You are here: HomeNews2013 01 03Article 261101

Kufuor under pressure not to attend Mahama's inauguration

Read Comments Comments (347)

• Ofosuhene 11 years ago

tell them to stop crying .

• Gypsy 11 years ago

Foooooooools!!!! All they know is protesting & boycotting.

• Abu 11 years ago

Nana Ado should stop them from doing that thing

• Dr. E M Akita 11 years ago

The National Council of the NPP has come out to support the pursuit of the stolen verdit at the law courts. It is the highest governing body of the NPP. I believe that it is a wise decision, and irrespective of the statesman ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHEN WILL NPPISTS LEARN TO DO THINGS IN THEIR RIGHT SENSES? SUCH ANIMALS CAN NEVER RULE MY COUNTRY. DON'T BE SURPRISED TO REALISE THAT IT IS SAME KUFFOUR WHO HAS ORGANISED THIS TO COVER UP HIS ASHANTI MATE MEHO TACTICS.

• DANIEL 11 years ago

Even Nana Addo went to Rawlings house. Shameful idiots.

• WATARA 11 years ago

Akufo Addo is worrying this gentle giant. Prez Kufour knows sincerely that what Akufo Addo and his apologies are doing is hurting the party, but he is afraid to talk. Level-headed party elders should come to the aid of our ch ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Gentle giant in a tight corner ?

As a reputable statesman, John Agyekum Kufuor is obligated to attend the swearing in ceremony of any elected president of the country during his lifetime.

However, this time around, he ...

• Nyansasem 11 years ago

Small boys are young, indeed. Kuffour the only wise man left in your party would be there at all cost.

ALL the Northern Caucus in NPP would also be there.

Alan Cash and his "mate me ho" group in the NPP are the ones wh ...

• Dzigaman 11 years ago

What are these idiots playing at ? Kuffour has a mind og his own and would not be bullied by any so called ignorant shoeshine and dogchain sellers into doing otherwise.
    If these shoeshine boys are willing to surrender their ...

• Omanhene (U$A) 11 years ago

Indeed, I'm not comfortable with the turn of events in Ghana after the December elections. Prior to this mumbo jumbo and cry-baby tantrums, Ghana was viewed as an emerging model democracy in a BAD and ROUGH neighborhood in We ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHO CARES IF KUFFOUR ATTENDS OR NOT. NOT NPP THINGS ARE JUST BOTHERING THEIR HEADS. GHANA CAN DO WIOTHOUT THIS CROOK WHO MESSED UP GHANA IN ONLY 8YRS.

• WISE 11 years ago

Learn how to open your KVIP MOUTH in public.JAK Is wiser than every member of your family, NO JAK @ akronfo) Asefo) NDC inna.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THE WHOLE WORLD WILL SEE THAT NDC JOHN MAAMA IS THIEF WHO STOLE VOTES

• Jato Julor (J.J) Rawlings 11 years ago

FUCK KOFI 50CENT DEWOU KUFFUOR....HE CAN GO AND BURN THE "SEA". FUCK NPP CRIMINALS

peter jeffrey, the idiotic gay sheep again ?

Forumers should take note of this instant idiot !

An imbecilic lunatic gay refugee,peter jeffrey, squattering at St.Helens church in the market village of Abingdon,Oxfordshi ...

• Grandson of Asahnti Monkey 11 years ago

TerriblY Spe CifiC, You always hits it right on the head !! @ WISE Do you honestly think 98% percent of Ghanaias care about these Nation Wreckers lead by THIEF KRONFOU JAK?
    He can chose to go or go to hell with his cocain ga ...

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

KEJETIA BOYS SAY WHAT,SHOESHINE BOYS ARE MAKING NOISE

• ik 11 years ago

IF THE WHOLE NDC IS BACKING MAHAMA IN COURT WHY SHOULD KUFFOUR ATTEND MAHAMA INAUGURATION? KUFFOUR STAY HOME TO PROVE THAT YOU ARE WITH NPP. BE WISE

• Kwakusei 11 years ago

SHOULD STAND FIRM AND DEFY ALL DEPLOMACY IN THE FACE OF THESE THIEVES AND CRIMINALS. SHOULD WAIT FOR AND RESPECT THE SUPREME COURT'S DECISION.

• Yaa Nkosuo 11 years ago

Of the 12 Disciples, there was one named Judas!! ( Not so?)

This is a "Catch 22" situation though

• Twumasi 11 years ago

Why are GHANAIANS so much against the Asantes?
    It's just like no tribe in GHANA gets on well with an asante. NPP got so close to the Asantes, and GHANAIANS rejected NPP, turning once again to NDC, which had little chance to ...

• WASHINTON 11 years ago

THANK YOU SIR , I MUST SAY, I REALLY LIKE YOUR COMMENTS. ASANTES THINK THEY ARE THE BEST. THIS IS WHY THEY ONLY WIN IN 2 REGIONS, YOU CAN CALL THEM RACIST AND YOU WONT BE FAR FROM RIGHT.

• 100% ASANTE BOY 11 years ago

Asantes are daring,hard working and progressive.It is only that little minds are jealous of us.We are not tribalistic at all and that is why we have suburbs like Fante Newtown,Anloga and the largest Zongo communities in Kumas ...

• Ama Nyarkoh 11 years ago

Get a life and stop the hatred:You hate ashanti because of their success,you hate Ashantis because you. Weren't born one , you hate them because there are the only tribe in ghana the is recognised in the whole world.I am prou ...

• ebotc 11 years ago

Twumasi that is a good question that every Asante should asking themselves. Asantes created this mess themselves by thinking they are superior to any other tribe in the country-a falsehood. They do not have any justification ...

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

I hate to say this but if what you are saying is true then the Asantes have a big problem to solve ,better learn to get on well with the other tribes than to go to war with the Ewes ,the Gas , the Northerners and probably wit ...

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

Guys Allow the Old man to perform is duty.This is one of the complexity that arises if things are not done well.Mr.President you have my support.Do the right thing,,,,,,,

• DAN 11 years ago

dead theiving muslims are safest..look to usa killing muslims in pakastan by drone..very smart!

Wo mame ne wo papa enya Pres.Kufuor ne naan ase anwi mpo mfa enye won anim,idiot from animal family .You are a big disgrace to where you come from.

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

PLEASE ALLOW THE OLD MAN ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WHO WILL GO TO THIS FAKE AFARI GYAN PRESIDENTIAL INAUGURATION APART FROM UNCIVILISED GHANAIANS?

• Yarchoe 11 years ago

Mr Kufour is a grown man and I am sure he can think for himself. Who are these youths, havent they got anything better to do with their lives than to follow power hungry politicians. What does these politicians do for them ...

• Gifty 11 years ago

Alan cash is better than this ugly beast who wants to force n rule Ghana.No akyem person for flagbearer any more.This guy is trying 2 distroy NPP.He wants to disturb the peaceful people of Ghana.what does he want at the age o ...

• Kwasi 11 years ago

From your piece I assume you are NPP fan as I am. I disagree with you, however that Mr Kufuor be restrained from attending the ceremony; he is the former president (statesman) therefore country first, there is also a slim cha ...

D'you remember the 1996 elections, when Afari-Gyan and his fellow NDC rogues rigged the elections in favour of the NDC ?

Now, after the NPP painstakingly and diligently pieced up the evidences together of the Ayawaso West ...

• Kwasi 11 years ago

Welcome to the "messy world of democracy" which we all adore. I perfectly understand some of the issues you raised. However, my concern transcends that of the party; Kufour's attendance will showcase Ghana's maturity as a dem ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

This is no difficult task for Kromfour. Attending Mahama's inauguration does not seperate him from NPP's petition. He proclaimed he is solidly behind the suit.

Pres.Kuffuor ,let's take it, if even he took money money for state and so what, It belongs to him ,where do Ghana's Gold come. From,Cocoa,Timber do the come Volta region Agbesi Woyome had the audacity to defraud the nation wh ...

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

The Mate Mehu NPP have true to their name again BETRAYED THIER SO-CALLED PATRIOTISM. BEWARE GHANAIANS THEY ARE FIRST CLASS HYPOCRITES.

Is it any surprise that the Mate Mehu-NPP is boycotting the inauguration of John Mahama ...

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

should read:

No No No you blame Afari Gyan and everybody but not your bloody selves.

The great Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah has been vindicated many times over

When ex-young pioneers and the Veranda boys attempt to rewrite our history, they never fail to lace it with falsehood(which in their communist dictionary is a synonym for propaganda).

