOLD AND COME OUT AND JOIN THEY CAN NOT STEAL ELECTION AND ALSO KILL U ...

• YAW ANSAH STUDENT TEMASCO 11 years ago

WHY NDC WANTS TO SWEAR PALIMENTARIANS AT MIDDY NIGHT????????? THIS JUJU SWEARING IN WILL NEVER HOLD WATER,WEATHER THE THIEF PRESIDENT ELECTED LIKES OR NOT HE WIL BE THROWN OFF BY TH ...

• KOKI 11 years ago

I wish the Young Patriots will call off their planned demonstration since the reason for their intended action is in the courts. Why the rush? I think it will do the group and the nation so much good to let anger, passion and ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

WHY CANT PEOPLE PROTEST? DO WE LIVE IN A DEMACRATCY OR NOT?

• Crack heads 11 years ago

Where in the police statement did they state that these fools cannot demonstrate. All the police is saying is suspend the demonstration to a later date because a lot will be happening the day before, with many heads of states ...

• chairman 11 years ago

that fool richard nyamanyamah or basabasa or what he calls himself is well known to be a blockhead at school and can only wish to see his dead party with a block head 3rd class graduate leader are bent on creating instability ...

• Nana USA 11 years ago

who cares if you will defy police orders and get shot,how foolish and stupid you are to loose your life but before you will be killed buy your dirty coffin to await your death so that you dont put burden on you parents if you ...

• Dada Don 11 years ago

Watch Live Ghana TV at www.ghanatv.weebly.com please share it on Facebook.

john dramani mahama will die soon to followed his predessor

• Nana USA 11 years ago

your parents buy for you to eat and when you bele ful you talk nonsense you father will be the one who will visit the ancestry home of no return if you have afather.YAW ANSAH

THE SOO CALL BUULU NANA , I BELIEVE U ARE GAY LIKE JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA WELL WAIT AND SEE,WEATHER YOU FOOLISH NANA LIKES OR NOT THE THIEF PRESIDENT DRAMANI MAHAMA WILL DIE BE4 FEBRUARY ...

dont open u mouth and talk rubbish ok
    we are from seacity so be careful and you dont weather we are spirits from the sea or not pls if try again u parent will have u dead body ...

• Nana USA 11 years ago

IF I KNOW YOUR PARENTS LIKE I WOULD PRINT YOUR SCRIPT FOR THEM TO SEE HOW YOU ARE WASTING THEIR MONEY?

• Nana USA 11 years ago

YOUR SO PARENTS ARE WASTING THEIR MONEY ON YOU WHICH SHD. HAVE BEEN USED FOR A BETTER PURPOSE.LOOK AT HOW YOU SPELL YOUR WORDS(MISTERIOU)WHAT ARE YOU DOING IN TAMASCO OVER THERE BETTER STOP WASTING YOUR PARENTS MONEY OR BETTE ...

• THOMSON 11 years ago

bro that why we need quality education not free, coz this fool would not learn anymore. coz it,s free

Hahahahaha this fool will never learn...

• OKYERE CHARLES 11 years ago

.OH Ghana are we really practicing democracy. Even our own right are not respected.The police should dance to all the political parties music.

• Kobby 11 years ago

Ansah you are a kid. Do you know what is in this world? I pity your parents. Stick to your books and don't bring curses on yourself and your family. When i was young like you i sticked to my books. Mind you and listen very we ...

• Kobby 11 years ago

Do not keep silent, O God!
    Do not hold Your peace,
    And do not be still, O God!
    For behold, Your enemies make a tumult;
    And those who hate You have lifted up their head.
    They have taken crafty counsel against the Presiden ...

He is very high!Hard drugs!

@ YAW ANSAH. BE CAREFUL ABOUT WHAT YOU SAY
    ON THE WEB.
    YOU HAVE GONE TOO FAR AS A STUDENT PUTING YOYR LIFE IN DANGER FOR PREDICTING SOMETHING SERIOUS LIKE THAT
    .DONT MIX STUDIES WITH POLITICS BECAUSE WHAT YOU JUST POSTESD ...

