You are here: HomeNews2024 04 18Article 1926719

Newly procured modern train involved in an accident during test run

Read Comments Comments (131)

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 weeks ago

Was it part of the testing regime or an avenue to chop more money through “maintenance “?

• Rex 3 weeks ago

Bad luck dey follow this people, nothing they touch prosper. They will come and blame NDC for the accident, if it really occured and not just some lies and deceit.

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 weeks ago

VERY UNFORTUNATE...... GHANA IS NOT A SERIOUS COUNTRY..... NPP PROCURED THIS FOR VOTES SO THEY WERE IN A HURRY TO LAUNCH IT..... NO DUE DILIGENCE..... HMMMMM, THEY FUTURE IS PREGNANT

• ofi Adu 3 weeks ago

Look if the Npp procured the train for votes as you are saying, then the Ndc party wickedly abandoned the Truck on the rail line to tarnish Npp reputation. This is wickedness. The owner of the Truck has to be arrested immedia ...

• Rex 3 weeks ago

Just as i rightly predicted, the idiots will come mentioning NDC, An assembled group of idiots, who thinks they are demigods or something, they are hundred percent efficient, nothing they do is suppose to go wrong, so if it d ...

Rex,,, God Bless You

• Madiba 3 weeks ago

Everything in this country has turn stupid politics. Instead of calling for investigations, stupid fools are making politics out of it. What people are we. We know everything but can do practically nothing.

• Samamkoto 3 weeks ago

Learn sense small idiot.

• Kilogram 3 weeks ago

Your guys who removed transformers just to create dumsor will soon be brought in the open by the police.

• Kwami 3 weeks ago

If your father is onion and mother garlic why wouldn't you smell. NDC is a party noted for sabotage and pull him down so why wouldn't they suspect them.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 3 weeks ago

NDC IS PURE EVIL!! THE FOUNDER HIMSELF ABANDONED THEM BEFORE HIS DEMISE.
    HOW CAN EVIL NDC ORGANIZE THEIR EVIL FOLLOWERS TO USE CHAINSAW TO CUT DOWN WOOD ELECTRIC POLES. THEY PUT ACID UNDER HIGH TENSION METAL POLES TO BRING T ...

• YSL@ Kwasia Adade 3 weeks ago

Howamy of your founders has abandoned you? You are just plainly stupid, u dont read, like u wouldnt even make this stupid statement, Rawlings never officially left NDC, he was recognized as the founder and was in most events ...

• Grant Morgan 3 weeks ago

Gyimifuor ba @ofi Adu, let me inform you... You don't have any reputation at all. Your global reputation that everybody knows is that, your NPP is a notorious cocaine dealers party. Go to America's Department of Justice (DoJ) ...

• ofi Adu 3 weeks ago

I am very excited about what you are saying. Good but the question is who abandoned the truck on the rail line when it was time to test the train? As a sensible person answer the question

• Cisko 3 weeks ago

I'm told your mother is a witch from Nkenkaaso. She was undertaking some rituals at the spot when the train approached, so she was forced to turn into a truck

• Rex 3 weeks ago

Ofi Adu, id not for incompetence, your people should have ensured that, a small train vehicle(train car) had taken lead first, to ensure that the lines were good, and there weren't any obstacles on the lines, since this was t ...

• NDC = NATIONAL DESTRUCTION PARTY 3 weeks ago

NDC = NATIONAL DESTRUCTION PARTY

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

Hmm! They haven't even started using it yet and it's already gone. When you have people's living rooms and bedrooms on railway lines, what do you expect?

OFI ADU,, NOBODY HAS TIME FOR SABOTAGE.... I WILL LOVE TO SIT IN THAT TRAIN... LISTEN TO ME,,, IF THOSE ENGINEERS WERE SERIOUS,, THEY WILL ENSURE THE RAIL TRACK IS CLEAR FROM BEGINNING TO END BEFORE MOVING... WHAT I MEAN IS T ...