Is it a secret that Victor Owusu calle ...

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

President Kuffour, the issue is either you are with the NPP or against it.
    After-all, there is nothing left in the NDC to appease. The NDC and their followings are and always very contemptuous towards Mr Kuffour, and it will ...

• kweku baah 11 years ago

John is still the president of Ghana.The swearing in will take place with or without all of u.JJS presence is more important.

• GHANAian 11 years ago

THINGS WOULD NOT HAVE REACHED THIS STAGE IF EX-PRESIDENT KUFOUR HAD JUST CALLED NANA ADDO TO SIT DOWN!! I.E. PEG HIM DOWN!! STILL ITS NOT LATE TO CALL HIS "RADICAL" FACTIO OF THE NPP SIT DOWN!! BEING A STATEMAN THIS IS HIS DU ...

• phaya 11 years ago

wat r dis pple tinkin?

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

The matter is still in Court and Mahama should be given the benefit of the doubt until the Supreme Court pronounces its verdict either for him or against him.

The constitution did not prevent Mahama from taking office, bu ...

• MAYOR 11 years ago

They dare not. If they try that, we'll withdraw all the state security placed at his care...

• Ada Boy 11 years ago

Any attempt to prevent Mr Kufour from travelling freely to the inauguration could be an act in breach of the law, such as harrassment and impeding the movement of a free person.Mr Kufour is a free person like any citizen in G ...

• samuel 11 years ago

In the real fact of the word we Ghanaians have a very high politica maturity which other African Nations don´t dreamm of. Please countrymen we must congratulate ourselves for our love for Peace and democracy. Please Ex - ...

• NANA AGYEMANG BAWUAH 11 years ago

What I know for certain is that God has spared us the trouble and pain of Nana and NPP being our president and ruling government of Ghana for at least the next four years.I know Ghanaians can sleep better with JM and NDC as o ...

• George Best. 11 years ago

Terribly Specific or whatever you call yourself, if you don`t know or haven`t realised it, you`re getting crazy and so you need to go to Ankaful for a psychiatric test. I PITY THE WOMB THAT CARRIED YOU FOR NINE MONTHS.

• Nofia 11 years ago

why has npp elected minority leader if the will not attend the inaugration?

• Wascarat 11 years ago

Ghanaians have no memory because they refuse to read.
    In 2005 Mills and Rawlings refused to attend this same Kuffours inauguration under the pretext that the elections were rigged.
    What is the point in getting Kuffour the ...

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

NDC reject the Win of NPP and Kufour in 2005. What are you people saying about. Don´t you think that it could be declared by NPP as Betrayal? The dead Mills and Rawlings did the same and you were all not there to oppose!

• Ogidigidi 11 years ago

Look & listen to them! Sheepishly following the arrogant Nana Akufo-Addo and they want everyone of their fold to follow their foolish and selfish decisions! Prez Kufour do what is right to you and the nation.

• Bob 11 years ago

Do you really believe that Akufo Adddo won the elections? If you are really a Doctor, what a shame. Wake up. Some day, and that day may never come, you will begin to wise up.

• kojo 11 years ago

u people should know how to talk when it come to nation issues.

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Hey Eddie, this is your former work-mate under Dr E K Abakah.

We met a couple of times when you were a Minister in the Kuffour Administration before my eventual migration.

Could have sought your contact details when yo ...

• Angel Gabriel 11 years ago

THE PEOPLE OF THESE TWO REGIONS, THE ONLY TWO REGIONS NPP WON OUT OF TEN REGIONS ARE AFFECTIONATELY CALLED KOKOASI KRORASIFOR, THE ONLY TWO REGIONS WHICH HAVE NO BORDERS ANY COUNTRY OR THE ATLANTIC OCEAN, THEREFORE, THEIR THI ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Dr Akita, whre is your evidence that verdict was stolen?

What if the courts rule against the NPP?

People like you do a huge disservicwe to our country by putting narrow personal and political interests above the nation ...

• Boat 11 years ago

So what do you say about what the youth is trying to do?

Does it matter JAK was at the occasion if the SC rules for the NPP?

NPP has said that they will accept the SC rulling so what is the problem,or the NPP does not t ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

Kufour is a stateman there is nothing the youth can do to stop him from going. Youths should relaxed and stop their silly behaviours. They are now youths and not adults why is it that they to steer the affairs of the elders.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

Youths are youths with no inteligent
    they are classified as Zombies, do things that makes no sense

• Kay 11 years ago

HE SHOULD NEVER EVER ATTEND TO LEGALISE AN ILLEGALITY.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

'Kookoase' is a disease but to add primitiveness to it is like adding too much broth to the soup. It spoils everything and these shoeshine boys have time and again shown not only to Ghanaians but to the entire world that they ...

• Yevuvi Gbevuvi 11 years ago

I urge the security forces not to dignify the stupidity of these educated illiterates by trying to stop them. Let the people who incited the youth take that responsibility.

• Ghana 11 years ago

Go and eat your stolen cat meat, you piece of horse manure.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Shut the fuck up over there. Just go and rape the giant she-ape in the forest.

• YAW SAM 11 years ago

SHUT UP, YOU STUPID AGEGE TROTRO MATE

Get out, you son of a giant she-ape.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

Idiot.Cat meat is better and delicious than eating ANIMAL DUNG,fool.ABOAFONU.

• YAW SAM 11 years ago

Can you trokosi piece of shit fuck off? You fools steal the cat, that is the problem not its delicacy, CRIMINALS, FIAFITOR.

Hear another SHIT eating Rat talking garbage from his filthy anus.Who are criminals than Ashantis,fool?
    Aboafonu Kwaseakwa.

• Ghana 11 years ago

Trokosis are sorry human beings. When they board a bus in London, people start getting away from them because they smell really bad.

• MAHAM 11 years ago

It sad when a trokosi boy like you whose family rely on kookoase shoeshines boys for a living. How can a trokosi even talk about primitivity when trokosis don't even act primitive but act worse than animals by fucking their d ...

• hmmmmmmmmm 11 years ago

Kola is right and people should behave to avoid being called this and that.

• Ghana 11 years ago

You son of your sister and grandfather. Who are more primitive in this world than Ewes who practice incest as culture.

• JOHN SAFUI 11 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT, PRIMITIVITY IS A DISEASE AND THAT IS WHY EWES ARE SICK WITH A DISEASE CALLED "INCESTUOUSITIVITY"-The urge to fuck your own daughter WHICH IS AN ACCEPTED NORM AMONG EWES.

16 July 2012
    Source: Daily Gui ...

• hmmmmmmmmm 11 years ago

copy and paste the asante fucking his mother too.

• Ghana 11 years ago

What is preventing you illiterate idiot from doing that? Copy that fake trokosi story here and I will show you how fake a story it was.

• PRESIDENT 11 years ago

General News of Wednesday, 30 March 2011

Man Arrested For Having Sex With 7 sheep

29, GNA -

A 36-year-old carpenter was on Tuesday sentenced to 36 months imprisonment in hard labour by a Kumasi Circuit Court f ...

• DAN 11 years ago

are the fool risking their life for free..Kill the young Niggers!

• ?????????????????????????????????? 11 years ago

better than violent

• Paapsi 11 years ago

who said this cant lead to violence?

• agadji elisha 11 years ago

fooooooools!!!!!!! all they know is stealing and and planning how to loot state coffers. GAGUANTUAN THIEVES! Mahama would not finish his term.

• KOBII 11 years ago

STOP NPP LEAVE GHANA ALONE WE DONT CARE ABOUT YOU FOOLISHNESS GOD WILL KILL ALL THE NPP LEADER

• Ano 11 years ago

God will punish you too. Evil doers, shame

• DAN 11 years ago

Hiv-aids will kill him fast like Chavez

• Cindy 11 years ago

This can only happen in a useless, lost continent called africa. How on earth can these youths prevent a former president from attending the inauguration? Bloody shame!

• Ano 11 years ago

Be responsible in your choice of words,wise man

• scarecrow 11 years ago

they are all thieves and armed robbers,kufour yes or no the inauguration will go ahead stupid fools fooling around!

• ABAN 11 years ago

GYPSY you are the most useless foolish guy ever GOD has created.Protesting, Demonstration and boycotting are the key of disagreement,OFUNU,ADWEE NE ODWAN a otese wo.

• KERL 11 years ago

THE PUBLIC WOULD HOOT AT KUFFOUR IF HE DARES ATTEND THE INAUGURATION.

