You are here: HomeNews2024 04 17Article 1926378

I made the complaint against Ashanti regional ECG boss – Regional Minister

Read Comments Comments (94)

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

What kinda of shitty is this?

Pay your bills and stop the nonsense of orders from above.

• Rex 1 month ago

Detention for carrying out his mandated duty?This man is stupid, so he doesnt know his action will cause more harm than good, His colleague managers elsewhere will refuse to go and disconect the power of public schools that o ...

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• Ghanaians say NO to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

Ghanaians say NO to LGBTQ+ because same sex relationship has never been our value. From now on, I will stop sexualising our society.

• Observer 1 month ago

Wat are his mandated duty regional minister just stay away we will teach this idiot of a manager real sense if they don’t stop their political idiosyncrasies of putting off the light they will run away from the region we th ...

• Okyere 1 month ago

Reckless regional minister. You will soon account for the blood of the innocent Adwura citizens you ordered to be killed.

• YSL 1 month ago

Observer, u are just a stupid tribal bigot who supports any stupidity dwon like the sheep that u are. Go and chase them kwasia,fools like u are a part of the reason why your government has failed and there is dumsor in Ghana ...

• sungod 1 month ago

This stupid, foolish, useless block headed ashanti idiotic minister is a fool and the police command should have refused to carry out such an unlawful order. The ECG boss should sue the Police immediately and personally sue t ...

• Dotcom 1 month ago

Arrested for doing the right thing. How low can we get!

• GH8 1 month ago

Indeed how low and desperation for power can we be? Simon Osei Mensah the moron. He fools chaw

• Apraku 1 month ago

Ghana ! Ghana ! Ghana ! oh me ! Why should the ECG inform a minister before carrying out their duties? This same minister was the one complaining about unstable electricity supply in the region! Damnnnn !!

• sungod 1 month ago

and this buffoon of a chimpazee is still at post because we live in the jungle with the headmaster being the chief chimp

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

How this coacoase ekuraseni nauseating vagabond became a minister in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana still remains a mystery to me! You report the manager of a while utility service provider to the police just for doing their job? Oh I ...

• Ghanaian 1 month ago

The police who arrested the ECG boss were worse than the bigot who made the complaint. Common sense has eluded everyone in leadership in Ghana today, what’s going on? Are there no better educated people in Ghana today, the ...

• JJ 1 month ago

Zombie simplicita

• Ghana is a zoo. Detained him for what? 1 month ago

This minister is an animal. Pure breed monkey and his friend Akuffo Addo is another monkey, the real deal motherfuckers. WTF?

• Lawrence 1 month ago

SUCH THINGS ARE AT HELM IN RULING COUNTRY. WHO ARE YOU ?

• Kofi 1 month ago

I can’t believe this . He should have informed you before doing any disconnections. Because you would have paid the arrears? Who do you think you are mister regional minister .

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 1 month ago

Can't you see the reason?

The regional manager of ECG is perceived to be NDC and his actions (disconnection) is making the NPP less popular in the region.

• Abass 1 month ago

He is the most useless and stupid man I've ever seen among Ashantis. He openly insulted PEEPE people on several occasions. He has forgotten that PEEPE people made Ashantis proud and look like human beings. The huffing and puf ...

• Era of the con men 1 month ago

Sure, that's the man who's bloodline lacks the pepe stock and so still maintains the ugliness and buffoonery of a chimp.

• Oppong 1 month ago

This is sad, is KsTU above the law?. This same school withdrew someone's registration just 2 weeks to his final exams because of fees he owes. They did not even allow him to write so that they will retain his certificate unti ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

I like his audacity..Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMETHING - that's your ticket out of lack & want. This business opportunity for you or a rela ...

• John,Tema 1 month ago

This could have been resolved without the police involment.Why bring in police for debt collection issue?

• KK 1 month ago

Ghana police should discharge its duties appropriately. They should not succumb to useless instructions from anyone. They should exhibit professionalism in their duties. No politician is above the law; afterall, they are not ...

• julorbis 1 month ago

PAY your bloody debts you criminals

• DENNIS "MILACLES" ABOAGYE 1 month ago

Fellow Ghanaians... you may not know, but that VILLAGE BUFFOON called Simon Osei Mensah is clearly A MENTAL PATIENT. It is the manifestation of his mental condition that is just coming out at a rather slow pace! Otherwise, wh ...

• Mark, Accra 1 month ago

This Regional Minister think he'll be on that SEAT Forever. He's power drunk too much.

• Dj 1 month ago

What does police get to do with this issues? Nonsense stupid minister just pay the bill

• Sleeping Tablet 1 month ago

Stupid minister how can Ghana develope if you show this attitude. If electricity of Ghana was your business would you have this way?