• ofi Adu 3 weeks ago

Look feel ashamed of yourself about what you are saying. Answer the question why was the train abandoned on the rail line when it was time to read it?

• King Vasco 3 weeks ago

A good one there!! You're perfectly right. Prior rail line check should have been done before trying the train

• mr amin 3 weeks ago

Sach the engineers that took the testsq

• EXODUS 3 weeks ago

Listen to me, STUPID MAN Akuffo Addo: "The wages for patronizing HOMOSEXUALITY is ENDLESS CURSES......... Just wait... more are on the way coming

• 66-POINT-5 3 weeks ago

Why is KARMA bashing Akuffo Addo so hard...????? Because he's a STUPID old man...!!!!!!!! How can you shamelessly and criminally snatch the project and investment of your political opponent to go and fool your stupid and gul ...

• b33b33 aponkye dormaanii 3 weeks ago

did you finish foraging on the grass? Aponkye

• Acheampong 3 weeks ago

2024 elections 1st round;
    *NDC 49%
    *Movement 4 change 27%
    *Npp 23%
    *Others 1%

2nd round:
    *Movement 4 Change: 62%
    *NDC 38%
    Let's make history together...let's change

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Smells very fishy. I don't trust the story at all

• RICHARD AHIAGBA 3 weeks ago

Evil and clueless government.

• Ojah 3 weeks ago

THERE IS A REASON WE DON'T SEE 'YUGO' CARS ON THE ROADS ANYMORE. POLITICIANS ARE ALWAYS GOING FOR SOMETHING WITH STATE MONEY, THAT WILL LEAVE SOMETHING IN THEIR POCKETS.

• Nana Kwabena 3 weeks ago

Ghana we dey... But If you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com

• M.T 3 weeks ago

This is clear sabotage. Nation wreckers at work. If people could go and cut off rail tracks, it's easier for those to put an object on the way of a moving train. However, I blame Peter Amewu for this. As a railway development ...

• Joe Public 3 weeks ago

Buulu

• The Spear 3 weeks ago

They were rushing full speed to impress electorates in anticipation for votes they wouldn't even get in the first place. Because at this very present times, NPP can install trains in every village in Ghana and still lose the ...

• EFO KOKU 3 weeks ago

NDC DID IT
    The enemies of progress led by Ofosu Ampofo, Mahama and Okudjato Ablakwa want to see this train destroyed. Hence they left this truck on the rail lines. Only a fool will not know this.

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 3 weeks ago

It is not a curse to be unemployed or underemployed BUT a big sin against self to do nothing. Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMETHING - that's y ...

• DOES THIS TRAIN LOOK MODERN TO GHANAIANS? ANYWHERE THERE ARE AKANS, THERE'S CORRUPTION. 3 weeks ago

DOES THIS TRAIN LOOK MODERN TO GHANAIANS? THESE TRAIN COACHES WERE IN USE IN OTHER COUNTRIES OVER ,30 YEARS AGO.

GHANA'S BUSH AKAN LEADERS HAVE GONE TO BUY A CHEAP DISUSED TRAIN FROM ANOTHER COUNTRY TO GHANA AND THEY'RE C ...

• DOES THIS TRAIN LOOK MODERN TO GHANAIANS? ANYWHERE THERE ARE AKANS, THERE'S CORRUPTION. 3 weeks ago

30-YEAR OLD TRAIN COACHES LOOK "MODERN" TO EFUOM UNCIVILIZED CROOKED AKAN GHANAIAN LEADERS.

THEY SHOULD VISIT TAX-FREE QATAR AND DUBAI, AND SEE WHAT MODERN TRAIN COACHES LOOKS LIKE.

MEANWHILE, THESE TAX-FREE ARAB NATIO ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 weeks ago

This is a big fraud !

Comment only if you have seen photos of the crashed.