• Mensah Brako 11 years ago

WE SHALL DO IT. DO YOU REMEMBER THE RED CARDS YOU SHOWED MILLS? IT WILL BE A GREAT EMBARASSMENT.

• Kwaku Mireku 11 years ago

JAK I think would brighten his tainted image if he attends beside most people respect him above party politics
    Remember he worked for PNDC

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Since they cannot tolerate JM ruling over them, I advise all NPP members to leave Ghana and head for the Ivory Coast. This will be the best option since for the next 8 years JM will be the sole driver of the Better Ghana trai ...

• ABENA 11 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT SINCE THEY ARE NOT PREPARED TO LIVE WITH US. THEY SHOULD GO AFGAN

• MAMA B. ATLANTA GA. 11 years ago

Maame Abena true spoken!they shld all migrate to wherever or (USSR).

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

President Kuffour should desist from associating himself with these thieves, enemy to the unity of this country and progress.

Fellow country men and women, NDC should understand that they need not to insult credible people ...

• Wisdom 11 years ago

Go back to primary to learn how to write good grammar for us to read. You will pollute the young ones coming up with your type of the Queen's language.

• zola 11 years ago

HONESTLY YOUR GRAMMAR SUCKS.

• A CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

Anani,your commentary is full of Grammartical errors.Just go back to school and review your SINGULAR-PLURAL dilema before comming to insult people.IDIOT.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

THIS IS THE TIME GHANA IS WRITING HISTORY SO FAR AS DEMOCRACY IS CONCERNED.
    PRES KUFFOUR,INITIALLY I AGREED WITH YOU TO ATTEND THE INAUGURATION BEING A GREAT STATESMAN THAT YOU ARE.UPON LEARNING OF THE INTENTION OF SOME OF ...

• nana obuasi 11 years ago

our president of npp dont bring shame and disgrace to us of npp to

• president 11 years ago

We do not want to see him at the inauguration anyway. He is too black and corrupt.

• zola 11 years ago

REMEMBER THIS IS THE EX-PRESIDENT. HE HAS NO REASON NOT TO ATTEND THE INNAUGURATION REGARDLESS OF NPP STAND ON THE RESULT.EVEN NANA ADDO HAS NO REASON NOT TO.ONCE HIS CASE HAS BEEN PRESENTED TO THE SUPREME COURT;ALL HE NEED T ...

• GHANA 11 years ago

I dont think Ivory Coast is a better place for them because, President Alhassan Watara is another Pepeni too who's rulling there!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• zola 11 years ago

WOW!!!!!!!!!IF THIS IS YOUR REASON NOT TO ACCEPT THE RESULT THEN YOU HAVE A BIG PROBLEM. JDM IS NOT A PEPENI HE IS A CHRISTAIN WITH MUSLEM BACKGROUND,JUST LIKE THE PRESIDENT OF THE FREE WORLD.I MEAN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERI ...

• Osiem borga 11 years ago

Shameless npp, I knew this nana addo will had taking Ghana to a war if he was elected to be our president all his stupid actions shows it all.... he is rude, nonprofessional and even too short to be a president. that weed is ...

• Kwame Twumasi 11 years ago

NNP WILL NEVER COME TO POWER, IF THEY DON'T PUT THEIR HOUSE IN ORDER. IS NANA ADDO STILL FAILING TO RECOGNISE THE RESULTS OF THE DECEMBER ELECTIONS? HIS ARROGANCE AND WE AKANS RHETORIC HAS COST HIM HIS PRECIDENCY. HE UNDER ES ...

• Jeff 11 years ago

If the NPP has no intention of boycotting Parliament then they should attend the inauguration. If they fail to boycott Parliament as well, they stand the risk of losing respect in the eyes of many. Think before you act, plea ...

• afua köln 11 years ago

dftghiknhfdesü

• gyan 11 years ago

It is very simple, what I want the NPP to do is divide Ghana we are tired of you. NPP you are never satisfy with what Ghana have gained. They want 16th century rule.

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

The constituition of Ghana says the president should be inaugurated before the paliamantarians.Should NPP boycott this,Then Mahama would be sweared in as president only before NDC parliamentarians.will this have any legal im ...

• Dadeeba 11 years ago

The implication is that it is still valide. You do not need the full house for this though. What my brothers are trying to do would not spell good for our party. Allow Kuffour to attend, like he said, he is attending as a for ...

• IDDI SIMON 11 years ago

you damn NPP youth must be joking... Dont you know that Ex. Prez Koffour is a true democrate. Your wayward leaders will forever make you people blind lyk bats of ksi zoo.

• Ano 11 years ago

Their wayward leaders are as old as parents... Irresponsible comment. Shame on you

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame - Avenorpeme 11 years ago

The inauguration is valid, once it is supervised by the Chief Justice and the oath of office administered by the CJ. There's no provision to invalidate the act once all protocol was observed. Remember 1992, NPP boycotted the ...

• nana addo dankwah 11 years ago

No many educated fools in Npp,they say NDC can't join the lawsuit as the law says,in the mean time,three people of the npp have joined the suit.so who is the most foolish?of course the npp

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

What a learned foooooolllllll! The NPP boycotted the first parliament of the fourth republic and it traveled its normal duration and many Ghanaians considered that decision as good riddance. The fact of the matter is that the ...

• WUNTIRA 11 years ago

The NPP council of elders are beginning to believe in their own lies. It is only FOOLISH people who believe in their own lies. There is no iota of doubt that the NDC won the election freely and fairly. Who cares whether the N ...

• samuel 11 years ago

USELESS PEOPLE SHOULD STOP DISTURBING OUR PEACE BEFORE GHANAIAN START FIGHTING AGAINST NPP MEMBERS.

• MIREKU 11 years ago

A bunch of confused apes parading as human beings.Who is Kufour in the first place? The most stupid ugly criminal ever to have been president of this country? A failed president for that! You ampit smelling rats don´t know t ...

• JBK 11 years ago

How on earth will anyone want this arrogant coc sniffer and wee smoker Akufo Addo to be a president of Ghana? Wise up you Narcotic Peddlers Party boys!!!!!!!!!!

• kojo 11 years ago

wow that was too harsh, Mireku. just pipe down. i understand your pain though.

• wokui erourou 11 years ago

NPP must think correctly about what they are leading people to. Akuffo Addo, has to be an intelligent man. He should be backed from his judiciary action and stop all that he is manigacing with illetrate people. Addo must go t ...

• Kwasi Ntiamoah, California 11 years ago

Why dont you tell the paliamentarians to boycott paliamentary sessions altogether? Aftrrall, it is the same JM who remains the President.

• TRUTH 11 years ago

YOU ARE FORGETTING THAT FAILURE IS PART OF SUCCESS?.FOR AS LONG AS YOU ARE REFUSING TO ACCEPT YOUR FAILURES,EVALUATE AND COME BACK STRONG SHOWS YOU AND YOUR PARTY ARE DOOMED.GET LIFE AND DON'T THINK YOU ARE WISER THAN EVERY B ...

• DAMTARL 11 years ago

PRESIDENT KUFFOUR IN HIS EIGHT YEAR RULE MADE SURE HE NEVER COMPROMISED HIS PRINCIPLES BY REFUSING TO PAY HOMAGE TO CHIEFS WHOSE KINGSHIP ARE BEEN CONTESTED ANYTIME HE VISITED THEIR TRADITIONAL AREA.HOW DOSE HE RECONCILE THIS ...

• Yaw T. 11 years ago

Are these the so called democrats of Ghana? Npp you are really a disgrace.

• Nana Yaa 11 years ago

Former Pres. Kufour is going there as a former President of MOTHER GHANA, not as NPP member. So you can not stop him from attending. And for that matter you the NPP youth wings should shut up. JDM all the way.

• NTAMKESE 11 years ago

IS MR KUFFUOR SAYING NANA ADDO AND THE REST OF NPP, INCLUDING THE POARLIAMETARIANS ARE NOT STATESMEN? TO HELL WITH THAT ILLEGAL INNAUGURATION!! STATESMAN MY DAMN FOOT!!!

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Ntamkese, shame. I did not know u had a damn foot. Pls take it to rhe hospital or better still if u one foot offends u, cut it off, for it is better to enter the kingdom of God with one foot, than to be thrown into hell with ...