• O. MENSAH 11 years ago

NPP WHAT MAKES YOU THINK UR SO STRONG AND POWERFUL PLEACE GIVE PEACE A CHANCE IF GHANA ERUPTS NPP AND NANA U SHALL BE THE BIGGEST LOSSERS BECAUSE IF UR THINKING OF DEMONSTRATING AM THINKING OF FIGHTING. I WAS NOT THERE BUT I ...

• show man 11 years ago

whom do u want to fight mr o.Mensah, there is no need to sworn John Mahama now.we need yo wait after the verdict from the court, but i dont know how the judicial works in ghana.All we need is patience.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Do you guys think Accra is Ashanti-Akyem land? Guys, your lives are at risk. Kumasi is far from Accra. Just try anything stupid again in Accra.

• Pebbles Nusetor 11 years ago

You and who will deny the Police. Thank the IGP for taking kindly to your NONSENSE. I hope I am the IGP, you people would have realised your foolishness by now. Where is Nana Akufo Addo's children. All of them have been f ...

• show man 11 years ago

i dont know why John Mahama is going to be sworn in as the president of ghana on the 7 01 2013, while he has a case in the court concerning the december voting,we have to await the verdict first before swearing him,its common ...

• kk 11 years ago

show man,
    you need a little night classes in law. Don'y try the law school at makola because it is a useless place to learn law.

• Crack heads 11 years ago

Common sense should also tell u that, if that is made the case, every foolish party that looses an election will always put some crap on paper and petition the supreme court to delay the swearing in of the winning candidate.

• norvisi 11 years ago

is it good for the country to allow this can indisciplne on our street ? I think that it the moral responsibility of the leaders of NPP to come out and advise the so called Young Patriot to rescind from their decision to op ...

• nana addo 11 years ago

i think someone shd give one bullet to nana head to stop this nonsense.u are a big loser dont disturb ghana peace.npp will stay in opposition for another 500 years .

• Appletus 11 years ago

Do and get hammered, hammered I mean.

• Joe 11 years ago

In politics, power is defined as national strength or authority. This national strength or authority is exercised to maintain the peace, stability and tranquility of a nation. When one is entrusted with this power it is his d ...

• Akugre John 11 years ago

Npp is full of educated fools no wonder yours leaders where preaching all die be die.The police should deal with then seriously.Ghana does not belong to npp members.

Don't worry. They will be fine. We will take good care of them. After all they don't have ( responsible) fathers both at home and in the party. I suggest the police provide them with water during the demo. They probably need ...

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

WE ARE ALL COMING TO GHANA ON THE 7th TO PARTICIPATE ON THE 9th IN THIS DEMOCRATIC, FREEDOM & JUSTICE DEMONSTRATION. THE ELECTIONS 2012 WAS RIGGED FOR john mahama HENCE THE DEMO.

We will give you fartherly love, one of the many things you lack in your npp life. Its a pity for such young lads to be throwing away time. Good luck to you but I don't know what you want to achieve

• Abudu Wallidau TORONTO 11 years ago

WE WERE OF THE OPINION YOU WERE POLITICALLY MATURED .
    WHAT THIS PARTY IS DOING IS DEVASTATING THE FORTUNES OF NPP FOREVER.

THE RULE OF LAW DOES N'T PERMIT VIOLENCE. TWO REGIONS DON'T WIN ELECTIONS AND IMPOSING THE WILL O ...

• GEORGE UK 11 years ago

Please make sure your leaders , Nana Addo, Jake, and the so called other leaders are leading the Demo with their wives and chilren and see what happens. Dont be a fool for these people.

• MARY 11 years ago

IA TIME THAT THE POLICE DEAL WITH THIS STUPID NPP YOUNG PATRIOTIC THEY EVEN WHEN AHED TO TRAIT KOUFOUR VERY FULISH,SHAME ON NPP,IAM A MEMBER BUT FROM NOW I DONT HAVE ANY THINGH TO DO WITH THEM.