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 3 weeks ago

Chai! Karma is chopping Akufo Addo and the NPP wotowoto.

• Kwami 3 weeks ago

Who left the truck on the railway line? This is a complete sabotage, NDC?

KWASIA,, I LEARNT THE TRUCK DRIVER IS AN NPPIG,, ABOAFUNU

• Kwami 3 weeks ago

With this wicked mind you want to come to power? Jail the driver whether he is NPP or NDC and serve him with cassava and keta school boys. This was purely intentional. There is even no road across the railway track and he par ...

• MOBUTU 3 weeks ago

Kookooasé @Kwame! I saw some mad man having sex with your ashawo mother on the tracks at the time. So, tell your mother to ask the man if that was his car

• Kwami 3 weeks ago

My mother died years back. Did you take a good look at that woman. Probably that woman was your mother.

• Kwami 3 weeks ago

MOBUTU with the increased in cocoa price I have just bought a large track of of land to cultivate cocoa.

• Airbus Mahama- Never again 2 weeks ago

P/NDC has ruled Ghana for 30 years. The only thing NDC has done is killing millions of Ghanaians via firing Squared, seizing the accounts of Ghanaians who have more than GH50 in their account, Beating Mokola and kumasi centra ...

• .... 3 weeks ago

How did they get the before and after pictures
    Dem dey fool who

• Bortey 3 weeks ago

Kwami, you are very stupid. The truck was crossing the line and broke down. This hard time, who would just go and destroy his truck that he is using to get his daily bread. By the way for many months there was no activity on ...

• Nana Kwadwo Akuffo 3 weeks ago

That is why the railway authorities should have had an advanced party check the rail lines to ensure there are no obstacles on the line before moving with the head train. Our safety culture sucks in Ghana.
    Too bad.

• ofi Adu 3 weeks ago

Do you know it's a crime to abandon your car or a bus on a rail line? Thanks to Bawumiah, communicating is very easy easy where in country. Why didn't the truck driver called the police officers or the fire service and inform ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 weeks ago

Enough of your childish rantings and a red herring.

They should have procure New Measurement Train (NMT) monitors and that records track condition information at speeds up to 125mph.

Can also detect far away object's ...

• Kwame K 3 weeks ago

@Kwami are you listening to yourself; the report says they were conducting a test run, the question is what due diligence was done to ensure the rail lines were clear of all obstacles within every few km.

• Kwami 3 weeks ago

From the look of things the truck was left there after the inspection and at a strategic point to avoid easy detection when afar.

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

It strange that that Kia truck was left on a stretch where there is no visible sign of a road even crossing the rail line! Very strange indeed! I hope it has a reg number. Owner must be traced and interrogated .

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 weeks ago

NPP is Asante party. The other Akans are deceived to believe NPP belongs to them as well. The truth is , it’s an Asante party. Any non Asante Akan who votes for NPP is a demented foooool.

• T-Rex 3 weeks ago

I give you a 1000 marks for that fact

• NII AMAAH OLENNU 3 weeks ago

IDIOT.YOU ARE EVERYWHERE SPEWING YOUR GARBAGE.

• THIS CAN'T BE NDC WORK, NDC IS A PROGRESSIVE PARTY 3 weeks ago

SOCIAL MEDIA HAVE IT THAT DIS IS THE HAND WOR OF OPPOSITION NDC, THIS CANNOT BE TRUE. I THINK DIS GOES BEYOND THAT, IF IT WAS A TEST DRIVE, WHY DIDN'T THEY ENSURE THE LINE IS CLEAR OFF FROM ANY SUCH THING B4 THE TEST? THE GHA ...

WELL SAID BRO... YOU ARE VERY SENSIBLE... THE TRUCK WAS TRYING TO CROSS TO THE OTHERSIDE AND GOT STUCK IN THE MIDDLE. I'M SURE THE DRIVER OF THE TRUCK HAD NO IDEA A TRAIN WILL BE COMING COS IT HAS BEEN DORMANT FOR ABT 4 YEARS

• Bortey 3 weeks ago

Thank you. Those of us who know there are not surprised. These trucks go through the bush to pick firewood that are transported to Accra and Tema for sale.

