You are here: HomeNews2024 04 11Article 1925502

Okatakyie Afrifa-Mensah appears before Nungua Traditional Council, pleads for forgiveness over unsavoury comments

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Koolyhai 1 month ago

That uncircumcised, unintelligent, uninformed, uncivilzed and uncouth baboon must be banished from Accra for five years!

• atia 1 month ago

The gentleman has apologised, what else do you want?!!

• Alano 1 month ago

That is the best

• Winston 1 month ago

He told Gas "what kind of human beings are this" basically calling them animals lol

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

APOLOGY?...NONSENSICAL NONSENSE...TWEAA

• Game Changer 1 month ago

This uncircumsized baboon will skip his tribal galamsey chiefs in the bush to come fooling in Accra. No wonder he can't even talk against those criminals in kente cloth poisoning all water bodies in his bush region.

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 month ago

Shut up Atia borrowed name, assuming someone refers to Otumfuor and Asantes as animals in Kumasi, and and later the person just apologises, how would Asantes take it or what would be the outcome. If Ashantis don't like to be ...

• Prosper Kekeli 1 month ago

Didn't Pastor Heyward Mills insult Asantehene without provocation? He apologized and was forgiven. We must always be truthful and fair.

• atia 1 month ago

I believe Ashantis are sensible enough to forgive if the apology is genuine. This gentleman has apologised on the same medium on which he made those distateful comments, he has also gone ahead to physically present himself to ...

• AB 1 month ago

They like to make noise on issues without having any knowledge about what they are talking about

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

Just like the Power FM guys.

• Kwa 1 month ago

Idiot! Just this Akatakyie Afrifa Mensah will be denigrating and insulting other traditional leaders everyday in the name of journalism. How can this idiot Afrifa Mensah open his mouth and say the revered Dormahene would be b ...

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 1 month ago

The Ga's are so charitable!

This guy shouldn't have communicated directly to occupant of the Ga throne.

Secondly, if he couldn't speak Ga, he should have spoken through an interpreter and vice versa.

To hell with th ...

• DrVegas 1 month ago

Who told you that wolormo the pedophile doesn’t speak twi? Where in the world is the ga and ewe widely spoken than the twi? You must be hallucinating. Stop smoking weed.

• Sumanguru Kantè 1 month ago

Another primitive being.

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

Ignoramus

• Johnny 1 month ago

I guess you are still not over with the weeds you smoked the previous evening. The Ga and Ewe languages aren’t spoken not even over 5 miles after their regions. But in your own Ga and Ewe Regions, you can’t survive withou ...

• KK 1 month ago

Ignorant fools. A common language like Twi is irrelevant in the international space. Where else in the world is twi spoken apart from Ghana. Ga and Ewe has international relevance...I mean relevance. Such nonsense, just Googl ...

You're absolutely right, even though i fine it unpleasant to mention the name "alloety Jacob"

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

NO, NO, NO...THIS LUCOTIOUS AFRIFA CANNOT BE LEFT UNPUNISHED...HIS IGNORANCE CLAIM CANNOT BE ACCEPTED AS AN EXCUSE TO INSULT A WHOLE STATE AND ITS ELDERS...COMPLETE DISRESPECT...MUST BE BANNISHED...LET HIM GO AND BROADCAST FR ...

Banished from where? Traditions should not be used to bully others.

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 month ago

Eeefuuu. Utter stupidity. Buulu like you. Go and get some sense. Sia boy

Traditions were made for man and not man for traditions.

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 month ago

OKATAKYIE AFRIFA HAS MET HIS METER.
    This stupid idiot Okatakyie Afrifa has been making disparaging comments about Prez. Mahama and NDC .Now, you have met your meter.

• Abena 1 month ago

The Oldman should not marry the 12 years old girl, he would only waste her life. However, it's not good to insult old people.

Well said Abena.

• Prosper Kekeli 1 month ago

He should be punished. But the traditional council does not have the authority to banish anyone.

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 1 month ago

Are you a coward Ga ? Don't bark !

Leave the virgins alone. They need their freedom.

• Korbla 1 month ago

Apologies rendered. Let's move on. President Akuffo refused to apologise to the Chief of Aflao after his unsavoury comments

• Tozoo 1 month ago

Efo animal kind

• Slim 1 month ago

You're worse than Kwaku Bonsam. FOOL!