• OSSOODee 11 years ago

Mary you are not an NPP Member. Any civil society should not worry about some one demonstrating peacefully. Ghana should be way beyond PNDC regime. They yougs are not fools they have their constitutional rights to demonstrate ...

PNDC era?Yes Addo was allowed to demostrate!

• tiger shark 11 years ago

if one has convincing arguments and evidence there is no need to support ones case with violence.This will not have any influence.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

THE SECURITY AGENCIES MUST SHOW THESE GUYS WHO WANT TO TAKE THE LAW INTO THEIR HANDS THAT THE SECURITY AGENCIES ARE PREPARED AND READY FOR ANYONE LOOKING FOR EXCUSE TO DESTABILISE THE NATION.

• @@@@@@B 11 years ago

The police must act firmly against any lawless bastards. Ghana first, and these npp goons must be told enough of their violent is enough

• DE ABABIOH 11 years ago

THIS LAWLESS BASTARDS CANNOT DISTURB THE PEACE OF THE LAND BEACUSE THEIR DWARF LEADER DID NOT WIN THE 2012 ELECTION.

• Danjuma 11 years ago

Those of you wih right thining minds should not worry at all because it is part of the routes to make Ghana ungovernable promise the leaders of NPP stood for since the election did not go their way.

• Afenyemi tetteh 11 years ago

The youngman must understand that you can do things basa basa, nyama nyama, gidi gidi and go away with it. He must remember the outcome of kumi preko. He may not survive it this time.

• kk 11 years ago

It now seems clear to me that the NPP, whether their grandparents or the youth, will stop at nothing short of causing chaos in the country. What is wrong with the Accra Mayor asking that the demonstrators obtain permit first. ...

• JOYCE 11 years ago

PLEASE WEATHER YOU ARE NPP OR NDC LETS THINK TWICE OF WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN IF THIS WENT ON PLEASE AGAIN STOP WE VERY SCARE OF WHATS GOING ON IN OTHER AFRICAN COUNTRIES NANA HOW MUCH MONEY ARE GOING TO PAY THIS PEOPLE ...

• Lucky ny USA 11 years ago

WHAT A BLUFF!!!!!

• AL 11 years ago

No brainier mr nyamah

THEY ARE ALL MONKEYS.WE ARE GOING TO AREST THEM AND SEND THEM TO THE ZOO WERE THEY BELONG.THIS MONKEY BOYS ARE ALLOVER ACCRA AND THEY DONT EVEN HAVE A PLACE TO SLEEP.BRING IT ON TO THE STREET AND WE SEE WHO IS THE BOSS.MONKEY ...

• MAAME 11 years ago

WHO IS NOT USED TO YOUR TAKING TO THE STREETS. YOU CAN DO IT THE WHOLE YEAR AND IT WILL NOT AFFECT THE ECONOMY OF THE NATION. YOU HAVE ALWAYS BEEN IDLE. GHANA DOES NOT COUNT ON YOU FOR ANYTHING.

• kk 11 years ago

why do politicians, whether seasoned or novice, talk so much nonsense? I wonder why. Mr. Nyamah, yes, going on public demonstration is freedom of expression but note that for all freedoms there are also limitations. If you ar ...

• Proud Pepeman. 11 years ago

HOW MANY OF THE CHILDREN OF THE NPP LEADERS WILL BE OUT THERE? WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM? THE CASE IS IN COURT, SO WHY DON'T YOU WAIT FOR THE VERDICT? THIS NYAMAH GUY IS DOING THINGS NYAMAAAAH.

• Louis 11 years ago

Oh my young patriots, is this demo necessary at all? What else are you going out there to portray? Your grievances as a party has been registered at the Supreme Court of the land. What again do you expect to achieve. I believ ...