• Gh 3 weeks ago

This is not doubtful at all, it is expected that they would engage their NPP stupid incompetent followers as people in charge of managing the affairs of the newly acquired train,hence, the result is the accident the newly b ...

• Gyuutu 3 weeks ago

Shithole

• I smell the NDC saboteurs ! 3 weeks ago

NDC saboteurs at work.

Shame on them.

NPPIG ABOOAAA!!! WHO HAS TIME FOR SABOTAGE???? YOU NPPIGS ALWAYS THINK FROM YOUR ANUS

• Medeama 3 weeks ago

Bad luck president. Nothing comes to fruition. Sad !

• ofi Adu 3 weeks ago

This is not a bad luck to the President and the Npp. But rather an Ndc sabotage. Why and who abandoned the truck on the rails? NATIONAL DESTRUCTION CONGRESS

• DENNIS "MILACLES" ABOAGYE 3 weeks ago

You stupid NPP animals have spent seven and a half years foolishly assuming wrong motives for the NDC because all your brains and actions are filled with SATANIC & MURDEROUS ACTS. Now you are nearing the time that the masses ...

P/NDC has ruled Ghana for 30 years. The only thing NDC has done is killing millions of Ghanaians via firing Squared, seizing the accounts of Ghanaians who have more than GH50 in their account, Beating Mokola and kumasi centra ...

• Killer 3 weeks ago

Cursed country KWASEAFOUR

• Bad luck government 3 weeks ago

God has really rejected this government. Everything they do to somehow redeem thier image just falls flat.

• EXODUS 3 weeks ago

The rewards for patronizing HOMOSEXUALITY is ENDLESS CURSES......... more are on the way coming

• Killer 3 weeks ago

No worries go to IMF and borrow some funds to repair it , after all you did not sign the gay bill KWASEAFOUR

• THEREALTRUTH 3 weeks ago

Wow...unbelieveable...on a test run the train crashed into a kia truck? In the 1800's there was wire communications. Today even the poor have mobile phones...that could have easily been avoidable. Now the citizens will have t ...

Good point.. This cannot happen in Germany.. Wow 2024 and Rail system in Ghana is like 1912.. Unbelievable. Who Bewitched our beautiful Ghana??

• ofi Adu 3 weeks ago

Good point, this is a really intentional. How was the Kia truck abandoned on on the rail line? If the truck driver was in it and got run over by the train this will get to politics. The truck driver could have immediately cal ...

Ofi Adu,, the KIA truck driver has been arrested (He reported himself) but it wont lead to anything.. The government must buy a new truck for him because of the negligence of the rail engineers..

• ofi Adu 3 weeks ago

I am in the US. You can't even leave your broken car in the street for even thirty minutes. You have to call the police for a back up till you get a tow truck. If you don't take a tow truck immediately, the police will call ...

• The Spear 3 weeks ago

I learned the rails haven't been in use for 4 years, which may be one of the reasons the guy must not have known it would be in use suddenly. That said, those doing the trial, knowing very well the rails haven't been in use s ...

• Joe Public 3 weeks ago

Go and buy one for him. An ndc fool

• ?S?FO TWE WO HO 3 weeks ago

HOW CAN AN ABANDONED TRUCK BE LEFT ON A RAILWAY TRACK.?
    COURTESY TO JAMES BOND IS IT COINCIDENCE, HAPPENSTANCE OR ENEMY ACTION?
    IT IS THE THIRD ONE DEFINITELY ENEMY ACTION.
    STEALING ELECTRICITY TRANSFORMERS, CUTTING STEEL ...