• Ben 1 month ago

Kwasiaaa village journalist. You go talk truth, this stupid animal thinks he knows, he's lying they should deal with him mercilessly he knew what he was talking about. Stupid fool

• Anonymous 1 month ago

They should deal with him that he’s not in support of 63 marrying 12. No wonder there are no decent kids or beings in the land. You people are destroying the nation and rubbing it on other innocent kids with you filthy spoi ...

• Asantes and foolishness 1 month ago

You can feel arrogance everywhere. That am a sitting chief and am known for being harsh. Stupidity at the highest level subtly defending his actions with his personality and fake status

Say that again, ooooo.
    The guy is inherently arrogant.

• Tozoo 1 month ago

Nonsense u just say tins u know nothing about when on set,u tink Ghana is for you,pls don't pardon him

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

The Asante Mmotia baboon has seen his real size hahahaha kwasiaaa buluuuu, yaka gbomo. Next time make him clean LABADI BEACH.

He thinks shouting on top of his broken , bees infested oesophagus amplified voice makes him bra ...

• Olofo 1 month ago

You've done well, Afrifa.

• TRUTH 1 month ago

Well done Afrifa!

The elders say, a man is the one who can put his hands to his chest and fight or admit fault.

Next time, let's becareful how we allow these FOREIGNERS to confuse us to attack each other.

The Gas ha ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

Must you know someone before giving him respect?

Don’t mind that short man devil. That’s how they’re in his region. Full of arrogance, ignorance, unnecessary ego and false sense of superiority. The Ga should make him uncomfortable in Accra……
    Enough is enough. We ...

• Anonymous 1 month ago

Are you a normal person? Do you have values? You always come here spewing nonsense on a daily basis fighting people on subjects that doesn’t warrant a fight. Keep tagging your as the fool that even foreigners on this page k ...

• Funny World 1 month ago

If all radio presenters who make unwholesome comments about other individuals can appear before the victims when summoned, can be appreciated and also dim their wrath. Katakyie has done the unthinkable by pleading to the elde ...

• WEB SERVICES. 3SJ6,K.2 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). ...

• AFRIFA MENSAH THE ASHANTI PIG (OFUI) 1 month ago

THIS SHORT NONENTITY THINKS HE IS VERY IMPORTANT BECAUSE HE IS ON KWEKU OTENGS RADIO. THIS RIF RAF THINKS HE CAN ABUSE THE GA PEOPLE ON THEIR OWN LAND, SUCH A STUPID ASSHOLE CALL HIMSELF A CHIEF APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU. PLEASE REM ...

• Tobge.Amuzu 1 month ago

Uncircumcised Okurasini Bush rat
    Go back to the hinterland.

• Ha 1 month ago

Gborbu Wulomo-Shitse, Overlord of the Gadangme State, so if he wants to fu*k a 12 year old girl we should let him do it without consequences? Stop this nonsense and send the Wulomo to court. Since when does our law allow Wul ...

• Ako Spat 1 month ago

Another ignorant fool

• Peace 1 month ago

Get your self educated. He is there to defend the insults

• Nii SOWAH 1 month ago

THIS MAN AND HIS EMPLOYER SHOULD BE BANNED FROM GA LAND.

• He is bold and humble 1 month ago

I applaud this guy

• Agree 1 month ago

He didn't have to

• Kojo 1 month ago

To the Gas, next time don’t allow such people to stand in front of your king or use Twi to communicate in the king’s presence. Find someone to interpret his Twi into Ga and reply him in Ga. You Ga people are the reasons t ...

• Selfmade KING 1 month ago

Look at this denigrated comments!!

U sick and u need help!!

When English is spoken 24/7 on our national mass medias u didn’t have any issue with it right?

U dirty tribal bigot!

If u have all these kinds of ...

Well said Selfmade king

• Bastie Asantefourhene. 1 month ago

You’re now Jack Toronto. Hahahahaha that’s Kwasia Tutu II’ code name. Canada owifuo

• The rat is now pleading. Man pass man indeed 1 month ago

Africa, I learn you drew in the entire Ga people into your stupid rants on the matter by asking, “what kind of people are these?” Be careful with your stereotype of non-Akans, we will mobilize to deal with you very well i ...

