You are here: HomeNews2024 04 19Article 1926734

Israel launches missile attack on Iran despite US caution - Reports

Read Comments Comments (70)

• futuro 3 weeks ago

and mahama will lose the elections because he’s a coward

• Rex 3 weeks ago

Gyimi nkoaa, what has Mahama or an election got to do with this news item? Religious war is what am sniffing. Each of them wants to show that he be the oga.

• God bless Israel 3 weeks ago

We stand with Israel

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

You and who? God doesn't bless a nation that carries out genocide against the helpless Palestinian people. It's America, the UK and Germany that stand with Israel, supporting Israel with more money and arms than they spend on ...

• PLANNED EPIDERMIC 3 weeks ago

God's true peoples will not affiliate with gays, pedophiles and abominations

• Burn evil Islam 3 weeks ago

Drop some nukes on Iran. What are they waiting for?

• TRY AND EDUCATE YOURSELF PLEASE 3 weeks ago

Try and educate yourself a bit more. There is a lot more that is going on than you think. Have a look at interviews on Youtube of such experts like Scott Ritter, Col Douglas Macgregor, Larry C Johnson, Prof. John Mearsheimer, ...

• Sam 3 weeks ago

Ex pope why waste your time on idiots who don’t know the real meaning of the conflict
    They will come and spew garbage which they hear like we stand with Israel .

• Teddy 3 weeks ago

Well said mate

• We stand with Israel 3 weeks ago

Donate to IDF

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

Why not ask God for donations instead. After all, don't you claim to be God's chosen children, the same children who are now acting just like Hitler and his evil Nazi goons?

• Mr. NAMELESS 3 weeks ago

EX POPE DOES GOD SUPPORT TERRORISM? I DONT KNOW WHICH GOD YOU ARE REFERRING TO MAY BE ALLAH, HE IIS A DIFFERENT GOD NOT THE GOD OF ABRAHAM. THE GOD OF ABRAHAMA DOES NOT SUPPORT HAMAZ, HEZBOLA, BOOK HARAM, ISIS, AL QUAIDA ETC ...

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

All the the things you just unloaded have nothing to do with the Palestinians and their struggles for a homeland and peace. The Palestinians have nothing to do Boko Haram, ISIS or Al Quaida. You sound so ignorant that I don't ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 3 weeks ago

Will be another "tangible" reason for NPP's failure apart from Russia and Ukraine war and Covid 19? Just asking harmlessly because Aplanke Bawumia has failed to digitalise it in their nonperformance tracker

• Jj 3 weeks ago

Are you one of the cursed people by God who labored in slavery in Egypt?...then God forgive.

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago

You and your mother are with Israel and Arabs.

• Maka 3 weeks ago

You stand with evils.

• Burn evil islam to death !! 3 weeks ago

Every islamic nation is evil. I piss on the qur'an because allah is a rotten scumbag.

• Nana Kwabena 3 weeks ago

Eschatological events unfolding?... Anyway If you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

INCOMPETENT POOP HOUSE DOCTOR BAWUMIA IS A STOOGE, PUPPET AND SERIAL LIAR.

How fast can your NPP incompetent 3-legged race horse and Poop House Doctor Bawumia run in this race? You obviously are relying on your NPP lies an ...

• EFO KOKU 3 weeks ago

MOONRAKER
    More fire

• Joel 3 weeks ago

ISREAL strikes and hits target Iran strikes can't even kill a chicken Isreal your God is living not the sun

• Joseph 3 weeks ago

Iran fired cheap drones and it cost Israel millions of Dollars to intercept them. You think without the West support Israel can defeat Iran? You won't be saying this is Iran wanted to hit Israel hard. . May God never allow th ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 3 weeks ago

Sure bet they did...It is not a curse to be unemployed or underemployed BUT a big sin against self to do nothing. Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 weeks ago

Let the Hamas people know that they don’t have to start a fight they can’t win. How can they fight Israel? They should have known that Israel will not stand akimbo when you attack their innocent civilians. Hamas should kn ...

• Anokwale 3 weeks ago

Frank Agyena-Karikari, I feel sorry for you, because at your age of 73 you should be posting sensible comments. Foolish old man.

• Dondon 3 weeks ago

@Frank, you are right my brother.

• Prophet mohammed was a sick dog 3 weeks ago

They fight evil Islam. We should do the same. Burn all mosques.

• Sorry for u 3 weeks ago

Come n start on me see my name i live in accra nima… no insult but the almighty Allah will deal with u for insuring the greatest prophet among all prophet mark ur end n let ur parent know what u said about him… sorry for ...

• Anokwale 3 weeks ago

Dondon is an asshole.

• Rex 3 weeks ago

Anokwale, in as much as what Agyena said is somehow irritating, it is true, What Hamas did yielded no profit but super losses, if you plan and do something, and the its its outcome is having your entire region destroyed with ...

• Rex 3 weeks ago

Thirty something thousand of Palistinians killed was what i meant, not thirty something

• Babs 3 weeks ago

Death to Palestine. Death to evil iran

• Babs 3 weeks ago

Death to me.

• Islam is evil 3 weeks ago

Death to Islam and all supporters of the Islamic death cult. Poison every muslim you know!!

• Anokwale 3 weeks ago

@ Rex. Do you eat shit?