• Nkrumah were are u? 3 weeks ago

Npp just waste d tax payers money without remorse..u suppose to monitor d road before embarking on it if you hav not used the road for a while..u crash it, spend money to bring people from poland to waste money ...kick the ...

• Taliban2 3 weeks ago

oh Ghana, why rush to testing?

• Alidu 3 weeks ago

what works for whiteman can never work for a black man because of our evil mind-set. this pure negligence and our l dont care attitude

• Gh Our Mother Land. 3 weeks ago

A leader who sees nothing good from his citizens will not succeed himself. KARMA is neither Akyem nor NPP

• Sam 3 weeks ago

This is the handiwork of Ofosu Ampofo.

• Observer 3 weeks ago

They could not ensure that track was cleared and ready for the test run !! Seriously incompetent people everywhere and we are thinking of nuclear power plant. We are crazy to even think we can run a nuclear power plant when w ...

• Kwame K 3 weeks ago

@Observer good point there,indeed with such mediocrity how can we operate a nuclear power plant, we will wake up one day and a section of the country is burnt to ashes.

• NDC nation wreckers at work 3 weeks ago

NDC nation wrecking Trokosi saboteurs at work.They don't want anything good for Ghana unless they are in charge to rob the nation

• Niagara 3 weeks ago

I told you that the blood of those EIGHT poor and innocent voters you callously murdered will fight you from their graves. Are you surprised ?????

• Mr Bones 3 weeks ago

I will vote for NDC

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

The Police, after the Truck park for more than 24/7 hours, should have done some action. Assume that it was raining heavily, you as a train driver have sanded to reduce the distance to come for a stop. Sandman. Next time don' ...

I mean that railway crossing was parked by a Truck. You know that rails are made of steel. Wheels are also made of steel. In a situation like this, you can, as a driver, spray sand to the rails, in order to stop the train at ...

• Citizen 3 weeks ago

This a complete sabotage. A thorough investigation must be conducted by the experts in the field.

• Mr Bones 3 weeks ago

Nana is cursed, an old fool who insulted the whole that he didn't force we the fools to vote for npp, we will take all our money back including the vice president connections in the fertilizer rebranding

• Turning the Corner 3 weeks ago

Staged!

• Turning the Corner 3 weeks ago

Causing Financial loss to the state

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago

Poland, there's any good things come out of poorland ? Useless educated villagers, Akufo Addo brain is full of cocaine and Bawumia stomach is getting bigger and bigger full of disease.

• Joe Public 3 weeks ago

See this dummy. Have you invented anything yourself? Fante k))y). Stupid fante baboon .

• Otafregya 3 weeks ago

So the transport department couldn't examine and inspect the rail route before the trial? What kind of people are these? Majority of these politicians are very stupid, lack common sense.

• BOY KOFI 3 weeks ago

Diesel trains are not modern at all because they are outmoded in Europe.All the modern trains are electric locomotive.Tnx.

Boy Kofi you are right 100 percent. But the Light, electricity is not permanent for use. Else you buy electricity supply from Togo back to Ghana. Big short man 's vision. Apart from Agyappa papa. Royalty deal and steal. Addit ...

• Jokers 3 weeks ago

Our country is being led by jokers.

• Agona Ba Boateng 3 weeks ago

The minister has to be sacked with immidiate effect. How can you test drive a train without checking and fixing the rails????????
    Stupidity is becoming too much in Ghana these days. We are a very poor country but common sens ...

• Nana Amoako 3 weeks ago

My interest to enjoy the train as a means of transport has diminish totally..First day and this can happen..OMG..If it is politically motive then I'm sorry for this nation.

• Cheap Train 3 weeks ago

Trains crush cars all the time and keeps going like notrhing happened. Why is this one damaged?

• Seidu Baba 3 weeks ago

Because the face of the train has been damaged in such a way that you will hold your stomach when you see it. Kwasea

• TJ 3 weeks ago

It’s so wicked on the side of Mahama and NDC to conduct such a treacherous sabotage in abandoning the truck on the train’s right-of-way. Even if Nana purchased the trains for the sake of election, it’s still served the ...

