You are here: HomeNews2024 04 11Article 1925500

Tell me when to transmit anti-LGBT+ Bill to the president – Clerk of Parliament to Bediatuo Asante

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values.

• Who killed Mills 1 month ago

So why did this Clerk wait all this time before asking such a foolish question. Does he normally ask such questions before transmitting other Bills including E-levy which was in court

• Michael 1 month ago

The same paragraph reads “until matters before the Supreme Court are resolved”. Even though I hate the way this NPP gang are selling Ghana to the western world in exchange for money, I think our people in parliament are n ...

• Koliko 1 month ago

The Clerk of parliament is a public servant and shouldn't get into this politics. He has written to Badiatuo. How did this communication get into the media?

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

MR NDC CLERK, UNTIL THE SUPREME COURT RESOLVES THE MATTERS CONCERNING THE BILL...IF YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND, THEN TRANSMIT THE BILL AS YOU LIKE...YOUR OWN PALAVA...TWEAA.

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Where is an order from the Supreme Court requiring that the President take no action on the passed bill until the Court has heard the case pending before it? The President doesn't determine when passed bills can be forwarded ...

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

I LOVE THIS CLARK OF PARLIAMENT GUY..... YOU MUST ANSWER A FOOL FOOLISHLY..... YOU MUST ANSWER A FOOL LIKE HE'S A FOOL...... BEDIATUO MAAME TW3 KANKAN

• Akyem mafia controlling Ghana 1 month ago

Just transmit it to him. What nonsense. The constitution requires the president to accept the transmission to his office. He's not permitted to stop its transmission. Nsiah another NPP stalwart playing with the minds of Ghana ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 month ago

That drug addict Nana Bediatu behaves as if Ghana belongs to him and his Akyem Sakawa boys. It is interesting to see how we surrender our freedoms to these Akyem bomb throwers.

• NitwitsDimentiatedCrooks 1 month ago

Nebuchadnezzar Devils Club is responsible for Ghana's predicaments now. Nation Destroyers Criminals always use bribery IT infiltration lies and propaganda to gain power only to destroy for the NPP to repair .Not again Sav ...

• Cry, my beloved country. 1 month ago

You said it all. Add serial liar, Airport for Cape Coast, "jobs and jobs and jobs and the economy will grow and grow and grow" Some comic relief will do......

• Stupidity Magnified 1 month ago

The clerk of.parliament must go back and read the letter sent him again and stop the stupidity. It seems all those who are associated with parliament lack common sense because of politics. Oh Ghana!!!

• Dredd 1 month ago

It is your STUPID & CERTIFICATELESS KYEBI CHIMPANZEE who rather lacks common sense! Otherwise, how could a fully grown-up human being stupidly pay out a whopping amount of $240 million dollars just to have a big hole dug for ...

• Dredd Shame on you. 1 month ago

$240 million dollars just to have a big hole dug? Dredd You are a complete illiterate and full of insults. Shame on you.

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Does the Presidency determine the process of transmittal of passed bills to the Presidency? That stupid letter sent to Parliament by that Julor House junkyard barking toothless hound dog Bediatuo is not worth the paper it's w ...

• Bobo 1 month ago

In any serious country that Nana Bediatuo would have been cleared from that place in no time.

• Kweku 1 month ago

This Clark is not correct, you wrote that until the case in court is over and you are telling the executive sec of president to tell you when. Are we serious at all or this is another NDP couple plotters.

You said the c ...

• Des 1 month ago

IS GHANA READY FOR THIS BILL, ECONOMICALLY???
    EVEN IF WE SIGN OR NOT THEY WILL DO IT, LIKE THE WEEDS SMOKERS, THEY WANT THE NPP GOVERNMENT TO SIGN TO BRING HARDSHIP SO TO USE IT AGAINST NPP FOR NDC TO GET A BREAK THROUGH, I ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 month ago

@ Des , that thought of NDC having a breakthrough because of akuffo addo signing bill and bringing about hardship is rubbish . THE NPP already lost the election and nothing can stop it . Are you thinking Ghanaians are voting ...

• THE CHILDREN FIRST 1 month ago

Ghana is already hardship.

You are a sick man, Prince.

• WEB SERVICES. 3S 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). ...

• Redd 1 month ago

This Clerk is not serious.Did he not read the letter from the executive secretary.What joke is this.

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

Kwasia,,,, that shitty letter written by cocaine addict bediatuo..... BEDIATUOs letter belongs to the toilet bin...

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

Dear Mr. Nsiah the clerk, in case you are confused the president's letter suggested that you must "cease and desist" from transmitting the bill UNTILL ALL matters relating to the same have been duly dealt with by the courts. ...

• Me - Me 1 month ago

You foolhardi are still not learning. You follow this nonsense LGBTQ bill to the collapse of this country. This bill will not change anything but enhance violence and persecution of a peaceful group of people. If there is any ...

• Go and tell Nigeria that LGBTQ for money bullshit if you are a man 1 month ago

You are a big fool. Because they have been fucking your anus for money you will not have sense which even animals have. Kwasea. What has happened to gallant Uganda? You are an idiot

• Me - Me 1 month ago

Do y be silly. Stupid idiot like you. You do not reason so when somebody is at variance with your likes you only turn to insults. Do you know me. There again insult, I will track you and deal radically with you. Because of th ...