• norvisi 11 years ago

what this illigal ,? Is it the contitution? And the CJ is going to to it ? Please come on and stop the nonsense

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

YES TRUE SPEAKING

• appiah 11 years ago

Good idea npp youth protest it

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

God has spared us the wrath of a leadership that cannot bring itself to allow its members to be independent minded. One can understand the embarrassment that it will be for Akuffo Addo and other petitioners to attend the inau ...

• CHILD OF GHANA 11 years ago

IF HPESON ADORYE AND HIS YOUNG PATRIOTS REALLY BELIEVE IN DEMOCRcy TO THE EXTEND THAT ELECTION RESULTS SHOULD BE "DEMOCRATICALLY DECIDED BY SUPREME COURT" WHY NOT ALLOW KUFUOR EXERCISE HIS RIGHT AS TO WHAT TO DO? WISE UP!

• GHANA BA -UK 11 years ago

THESE NPPs PAA they are funny. They are pretending as this is the first time such things have happen. All their allegations are technical issues which does not much test of time.
    If NPP think what they are doing is going to ...

• ebotc 11 years ago

Indeed!

• WILBERFORCE. 11 years ago

THE CHIEF JUSTICE SHOULD BE CAREFUL SHE DOES NOT CREATE INSTABILITY IN OUR PEACEFUL COUNTRY. WE KNOW SHE HAS THE RIGHT TO CHOOSE JUDGES TO SIT ON THIS UNFORTUNATE COURT CASE BEING INITIATED BY THE NPP. WE ALL KNOW IT WAS THE ...

• ALBERTA 11 years ago

IT IS A FACT THAT AKUFFO ADDO DOES NOT RESPECT KUFOUR FOR ANYTHING. HE HAS OPENLY INSULTED KUFOUR IN 2008 AND OTHER TIMES. HE FEELS HE IS WELL EDUCATED THAN KUFOUR HENCE HE SEES NO REASON WHY HE AKUFFO ADDO COULD NOT BE A PRE ...

• ALBERTA 11 years ago

CORRECTION' THIS MAN DOES NOT BELIEVE THAT IT IS GOD WHO MAKES AND UNMAKES LEADERS'

• MANKIND, SWITZERLAND 11 years ago

THERE`S NO WAY AKUFFO CAN FEEL HIGHLY EDUCATED KUFFOUR. THE MAN IS OXFORD DON AND AKUFFO ADDO A DROP OUT. BOTH ARE ECONOMIST AND LAWYERS. THE ONLY DIFFERENCE BEING, KUFFOUR DID NOT PRACTICE HIS LAW FOR A VERY LONG TIME. POLIT ...

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

Forgiveness of what? We should better learn to ague to the advantage of Ghana. We must discuss about the issue. It does not matter where the person come from whether from north or ashanti region. What count is the person abil ...

• ALLAN K. 11 years ago

MY BRO. J.A.K SHOULD BE ADVISED NOT TO BE INFLUENCED BY ANY LOUSY AND INDISCIPLINE GROUP OF PERSONS. IF HE DOES, HE WILL DAMAGE HIS HARD EARNED REPUTATION AND INTEGRITY IN A GRAND STYLE..... 'BIG TIME'... MY BRO.
    JAK's prese ...

Nana Addo the DWARF was able to seduce a respected man of God, GIANT Mensa Otabil to eat back his own vomit, disgracing him in the process of the "FREE BONTOS " and the "onye aye e sorrmli" free SHS. Nonsense.

I know the p ...

• Paapsi 11 years ago

Nye Kwesi Mensah na w'ako wia serekye amoase ma polesifo retsew kyin ne dan ho? nkye copol netsirpen nye sagint megya. NPP should give us the good people of Ghana a break.

• Nana Yaa 11 years ago

NPP claims they have issues with the paliamentary results too, then why are their MP's not boycottying Parliament. They are seriously registering at the parliament House, e.g. Ursula Owusu, Adjoa Safo, Irene Torshi Addo, Osei ...

• ABENA 11 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE NPP, EBEI, DO YOU THINK YOU GHANA IS FOR AND IF YOU DONT GET THE OPPORTUNITY TO RULE EVERYONE MUST DIE? ONLY FOOLS THINK THEY ARE ALWAYS RIGHT. YOU DONT HAVE ANY AIM OR PLAN FOR THE PEOPLE OF GHANA. ...

Hopeson Adoye is a celebrated twerp. Sleep on the streets and the rail line to even stop the train. Kwasiato.

What a fuck. Who the hell do u think Nana Addo can beat Mahama @ elections. Fool.

If u want to know the trut ...

• Konkonsah 11 years ago

These stupid uncultured beasts should rather prevent Georgina Wood from swearing His Excellency JM than planning to attack Kuffour. They need to learn.

These NPP youth idiots can go to hell.Ghana is moving on without them.
    Tell the greasy Rats Kuffor is coming.

• Zebbzh 11 years ago

kuffuor should remember what he told AU president when he visited him in his resident about various irregularities in election which late turn out to be deliberate act.It should be enough reasons for not to go

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

The office of the former President has indicated that President Kufuor would attend the inauguration because he is a statesman and should therefore rise above political party affairs.

LOL...MASSA, WHR IS UR ALLEGIANCE?

• ASOWUOAHW3, USA. 11 years ago

FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLS!!!!

• JEFF 11 years ago

YOU SAY YOU BELIEVE IN "FREEDOM" BUT YOU DON'T WANT TO GIVE KUFOUR THE "FREEDOM" TO MAKE HIS DECISION.

• RAMBO LASH 11 years ago

What is happening in Ghana are we serious as peace loving Nation as we keep preaching;All the leaders need accept as our sloga in CYO we have to be a good loser either we have been stolen or not Nana pls accept the result and ...

• Otoo 11 years ago

These Bush people. These terrorist and Matemehu idiots should give us a break with their nonsense. All they know is violence. When will these stupid Matemehu idiots stop disturbing peace in Ghana. Some years ago they were ter ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

We just don't want to stain our records by associating our party with criminals,this is so simple why are you thieves angry.

• npp_££££npp_$$$$npp_hotel_de_Kuffour 11 years ago

npp is good but N D C is the best.

You forked-tongue NPP always amaze me. You are boycotting the inauguration of the Prez and his Vice, you're preventing Prez Kuffour from attending as well, but you will not boycott parliament. Twaaaah! You will be treated lik ...

• KUDZ 11 years ago

I have news for you kwaku, some very smart reliable people around the world knows your party "NPP" is one of the most corrupt political parts in Africa... and Kuffour happened to be the most corrupt president in the history o ...

• MANKIND, SWITZERLAND 11 years ago

IF TRULY EX PRES KUFFOUR HAS ACCEPTED INVITATION TO ATTEND THE INAUGURATION, SECURITY PRESENCE AT HIS RESIDENCE BE INCREASED TO PAVE WAY FOR HIS ATTENDANCE. THOSE NPP THUGS SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO PREVENT PRES KUFFOUR FROM ...

• Wisdom 11 years ago

These boys are fanatics and a fanatic can do anything and believe me they are not supporters but rebels under cover 'by their fruits ye shall know them'.

• Jake 11 years ago

The Narcotic Peddlers Party will never learn. Thiefman Kuffour is trying to help Akufo Addo from stealing the election,thereby, saving NPP from further doom. Mahama won and Akufo Addo lost. No one can overturn the elections.

• norvisi 11 years ago

Indiscipline at every level , it is amazing. Who told them that the president is to their level?!

• Edward 11 years ago

You are children or young people indeed. Congratulations former President Kufour for your maturity of Statesmanship.

• NPP WAR MONGER 11 years ago

THESE NPP ILLITERATES MUST KNOW THAT KUFUOR WAS ONCE A (USELESS) PRESIDENT OF GHANA AND HAS AN OBLIGATION TO ATTEND THE INAUGURATION OF PREZ MAHAMA. IF THEY WANT TO BEGIN THE ALL-DIE-BE-DIE ON THAT DAY THEN THEY ARE WARMLY WE ...

• NDC_special_service 11 years ago

let there be C A L M. No war mongering npp that HOLY day.

• Country Boy 11 years ago

NPP youth - barbaric scum!

HOW CAN YOU WIN ONLY 2 REGIONS OUT OF 10 AND WANT TO BE PRESIDENT. GHANAIANS REJECTED NANA ADDO OUTRIGHTLY. SO HE SHOULD ACCEPT HIS SHAMEFUL DEFEAT, APOLOGIZE TO MAHAMA, CONGRATULATE HIM, AND LICK HIS WOUNDS. NANA CAN NEVER B ...