• Me 1 month ago

Let bygone be bygone,! Forget and forgive him for he respectfully appearing before you. I don't take him serious for having criticized the Npp Nana/Bawumia led government and he now wanted Bawumia to win. His appearance befor ...

• KK 1 month ago

This is what the Gas should have done to this foolish tribal bigots but failed and that's why they've taken them for granted.

When this issue cropped up, all that the GA were looking for, is the opportunity to rope in AN ASHANTI and right from the start of the whole issue, they cldnt wait to dragged in an Ashanti of course for them for them to have ...

• Kwan - Otumfour should declare Asante autonomy 1 month ago

I blame Otumfour for not declaring Asante autonomy. If a non Asante said the same thing Afrifa said, it would have been as quite as a cemetery from those feeling enraged. You are right there is selective hatred of Asantes. It ...

Kwasiampayin. Why don’t you just leave Ghana for us. Mmoa….. agymifuo. I thought you wanted to be treated differently?
    Aren’t you in your own class? Kwasia…. Now you’re feeling the heat. You think people would alw ...

• Kwan - Ofui like you get some to say. Otumfour's fault 1 month ago

Low life inferior ofui like you get mouth to talk. Agyawaadwo! lol! I don't blame you, I blame this Otumfour for not declaring Asante autonomy, and Otumfour Prempeh for getting Asante into this shithole of a jealousy filled c ...

Kwasia, filth like you. My ancestors beheaded yours. Come and collect the heads of Asantehene Obiri Yeboah. We use it as footstool.

|Come and collect the head of Asante Agonahene Okomfo Yamoah.

Come for the head of Asan ...

• Adwoa Nhyira 1 month ago

Stupid Bastie, have you asked for the head of dormma kusi or what happened to your ancestors Kyeremeh sikafuo? Your dormaa people were defeated and lost their la ds to Great Ashanti. Learn to accept that we drove you away ...

• Minnesota Man 1 month ago

I am interested in the asante head. Please send it to me ......hahaha

Kwasia, our forefathers wrote to the queen that, we wanted to be independent and that was the right call afterall, who want to be part of this jaundiced tribes who all came together and allied with a white men to fight agains ...

• Kwan - Otumfour disappoints 1 month ago

If he's worried, he should get Bantamahene and others to lead an immediate autonomy or worse fully federalised Ghana. This shit can't go on. Asante talent is not being used fully in Asante and it's not appreciated by those wh ...

You want Okomfo Anokye. The one you asantes betrayed after assiting you? ASANTE NKAE ungrateful bunch.

Kwaku Bonsam is there or better still Okomfo Kolege. Ofunkye aboa mu aboa ne wo.

• Nii Kpobi 1 month ago

I'm slightly disappointed with our Ga leaders, I think this is what we have always been.
    Historically we offered asylum to an uncircumcised Akwamu Princeling who we eventually circumcised which led to our ONLY defeat.. one ...

So tell the wulomo and the ga traditional council to invent the PROFESSOR who called your tribe gays and homosexuals!

Again, since u want to be an honest person, SINCE GHANA IS A REPUBLIC according to your own GA PEOPLE ...

@Selfade…/ wabon paaaa oo. Heerrr.

They should “invent “ the professor? Hahahahaha

Kwasiakwa, odwane meeee!!

Bono aboa mu aboa!!

U dumb ass son of Bono idiot!!

Hw3 no KWAISA bia!!!

The hands are faster the brain and this typing error!!

APONKYE

• Nii Kpobi 1 month ago

Not going to answer Chief

We are to saying we want to go from house to house to circumcise all our brothers in Accra who are not circumcised like my friend Okpoti is proposing... We are peace loving people as you may alre ...

And who these brothers who are uncircumcised? Who are those brothers?

U think like an animal and u probably have your brain fixed inside your piles infested ANUS!! Akoa agyimi papa!!

Ashanti’s ain’t circumcised? ...

• Kwan - Otumfour should declare Asante autonomy 1 month ago

You discover Ga anger only when a perceived Asante is in the picture. Gas were "insulted" worse by others in the past and even during this under age marriage issue, but that did not infuriate you. You are only infuriated when ...

