You are here: HomeNews2024 05 09Article 1929975

Atta Mills served as Rawlings' vice but was his own man as president - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Kelly 3 weeks ago

Foolish Bawumia, PhD. Kwasiato. Today, you're talking about, praising Atta Mills. Foolishman

• Aku Wele RAMBO 3 weeks ago

I thought you people said a vote for Atta Mills was a vote for Rawlings? Look at their double standards... Greedy for power to milk them more. You will shocked when results are genuinely counted.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 3 weeks ago

Qualities and characteristics that defined Atta Mills are extremely opposite to Aplanke Bawumia. Hence this comparison is nonsensically bogus

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 3 weeks ago

KWESI PRATT MUST STOP FOOLING!! WHO IS GOING TO VOTE FOR A THIEF WHO IS COMING FOR JUST 4 YEARS??????? BAWUMIA IS THE CHOICE OF ALL GHANAIANS. CHECK THE HOSSANA RECEPTION BAWUMIA HAS BEEN RECEIVING IN THE COMMUNITIES!!! FOOLS ...

• MIRACLES ABOAGYE 3 weeks ago

Look at this double tongued hypocrite.

• Rex 3 weeks ago

The puppet is effortlessly trying to set himself loose from the strings, hiding the string deceitfully to try to convince the people that his master oluman puppeteer won't pull the strings anymore, but unfortunately, the peo ...

• Korvi 3 weeks ago

This LIAR should not try to denigrate Prof Mills in anyway. How can this comedian compare himself to MILLS?

• Atta Mills Campaigned on J.J's achievements 3 weeks ago

Mr. Driver's mate what are your achievements to Ghanaians? Everything your administration has done, you are avoiding them as part of your achievement. You have nothing to prove to the voters. After helping Akufo Addo to destr ...

• Asonaba asiedu 3 weeks ago

That was attah Mills. As for you, you're 'made by akuffo addo'. You'll be a puppet!! No two ways!

• Ghanaba KK 3 weeks ago

The Agyapade3 project has claimed that Bawumia is AN EXTENSION of NANA ADDO and his Mafia gangs

• Pee 3 weeks ago

That’s never true. Atta Mills run policy of JJ Rawlings. Which were good policies

• Hector 3 weeks ago

Every vice president would ordinary want to continue with the good policies of his Govt, but what we are seeing with you is that you are trying so hard to distant yourself from this Gov'ts bad policies and strangely taking cr ...

• El Chapo 3 weeks ago

See the cocain head. Junkie!

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 weeks ago

Alhaji lier you will be controlled by the Akyim marfias, everything about Akuffo Addo you are running away from it, why ? you are always disgraceing this administration which you're part, you are not in opposition stop talkin ...

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

Your lies do not matter this time round.

• Kk 3 weeks ago

Dis man somethings sound funny paaa ooooo..... u now comparing urself to Atta Mills..... desperation paaaaa be dis....

• Aplanke 3 weeks ago

Your mouth like Rahamatu's vagina wai. Next time, think thrice before you open that buccal cavity of yours
    By the way, tell NAADA that's there's no light in Nkawkaw atm. I thought dumsor was over.

• Ghanaba KK 3 weeks ago

HE NEVER SAID HE WAS A DRIVER'S MATE. Please Ghanaians don't be fooled by this desperate FAILED driver's mate.

• ATTA MILLS WAS NOT A LIAR 3 weeks ago

Please your past records are different. You are a continental LIAR whilst Atta Mills was an honest man.

• Nana 3 weeks ago

On point and that settles it ..Mawlair if a bloody lair while Mills was very honest and God fearing man

• Introspection 3 weeks ago

If Bawumia wants follow Mills then he should go to opposition for 8 years and come back to vie for the presidency....He wants it on a silver platter......it's not easy like that Mr Vice president.

• CJ 3 weeks ago

Why is this idiot always laughing? Nkomoe paa nie

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago

Only a fool laugh all the time even in serious moment. Bawumia is a more than an a fool and you can see it in his ugly round face.

• Kwadwo 3 weeks ago

Tell us your policies and stop this madness. You that have become a remote control in the hands of the Akyem mafia’s

• Duka daya 3 weeks ago

You lie bad. Was it not your Gabby calling Mills a poodle?