• norvisi 11 years ago

They should as well boycotte parliament then we would see how they would pay their money that they borrowed to campaign with!

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

People, should stop allowing their computers to think o n their behalf. All of the above do not address the pros and cons of not attending. And all of the above are just knee-jerk insults!

• Conventional Youth. 11 years ago

CPP youth is the most discipline and well informed youth in Africa if not the world.

• Gman 11 years ago

Narcotic Peoples Party losers! Stop wasting your time and start preparing for 2016,which is already lost to you. Mahama won and no one can overturn the elections. No one!!! This arrogant caveman Akufo Addo will never be a pre ...

• Addo A 11 years ago

Kuffour is a very wise man,the npp sholuld seek advice from him.Addo dankwah is a druggy ,cocaine n weed

• SHIFFMAN4REAL 11 years ago

I WONDER IF SUCH A FOOL LIKE YOU HAVE A RESPONSIBLE FATHER. YOU ARE MORE THAN A LUNATIC BORN BY A STUPID MAN. KWASEAKWA, GO AND ADVICE YOUR USELESS FAMILY AND NOT NANA ADDO.

• NATURE 11 years ago

CONFUSION ROCKS NPP PLS ADVISE NANA TO GO TO KIBI,,,, MAHAMA IS NOT HIS SIZE,IT WAS MILLS AND NT MAHAMA ARE YOU CLARE MUGU? I DEY BIIIII K3K3K3KK3K3K3K3K3K3

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 11 years ago

THE WORLD WILL BE WATCHING OUR PRESIDENTS INAUGURATION....SO WE DON'T WANT UGLY FACES THERE .....IT'S GOING TO BE ON TELEVISION LIVE WORLD WIDE .....WE NEED BEAUTIFUL GHANAIAN FACES NOT UGLY FACES .....PLEASE GIVE US A BRAKE ...

• 15 Bob 11 years ago

You are right

• Straight Talk 11 years ago

So this is the way npp planned to make the country ungovernable? This is lawlessness!! Whether they are there or not, Ghana needs a president. Let's move on.

• SHIFFMAN4REAL 11 years ago

WE THE YOUTH OF THE NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY WOULD NOT ALLOW OUR FORMER PRESIDENT JOHN AGYEKUM KUFFOUR TO WITNESS WHAT WE DEEM AS AN ILLEGALITY. A PRESIDENT ELECT, WHOM THE VERDICT OF THE PEOPLE HAVE BEEN STOLEN FOR. NDC ARE FULL ...

Have you paused to ask what Ghanaians will gain or lose if Prez Kuffour and the NPP attend or do not attend the inauguration of JM? Life is sweeter without you. We lose absolutely nothing. You have the illusion that when it c ...

• NATURE 11 years ago

WATCH THE MATCH WITH THE SECURITY PERSONNEL THEN YOU CAN TELL ME HE IS THE REAL GENTLE MAN OF THE LAND COME WHAT MAY NOT ........... PLS DONT PUSH ME TO THE WALL AM A RESPECTFUL SON OF THE LAND

• Ben Sweden 11 years ago

npp, showing off after wining 2 out of 10. Shame!!!!
    I have the feeling that NDC may ban your party, npp, in the near future.

• anayomi 11 years ago

DO NOT GO TO MAHAMA INAUGURATION

• JOANNA DENNIS 11 years ago

Ghanaians can make noise but can not act. The keep shouting boycott, boycott but by the 7th you will see then in the front row.

• Paapsi 11 years ago

What do you want them to do ? To burn the country? you fool.

• NATURE 11 years ago

Hopeson Adorye what power do you have to stop him you think he fool like you animal go sit down somewhere.if he comes is a credit to him not to fools like Hopeson Adorye i dey be k3k3k3k3k3k3k3

• Yowza 11 years ago

I respect the former President Kufour, and believe he is a true Statesman, but here is the catch:

The Council “also decided and directed that the party shall boycott the planned January 7 inauguration ceremony of John Dr ...

This is what my people describe as being caught in the shit of a chameleon; when you clean on side you get messed up at a different side. My people also describe this kind of NPP behavior as the defecating of a bat. As it han ...

• Alhaji Pressman, 11 years ago

Hey, Kufuor, your treachery, perfidy and hypocrisy is an open book matter. NPP will not be in this mess if you had not been treacherous in the first place by the elevating of your cousin or kinsman, Kyerematen, instead of you ...

• Latif Iddrisu 11 years ago

the 'npp youth' should know that kufuor is now a states man and is entitled to security. any wrong move and they face the wrath of the security.

• emma 11 years ago

WE DON'T NEED THE NARCOTIZES PEOPLE PARTY IN PARLIAMENT TOO.USELESS PEOPLE WHO DON'T HAVE ANY AIM.KUFUOR TOO IS ALLOWING THIS USELESS NANA ADDO TO FOOL HIM.NKOSIAFO

• AZUMA from Berekum, 11 years ago

NPP party should be banned from the political party.

• ALAHAJIE BAWA 11 years ago

GHANA DOES NOT BELONG TO ANY PARTY. WE MUST BE LAW ABIDING CITIZIENS AND IF PURSUTION FAILS, FORCE MUST BE APPLIED. ITS ABOUT TIME THE GUYS HAS TO KNOW THAT, THEY LIVE IN A COUNTRY WHERE THE LAWS ARE IN FULL GEAR. ONCE THE IN ...

• kweku 11 years ago

I wonder NPP reacton will be if this case goes against them with them showing so much disrespect to JAK with regards a trivial issue as this

• Solution Master 11 years ago

Leave him to do what he wants. He is the downfall of the party. But the evil that men do, lives with/after them.

• HANS 11 years ago

NPP youth wings cannot prevent Former President from attending state function if he realy want to attend.Where are the State Securities before those boys will prevent him from going?The posture of these boys is becoming a sec ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

I think it looks like the sane people in the NPP are few but they've been crowded out by the delusions of a loser. Georgina Woods is pretending she has the right to declare results of an election and in the process has fooled ...

Miseducated foolsoldier !

Do you know why we have courts around the world ?

And do you know the functions and powers of the Supreme Court of Ghana ?

Let your owners enlighten you about the functions and powers of the ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

In 1979 the PNP government under Hilla Limann wanted to remove the Chief Justice Apalloo from the bench, but the starwalt layer in the make of Nana Akufffo Addo defended Justice Apalloo on constitutional grounds to win that c ...

• Steve 11 years ago

Nana Ado can never be a President of this Nation

• SIMPLE MAN 11 years ago

THIS IS WRONG. EX P MUST BE ALLOW TO DO IS JOB AS A STESMAN. TANT FOR THE IMAGE OF THE NPP AND GHANA SA A WHOLE.HIS IS VERY IMPORTAT

• Ganty 11 years ago

Primitive tribalist, corrupt blacks are making fools out of themselves again.

• Pros 11 years ago

Did you hear Nana Obiri-Boahen, the Parliamentarians must attend because they have spent so much on their campaign and need to recoup their many.

• Jojo 11 years ago

This is all part of the All Die Be Die by Nana Addo. It is just the beginning of what they intend to do. Nana Addo is talking from two sides of his mouth; he should not be trusted. He is ready to cause big trouble in Ghana if ...

• Babe 11 years ago

Hmm, I hope Nana would be wise enough to advise these ignorant thugs not to engage in any violence. Remember, the same incident happen in the Ivory Coast when those politicians use young people to cause mayhem. Although, most ...

• Dede 11 years ago

This is exactly what I've been saying all along. We hear some people praising Nana's action to go to court, saying, "this is good for democracy" & "no justice no peace". But, with the actions of some of the NPP supporters, es ...

• nana 11 years ago

NPP IS DOOMED AS A POLITICAL PARTY.SHAME ON THEM.WITH OR WITHOUT THE GREATEST SHOW IN GHANA WILL CONTINUE.GOD BLESS MAHAMA AND THE NDC AMEN

• DAN 11 years ago

go to shs and learn that Nigger mean stupid black man in usa

• BULAALA 11 years ago

Where is the democracy these people are talking about?

• Yaw 11 years ago

I dont even know who is inviting this idiot to this important function

• Segoe 11 years ago

NDC can inaugurate their corrupt and incompetent president. No NPP or anz civiliyed Ghanaian would be there

• William deGraft 11 years ago

Nana Addo Dankwa should in earnest grab the position of the youth of the party to demonstrate his true statesmanship by advising that the issue of the election is at the Supreme Court, and that the Inaugration has nothing to ...