• abc 11 years ago

trouble makers shd be shot...democracy does not mean lawlessness

• Efo KOKU 11 years ago

Hungry unemployed youth pls remember Nana Akufo Addo daughters will not be there to at least support your cause.
    Look for something to do if you can;t read or write on this day.
    Do not allow the elephant devil to find work ...

• JOE 11 years ago

• wise man 11 years ago

usles man, and lazy saporters. ghana is bigar then you your party and the shot man.

• Naasei, ksi 11 years ago

This is a mere bias against freedom of the right a Ghana citizenry. Why police are becoming unbecoming? the Ghana is a shambolic ooo

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

THE PROBLEM OF GHANAIANS IS THAT,THEY ALWAYS THINK THEY'RE SMART AND UNDERSTANDS,IS APITTY,THE POLICE GIVING EXCUSE OF TIRED,MAYOR ASKING FOR PERMIT FROM YOUTH B4 DEMONSTRATION.HMMMMMMMMMM,GHANAIANS DO'NT SEE ANY THING WRONG ...

• SEIDU MUSTAPHA ,NHYIAESO CONTITUENCY 11 years ago

i think my Nyamah and his young patriots want cheap publicity. they should give us a break.

• Nana Ama, UK 11 years ago

Why not 7th of January the swearing day? try this and see what will come out of it. Stupid villagers. Kokoase nkurasefou. Go and look for job, you hardly see this in western world. Hey guys Akkufo Addo's children are here in ...

• Agya Yaw Bantama 11 years ago

Nana Ama wants us to know she is in Uk but cleaning toilets.

• zanzibar 11 years ago

If u file a case in court then why would u demonstrate again

• FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago

Defy the police and get your punkass kicked.Mutherfuckers

• God With Us 11 years ago

The fight for justice is at different levels and on different fronts; so there is absolutely nothing wrong for the Patriots to go no demo when the case is before the Supreme Court. No one should confuse issues. More demos but ...

• haj baba 11 years ago

I believe in every civilized society,permits are granted before ant large gathering.So if these fools say what the mayor said thats getting the permit before demo.is wrong,then I wonder which part of the world they belong to.

• SMOOTH 11 years ago

what demostration, police should beat the hell at out them.....useless kids, then let these greedy politicians use u.....

• big m 11 years ago

npp

THE POLICE MUST HAVE TANGIBLE REASON(S) FOR STOPPING THEM - THE REASON FOR DENIAL IS TOO WEAK AND UNPROFESSIONAL.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Even a fool will discern that the "all die be die" agenda of the rogue Nana Akuffo Addo has begun to unfold. Akuffo Addo must be told that Ghana is bigger and larger than his rotund self and his Akyem enclave. The Police must ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

This is juvenile delinquency at its NPP worst!

• kinpin 11 years ago

TRY IT AND YOU WILL SEE WHERE POWER LIES

• kinpin 11 years ago

nkwasiafo

• Mr Paul .M. Hagan 11 years ago

The young patriots should reconsider their stance as the matter is before the court.Fancy a situation where this young patriots want to go out of their way and the police is sabotaging them obviously there should ensue a frac ...

• Abinwaha. 11 years ago

Why waste your efforts on a dead horse race. Wise up wise up and move on. You will have yourselves to blame when it all goes pear shape. Your future is more important than staging a useless demo. Think twice.

• Bosco ..Kumasi 11 years ago

OOOhmy dear Ghanaian whom are you sending your petition to ? Nana or K4 why are you worrying your suporters while some may not get a pin to enjoy and they will not think they are only using them..poor souls....God Bless Ghan ...

• Foko 11 years ago

Defy their order and they will also defy your ignorance and show you the weight of power.

• Foko 11 years ago

Nyamah is calling for an ambulance to the hospital or a hearse to the cemetary just because of the dwarf. I pitty you guys.

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

"We'll DEFY police Order"! Good for you.I hope the POLICE ARE WAITING FOR YOU UN-EMPLOYED FOOLS!!
    That Dwarf,for whom you are demonstrating has sent his daughters OUT of the COUNTRY,I read a few days ago! True/NOT True.....I ...

