You are here: HomeNews2013 01 03Article 261084

Mahama Reaffirms Commitment To Democracy And Peace

Read Comments Comments (79)

• wa 11 years ago

may allah keep blessing u and the north...john we are proud of u

• Fulani Nima 11 years ago

NDC and John Mahama and the right minded Ghanaian people have won the 2012 presidential election without any doubt. NPP can go to hell and beyond.

• GOD HELP GH 11 years ago

GHANA OR SOUTH AFRICA? HMMMMMMMM

• Bobby ray 11 years ago

mahama is working like plavi. he is monitaring the people of ghana online from SA whiles he gets paid. what a job?

• Son of a bitch Kwabena Agjepong! 11 years ago

Ah from your mama's bedroom of course!

• MUSAH 11 years ago

another ndc animal. no new year for pigs like you.

• JM IS PRESIDENT 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS ALREADY DOING HIS JOB! KUFUOR SPENT THE LEAST TIME IN THIS COUNTRY WHILE HE WAS PREZ! YOU PEOPLE ARE SORE LOSERS AND DYING OF SKIN PAIN...COCAINE PARTY!!!

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

WITHOUT JUSTICE NO PEACE NO DEMOCRACY.MAHAMA,FIRST SEEK JUSTICE & ALL THINGS SHALL BE ADDED UNTO IT.BUT IF YOU DON'T, ALL THINGS WILL BE REMOVED FROM IT.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

John 'Jacob Zuma' Mahama, the sleep-talker !

Did I hear him say that since 1992,there have been six elections,all of which have been declared free and fair ?

Does he really understand what 'free and fair' means ?

Whe ...

• Jato Julor (J.J) Rawlings 11 years ago

WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA DULY ELECTED PREZ DR JOHN DRAMANIMAHAMA AS OUR PRESIDENT. PREZ DR MAHAMA GHANA FUO LOVE YOU BUTUBUTUBUTU...NDC AYE ZOOOOOO

• prophetess 11 years ago

Akufo Addo is not destined to be a president

• bex 11 years ago

Yes, my brother. First he wasn't born well--too short to be attractive. His cross eye don't help matters. He was totally shortchanged at birth.

Togbe Fiaga, how do ya like that. I know you are in thicket somewhere watching ...

• bex 11 years ago

I have lost all skills and I'm packing it in and heading to my village, a place you kneel and thank God when the sun is up. You thank God on the double when it rains. Not here where rain is an inconvenience. I am heading to a ...

• Gen. mosquito 11 years ago

Any idiot can steal votes to nwin Ghana's Presidency. John Mahama is a thief !!

• INAUGURATION? MY FOOT 11 years ago

I entrust all NPP Supporters and those who believe in the Democracy and respect the rule of law to wear RED and BLACK on January 7 to protest the inauguration of Mahama!!!!!!!!!!

• BIG GEORGE Q . 11 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU ADVICE YOUR NPPIANS WHO BELIEVE IN YOUR ASHANTECRACY & RESPECT THE RULE OF YOUR LAW OF TRIBAL SUPREMACY TO PROTEST ON JANUARY 7 DURING THE INAUGURATION OF GHANA'S NOBLE-LOOKING PRESIDENT BY GOING NAKED IN ...

• majestic woman 11 years ago

Blind Fool. Looks are very deceptive.ok. What ghanians want is a leader who can deliver to all and sundry and not to some selected few. Ghana's assets belong to Ghanians and not just for a leader with numerous gril friends ...

• thomson 11 years ago

yes i this he reject your mama who came to him for free sex, because he is handsom than your dad, oh do you even have dad? fool

• Sankofa 11 years ago

'a leader with numerous gril friends and uncountable children scatered all over the globe' - perfect description of Nana Akuffo Addo.

• Final Notice 11 years ago

Corruption in the Ghanaian society has prevailed from time immemorial in one form or the other. The basic inception of corruption started with NDC opportunistic leaders who have already done greater damage to our nation. Peop ...

• JULIUS KAISER 11 years ago

AYIKOE OTOO GOT IT ALL WRONG. INTERPRETATIONS OF LEGAL LINES NEED THE APPLICATION OF GOOD UNDERSTANDING OF ENGLISH, LOGIC AND MANY OTHER INGREDIENTS. LET US LOOK AT THINGS CAREFULLY. MR AYIKOE OTOO SAYS ONLY A CITIZEN CAN CHA ...

• fulani 11 years ago

Hahaha, funny stuff. Don't you know Pres. Mahama has been already sued and he belongs to NDC, thus NDC is indirectly in, hence no extra NDC again.

Either you are under aged or som' . Did you say NDC should be blamed for your mom's prostitution? Come again your mom's prostitution started under kromfo kuffour. Go round the country and count Jerry Rawlings' properties and ...

• Screws 11 years ago

Come on buddy.. Go fuck your grandmom, mom & sisters whom they started the prostitution...

