You are here: HomeNews2024 04 30Article 1928512

Dr. Bawumia promises 100% Ghanaian ownership of natural resources

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Keda 1 month ago

What did he not promise and nothing came out of it. Moving from taxation to production; arresting the US dollar etc, etc. How can I believe this same person? The level of greet and corruption has worsened.

• Kramai 1 month ago

How possible is that ah!!!!

• Bobby Stones 1 month ago

He's as usual lying through his teeth, this man world say anything to convince the guileble. Anyone who trust words coming from this hypocrite must seek psychiatrist's attention. Bawumia is a pathological conman, he can't be ...

• Stop the joke 1 month ago

We no ful…always lying why?

• Stop the joke 1 month ago

Bawumiah and lies. It’s becoming unbecoming

• Mary 1 month ago

Look at this idiot still promising. Where are the kayeyes hostels you promised them? The small cars you promised the okada drivers? Useless man with no shame!

• Nsuomankwa 1 month ago

Bawumia can do...But hey Be in control of your own water supply. Let us drill that borehole water well for you now. Visit: Waterboons.com

• TAX-FREE QATAR INVESTS A WHOPPING US$16bn IN THE PROCUREMENT OF 18 LNG EXPORT VESSELS FROM CHINA. WHERE IS BANKRUPT GHANA? 1 month ago

TAX-FREE QATAR INVESTS A WHOPPING US$16bn IN THE PROCUREMENT OF 18 LNG EXPORT VESSELS FROM CHINA. WHERE IS BANKRUPT GHANA?

MEANWHILE, GHANA IS STILL DOING "LALASULALA" FOR A US$3bn LOAN FROM THE IMF, DISBURSED LIKE CONFET ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

This month invest in this business...Do you want to make money this year or end the year poor? Even Michael Jackson sang "you gat to be starting something..." ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this year. Last year's inv ...

• Kwami 1 month ago

Meeting with drivers? Wouldn't work, you're a driver's mate. Nana brought you in the help strengthen the fundamentals of the economy. You could not help him. The economic fundamentals continue to worsen as exposed by the ced ...

• TRACK YOUR CAR NOW. 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GHJHL;

• NPP Ghanaians or ALL Ghanaians? 1 month ago

When a politician mentions Ghanaians, he is referring to his friends and family. We are tired of the shameless looting and stealing by the ruling elite. They should leave our natural resourses for future generations.

• Mr bones 1 month ago

How can we believe you Mr vice President? See dollar ? The high costs,the fake 1 dam , the high cost for common Ghana card? Master i say it again the seat paaa you will not get it

• You Again 1 month ago

I know before December 7th, 2024, you will promise Ghanaian voters that you will change Ghana to Heaven when you are elected. There is only one thing you cannot promised, thus turning a woman to a man because Ghanaians will s ...

• TT 1 month ago

You make too many promises

• Ghana 1 month ago

Fool them ones with promises n fool them again.. Ghanaians are fucked up

• Neenyi Obo 1 month ago

Bawumia you are a failure and disaster

• Senior Man 1 month ago

Someone took Ghana’s Gold from reserve and exchanged it for refined fuel from foreigners where as Ghana produces crude. In essence, you give them the crude and you also add the gold. Which natural is now left for Ghanaians. ...

• Mary 1 month ago

He dug his own grave there. Come 2025, there are grounds to prosecute him.

• Stupid 1 month ago

King promise

• Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

Why so Bawumia think all of are fools, he can fool all the NPP supporters but not the whole Ghana even his driver could not do all what he is saying so how can an common mate do what he is saying

• ProTrumu 1 month ago

And you were there when our recent lithium discovery was being signed away? That could have brought factories, employment and electrical sustainability.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Empty promises as usual. He never shares the blue print for these deceitful promises he keeps making, at least that could court some believe from the public. He just generalises thinking Ghanaians will fall for such schemes a ...

• Precious 1 month ago

Veep, at least you could have demonstrated that with our new found lithium. You and your Boss never saw the need.Now you want to fool us ?

• Jay 1 month ago

See your face full of distractions and your mouth full of deceit deception lair mr lair

• Nana oppong 1 month ago

Liar liar liar Ghanaians are no more a baby you feed anymore you bawuliar and driver liar to occupied the high off of the Land but your name would go down in history , ghanaian would takes off you and your drive name from pr ...

• Boss 1 month ago

These lies are becoming too much Dr Bawumia. Were you not part of the government that wanted to do the Agyapa deal. NDC and NPP are the same.

• Austin 1 month ago

And yet your first major policy when NPP came into power was to take a bauxite deal from a Ghanaian and hand it over to the Chinese. And attempt led to hand over our entire gold resources to foreigners.
    Rubbish

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 month ago

No.John Dramani Mahama wants his family to own Ghana's natural resources.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Confused driver's mate, unnecessary pledges and promises

• Gnorlahn 1 month ago

Look, we heard more than this from your boss. Rule of law and all that, delivered in some unknown accent.

A whole lot of us are just fed up with your government. Just try and hide somewhere till December.

• A very Big Head. 1 month ago

You are liar. Mr. Bawumia you are a liar.

• Cuntiki 1 month ago

You bitch, stop wasting your time.

• Kimi 1 month ago

A con man. Was he not the one who spearheaded the SINOHYDRO Deal? Such a deceptive human being

• Senior Man 1 month ago

https://mobile.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/business/Ghana-ready-for-Chinese-investment-in-green-mineral-exploitation-Abu-Jinapor-1928598

Scam alert.
    He will promise Ghanaians ownership and he will later tell Ghanaians the ...

• Joe Dude 1 month ago

Here we go again. Empty promises. He will say anything to get elected like his liar boss.

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

100% ELEPHANT DUNG LIES, LACED WITH PUTRID DECEPTIONS.

And the lies just keep coming out. After your government has spent the past seven years giving away Ghana's mineral concessions to Chinese galamsey bandits and other l ...

• Mensah 1 month ago

December 7th = Independence Day

• Kutsii 1 month ago

Bawumia, why ? What do you take Ghanaians for ?? Why should you tell such a naked lie ?? The day you met drivers in Accra, you promised them electric TROTRO to reduce cost of fuel. With all those promises, the only achievem ...

• Prince T 1 month ago

How is that possible? Give us just one example a country in the world that own 100% of it natural resources. Politicians lying again and again and again. God save us.

• Kido 1 month ago

Prince T. I can't agree with you more. That's the question that came into my mind when I read this story. Even in North Korea, some of their natural resources are owned by their Chinese allies. The whole idea does not make an ...

• Afram 1 month ago

When Elected....???????

• Shockay 1 month ago

Do you people think Ghanaians are fools with fake promises. Ha