• Rocco 3 weeks ago

TJ, you see, this is why I always come here to insult your forest chimpanzee president, Nana Akuffo Addo for damaging the brains of all you NPP vigilante vagabonds! Akuffo Addo has smoked wee all through his young days, righ ...

• KingAra 3 weeks ago

Don’t be fooled by these npp people. They have to show us video proof. Pictures are edited

• Kwabena 3 weeks ago

I blamed our judges who has been pampering criminals . This act needs real 100 lashes of koboko in public first before and 30 yrs imprisonment
    NDC behind the madness

• Rocco 3 weeks ago

Kwabena, your mother and father are both diseased animals who have indoctrinated you to follow that idiotic kobolor from Kyebi called Akuffo Addo! The only thing you will learn from that certificateless fool is WEE SMOKING

• Sleeping Tablet 3 weeks ago

This is the result you get from a lawless country called Ghana.

• mr amin 3 weeks ago

The engineers should have apply drones to make sure the tracks are safe business as usual no good care for public facilities in the 70s n 80s we were having a vibrant railway sector mismanagement has killed that sector recent ...

• KIMONO 3 weeks ago

@Amjn, why do some of you always write here as if you are running to the toilet? At your age, can you read and understand these crazy things you have written yourself? Or, you expect the reader to put in the full stops for yo ...

• What is wrong with blacks? 3 weeks ago

What is wrong with blacks?

• Abdul 3 weeks ago

THIS IS A SCAM!!! PERIOD!!!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

Careless, incompetent, ignorant and useless ministry and officials.

• OZYMANDIAS 3 weeks ago

The NDC’s handiwork, no two ways about this. Just to sabotage the NPP’s efforts to modernise the country. Why are Ghanaians so wicked with ourselves? So shameful and pathetic.

• DENNIS "MILACLES" ABOAGYE 3 weeks ago

Eeiiiii... 3nko so dab3n na mo yare3 yi b3kor... NPP mmoa? You stupid NPP animals have spent the past seven and a half years foolishly assuming wrong motives for the NDC because all your brains and actions are filled with SAT ...

• Jj 3 weeks ago

Seriously this must be investigated thoroughly bcoz it doesn't make sense ... This is a well planned agenda either from the ruling government or the opposition

• James 3 weeks ago

This is a cae wilfully causing financial loss to mother Ghana. The was deliberately parked there to test the breaks of the train? We need answers.
    Thank you.

• Doe 3 weeks ago

This people NPP would come and blame the NDC for nothing. Is the train not having a system that identifies danger ahead? During the process of the test what did the rail workers do to ensure safety? The rail workers have to c ...

• Kwaku 3 weeks ago

Nothing works in Ghana, fools paradise

• Akonfem 3 weeks ago

I pity you people. You are not able to think beyond politics. The politicians enjoy while you fight in your filthy a abodes

• Tygar 3 weeks ago

Is easy for a camel to go through an eye of a needle under Akufo Addo and Bawumia’s regime, this is soo sad for mother Ghana..

• Adjei Kojo 3 weeks ago

A true story.
    Every time Concorde landed or took off, the runway was to be checked for debris. The relevant staff at Charles De Gaulle airport did not bother one day and so more than 100 ppl died, and the most beautiful of p ...

• WEBSITE DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT. 5G5YY3J 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. 6H7J ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

But is this train Really a Brand New Train?? We need an international forensic team to investigate whether this train is New. I suspect the accident is stage managed to hide something. Something doesn’t smell right. My N ...

• Man Nie 3 weeks ago

Complete waste of money and resources. This is a museum piece. Today we have electric trains and Bawumia is bragging about diesel. This a white elephant!!!!

• The create, loot, and share NDC - Never again 2 weeks ago