You are here: HomeNews2024 04 20Article 1926907

Amewu's dashcam video of train accident 'challenged' over time code skipping

Read Comments Comments (38)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 3 weeks ago

YETE SO SAAAAA!!! BAWUMIA IS THE CHOICE OF ALL GHANAIANS!!!!
    NDC IS PURE EVIL!! THE FOUNDER HIMSELF ABANDONED THEM BEFORE HIS DEMISE.
    HOW CAN EVIL NDC ORGANIZE THEIR EVIL FOLLOWERS TO USE CHAINSAW TO CUT DOWN WOOD ELECTRIC ...

• Mesopotamia 3 weeks ago

Allah will bless Madam Beatrice Annan, that NDC lawyer. Alaaaahu Akbar

• Bawumia Buulu 3 weeks ago

It’s good that Ghanaians are becoming wiser and wiser everyday. It is becoming very difficult for the politicians to keep lying and defend the lies now. You go explain taya. Wicked NPP!

• Dos 3 weeks ago

It's not about the politician lying to us. I know politicians basically engage in some schemes to win powered, but it's worrying to state that the level of wickedness and evil orchestration the NPP is introducing into our pol ...

• Turning the Corner 3 weeks ago

If you play the video and stop it at 12:10:57 mark to observe the truck, you will see that this event was staged by the driver, the minister and the driver of the train. The truck was in plain view on a straight track.

• Cliff Mensah. 3 weeks ago

NDC lawyer !! haha which country is called Ndc on the world map, oh Ghana yaako with these enemies among us as Ghanaians. Unfortunately no Ghanaian will accept any of them as president of the republic even in their own Ndc pp ...

• Ashantis are the problem of Ghana 3 weeks ago

This is a staged accident aim to get sympathy vote from Ghanaians. This foolish act will only get votes from those empty headed ugly apes in the forest region. These ugly black apes believe anything coming from npp.

• Obiri Yaw.. 3 weeks ago

Look at this devil and unpatriotic person, why will any politician do this for political gains, creating an accident with the lives of people at stake, look Ndc must educate some of their supporters especially where the train ...

• Man Nie 3 weeks ago

This whole train issue is an embarrassment to Ghana. In this 21st century, Ghana is going to "Blue Train" technology, (for those who remember the first diesel engine in Ghana) at a time when the thrust of the technology is e ...

• NDC’S REACTION CLEARLY POINT TO SABOTAGE 3 weeks ago

Police and Law Enforcement all over the world use file imagery to reenact scenes so I don’t see anything wrong with photo or video whether photo cropped or not. Why is NDC so defensive? What if Amewu had tagged the video/ph ...

• The Spear 3 weeks ago

Why are some of you Ghanaians so hopelessly idiotic?

If they maintain, and in fact ascertain that nothing else happened within the time frame of the train's move to the point of crash and that there's nothing to hide, why ...

• Linda 3 weeks ago

Don’t be stupid! This is a serious national issue. The public is demanding transparency from the politician. What will make you exert energy and spend time trying to delete a portion of a video meant for evidence. This is n ...

• Bobby Stones 3 weeks ago

Why would Mr Amewu politicize this unfortunate accident, it doesn't make sense.

• TWEAA DC 3 weeks ago

DASHCAM VIDEO OR NOT...DOES IT MEAN THAT NOTHING HAPPENED?...NATION WRECKERS...ALL OF YOU....TWEAA

• Charles 3 weeks ago

Now people are getting to know that the scene was planned and executed by the government to cover up something about the nature of the train or procurement breaches. Can you be transparent at least for once? This is embarrass ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 3 weeks ago

The driver of the crime has been jailed by a court to 6 months in prison yet some Ghanaians are still questioning the accuracy of the report of the accident.

• Mesopotamia 3 weeks ago

It was under duress. You fool

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

The trial was fast tracked like we have Judges on on-call duties, hahahahahahaha.

24 hours police questioning, doc preparation and a Judge ready for a quick trial.

• Thompson Coker 3 weeks ago

What is the name of the driver? In which court was he tried? What is the name of the judge? In which jail in Ghana has the guilty driver sent? None of these questions have been answered in a report that claims a driver cause ...

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

Now it's enough with this train story. There are supposed to be barriers at the railway crossing. More work to do for the police service to check out railway crossings. When a train near the barrier shut down automatically. T ...

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Remember the when bodies of dead women were sourced from morgue and placed at vantage pts by these same npp criminals in the run up to 2000 elections ????? They are at it again with this wickedly planned one too.
    You going o ...

• Bobby Stones 3 weeks ago

Yes @ Yaw, it's still fresh on our memory, how the NPP contrived to create unnecessary tension and suspicion to win political power. So, in their evil minds, every other person is capable of such dastardly and criminal behavi ...

• Ivor Mensah 3 weeks ago

So a modern train doesn't have censors to determine a danger some miles away ?

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

Why would you think of buying a modern train with sensors when you think it is right to run a fast trains of a single line.

• Zionism is racism 3 weeks ago

Meanwhile the racist, criminal and terrorist zionist state of Israel has bombarded a residential area in Gaza killing 20 civilians, including women and children with the blessing of Western countries.

• Mr Bones 3 weeks ago

Idiot ! Hamas murdered people including burning babies in their homes , burning those that seek shelter in the bomb rooms, foolish animal like you. Do you know Hamas killed every black people without taking one hostage becaus ...

• Ken 3 weeks ago

Hahaha
    What a government?

• Unibuen 3 weeks ago

Say we have fake people walking around as leaders n people want to die because u said the truth. Ghanaians are very lazy in everything including thinking n that is the threat the country is facing. The young generation is eve ...

• Bigi 3 weeks ago

THE GYIMIII IS TOOI MUCH. MOAGYIMI DODO

• BOY KOFI 3 weeks ago

I hope it was not Bawumia driving the train.Tnx.

• EMMANUEL WILLIAMS 3 weeks ago

ALL BE LIES

• Bombolombo 3 weeks ago

Video looks like an animation!

• WEB SERVICES. JH5GF4, 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. DFGF ...

• Get in touch 3 weeks ago

Pls I can get satellite images for free. Get in touch

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 weeks ago

how many people are going to ply the railway and how much could the country generated from this investment ?
    nkwaseafo3 NKOAAAAAA

If you have been prudent in investing on the Accra to Kumasi , Kumasi to Tamale railway p ...

• Chai!!! 3 weeks ago

A land of idiots indeed. Ananse is here.

• Shark 3 weeks ago

This video was created with AI software
    These people paa......eiii

Sometimes I feel ashamed of being a Ghanaian. Kyere sɛ everything is done with the eyes of politics.

• Ben 3 weeks ago

Who is telling the truth....