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

FOOLS AND STUPID; NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• ERIC- Akosombo 11 years ago

LAWLESS GROUP WHO CLAIM THEY ARE PATRIOT. SO CAN'T THE POLICE SPRAY WITH THEM WITH LIVE BULLET OR HOT WATER. IGP SEAT UP.

• THOMSON 11 years ago

fools dont forget the govs, would use budozer to kill an ants. fools try it,

• Akumea Sammy 11 years ago

Let there be peace in ghana if any unreasonable person want's to stear up trouble he or she should be eleminated first, we can take this nonsence from any political party.butIf the guys have good reason to express their probl ...

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

The constitution does not prevent that too. You can even go onto the A1 road! That is better!

• daniels 11 years ago

Someone to please ask fathers and mothers to advise their sons and daughters to stay away from this stupid demonstration. Who is that richard nyama- nyama to defy Police Orders? If he says he is a man, he should try going ...

• Hazor 11 years ago

Yes we will defy police order to demostrate.The constitution of Ghana makes provision for the right to demostration to send our massage across till our grievances is met.Demostration is our right and our privilege so the gove ...

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

Please, you can demonstrate everyday for the next four years. You'll still loose the next election. Trust me.

• Kofi Ghana 11 years ago

I am beginning to be convinced that the elections were stolen. Why should some people fear a mere demonstration if they have nothing to hide. In a democracy people's anger are dissipated through demonstrations instead of thr ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

Yes, in a democracy any idiot can demonstrate.Any idiot can get arrested and jailed! That is democracy!

• Stop it! 11 years ago

Allow the court to give a verdict morons.You do the dirty work for the greedy politicians and they easily forget you when they're in power.

• anayomi 11 years ago

WHY CANT PEOPLE DEMONSTRATE DO WE HAVE DEMOCRATY IN GHANA ?OR WE ARE POLICE STATE?

FOOOOOOOLS MONKEEEEYS STUPID MONKEY BOYS.THE ZOO NEEDS YOU. SENTINU SENTINUOOOOOO.STUPID FOOLS THINK WE ARE IN SIXTEEN CENTURY THIS COMING MONDAY WE ARE GOING TO BUILD NEW GHANA MODERN GHANA.FOOLS MONKEY BOYS

• Paapsi 11 years ago

Lawless fools

• Amos 11 years ago

You think ghana is for NPP hmm try going to do any thing stupid in front of the castle or flagstaff house ..you shall regret it...NDC national security are ready for you and they will deal with you ...with real bullets..All o ...

• YAW OWUSU PREMPEH 11 years ago

WE WILL CRUSHED YOU LIKE HOW GOLD
    MINING CRUHER CRUSH THE STONES AT THEIR MINING SITES. YOU JUST TRY AND SEE WHO HAVE THE POWER,YOU FOOLISH SHOE SHINE GUYS IDIOTS.IF YOU LIKE GO TO NANA AKUFFU ADDO FOR MORE WEE AND COCAINE T ...

• Abba 11 years ago

Ghana has hard time ahead if the truth about the election didn't prevail.

• HAJ BASH PARIS 11 years ago

WHICH OF THE NPP GURUS SON IS TAKING PART IN THIS USELESS AND HOPELESS DEMO? FOOLS

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Kindly let Akuffo Addo call his children back from Britain to join the demonstration. If they are not in front and anybody goes to die, then that person is an idiot and the soul will surely go to hell.

• Gyenyame 11 years ago

fools die for want of wisdom

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

FOR THE POLICE TO TELL CITIZENS OF GHANA THAT THEY WOULD BE TIRED ON JANUARY HENCE THEY WOULD NO PERMIT TO DEMONSTRATE IS TTTERLY STUPID AND UNCONSTITUTIONAL. I WONDER IF SUCH PEOPLE HAVE HAVE ADVISORS TO TELL THEM WHAT TO DO ...

