You are here: HomeNews2024 05 07Article 1929520

Low purchases 'frustrating' domestic automakers - VW Group Managing Director

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Anokware 3 weeks ago

It's not affordable by majority of Ghanaians. Period!!!!

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 weeks ago

OUR INCOME LEVELS IN GHANA IS LOW O.. HOW CAN ONE PURCHASE A CAR COSTING GHS 450,000 WHEN OUR AVERAGE INCOME IS GHS 2,000 PER MONTH.. JUST DOESN'T MAKE SENSE

• Aku Wele RAMBO 3 weeks ago

I'm even surprised they haven't folded up yet. What percentage of Ghanaians can afford this? Even those who can afford have their preferred brands, and its definitely not VW. My advice to you is that... gift your cars workers ...

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 3 weeks ago

True talk

• Agbeli Kumordzi 3 weeks ago

Tell them to pack and leave Europeans robbed Africa to zero ground you think the new generation don't know
    They will take tro tro to save money

• Bongo 3 weeks ago

Dem say you no go fit do, now you do dem talk oo. Kaa fe skin pain!!!

• Stone 3 weeks ago

Take your cars away. We will continue patronising the home used cars. Those who introduced the Automotive policy did not think through, considering the average take home salaries of Ghanaian workers.

• Low presentation you mean 3 weeks ago

You mean to say poor presentation and accessibility. Present your vehicles on advertisment on tv. On banners, host invents. Sponsor invents. Make people pay installment. And many other things just like Toyota does it. And mak ...

• Historian 3 weeks ago

Were you bribed to bring your Assembling plant to Ghana or did you do your market research and the positive result brought you to Ghana? If basic amenity like toilets had to be built for the communities by govt (Bawumia is to ...

• Nsuomankwa 3 weeks ago

Very frustrating indeed...but Be in control of your own water supply. Let us drill that borehole water well for you now. Visit: Waterboons.com

• Kweku 3 weeks ago

Locally assembled cars are very expensive and most Ghanaians don't like VW cars. Salaries are very low in Ghana and because of that most workers can't afford locally assembled cars in Ghana

• Paa Grant 3 weeks ago

VE had lost the aian market, american market and even your own European market. VW is simply not good enough hhe auto market is competitive now. Duties on our auto imports are very high now because on devil's like you who hav ...

• Yaw Nkansah 3 weeks ago

Income levels are low in the country and there is no credit system running in the country. Due to the Ghana card,banks and financial institutions should be encouraged to operate low interest credit system.

• Paa Grant 3 weeks ago

VW had lost the aian market, american market and even your own European market. VW is simply not good enough hhe auto market is competitive now. Duties on our auto imports are very high now because on devil's like you who hav ...

• Paa Grant 3 weeks ago

VW had lost the asian market, american market and even your own European market. VW is simply not good enough the auto market is competitive now. Duties on our auto imports are very high now because on devil's like you who ha ...

• Tygar 3 weeks ago

Akufo Addo is kicking you out of business little by little

• Reality 3 weeks ago

That's the problem with local comprador class. How does the government reconcile creating the environment for foreign firms to produce brand new autos and then turn round to decimate local businesses and their families, throu ...

• Kwadad 3 weeks ago

Wabodam! The government should stop the importation of salvaged vehicles to serve your interest. How many Ghanaians can afford paying your cars? Go to hell!

• Henry Asante Twum should be realistic! 3 weeks ago

I think the decision to establish the car plant in Ghana was political. All sectors involved did not do their due diligent well. Ghana's economy is still at a subsistence level even though it shows signs of takeoff. There are ...

• Joe 3 weeks ago

THIS IS BULL SHIT! You want total ban on used cars so that you can monopolize the market and sell at any price. Anyway how many people in Ghana can buy a brand new car? The used cars you don’t want in Ghana are even better ...

• Kofi Adu 3 weeks ago

You guys have to ask John Mahama his twenty four hours policy can solve the problem. Now you have the supply but the demand is not there. Ask Mahama for solution.

• Keep 3 weeks ago

Agreed.

• Addo Dongong 3 weeks ago

NONSENSE! THIS SMALL ECONOMY WEY YOU COME ESTABLISH PLENTY VEHICLE ASSEMBLING PLANT.
    YOU WAN EXPORT THE CARS TO TOGO OR BENIN?

• Accra is dirty.com 3 weeks ago

VW paa,coming to invest in Ghana didn't you know how struggling Ghana economy is?You see how Akufo Ado sweet words have made you useless? Just reduce your price and put "donkomi"on them and sell them off ok?

• Kwame Peter 3 weeks ago

Those propagating the 24 hr economy foolishness should come and listen,VW Group want to increase production but lack of demand is frustrating them,where’s John Mahama?

• Ghanaian 3 weeks ago

If you are fooling yourself and thinks you are superior you simply stupid. Wise ruler will ensure government institutions procured VW for its agencies, departments and ministries. A fool will behave like this. Npp is a disgra ...

• A very Big Head. 3 weeks ago

This was a good initiative by the Gov't. It's sad citizens don't patronize the locally assembled. I also think it's publicity for these automobiles are low. Secondly, Bawumia is trying to import electric cars into a country t ...

• Tony Madina 3 weeks ago

Who will buy the new cars in a country where 75 % of citizens are not able to feed themselves properly.

• AK 3 weeks ago

Entice the importers of used vehicles into your distribution network. They are your competitors and know the market better. A collaboration with them will be better than knocking them off their livelihood business. They can o ...

• Slim 3 weeks ago

Pack and leave.

• WEB AND APP DEVELOPMENT. 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. KJI7 ...

• manner less 3 weeks ago

How can ordinary people afford these vehicles?