• Bastard 1 month ago

This fool should have never been appointed as Regional Minister. The fool should know that even free Vagina gifted to our Women is not free if you want to enjoy it. Pay your bills and ECG pay their Staff.

• Nana Ayw 1 month ago

This is unfortunate, such bad example and utter abuse of power. He is showing his true colour here by blindly exposing himself. Such useless minister a curse to Ashanti region.

• Kobii 1 month ago

In any civilised society this minister would have seen the exit door in the next 24 hours after his foolish behaviour. If the government owes ECG why don't you settle the debt. How do you expect ECG to continue to provide goo ...

• Obuor 1 month ago

Nonsense.abuse of power.why must he inform u ?
    Nkwaseasem

• BBus 1 month ago

Ghana is a failed republic

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 month ago

Oh my God ! Ashanti Regional Minister paa and Wontumi as NPP Chairman in the Ashanti Region. You might think it was deliberate, smh. What are they cooking in that region?

• GH8 1 month ago

And the two fools all come from Bosomtwe

• Bolt 1 month ago

This frog like animal called minister in fact common sense has left npp

• Ananse System 1 month ago

This is absurd. Such a nincompoop of a minister. In any civilized country this buffoon would have been given the sack for such unruly behavior. How do you report someone to the police for doing his work? I mean how? You shoul ...

• Nana Oppong Sikafuo 1 month ago

So the Ashanti Regional Minister is not even ashamed of himself as well as the Police commander in charge of the region to arrest ECG boss. What was his charge? As a Regional police commander you allowed the galamsey manager ...

• Kanewu 1 month ago

Who made this fool a Minister? I have never seen him in the press for anything good. What a moron!

• Akos 1 month ago

This animal they call Regional Minister feels power is everything. Because he eats grass and gutter water he doesn't think. Come Jan 2025 we will teach him a lesson. Foolish man SHEGEE

• Nana 1 month ago

The university collects fees from students to run its activities so why should they accumulate electricity bills to that magnitude. The same people talking nonsense here will be the first to berate the company for not providi ...

• GH8 1 month ago

Students indeed pay for facility user fees.

• Auntie Badu Dormaahene and Mahama are one 1 month ago

Ghanaweb ndc Web, stupidity Web, propaganda Web, fools web. In the story, we didn't see any direct quote from the minister but the headline is different. Mmoa. You people fool too much

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

YOU ARE THE FOOLISH ONE.... ABOAKESE

• Jkmee 1 month ago

The good people of Ashanti region should not allow NPP to continue taking them for granted. We believe that JDM Ameri power plant will solve the Dumsor in the region. As for this dirty corrupt NPP Nanaborrowmia government is ...

• kojo B 1 month ago

We are not a serious country. The police are just incompetent as well. Who the hell is the Regional Minister to Ask ECG to inform him when disconnecting educational institutions. Do they work for him? This is the kind of syco ...

• Kutsii 1 month ago

Eeeeih Ashanti Region. Why should President Akufo Addo appoint such a foolish man as Minister for Ashanti region ?? Why should President Akufo Addo support a total buffoon WONTUMI, as NPP Regional Chairman ?? Is it the case ...

• George 1 month ago

Ghana Parliament house was disconnected nobody was arrested. This minister is power drunk

• Odjame 1 month ago

This useless government what to control state institutions with impunity . Is the minister mad?

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

ECG Dieerr, hmmm... Anyway, If you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com

• Tosh 1 month ago

It is shocking, that the police, actually carried out such an illegal order, and didn't stand up to such stupidity. He is always harassing ECG in the region about power cuts, yet shamefully interfering with their legal manda ...

• Nii Akwei 1 month ago

Notify you for what?

• Nana Kofi 1 month ago

The Regional Minister is incompetent. A public servant should not undertake his duties as mandated? Is that how low politics has become in this country? If I am the President, this idiot should be removed from office immediat ...

• We can't blame ECG for power cuts but politicians 1 month ago

It's clear that due to interference from stupid politicians all state institutions are being haphazardly and Ghanaians are the ones suffering. Laid down procedures are disrupted in the name of political power

• Job 1 month ago

You don’t know the facts that’s why you are insulting the Regional Minister. The fact is that KsTU doesn’t owe ECG. They came with wrong data. All evidence were shown to them yet they went ahead to disconnect the light ...

• Ghanaian 1 month ago

If this is the case then the Ashanti Regional Minister must respond to this article and demand apology from Ghanaweb who should have dug further b4 publishing this article! The readers deserve all the facts in order to make i ...

• FOOLISH LEADER 1 month ago

NPP is a very bad political party with useless people.

• Who cares about your complaints 1 month ago

Like Any serious visionary political institutions our Regional Minister will be advised for Re Education be abreast of current programs happenings Achievements of his socalled Npp in the Ashanti. Shame

• Nene Narnor. 1 month ago

This man does not deserve to serve in public iffice. He us unfit to serve Asantsman.The president should call him to order or better dismiss him for abuse of authority and harassment.