• NYAME 11 years ago

HE WON THE 2012 ELECTIONS SO WHY IS THE NPP DRAGGING HIM TO COURT ?

• Atta K 11 years ago

Listern to the council of elders.You became a president because of this same party with the help of the same council of elxders so why cant you respect them?Master be wise and dont be..............

• Addrich 11 years ago

J.A.Kufour congrat 4 this decission

• dennis awah 11 years ago

Concert party at its best, why dont these jokers boycott parliament if they feel so strongly about what they are doing. boycott parliament, NPP ,and stop these pointless manifestations. You call the inauguration of the presid ...

• Kofi Basaar 11 years ago

The country does not belong to the rowdy youth of NPP. They did not plan their campaign strategy properly and therefore their party candidates lost.

They should channel their energy to find why they lost and a simple caref ...

• canary bird 11 years ago

let him go everyone will see what sort of person he is. The Npp party made President Kufuor. Stood by him through thick and thin, now he wants to break ranks, because he thinks he needs the party no more. Great so the rumours ...

• Avio 11 years ago

MAKE ASHANTI REGION A SEPERATE COUNTRY AND LET NANA ADDO RULE THEM.THEY ARE ALWAYS DYING FOR POWER AND WEALTH AND INHERITANCE.MOST OF THEM ARE BIG TIME RACISTS....so unfortunate

• Yaw k 11 years ago

At d end of d day,someone is got to be d president of Ghana so leave kuffour alone.when all is done by court,both Nana ado,kuffour,Rawlins must attend to d mahamas inauguration after all, they all serve
    One purpose, their ...

• James A Kwanteng 11 years ago

Who deceive these foolish ashantis and the akyems that they are majority in Ghana so the election should favor them. It was a big ignorance on their side.

• KOFI WAYO-CALIFORNIA 11 years ago

YOU GUYS SHOULD KNOW THAT THE NDC YOUTH CAN BE MORE VIOLENT THAN THE NPP.AM ONLY SCARED OF THE LONG SILENT OF ALL THE VIOLENT ATTACKS ON THEM.NANA AND THE NPP LEADERS HAVE GIVEN FALSE HOPE TO THEIR FOLLOWERS WHICH MAY TRIGGER ...

• Kay,Tema 11 years ago

The late Ghadafi and his followers thought they were the only violent people on this planet until time caught up with him,in the end he was caught in a sewerage pipe hiding.You wait till it starts and you will see who is more ...

• KOFI WAYO-CALIFORNIA 11 years ago

I'M LICENSE PHARMACIST IN CALIFORNIA.IT'S ONLY FOOLISH BLACK GUYS LIKE YOU WHO CAN BELIEVE IN FALSE HOPE BY YOUR DESPERATE NANA AND YOUR PARTY LEADERS WHO WANT THE OIL MONEY BADLY.LEARN WISDOM FROM OIL RELATED WARS IN COUNTRI ...

• Minti gyae aka enko nkoaa 11 years ago

ya'll can go to hell,fools!

• Nimdee2k 11 years ago

I do support NPP, but, i think these people are idiots. Kuffour is a Ghanaian first and NPP second. Inauguration of a president should be attended by all statesman either being legal or not. It is the court system's job to l ...

• jjerkky 11 years ago

i would be the happiest if you (NPP PARLIAMENTARIANS)equally boycot the swearing in ceremony.HYPOCRITES.FIRE WILL BURN YOU.

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

NPP CAN FUCK THE ELEPHANT, WHO CARES. WHETHER OR NOT KUFUOR ATTENDS WE WILL INAUGURATE MAHAMA AS YOUR NEXT PRESIDENT AND DO IT AGAIN IN JANUARY 2017. SO YOU BETTER LICK YOUR WOUNDS OR GO FUCK YOIUR ELEPHANT WITH YOUR LITTLE A ...

• RICHMOND 11 years ago

Are these npp youth educated.The true educated youth of ghana will not behave like what the youth of npp are advocating.Ghana is bigger than a party and because you lost an election and they claim it was a stolen verdict and ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

THESE ARE NOT EDUCATED YOUTH OF THE NPP.

OPAYIN SIR RICHMOND:

THESE BOYS AND GIRLS ARE ILLITERATE HAWKERS,MATES,THIEVES HOOLIGANS AND UNEMPLOYED, WHO ARE BEING ORGANISED BY THE SO CALLED EDUCATED PEOPLE IN THE PARTY TO ...

• Richmond 11 years ago

Before the elections they organized prayer meetings to pray thinking their greedy agenda will convince God to help them to win the elections.What we are on the inside will always come out,it is time that reveals it.Now the g ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

THE END OF THE NATIONAL'''PATRIOTIC'''PARTY IN GHANA.

OH LORD WE WANT TO SEE THIS PARTY DISINTEGRATE BECAUSE OF IT'S EVIL STRUCTURE AS DESCRIBED BY ARTHUR
    KENNEDY IN HIS BOOK-

CHASING THE ELEPHANTS TO THE BUSH.

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

It will be an act of betrayal--Kufour must think through this--his decision has no bearing of statemanship.
    I'm no fan of Kufour--reason--he thinks of himself & those he cares about--not the party that elected him twice to ...

NPP CAN GO TO THE BUSH AND FUCK THE ELEPHANT, WHO CARES. WHETHER OR NOT KUFUOR ATTENDS WE WILL INAUGURATE MAHAMA AS YOUR NEXT PRESIDENT AND DO IT AGAIN IN JANUARY 2017. SO YOU BETTER LICK YOUR WOUNDS OR GO FUCK YOIUR ELEPHANT ...

• PRESIDENT 11 years ago

NDC EWE TROKOSIS FUCK SHEEP

General News of Wednesday, 30 March 2011

Man Arrested For Having Sex With 7 sheep

29, GNA -

A 36-year-old carpenter was on Tuesday sentenced to 36 months imprisonment in hard l ...

Swine, what was your father among the giant she-apes in the forest? Raping them at will.

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

Betraying lunacy for sanity is statesmanship; if you can't get this think twice, my brother!!

• anna 11 years ago

pls allow kuffour to attend he is a statesman though backing the npp pls let him maintain his integrity as a stateman then patiently we wait for the SC

• Show boy 11 years ago

Ibi so nooo

• Lady Dolly 11 years ago

Adorye's talk is bush talk, does he eat food or faeces. This day and age, I didnt expect any such animalistic talks. Oh Ghana, all these primitive people want to be heard

• Kofi 11 years ago

I am surprised they way you have believed that the NPP won this election. Did the NDC bribe 1. CODEO, 2. Multimedia (Joy, Adom, Asempa, Nhyira, Asempa)Company, 3. Peace FM, and other radio stations that called the election an ...

• Kofi Asor 11 years ago

Pres Kuffour is the one that has kept the NPP sane, without which Ghana is doomed with NPP hooligans

• Lady Dolly 11 years ago

When they boycotted palimentary proceedings in 1992 it went on ok. They later cried that the laws were made for them. It will happen again, after all Ghana will be better off without them. These selfish bunch of criminals.

• Dusseldorf 11 years ago

BRAINLESS YOUTH . NONSENSE . KUFFOUR KNOWS WHATS RIGHT. THIS SO CALL YOUTH IS NOTHIHG BUT YAMAYAMA.KUFFOUR IS A STATESMAN.

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

Three men died on Christmas Eve and were met by Saint Peter at the pearly gates.

"In honor of this holy season" Saint Peter said, "You must each possess something that symbolizes Christmas to get into heaven."

The fir ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 11 years ago

Kufour is hundred per cent right to attend this important event. God bless President Mahama and Ghana. Forward to a united, democratic Ghana.

• cobbina richard johannesburg 11 years ago

kufour cant see anything wrong of going if ndc got majority in paliament, how can minority rule? let nana prepare for 2015

• william 11 years ago

If this story is true then those involved fail to understand the rule of law. They will also be showing signs of lunatic dictatorship. What right do they have to attempt to prevent a former President of Ghana to move freely ...

• Jim 11 years ago

No one in the right frame of mind should stop Mr. Kuffour from attending such an important occasion.
    Pls. the election was held on Dec 7 2012,so what some members of the losing party is doing is just B.S
    Get together plan ...

• E.J. THOMPSON . NETH 11 years ago

HE is will bring confussion toghana

• E.J. THOMPSON . NETH 11 years ago

You are reasonable man we trust in ghana

• Weysman 11 years ago

Thief Ku4 or what??????