• Ufh 11 years ago

ghanaians dont need no answers we all know what happened at the so called obra what ever and in madina we all know how America and europe handle demostrations the Ghana police should be ready. if you say your mother will not ...

• NIIBII 11 years ago

YES YOU CLAIM TO KNOW THE LAW AND YOU ARE TRYING TO DEFY THE LAW YOU CLAIM TO KNOW , SO WHERE IS YOUR SENSE MADNESS

• cosmos 11 years ago

In GREECE people demonstrate for two continuous weeks and the police do not complain. Ghana's lazy policemen cannot stand just two days of any intense rioting. FOOLS!

• Kofi, Denmark 11 years ago

the cocainne boys can go ahaead with the demonstration. If anything goes wrong, Addo the oldman, will be held responsible.

• Nana kwasi 11 years ago

fools when at all will u learn sense u are disgrace to Ghana politics l promise u npp u will be in opposition for the next 20yrs fools

• Olo-man Akuffo Addo 11 years ago

Idiot

• AZ 11 years ago

young fools. why don't you have work to do or what?

• ALL DIE BE DIE 11 years ago

God where are u,NPP we need peace in Ghana,we don't want all die be die,please my follow young friends,make good use of ur time,

• danger 11 years ago

we need tribal war.idiot ndc govt

• Okai 11 years ago

The baboons have been let loose from the jungle in the name of democracy. What else do want them to do.Start by teaching them how to pronounce letter L and R, and that will let them start appreciating wisdom

• cap'n planet 11 years ago

You will defy police orders?You are the are most dumb person in the country....unless you have something dumb up your dumb brain.You looking for a showdown with them.Hmmm..asem beba dabi.

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Is Nana Addo going to take responsibility for the lawlessness of the Young Patriot hotheads?

When a party leader fails to demonstrate wise leadership and puts personal above national interest, such lawlessness and reckless ...

• odeneho 11 years ago

Adu Boahen cried "stolen verdict", Akuffo Addo is crying "stolen verdict." When NDC lost to Kuffour on two occasions we didn't hear them saying "STOLEN VERDICT." NPP should learn to accept defeat and let us enjoy our peace, a ...

• zakoko 11 years ago

You are fulls, stop and let Nana concede for ALAN to get chance to win presidency for NPP.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

NO JOBS FOR THE YOUTH ELSE THEY ARE PRONE TO DEMOSTRATIONS

• atta hussein london 11 years ago

the people who have common sence will never come out on that day.

• npp+alqaed + bin addo 11 years ago

go ahaead 'yound patriots'. We shall rain real bullets in your heads that day.

Just wait and see!!!!!!!!!!!

• npp_419$ 11 years ago

Just shoot them without any reservation. NPP black democracy is no DEMOCRACY.

• Akwadaa Swiss 11 years ago

SLOWLY BUT SURELY THE NPP WLD SOON PLUNG THE COUNTRY INTO A CIVIL WAR IF CARE IS NOT TAKEN.THE CASE IS NOW BEFORE THE S-COURT SO WHY THE DEMOS? ANY GOVERNMENT WORKER WHO FAILS TO SHOW IN THE OFFICE SHLD BE SACKED.ITS BECOMING ...

• ^^ special_forces ^^ 11 years ago

Go ahead!!! your ugly old God-father nana addo is also cordially invited.

• AME 11 years ago

WE ARE WAITING FOR HIM ON THE STREETS AND WE WILL MAKE HIM BASSAAA THE SECURITY APARATUS WILL PLUCK HIM SHOULD YOU MAKE FATAL MISTAKES. GO AND ASK PERMISSION TO DEMONSTRATE SO THAT RIGHT WILL BE LEGITIMATE.

• I see 11 years ago

Both refused to accept election results.
    Both have (had) Young Patriots group
    Both were militant

God save Ghana

• Mania. 11 years ago

Fools, what will it change?

• Michael Blaac 11 years ago

Show them the rout to maamobi, let them come and pass there we will help make the demonstration successfully.