• Nana Kofi 11 years ago

We thank God for giving us Johns since 1992. Remember Jerry Rawlings? He was a Prez and he is a John. Then gentle giant Agyekum Kufuor...he was the next Prez and he is a John.Then the late Prez Attah Mills(MHRIP),he was a Joh ...

• MATHS @MARS 11 years ago

Akufo Addo needs add John to his name. If he does, who knows?

• seidu 11 years ago

guys must be serious. we can't wait to ship our jobs to china. we really need the jobs. jobs for tertiary n senior high school graduates. Help ghana plss befor it gets worst.

• Addo Obeng 11 years ago

May The Almighty Father guide and Bless you with King Solomon's Wisdom, AMEN

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

Mahama is not a president yet. He stole the votes by employing Afari gyan. They are both in court and they are shivering like the rainy-wind. Mahama is hot. He is torn between handing over and or swearing in. Because either w ...

• KOFI KUMAH 11 years ago

Shame, go die skin pain.

• NO NONSENSE 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD ONE PERSON DERAIL THE DEMOCRATIC GOVERNANCE WE HAVE BEEN ENJOYING SO DEARLY BECAUSE OF GREED AND LUST OF POWER?

Nothing is gonna happen. Your sorry ass npp and its block headed leaders are the thieves. God is making you pay for your sins. If indeed you are a woman then stop the prostitution and wise up. Besides you can still enjoy from ...

YOU WERE A THIEF BEFORE YOU BECAME OUR PRESIDENT AND SUBSEQUENTLY USED DUBIOUS MEANS TO RIG THE ELECTION. HOW SHOULD ONE PERSON DERAIL THE DEMOCRATIC GOVERNANCE, WE HAVE BEEN ENJOYING BECAUSE OF GREED AND LUST FOR POWER?

Shame, pepeni will rule you, skin pain

LIMANN WAS FROM THE NORTH AND WE VOTED FOR HIM. WE LOVED HIM BECAUSE HE WAS VERY HONEST AND DID NOT RIG OUR ELECTION.

Go die, pepeni on board.

• NII DADE 11 years ago

ZOMBIE PREZ AND ZOMBIE SUPPORTERS. WE WILL DEFINATELY BURRY ALL OF YOU IN THE DEEP SEAS THIS NEW YEAR COS WE ARE NOT GOING TO PUT-UP WITH YOUR ANIMAL-LIKE WAY OF ACT THIS YEAR. NDC IS FOR FOOLS, ANIMALS AND OUT-CAST LIKE YOU ...

Any thief can be Ghana's President.

• Mr Duah (Atlanta u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

WE ARE GOING TO WORK HAND IN HAND WITH YOU WHEN YOU MAKE WISE DECISIONS- OTHER THAN THAT YOU WILL NOT HAVE AIR TO BREATH.we suported you to continue the better ghana agender the noble prof mills started- this 4yrs mandate is ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

IF NPP, KNOWS THE ANGLES FROM HEAVEN THAT WILL COME ON THE DAY OF THE INAUGURATION THEY WOULD NOT THINK OF BOYYCOTTING THIS PRECIOUS DAY.MR PRESIDENT GOD BE WITH YOU.AMEN.

• NOT SO FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

THIEF MAHAMA, HOW CAN YOU PROMOTE DEMOCRACY AND PEACE WHEN YOU KNEW BEFORE THE ELECTIONS THAT YOU WERE GOING TO WIN BY ONE-TOUCH. YOU KNEW YOU WERE GOING TO CONNIVE WITH AFARI GYAN TO WIN NO MATTER WHAT. DO YOU THINK WE ARE F ...

• ATOBRISU 11 years ago

TANI!!! will rule GHANA wheather you like it or not.....we the AKYEM will never forgive the ASHANTIS for what they have done to us.....i call on all AKYEM to take extra care with this ASHANTIS because we cant trust them....

• Exornam 11 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo cannot be a president because his actions dictates that he does not have the qualities of a good leader.

• AMA SERWAH 11 years ago

LET NANA BE PRESIDENT SO WE HAVE PEACE

• AMA SERWAH 11 years ago

JUST GIVE NANA CHANCE TO BE PRESIDENT

I would have love the story to be different but as it stands now I sayto hell with the NPP. They have proven to be a blot on our democracy.Since 1992 if it aint the NPP as the winner then it aint fair . Get down from your hig ...

Please do not listen to tthos who will criticize you as being tribalistic whenever you initiate a developmental project up north. Go ahead and bring the three northern regions and the central region out of poverty. God will c ...

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

MASSA, STOP THE PEACE N ASOMDWEE TALK. WE WANT RAPID DEVELOPMNT I ALL THE REGIONAL CAPITALS.

WE NEED RAPID DEVELOPMNT!
    THERE R SO MANY REAL ISSUES ON THE GROUND IN GH. THE NUMBER 1 ON THE LIST SHOULD BE THE ISSUE OF DEVE ...