• Ntsiful 3 weeks ago

You have said it all. It was so because Mills didn't come immediately after Rawlings. So wait until the next 20 years before you can become president and be independent of your failed

• Sul 3 weeks ago

YOU ARE STILL NOT MAKING ANY SENSE SO PLEASE COME AGAIN.

• Ntsiful 3 weeks ago

You have said it all. It was so because Mills didn't come immediately after Rawlings. So wait until the next 20 years or so before you can become president and be independent of your failed Akufo Addo.

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago

Anytime this Bawumia speak i want to vomit and i really want to break his fucking ugly empty round head into pieces. Foolish mountain goat want to compare his foolishness to intelligent Fante professor, illiterate dirty stink ...

• Majj 3 weeks ago

How can this idiot become a president. Unless Ghanaians are fools

• LA 3 weeks ago

That's because Atta Mills was a principled man unlike you Aplanke Bawumia.

• Nana Addo 3 weeks ago

Your comments are worrying and betraying. I know you don’t agree with many of Nana Addo’s policies. Nana and his cousin Atta came to power to sort themselves out. They donot respect Ghanaians at all!!! They just use the p ...

• James Bassop 3 weeks ago

The late President Mills didn’t just continue from where Rawlings left. He had to spend 8 years in opposition before he was given the mandate. Bawumiah should know that he will not continue with the economic mess, cronyism, ...

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

Bawumia Listern, Prof. Mills did not lie as you. You have been lying since day one.
    Please don't compare your self to Prof.

• TonyB 3 weeks ago

Do you compare yourself to the legendary professor He was not a liar like you In addiction he did not disassociate himself from his boss like you He and has boss did not spoil the economy like you and your boss has done

• Fiifi Duncan, Cape 3 weeks ago

Your Nana is not lke J.J!! Check his utterances now.

• KofSam 3 weeks ago

Atta Mills as the Vice President for Rawlings was involved in the governance of the country . He gave advice to Rawlings and Rawlings sought his advice on many issues.
    What advice did Bawumia give Akuffo Addo ? He was a dri ...

• Taylor 3 weeks ago

Prof Mills was decisive and his own man and never ran away from his responsibilities as a vice president as you are doing.

• ASEMPA 3 weeks ago

Nonsense, as for this over desperate Bawumia the least said about his foolishness the better.

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Confused driver's mate

• kay b 3 weeks ago

u think Prof. was dump like you......pls let us think...

• Bedu 3 weeks ago

You dont even have the mind of your own to choose your running mate.
    You're being remote controlled. Its who they(the akyem's) decide to be your vice that Will suffice not your own personal choice.
    You cant compare yourself ...

• Thompson Coker 3 weeks ago

You are not Atta Mills. Did you ever hear Atta Mills say anywhere that he was a driver's mate?

• 999 3 weeks ago

Don't compare yourself to Prof. Mills because he was a decent politician and never lied to the electorates,
    But you runned your mouth all over with false analysis and here you are trying to hold to Claus.

• Nii 3 weeks ago

Your boss said you will protect his legacies.
    1. Corruption
    2. Arrogance of power
    3. E- levy
    3. Economic bankruptcy
    4. High inflation rate
    Etc.
    Talk about that.

• CITIZEN 3 weeks ago

THESE IS CORRECT DO WE CALL THOSE EVIL DIDS AS LEGACY?
    WELL AM STILL TRYING ALL DICTIONARIES TO FIND THE MEANING OF THAT WORD THAT IDIOT IS TALKING ABOUT
    WELL I NEVER KNEW THAT THOSE BAD RECORDS MAY BE HIS LEGACY OHHH SO ...

• Erik 3 weeks ago

Bawulair if you should know Atta Mills wasn't a mate he was a co- pilot. Infact he was engine that propelled the economy of the country at that time.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Bawumia, Ghanaians rejected Prof Mills in 2000. It was based on the citizens verdict and general recommendation. So if you want to use the same analogy, then you have to respect the citizens judgement

• NPPnaa NAAba Bawumia 3 weeks ago

Prof Mills was independent in choosing his vice presidential candidate.

• Abrewatia 3 weeks ago

Then I will vote for the Atta Mills party. They are more solid and have the right experience

• You are lying again 3 weeks ago

Atta mills govt didn't try to break the eight...they left for another to come and investigate any rot...u guys want to start and cover up...if u want to be like attah mills go to opposition and come...kwasia

• Alfred 3 weeks ago

that's so lame. unlike u Attah Mills was proud of Rawlings. You know Akuffo Addo has failed woefully so you want to dissociate yourself. You've never highlighted one achievement of Akuffo Addo that you are proud of. Akuffo ca ...