• Rex@ Anokwale 3 weeks ago

I eat your mother on her bed every night, she says your fathers dick is dead,even u, she got pregnant from elsewhere and gave it to ur impotent father.You are a fool, thats why u hate to be told the truth, i can predict u are ...

• EFO KOKU 3 weeks ago

More fire

• Anokwale 3 weeks ago

@Rex. I set a trap for you and you have foolishly fallen into it. You will now smell pepper. You think all those posting comments are Human beings. Prepare for Nightmares.Hahahaha.

• Rex 3 weeks ago

And how did u know i was also human?
    You are mad, go away.Kwasia u tell me i eat shit without any provocation from me ,and i also in turn tell u shit aa u saying u are not human,am also from the planet neptune. So am ready ...

• allah is satanic scum 3 weeks ago

Burn Islam to death

• This is not religious war you foolish African 3 weeks ago

For Africans everything is religious bcos they're ignorant. There are Churches that have been bombed in Gaza. Jesus was a Palestinian Jew. Millions of Arabs are Christians. Jews hate Jesus but the stupid Africans don't know b ...

• True 3 weeks ago

Stupid comment, does Islam love Christians?
    We prefer peace Jewish over bloody Islam!

• Telling u the truth as a foolish African too 3 weeks ago

Iran, Lebanon, Syria, Yemen are all supporting Palistine and Hamas because they are their fellow muslim brothers, And a person mentioning religious war doesnt mean Muslim/Christian war dummy. I know christianity has less than ...

• Jj 3 weeks ago

You are ignorant.Israel only cat withstand Hamas.America,,Britain,the G8 are helping Israel fight using my tax money to give them support.left with Israel vrs Hamas,Israel will loss badly.

• YSL 3 weeks ago

its your ignorance too that doesnt know Hamas is also fighting backed by Iran, Lebanon(Hesbollah) and Yemen.Hamas is hiding in holes and tunnels like rats,they dont even have war planes and u think they can defeat a super pow ...

• Kwam 3 weeks ago

Hmm, the world is indeed getting closer to a massive destructive war. AFRICAN countries are going suffer most

• Kusie 3 weeks ago

We would rather benefit especially ghana only if Npp is out and oil producing countries

• El Chapo 3 weeks ago

They will regret doing this... Stupid Zionist

• wofa yaw 3 weeks ago

Not entirely correct.

• Ruthan 3 weeks ago

Some of these stories from the Western media are not entirely correct bcoz they support Israel.Personally I see both parties as violent ppl with the USA not showing leadership.

• Fathia Fata Nkrumah 3 weeks ago

Funny some of us commenting here see Israel's attack on Iran as good but if things get worse we as a poor country stand to suffer more than anyone else over this crisis .
    Israel started this by attacking Irans consulate in ...

• Fathia Fata Nkrumah 3 weeks ago

The Jewish business people use AIPAC lobby to control America and its policy towards their apartheid state . Germany is supporting Israel to right the wrongs they did to them at the hands of Hitler , France is backing Israel ...

• Gh 3 weeks ago

Ghana stands with Iran.

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

Who you are mad? Why will a Christian nation like Ghana commit such sacrilege. We rather fully back Israel. God has an eternal covenant with that beautiful country. I love Israel.

• Nana Kwaku 3 weeks ago

Ghana cannot stand with any country in that region of the world,they are VIOLENT ppl.Foolishly the USA who claim to be the only superpower left is also taking part in this foolish war.

• Kwesi 3 weeks ago

Very soon Iran and Israel are going kill them selfs because of corona vaccine applications !

• Joel 3 weeks ago

Isreal allows freedom of worship Christians and moslems there are allowed to freely worship but Saudi those not allow Christians to build churches there Bible forbidden now who is more tolerant

• Zionism is racism 3 weeks ago

Israel is a racist, criminal and terrorist state. These zionists regard blacks as subhuman. Yet some black idiots support them.

• WEBSITE DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT. 6EMH6FG 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. JH56

• Gh citizen 3 weeks ago

Over pampered occupiers misbehaving all over

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

Teheran said that the missiles are not from Israel.

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Iran poses one of the biggest threat to world peace.

• Afro Moses 3 weeks ago

For the first time in Ghanaweb history it has published international news without Ghanaian involvement in the news.Congratulation Ghanaweb.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

The fact is that Israel does not have hospitals in Africa and don't help Africans, therefore Ghanaians with their needs.
    So why should an African support Israel that subvert the continent of Africa rather than helping her.

• Arabs are the most racist n wicked 3 weeks ago

You are ignorant about many things Isreal has so many ngos helping Africa rhe Arabs use us as slaves in their country rape our women and kill blacks with impunity Arabs are the most racist and evill people on earth

• Arabs 3 weeks ago

Arabs steal organs from African refugees. They sell them in hospitals in Cairo or tripoli

• Agbelimor Paris 3 weeks ago

Israel will have peace in the middle east if they fight and destroy Iranians who told them they have no right to exist.Another problem of the Israelis is to do away with the evil demonic gay lifestyles people who are using Is ...

• Boss 3 weeks ago

ghanaweb, Israel has not claim responsibility of the bombardment neither has Iran suspected Israel. Becareful how you report this case.

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago

I see big smoking. How can you play with fire ? Even little kids know what is fire.