• Akwasi Addai 1 month ago

This clerk of Parliament will soon be dismissed to give way to the second son of Safo Maafo to complete the Akyem take-over of all important state institutions

• Kweku 1 month ago

This NPP government has disappointed Ghanaians with its mismanagement and bad economic policies

• Nii 1 month ago

Useless story!!!

• Swedru DCE 1 month ago

Onye gbemi

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

History has not taught all these so called powerful schemers who have been misleading and confusing the president with their own agenda. Let them go back as far back to the period of Thomas Cromwell and his schemings and w ...

• Juju Chair & Antelope Horn Government 1 month ago

But who is that fool Asante Bediatuo at all? Who knew this fool before 2016? What is his locus in writing foolish letters to parliament? He should direct his stupid letters to his NPP big men. Such an animal is also throwing ...

• Yoo 1 month ago

Mr Clerk of Partiament, I am sorry to point it out to you that your English is bad. Just read the opening paragraph of your letter to Mr Bediatuo carefully and correct yourself.

• Crenstil 1 month ago

What is that, Mr. CLERK ? Should someone tell you when to do your work ? All of you are undermining the Speaker of Parliament and the work of Parliament.

• MAFIA NANA ADDO WON'T SIGN A SHIT 1 month ago

FOOL paaa, this clerk....
    You are wasting JUBILEE HOUSE precious time by writing nonsense to ask of when to transmit the evil bill to the smart President...???
    Are you not the very same person quo ...

• The lone crusader 1 month ago

YOU FOOLS! IS THIS THE MOST IMPORTANT IN YOUR POOR DUMSOR LIFE IN THIS MORDEN CENTUARY?Let Ghs brief!

• GayismOrEconony 1 month ago

Ghana Parliament don't waste our resources by peering into people's private life choices that do not put food on the tables of Ghanaians.
    Debate economic issues to revamp our economy to put monies into our pockets inst ...

• Me 1 month ago

It is only in Ghana that we can see this nonsense. Democracy is hijacked. Where in our laws did it show that such document cannot be transmitted to the president? This people in government are misapplying our laws and we sit ...

• Citizen8 1 month ago

This question is uncalled for except Mr Nsiah doesn't understand the English Language or he seeks to turn himself into a politician. Bediatuo's letter states clearly (whether rightly or wrongly) that Parliament should suspend ...

• Nzema K 1 month ago

What a foolish illiterate. And this man is the clerk of Ghana's supreme law house ..Parliament.

Did he read Nana Bediatuos letter well. This guy is the NPP chairman in Parliament undermining all efforts by Parliament to w ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

You Clerk of parliament are you dumb? This is simple. What Bediatuo said is to hold on the bill till Supreme Court finished the case before them. There is three branches of government in power. No one should have authority ov ...

• ProTrumu 1 month ago

Mr Clerk of Parliament, is it part of your job description to ask people when you should forward correspondence to them? Once the speaker issues a letter, yours is to deliver it. It is up to the recipient to risk breaking the ...

• Sheriff 1 month ago

Is it true that Ghana is building GAY Cathedral. That’s why
    Sighing of the bill is a problem. Because if the bill is endorsed
    Thé cathedral will not be completed and where will gay worshippers go

• John 1 month ago

This is not significant, the most important thing is the corruption going on, in the country, politicians using anti gay to cover their bad character. I am not a gay and will not have a gay friends, i don't care with you a ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 month ago

you supported these criminals in first section of parliament in 2017.
    you colluded with them in strange manner to misconduct yourself as a clerk of an independent body like Parliament.
    now you see your smoothies level .

• KofSam 1 month ago

So Parliament is now taking instructions from Asante Bediatuo. What a shame. Why will the clerk of parliament wait for instructions from Asante Bediatuo before he will submit the LGBTQ bill to Akuffo Addo ? So Bediatuo is eve ...

• JM 1 month ago

This clerk is a foolish man. How can you disrespect a sitting president. Kwasiato, did Bediatuo wrote to you on his own behalf? This guy need to flash out…so he speak sense next time. Aboaba bi saaa

• Ohene 1 month ago

Who is that useless Asante Bediatuo at all. All manner of hitherto unknown idiots have now grown wings and aretalking shit on daily basis

• Joy 1 month ago

Man the anus and the are all holes to . Every one should be in his or her lane in sexual activities, than to make other face harassment and killing. Nana addo you must have the corrupt tag on your neck to leave power th ...

• Kilogram 1 month ago

What a stupid question to ask! Until the SC decides, keep your stinking bill.

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 month ago

Asante bedietuo and lord commey and Gabby are all gays in the presidency. Everybody knows. Sad

• Avoks 1 month ago

President Akufo Addo, not satisfied with his instructions for the Anti gay bill to be challenged at the Apex Court,has to serve Parliament with awarning letter never to transmit the bill to him till he so wishes.

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruption 1 month ago

Cyril you are constitutionally mandated to do that. The Constitution created the 3 arms of govt. is the Executive, Legislature and the Judiciary. The Constitution surpass all the 3 organs. Is Bediatuo the Constitution why tha ...

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Why seek Bediatuo's guidance on when to transit that bill to the President for his signature? Are there no parliamentary rules determining how passed bills are to be forwarded to the President for his action? Has it always be ...