• awuraa toronto 11 years ago

all the fopmer presidents of u.s.a attended obama's inauguration. so what is wrong when the ex president attend the ceremony of mahama? he is a stateman so he has to attend.

• nana obuasi 11 years ago

you thief stupid part of ndc dont kill our father you want that then you killl _atta mills.

• Bewise 11 years ago

Are these the youth that will leaders for 2morrow? then Ghana has a problem. This Party has decided year ago, to destroy the country if they are not in power. They started many years ago and they are still at it.

• Efua Gaisey 11 years ago

The former president has a right to attend any function he chooses to attend. If the so-called young patriot occupy his residence, they should be arrested and charged with trespassing. If they have that much time on their h ...

• FREE SPEECH 11 years ago

It is sad that at this time of civilization when Ghana is being lifted high there are still greedy uncivilized politicians who what to derail the true democracy of the country. Well I don't blame them . It is said that by ...

• Bewise 11 years ago

Educate the youth, teach them about some of the mistakes that the past leaders had made and train them to be more patriotic for the country and not for a party. let them study about each past president of the country let them ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Huligans calling themselves NPP youth .What a shame with these Ashantis and Akyems.

• Ebo 11 years ago

Why must there be an inauguration in the face of deputed elections results at the supreme court? Is the supreme court a lame duck and so afraid to control this madness as they are the ones to trial the case and also the same ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

The constitution mandates that the President be inaugurated into office at a specified time. It does not say that the inauguration be delayed until electoral disputes are settled.

John Mahama will be sworn in as President ...

• Jill 11 years ago

This is not only embarrassing but also very disrespectful to the president. Regardless of Kufuor affiliation with the NPP, these young people ought to know that, you cannot go around showing such ignorance & disrespectful att ...

• Concerned Citizen 11 years ago

It's rather unfortunate that some people can't learn from education no matter how much information given them. Why should the youth wing of NPP plan to refrain former President Kuffour from attending the swearing-in ceremony? ...

• Adamu Boakye 11 years ago

These fools need tags on their arms and foreheads to segregate them from well thinking Ghanaians.

If they really understand what they are craving for, some of them would start begging for food and shelter at boarders in ad ...

• Ghana Boy 11 years ago

Kufuor know that The election was free and fair. akufo Addo just want to be president not that he love the country.Go Kufour Go!!.

• Mikey 11 years ago

NPP always boycots things when they are not going the NPP way. This started with the Adu Boahen group and is not being taken over by the youth who will grow to be like Akufu-Addo.

• OH NPP 11 years ago

OH NPP

• HAJJ SAEED 11 years ago

IN FACT WE HAVE A LOT OF COMEDIANS IN GHANA ONLY THAT THEY HAVE NOT SHOWN THEMSELVES, HAHAHHHAHAH

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 11 years ago

Kufuor, do you see how you are making a FOOL of yourself because of your FOOLISH UTTERANCES prior to the elections? These GRANDCHILDREN of yours are now taking you hostage.

• Fokuo- NPP under secretary 11 years ago

Stop these nonsense. Kufour is a free man and MUST do what is good for Ghana not you selfish people.

• Koo Bour 11 years ago

I am NPP member. But NPP are being foolish. You were Ghana president not NPP president. Just ignore them and go for your sake, Ghana sake, Peace Sake & Black people all over the world sake

• Obaa Sima 11 years ago

Why shd Prez Kuffuor attend this inauguration for the National dangerous criminals to turn and use it against us?K4 Should not attend it

• ASA 11 years ago

I thought the NPP wants Democracy to work in Ghana. They filed a case at the SC. Why all this attitude of creating problems in Ghana. It is either their way or nothing. Allow the SC to decide and let the ordinary men and wome ...

• Ghnanababa 11 years ago

This is a 100% nonsense. What dose it mean to be an ex-president? He needs to be there for I know president Kuffour is a man of peace. Same like JJ. So let those who feel they are strong fight. And at te end of the day, we sh ...

• Nyankonton 11 years ago

Did the NDC former President J.J. rawlings attend Ghana @50???

That was a more important event than attending the inauguration of an illegitimate President.

I hope the ex-President will not listen to this NDC propagada ...

• Abba 11 years ago

If president Kuffour is at the side of the truth, he shouldn't attend the inaugulation.

• Kodwo 11 years ago

The truth is the NDC stole the elections and therefore Kuffuor must not attend.

It will mean agreeing with the thieves.

• Whatever 11 years ago

I pity NPP followers like you because you are so gullible to deception by someone like certificateless Jake

• ASA 11 years ago

It looks like the NPP are beating the drums and dancing at the same time. Take a look at how the President is comporting himself. It will be a disgrace to the former President for all the world leaders/representatives to atte ...

• grace 11 years ago

everybody knows they are like that. in 1992 they did. this is not strange. sa na wo mu te

• FIIFI 11 years ago

Am very Sorry for the most well known and respectable former president we have as a ghanaians to be drag into this president or trouble of Nana Akufo Addo's ambition.But i believe the clase and the likability of which Ghanaia ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

DO YO KNOW WHAT, KUFFOUR WILL ATTEND THE INAUGURATION OF MAHAMA AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

HE HAS ASSOCIATED WITH ALL GOVERNMENTS THAT CAME TO POWER IN 1966 AND AFTER IN GHANA.

KFFOUR JOINED THE MILITARY GOVENMENT OF THE N ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

Ghana will not come to its knees when the NPP and its members boycott the inauguration. They have boycotted parliament in 1992, Ghana did not come to an end.
    These people should be told that they are not the only men in thi ...

• Abba 11 years ago

Ghanaian parliment may be occupied by one party MPS if.......

• NKOTB for President 2016 11 years ago

Its a shame that Democracy today has created hooligans because our Leaders havent had a firm moral ground to stand onto due to greed and corruption

• SANTORO 11 years ago

WE DON'T EVEN NEED HIM THERE

• wilson 11 years ago

afterall kuffour started a vile propaganda against afari djan immediately the professor passed away when it dawned on the npp that the battle was going to be daunting against mahama.

• Beento 11 years ago

The Narcotic Peddlers Party is doomed forever, thanks to the most corrupt, tribalistic thiefman Kuffour and arrogant coc sniffer and wee smoker Akufo Addo.

• Postma 11 years ago

Better vacate Ghana so you are nt under the commander-in-chief John Mahama by default

• George 11 years ago

Is true what Hopeson Adorye says that propaganda statement spin.

• James (u.k) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Dat 11 years ago

sincerely i am getting confuse as to what npp really wants

• Kofius 11 years ago

KUFFOUR STOOD IN 3 ELECTIONS, ATTA STOOD IN 3. WHY DOESN'T THE NANA (PRESIDENT'S SON THE DADABA)WANT TO GO A 3RD TIME. HE IS TOO SOFT/WEAK TO BE PREZ OF GH

• vl 11 years ago

Kufuor is an exemplary statesman. I applaud this guy ever since he was President. Kufuor is a class act.
    Akuffo-Addo needs some training from his predecessor, we should send Akuffo-Addo back to the village to go grow banky ...

• Nana Ba 11 years ago

These nincompoops are just exhibiting their crass stupidity. Who cares if your inept party does not attend the inauguration. Your presence would have polluted the atmosphere anyway - thank God that you intend to keep away - y ...

• GENTLE-TUMU 11 years ago

The former president Kufuor is a state's man and that matter they so call youth of the NPP can not stop him for his personel decision. "The voice of Ghanaians is the through reflection of the voice of the majority of voters, ...

• dzatanuu 11 years ago

This is the time for sane memebers of the NPP,to step forward & reason with the UNREASONABLE people
    Salam

• WARD GDX 11 years ago

KUFFOUR IS INEPT IF he steps foot at the inauguration grounds.

The youth have expressed wisdom here and he needs to listen.

He was a lawyer and should know better.

• ERIC 11 years ago

ONLY IF U GIVE UR MOUTH TO DOG TO KISS IT AND IT WILL KISS IT. IS KUFUOR A CHILDREN FOR THIS USELESS CHILDREN TO STOP HIM GHANAIAN S???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? ...

• Joe 11 years ago

President Kuffour should understand that what is wrong is wrong, so also what is illegal is illegal. If President Kuffuor truly believe that Mahama stole the elections, and if he is still a member of NPP and if he supports t ...