• Things Fall Apart 1 month ago

Hmmm!!!!

• Ghanaian 1 month ago

Oh Ghana, what have you done to deserve such collection of idiots in leadership positions? 1) How can the Ashanti Regional Minister be unaware of his dept not paying the institutions utility bills and expect the suppliers to ...

• Head of State 1 month ago

He should've informed you before doing what he is paid for? There is definitely something wrong with this man...huh

• Mr Minister this is highhanded 1 month ago

Your days are numbered.

The ECG manager is a public servant who is answerable to the MD and the board. He does not take instructions from you. Without the money PURC will fine them. ECG needs money and debt owed must be pa ...

• Peeved 1 month ago

Total nonsense and mark if indiscipline from politicians. Electricity is not free and these institutions receive budgetary allocations so why don’t they pay? These backward thinking of paying for utilities must cease. We ne ...

• akua 1 month ago

what provision or law empowered the regional minister to issue the fiat?

• akua 1 month ago

what provision or law empowered the regional minister to issue the fiat? These are the things that make NPP unpopular. An outright dismissal of the regional minister is not out of order. And the police, what purported crimina ...

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. .K 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. DCF

• Anokye 1 month ago

May God forgive my comment but truly I don't like this man. He doesn't respect anybody in this world. I don't know why he is still at post. He ordered the arrest of a pastor, insulted school feeding caterers just to mention a ...

• Wise Up 1 month ago

Bra me office nky3n h)

• Akajatayogogo 1 month ago

Useless regional Minister, mention 2 NPP achievement in Ashante region. ECG should inform you before they do something, this man is arrogant.I pity Ghana.

• matthew 1 month ago

what`s wrong with this guy? having someone arrested for doing his legitimate job. this is crazy and a clear case of abuse of power. what`s wrong with some of the appointees of akuffo addo?it seems they`re working towards taki ...

• Bobby 1 month ago

Listen to this fool of a regional minister. Useless man.

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Total garbage from this idiotic nincompoop of a so-called regional minister. Akuffo addo appointees are always useless corrupt idiots

• Matayas 1 month ago

This piece of shit

• Kel 1 month ago

As for the police any foolish fool with money and power can order them to effect any senseless arrest......tweaa!!

• Observer 1 month ago

Simon well done the RCG boss should have been thinking on how to get persistent power to consumers
    Am an old man who regularly buy 600ghc of prepaid but without any notification they put off light in my area almost each othe ...

• an observer 1 month ago

you are a very stupid man

• Zigi 1 month ago

Regional Minister and Chairman Wontumi will cause NPP to loose votes massively in Ashianti region. Their actions are becoming too suicidal for the survival of the party. The earlier they are called to order the better for ...

• Accra is dirty.com 1 month ago

Osei- Mensah is the most noisy minister ever in the history of Ghana,He can even insult People from the North of the country as if they are not from the country forgotten that his parental anccssestors are from the Northern ...

• Leo 1 month ago

why do we allow some uncivilized, uneducated people run our country?

• Kwabena 1 month ago

When the wicked rules the righteous suffer.

• Joe 1 month ago

Let the truth be told. Kumasi Technical University did not owe a penny. The ECGs action was a threat to the Security of the Region. The Regional Minister was absolutely right. How can ECG disconnect a University without meeti ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

@Joe get your facts right, the school indeed owed ECG some monies or you mean at the time the power was being cut the school was at the same time paying it's bill. Stop this useless defense.

• EMMANUEL WILLIAMS 1 month ago

HE SHALL ONE DAY REAP WHAT HE HAS SOWN, GOD BE WITH HIM.

• Sam 1 month ago

How on earth will a regional Minister give this directive, the police also went ahead to arrest this manager doing his job, we can't wait for 7th Dec. to send these idiots parking. Why this man still remains a regional Minist ...

• Felix 1 month ago

Stupid villager of a minister tweaaaa

• Abrefa 1 month ago

All these stupid politicians abusing their political power.

• Kwame 1 month ago

How on earth could this guy do this to a Public Official who is simply doing what he is paid to do.Mr Minister you have succeeded in making the NPP a stench in the nostrils of Ghanaians; surely the NPP will be punished came D ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Like seriously. No wonder this man couldn't mention his government's 5 achievements under his auspices off head.

• OBRONI 1 month ago

Unintelligent idiots ruling the sensible beings via politics. If bills are not paid, how do you expect the distributor to function? With this people, if you try something to improve the situation and country, they gonna come ...

• Willie 1 month ago

And the police also followed such a stupid orders. What country is this ? Name only 5 flagship project your party have done in your own region, you couldn't. All you know best is go about reporting who are doing their job to ...

• From Acid to Poison 4 weeks ago

Konkonsani b3br3