He’s an idiot, he doesn’t care about what the Asante dwarf aroogant boy Afrifa said about the Wulomo and Ga people.

He wants his dwarf kinsmen to continue to denigrate the Ga tribe. His infantile argument is like that ...

The arrogant boy should be made to clean the labadi beach.

That’s the fact my bro and I said it here from the genesis of this issue that, if u are an Ashanti,don’t meddled in this issue because right from the onset, they were looking to legitimatized their stance by roping in Ash ...

• Kwan - same with the Trokosi issue 1 month ago

Everyone disses and links juju to Nokopko. Well, not until that pastor with Ashanti-sounding name, although not even an Ashanti himself, said similar things about Nokopko to infuriate a whole people, with university professor ...

Just like someone said in the comment section, the other TRIBES considered ASHANTIS as the REAL DEAL and he cldnt put it right my brother!!

The Akans even hate Ashantis more than the non Akan tribes and that same writer ...

Asantefour yabr3 mooooooooooo tom! Mo dua bo dodo. aaaaba.
    Asantefour yabr3 mooooooooooo tom!

Leaving Ghana woul ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 month ago

Just go ahead now.

• Kweku Tsin. 1 month ago

To err is human. Forgiveness divine.

The guy is an idiot!!.

I thought journalism has to do with competence and diligently unravelling facts (not necessarily truth) but facts before ranting?

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 month ago

Well spoken.Kudos

• TJ 1 month ago

Okatakyie has balls to appear to the brouhaha and then?

• DOES IT MEAN THE WULOME CAN NIW FUCK A 12YR OLD? 1 month ago

We will see where he passes to stick his dirty shrinking penis into the little girl. We are watching with eagle eyes!

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

That's good Okatakyie Afrifa. Even though you may not like what happened but you have shown respect for the Chiefs.

• Augustine Boahen 1 month ago

This guy should be dismissed from the Angel Network for him to learn a lesson. When he insulted the Dormaahene just because he was sitting in front of microphone, he had some fools supporting him. Apology is not enough. Can ...

• Kwam 1 month ago

It was unfortunate comment, but l don't blame him when you wat he the video of the ceremony, did most Ghanains saw or heard the comments a lady made on the background of the event which portray the girl in question a potentia ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

We need to take off the ugly heads of this illiterates primitives tribalism monkeys again. Useless cowards illiterates villagers.

• Joy 1 month ago

Okatakyie is from a village who is in Accra to hustle so he has no chance to run back to him home village to gain good job and eat. Good he has gone to plead

• KofSam 1 month ago

How long will the chiefs of Ga lands and the Ga people tolerate the abuse and disrespect from the Asante tribesmen?
    There was a time when two Kumawood movie stars made derogatory remarks about the ga people and they had to ...

• Nii 1 month ago

Please check your heading, that is not the Gborbu Wulormor , instead he went to one of the closest associate of the Gborbu Wulormor to lead him to the Gadangbme Overlord's palace tomorrow. That is the OSU Wulormor he went to ...

• Jimbo 1 month ago

Honoring the invitation is the right thing to do. I believe the Chiefs will temper justice with mercy and forgive him. Friendship sometimes start with hostilities. It shall be well.

• KWAME 1 month ago

He even told them in their face that he thought the Gborbu-Wulomo is just like Kweku Bonsam type Oh what a 'joke'. He does not even know how to speak. Shame on him.

• Neutral 1 month ago

These Village Kumasi Journalists

• EXPORT/IMPORTER 1 month ago

WE THE CITICENS OF GA ARE WATCHING ... PUNISH THIS GUY TO FORM AS A GUIDE ITS LONG OVER-DUE THAT IS NON-SENSE HAVE TO STOP. WE HAVE TO WAKE UP NOW

• Kwame 1 month ago

The United Nations' Convention On Human Right said everyone has the right to conscience, make his god today, abandon it in he evening and make another one tomorrow.
    That is the principle of the right to conscient that we mu ...

• De worshipper 1 month ago

Ei Ghanafo) so after 67 years of independence we are still divided on party and ethnic lines? Who is perfect? None so let's stop fanning issues like this, for, you don't know when and where you will fall a victim. He was inv ...

• ?bkk Ashanti man 1 month ago

Akoa Agyimi have you seen an Ashanti person begging stupid Ga people before