You are here: HomeNews2024 04 16Article 1926207

Navy-Tema Youth clash: GAF’s statement has no sense of remorse – Adam Bonaa

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Kofi 1 month ago

Strong armies are defending their countries such as Ukrain and Israel. Weak armies are always fighting civilians

• Liteo 4 weeks ago

Do you know what the civilians did? Most of the youths in Tema Newtown are drug addicts who have no respect for authorities. Go there and you’ll see for yourself. Their traditional leaders have sold all the lands. Teenage p ...

• JKA 4 weeks ago

I think you are not making sense at all.

• Peeved 1 month ago

Another ‘expert’ of dubious pedigree. You don’t the cause but think Navy ought apologize

• Edward 4 weeks ago

They ought to apologize. The military is not above anyone. Brutal assaults on defenseless civilians is barbaric and senseless. No civilized country does that. The military hierarchy lacks civility. It tells on how the militar ...

• Liteo 4 weeks ago

When you become a military man, wait till you’re attacked before you retaliate. The youths are very stubborn! Do you know the number of drug addicts in Tema Newtown?

• Efe 4 weeks ago

Kwasiafoc military is not above the law but how can you go to their base to attack them, just 2 and u people are ranting next time the number will increase

• Gana 4 weeks ago

Oh no, techiman, Ejura, Ashiaman, Tema and Bawku killing defenseless people, what a shame of Ghanaians in khaki killing unarmed Ghanaians paying taxes to keep the system moving. God have mercy on us.

• Kofi B 4 weeks ago

It's disheartening to hear so called security experts refusing to acknowledge first and foremost that the military personnel is also human, has a family that look up to him and has natural instincts to defend himself in the f ...

• Sarah Anang 4 weeks ago

A victim of brutality would appreciate the stands of this man. If the a personnel or installation is attacked by a civilian it means some people didn't do their job well. Investigate and bring things into order. It appalling ...

• Kofi B 4 weeks ago

Justifiably so. But not when u claim to be a victim when indeed you started the process that allowed you to be brutalised.

• ImpunityOrRemorse 4 weeks ago

We should not give room for impunity and lawlessness. Mind you we're governed by laws which must be respected at all times.Bravo GAF and take a lot more out in future if you're violently and aggressively confronted and or c ...

• Is this the Africa we Want 4 weeks ago

Yes has become a norm in Ghanaian societies whenever youth sees military services the youth tries to hoot at the military. And jack's imagine when someone hoot at you what will be your reactions. Anytime there is a conflict o ...

• Me - Me 4 weeks ago

Mr. Man, those hooligans should have known that military installations are not places to play if you have not been invited for that. Why attack such an installation. Though the deaths are regrettable, it sounds strong warning ...

• Raymond 4 weeks ago

You provoke the Navy and you expect them to look on unconcerned? You must be mad!

• Kofi Akwetey 4 weeks ago

What makes Adam Bonaa a security expert? He spends all his time on the media running down the national security apparatus. Where in the world do civilians and hooligans confront and attack security personnel with impunity lik ...

• Musa 4 weeks ago

We have drag them to court. We cant allow these buffoons to go on the rampage. No one has the right to touch anyone accept the law.

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 3UH86 4 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. F ...

• Richard Owusu 4 weeks ago

You so called security analyst, what's your problem koraa.How dare civilians can go and attack military base or installation and go scot free.havent you heard the youth also go to their barracks and attack their family so con ...

• Maaso Mekabi 4 weeks ago

We bought weapons for the military and equips them with tools. If they are attacked at their based what do we expect they will use to defend themselves?

Ah if an army based is attacked by mob, are we saying they should aba ...

• Ato 4 weeks ago

Advise the youth not to take their nonsense to any military base.... .

• Confused Security analyst 4 weeks ago

MR ADAM BONA, WAIT UNTIL THESE GUYS COME TO AMASS IN FRONT OF YOUR HOME WITH INTENT TO ATTACK. YOU CAN CLAP FOR THEM AND STICK YOUR HEADS OUT FOR THEM. STOP JOKING WITH THE SECURITY ANALYST JOB AND ALLOW SERIOUS ANALYSIS TO B ...

• Rep 4 weeks ago

Herrr Bonaa, you think security is about attending lectures, granting interviews and making cheap analyst. One also go the grounds and face them man to man or go to Bawku and see bullets flying then you will understand what i ...

• ofi Adu 4 weeks ago

Adam, please know that every military facility is a security zone. Such stupid things are not allowed.

• Joe 4 weeks ago

Eiii massa, soldiers are not trained to show remorse for killing.

• Vivian 4 weeks ago

Now any joker gets up and calls himself security expert or analyst or whatever. Anybody with dubious credentials is on air making comments on security matters because we have stupid media people who will give them the opport ...

• Willie 3 weeks ago

Anybody or group of people who decides to attack a military installation they may be mad. You say you are a security analyst do you think military installation is like any police station or a court where any group of people c ...

• Kwame Peter 3 weeks ago

Bonaa,are you sure you are a true security expert?I doubt it because of the non-security nonsense you’ve just put in the public domain.Do you get life saving blood from commenting on issues when you have no sensible idea to ...