• AMA drama I 11 years ago

Let them talk mr president,,,,just carry on with ur good work,,,may de almighty god help u all de way true,,,,,amen .

• AMA drama I 11 years ago

Is cool mr prz

• FOOL asiedu kwasia 11 years ago

MAHAMA NDC IS CORRUPTS THIEVES,WOYOMW GANGATUAN DEPTS TO GHANA,HMMMMMM ANY CORRUPTS IS A CORRUPTS,THE WORLD KNOWS IT ALL,SA JJ SAID IT ALL,PERIOD

• KOMOO FRANCE. 11 years ago

This donkey of a man will never know peace.

• EFO 11 years ago

Does the NDC have a legal team now or he's referring to the same 'school boys' that NPP used to dribble around? I pitty these amateur lawyers, they are going to display their ignorance

• COBRA 11 years ago

YOU SEEOOOOOOOO.MAN OF PEACE.

• Abba 11 years ago

Mr.President, I can never believe that you have love for mother Ghana, simply because why do you sit down for Chinese galamsey operaters to destroy our land and our waters.

• HILDA APIINI 11 years ago

THANKS MR PRESIDENT FRM ABVE

• Rasfazy 11 years ago

Am thinking some of my fellow Ghanaian lack training because they don't know how to talk in public or may be they taught they are civilized with their education but we should cast our mind to our grand parent how they respect ...

• YAW DONKOR 11 years ago

nothing wrong. move on

• BURIBURI 11 years ago

MR PRESIDENT,WITH STEALINGS AND LIES CLIMB THE THRONE,BUT THE HOLY GOD WILL DESCEND YOU WITH THE TRUTH JUDGEMENT.

• GRACE DIVINE JESSON(AMMA BOATENMA) 11 years ago

NICE SPEECH, PLEASE DO ENSURE CHILDREN AND WOMEN ARE PROTECTED IN GHANA. CHILDREN ARE ABUSED AND KILLED EVRY NOW AND THEN IN GHANA. COME OUT WITH A LAW TO PROTECT CHILDREN. THE LAW YOU HAVE IN PLACE NOW IS BEEN ABUSED BY FEW ...

• PULELE 11 years ago

FROM THIER CREATION,CLEAN GIFTS ARE NOT WELCOME,UNLESS THEY TURN ROUND TO STEAL THE SAME GIFT.

• FOOL asiedu nkatia 11 years ago

ASIEDU NKATIA SAID MAHAMA IS IDIOT TO GO TO COURT,ITS OVER TO GHANIANS AND NDC THIEVES WOYOME GANGATUAN CORRUPTS

• James (u.k) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• otwum 11 years ago

not when this result is tainted.all the bet though

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Where is your evidence?

Stop making baseless allegations.

• OFOUI NKATIA 11 years ago

THE WORLD GHANIANS KNOW JM IS CORRUPTS,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,STOLE VOTES FOR POWER,THIEVES ALWAYS A THIEVES,

• OBIBA NYARKO 11 years ago

OOOH MAHAMA YOU CANOT GIVE GHANA PEACE,LOOK AT WHAT IS GOING ON ,CAN YOU SAY YOU NEED PEACE? OOH MY MAN.

• ESRE BA 11 years ago

MEDIA SHOULD ADVICE MAHAMA TO STEP DOWN

• Seidu Mariam 11 years ago

am happy for my John Mahama may God bless u and all of us. THANK U GOD for making our dream comes true I LOVE NDC AND LOVE U TOO JM

• Seidu Mariam 11 years ago

am very glad for u never lost hope God is in control I WISH U HAPPY NEW YEAR AND ALL YOUR FAMILY I LOVE U. God should always bless u, keep it up u are the winner.

Any idiot can rule Ghana !!

• Yowza 11 years ago

Mr. Mahama we shall soon find out if you believe in Democracy and the Rule of Law.
    The Supreme court will sooner or later come with her verdict, and I will hope which ever way the chip may fall you will abide by it.
    It is n ...

• SEIDU NKETIA 11 years ago

FOOLISH MAHAMA, BY PAYING YOUR WAY TO PRESIDENCY, YOU HAVE DISGRACED GHANA'S RECORD OF GOOD DEMOCRACY IN AFRICA. SIT DOWN AND REFLECT WHAT YOU DID.

• PHILIP-HO 11 years ago

FOOLISH MAN

• Kwame 11 years ago

Is stealing elections a mark of good democratic governance?

• Whatever 11 years ago

Are you on drugs because I can forgive Akufo Addo when he says the useless things you've written becasue he's on drugs. But if you are on drugs, you're free to let it out.

• Whatever 11 years ago

May God lift you Mr President high and higher till your oppenents suffer from being dazed

• Balawo President 11 years ago

Whether you believe in democracy or not Ghanaians know that your election was skewed in your favour. So when it comes to it (a la Gbagbo) you would end up in the Hague.