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruptionn 3 weeks ago

Akufo Addo told us the reason he brought you Bawumia to solve the economic problems nlbut in your own case you have gailediserably and collapsed the economy as head of the EMT. You arrested the cedi at 4.90p and now it is ch ...

• KingsKing 3 weeks ago

Whosoever votes for this man and hid NPP will be considered as irrational. How can a reasonable human being born of a woman think of voting for this idiot liar Bawumia? Drunkard and wee smoker as his boss the gorilla.

• Tell this LIAR to Leave Atta Mills ALONE 3 weeks ago

Bawumia is an IDIOT. Leave Atta Mills alone you Fool.

• Abudu 3 weeks ago

But honestly speaking, who will vote for a rat like Bawumia?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 weeks ago

THE BIGGEST MISTAKE THE NPP FAILED TO SEE WAS TO ELECT BAWUMIA AS FLAGBEARER . THE NP PARTY WAS FOOLED BY THE NONSENSE AROUND THE PRIMARIES FORGETTING TO DELVE DEEP INTO WHO WOULD HAVE MADE THEIR WORK EASIER. THE TRUTH IS BAW ...

• Ofori 3 weeks ago

But you are not Atta Mils

• Nii Adjei 3 weeks ago

Can you compare your integrity to that of the noble professor? Don't bring yourself you liar.

• Abena Adepa 3 weeks ago

Go Bawumia Go, The next president of the Republic.

• CITIZEN 3 weeks ago

ANOTHER IDIOT SOO BLIND THAT CONNOT AND WILL EVER BE BLIND

• Ney 3 weeks ago

Prof Mills was an honest politician. He doesn’t lie the way you do and never distance himself from the ‘failures’ of Rawlings government.

• FISHERMAN 3 weeks ago

You've forgotten your npp's "a vote for Mills is a vote for Rawlings" mantra in the year 2000. A vote for you Bawumia is a vote for Akuffo Addo and his 40 thieves to escape accountability. Ghana is voting you out, simple. ...

• Asonaba asiedu 3 weeks ago

You're not even being allowed to chose your own running mate and you're here shooting your mouth off. You're under the clout of akuffo addo and his associates and there you'll remain till kingdom come!

• But Mills was not a liar 3 weeks ago

Yea, Mills was his own person of truth and integrity. You were a liar. And can't solve any problem Ghana is going through

• Dav 3 weeks ago

Atta Mills was a Veep but you are a trotro mate. A vice president and driver's mate are entirely different.

• Wisefolk 3 weeks ago

Yes, but Attah Mills lost to Kuffour. So shall it be your portion. You will lose to Mahama.

• Richful 3 weeks ago

Bawumia you can never be govern our dear nation . You have failed with your imp arrogant boss. Provided wakkufo has govern the country well, then we would have consider you to continue his good works but that's the opposite o ...

• Sam young 3 weeks ago

Not you my guy. Fogeabourit

• Chairman 3 weeks ago

Failed economist and failed vice president who wants to lead Ghana.

anyway dollar is now almost 15 when you inherited almost 4 cedis

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

But you're no Atta Mills. You're a Julor House stooge and puppet, forever under the control of ananse Akufo-Addo. Now that your campaign needs the deep pockets of Wontumi to finance run for President, you have instantly acqui ...

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

NPP members call Professor Evans Atta Mills, Professor do little, so what policies of John Rawlings did he implemented, since he did little.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

Come on!! Boy, Atta Mills never described himself as a driver’s mate. Atta Mills was a vice President behaved like a vice president and ended up as a president. You have performed as a driver’s mate without a license ...

• Bawumia far ahead of Bauxite thief mahama 3 weeks ago

NDC followers envy Bawumia's pedigree which is far beyond the thieving mahama. Bauxite, airbus, Ford, nkonfem and now power deal!

• unknown 3 weeks ago

So this mumu thinks he can also become a president. Mtcheeeew

• Bawumia eyes have died 3 weeks ago

Then he died

May his soul rest in peace
    But for you you pay for all the name calling and insults
    God will punish for deceit and thievery

• Nima Attack Dog 3 weeks ago

NO, HE WASN'T HIS OWN MAN!

Rawshit continuously bullied him to rebuild the government bungalow he stole and then burnt down!