• Akwadaa Swiss 11 years ago

WHAT¨¨¨? AN ILLEGAL SWEARING IN?,and also to protect his NAME and IMAGE? U see,dear GHANAIANS we dont understand POLITICS,TO MOST of us its just TRIBALISM,Highly unfortunate.THIS IS EATING INTO MARRIAGES and friendships BU ...

• ARMAH 11 years ago

This is the dumest thing I have every read about a party that is a sore looser, I can't even begin to understand why a single Party thinks it's bigger than our country, for once I thought Ghanaians are smart, bright and have ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

NPP FO EE - ANIMGUASE NFATA AKAN NI BA. Pleae get your act up quickly and clear this utter mess you have put yourself in. Nana Adjekum Kufour is a respected Statesman, yet look at the mess he has gotten himself into. Please a ...

• MENSA 11 years ago

NATIONAL PATAPA PARTY (NPP). IDIOTS

• PETER NARH TANIH 11 years ago

Kufour should act as a matured former president and not a matured man for a matured man sake. how will he fill if former president rawllings and the ndc did not attend his inaugral ceremony. Akuffo Addo and the NPP should giv ...

• tricks 11 years ago

THEY DO NOT BELIEVE IN DEMOCARACY HE SAYS HE WANTS TO ATTEND THE INAUGRAL CERENONY. AND HERE THE LAWLESS YOUTH WILL NOT RESPECT THE STATESMAN, RESPECTFULL JAK. THE LEADERS OF SUCH YOUTH GROUP SHOULD BE ARRESTED FOR PREVENTING ...

• Hakim Kofi Dadzie 11 years ago

Shame on you "NPP youth" This is going to cost a lot for NPP. This is unfortunate.

• Christopher Apedum 11 years ago

Kufour or no Kufour the inauguration will come on life

• J K KUFFOUR 11 years ago

THESE SO CALLED YOUTH WHO HAVE DECIDED ON SUCH AN ACT ARE LOST FIRSTLY AS CITIZENS AND FUTURE LEADERS OF THIS GREAT COUNTRY. IT'S ALL ABOUT NANA AKUFFO ADDO WHO FEELS HE IS LOST THE POSITION TO GOVERN THE COUNTRY TO MAKE HIS ...

• JDM - 8 MORE YEARS 11 years ago

JDM - 8 MORE YEARS

• T.K. Brightenson 11 years ago

What? surprise about fellow youth! if NPP wins tomorrow NDC should not attend innuaguration? Let us be reasonable once

• Nana Odiadie 11 years ago

If you will find yourself under the presidency through such foul and dubious means whereby electoral commission succeeded in conniving with the NDC to rig this election, they should go ahead and go their inauguration. What pa ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

Nana Addo Darkwaa is doing all these things.

• george 11 years ago

kufuor is wiseman so he should attend

• Real Ghanaba 11 years ago

If Nana Addo wants to be president he has to change his to John Addo and he will the president.

• yaani 11 years ago

NPP go to parliament to help tighten the rules over future destributing and collecting of ballot papers and all other loopholes and that would be wise of you because there is no way the international community will stand by y ...

• Lone Ranger 11 years ago

NPP, rather put an injunction on the Chief Justice. That will be sensible and more meaningful. Otherwise take her to court after swearing in for contempt of her own courts.

• Self-Made Millionaire - Silicon Valle 11 years ago

These STUPID, FLUNKIE HOOLIGANS ought to GET A LIFE, or a JOB!! MOTHER FUCKER COWARDS ARE AFRAID OF RAWLINGS!! TO SHOW REAL GUTS, THESE "YOUNG PATRIOTS" OUGHT TO HAVE SHOWN THEIR COMPATRIOTS THAT THEY'RE "REAL COURAGEOUS PATR ...

• jop 11 years ago

Let us all remember we are one people, one nation irrespective of tribes Prez Kuffour was a former president of Ghana so He is the father of the state so Anyone has the right to invite Him irrespective of Party..we all want t ...

• Kofi Mensuo 11 years ago

Is trhe NPP challenge of the election results legal ?????

If it is then why have the swearing in before the case is decided?

In any civilized democracy, the case will be decided first if the filing is legal before the ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Kofi, please see my earlier post in this blog.

John Mahama will be sworn in as President because he has been declared winner of the presidential elections by the Electoral Commission, the only body mandated so to do by ou ...

• Kaakaamotobi 11 years ago

I don't know I join a bunch of stupid idiots. Why ?shouldn't Kufour go

• DAN 11 years ago

you will do what the slave boss( me white man) tells you..So go back to cotton plantation and shut up NIgger

• Kwabena Sakyiama 11 years ago

A MEMBER OF THE PNDC WHO LEFT WHEN THE WESTERN DONORS START PUTTING PRESSURE ON RAWLINGS TO ESTABLISH DEMOCRATIC SYSTEM IN GHANA HMM WE GOT INFORMATION AND SOON GHANA WILL KNOW "THE SAME PEOPLE"NPP will never come to power w ...

• Dominic-Kumasi 11 years ago

As if they are the only people who can rule this Country.Anything other than NPP is nothing before them.Very soon ,THEY have forgotten that it was the same Dr K. Afari Djan who supervised all the TWO elections in both 2000 an ...

• kwam 11 years ago

If people conclude that the NPP is a volent party their members disagree,but how can some of it's members prevent a former President from playing his role as a stateman? these guys are really crazy, thatis why they go about b ...

• apetupre-usa 11 years ago

A good party will teach their youth how to concede to a well monitored election and be true patriots to their country but are we seeing this in the NPP? MBOA!!!

• mr ghana 11 years ago

what akufo ado and the leaders are doing now is destroying the npp party and we are still lossing ure fans.

• opoku 11 years ago

we have to be one and stop all this ploblems,

• uncle sydney 11 years ago

What the old can see sitting down the Youth may not see standing up. I blame the so called mature leaderhip of the party for allowing the youth to plan to break the law with impunity. They should let the yout know that the i ...

• Kwaku Abrantee 11 years ago

What a childish behaviour is that. Nana Akuffo Addo should understand what democracy ist. Nana! you you are going to loose your reputation if you do not resolve to save the political situation in Ghana at the moment. All Afri ...

• ATOBRISU 11 years ago

I TOLD YOU SO....LETS NOT TRUST THIS ASHANTIS BECAUSE THEY HATES US (AKYEM)HOW CAN K4 NOT SUPPORT US IN THIS CASE?IF IT WAS ALAN ASHANTI CASH WOULD HAVE HAVE NOT HELP HIM? This to tell you that President Kufuor has betraying ...

• Tom 11 years ago

Look;Nana Addo,have presented a case of Justice;Supreme court public announcement not countryside:Let the truth come out;Bad attitude;Consider your own party colleague,why propaganda division support for the operation,why ant ...

• CON 11 years ago

PAAPA DON'T GO BCOS THEY ARE WICKED PEOPLE

• Joseph Duah 11 years ago

please, we are one family,one Ghana we need peace in the country.
    so what we have to do now is that,since the case is in court,let allow Justice to take place.am begging all Ghanians about this issue so let allow our Former ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago

What pressure? Nobody can stop him..He's former president. Those knuuckleheads got nothing on him. He will ATTEND and the police will beat anybody who gets near him

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

...PPL LIKE KUFFOUR N JJ SHOULD COME OUT AND TELL THE PPL OF GH, THE SUPREME COURT TO HALT ALL SWEARING IN ACTIVITIES. UNTIL THE LAW HAS TAKEN ITS FULL COURSE. WAT KIND OF FOOLISHNESS IS THIS? THE LAW MUST SERVE ALL EQUALLY. ...

• Ex Nigerian Lecturer 11 years ago

Only an unpatriotic fool will advise Kufour not to attend the Mahama's inauguration. As an Ex-president he has not choice but to attend.

• k Anno 11 years ago

ghanaians forward ever back wards never,remenber George Bush brother in Florida.

• Simon,bronx usa 11 years ago

Adoye is naive and rather giving ndc power to propagate
    Who cares about boycot. Make sure u dont sneek into the venue or hide somewhere to watch the historical event neither should you listen to radio or watch the programe o ...

• Aluta USA 11 years ago

Why Mr Kufuor should attend this crazy inauguration it's abomination for any NPP member or supporter to attend this inauguration or do think Nana is joking?Thank u the brave youth of NPP thank u again and block Mr Kufuor to ...

• Aluta USA 11 years ago

NDC think Kufuor is stupid why should Kufuor attend the thieve inauguration don't u know Kufuor stands for Nana so why should he bypass Nana and go to the boycott inauguration by NPP. That's
    Nonsense