You are here: HomeNews2024 04 09Article 1925246

Minority Caucus MPs call for immediate interdiction of Scholarship Secretariat registrar

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Donatus 1 month ago

That place is a gold mine, galamsey pit for those guys.

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Credit for the rot and gangrene at the scholarship Secretariat must be given to Kelvin Taylor who broke this story way back last year with evidence from beneficiaries. The honourable and decent stuff Manasseh Azure Awuni shou ...

• Opoku 1 month ago

Scholarships are not awarded but sold to beneficiaries. For instance people who apply for 3 yrs scholarship for PhD are made to pay one yr equivalent in cash before securing the award.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Scandal just now looks like the right thing in Ghana now.Scandals all over the place.I know someone working there at that secretariat who can't think right,yet working in such an office.How will things ever go well in Ghana?

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Credit for the rot and gangrene at the scholarship Secretariat must be given to Kelvin Taylor who broke this story way back last year with evidence from beneficiaries. The honourable and decent stuff Manasseh Azure Awuni shou ...

• muntari 1 month ago

from rawling's time to the PRESENT.

• Nana 1 month ago

Nonsense NDC and stupidity

• Kofi 1 month ago

NPP and corruption and looting are bed fellows.Non can be proud to call themselves a Ghanaian now.

• Kalispell 1 month ago

We should rather investigate all Scholarship Awards under the 4th Republic

• joe 1 month ago

Including how Okudzeto Ablakwa managed do his master's in the UK under mills administration

• Koo Nimo 1 month ago

oh yes

• Silas 1 month ago

Ndc bunch of vicious hypocrites! The minority caucus should cast the first stone! Doomsayers and pretenders! Why don’t this borla ndc ask for an audit of scholarship beneficiaries from 2009 to current??

• Yoo 1 month ago

Fantastic point, Silas

• Kusi Boateng 1 month ago

Borla like your looting self and father and mother, right?

• Historian 1 month ago

I think Kevin Taylor covered all the regimes and could only find the staggering amount made by the current registrar selling scholarships to the highest bidders. Some bidders paid the hefty charge but their wards never got t ...

• Daakyi asem 1 month ago

Every sector of Ghana's economy is now a rot. Corrupt individuals are given some positions to steal our money and share with those unscrupulous elements in power. Shame unto them. Time will tell.

• Yoo 1 month ago

Hey, Daakyi Asem. I do not know how old you are. But, I would like to remind you that Ghana's economy has rotten since over 50 or more years ago. Research and find out: the agitation, cries, noises, discussions and all, about ...

• Historian 1 month ago

Yo, I thought your Akufo Addo was voted in to come and stop the 50 years and over ROT or was he voted in to come and steal even more than the ‘rotten’ one voted out in 2016? When is something better going to happen to Gha ...

• ISSAH ALI 1 month ago

STUPID MINORITY ? ONLY IN GHANA.

• coaches 1 month ago

sia they should start from rawings and Attah mills regime.

• Yoo 1 month ago

Kwasi Pratt's daughters benefitted from it. They all schooled in the UK. Fiifi Kwetey and Okujeto Ablakwa also benefitted from it during late President, Prof Atta Mills era. These NDC MPs should not try to be too clever by ha ...

• Boateng 1 month ago

Another moron just arguing stupidly.Why did Ghanaians vote out the NDC?Was it not because we felt they weren't doing well?So the looting NPP should do worse and be voted for again?Idiot!

• Paap 1 month ago

Always both NDC and NPP supporters are doing equalization. Whilst majority of them suffer. Whether it should start from 2019 or atta Mills time does not matter. The rot in the system must stop now.

• Fiifi, UK 1 month ago

It’s not a question of the beneficiaries. It’s the amount of monies applicants had to fork out for consideration of these scholarships. KT interviewed the middleman live on video from somewhere in Europe. He was the one r ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

This is what is expected of the Mps not always on Twitter and Facebook when they see anything wrong. And I am appealing to the IGP and the OSP to act quickly as what they Minority have said.

• Kutsii 1 month ago

Eeeeeeeih Samira Bawumia. Eeeeeeeih! Shame oooo Shame. Shame unto your husband's Parkinson's diseased bald head. Is your husband Bawumia aware of this criminality. Bawumia should use his ANOSONSOMA stinking mouth to explai ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Nonsense. Is Samira Bawumiah working there?And Dr Bawumiah is he working there. You need a psychiatric exam. Bonehead.

• Slim 1 month ago

Petty thief

• Bulls 1 month ago

Akufo Addo is a fool and a thief.

• Historian 1 month ago

Nigeria has just recovered $24million and still probing the Poverty minister, 37 year old Dr Edu who has over 50 different bank accounts into which he syphoned govt moneys. She was suspended in Jan and investigations has reve ...

• WEBSITE/APP DESIGN. HGT 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Rex 1 month ago

Where is the IGP? Someone should remind him of his duties. Corruption has engulfed this beautiful nation. Why? Ghanaians youth are too timid, fearful and so useless. As for the security service, the least said about them, ...

• Joy 1 month ago

He is a criminal and must resign and face jail. Very bad to give tax payers money to big men sons and daughters in Ghana to school to tease the poor learnered families

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

What at all is going on in this country called Ghana? With an incorruptible human rights lawyer as President and an Economic wizkid as driver's mate? Akufo-Addo and his chihuahua Bawuliar have destroyed every facet of our nat ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Kelvin Taylor has long since exposed this criminal

• ALHAJI TUWO ZAFI. 1 month ago

GOOD GOD !!!
    SO MUCH ROT IN THE SYSTEM.
    HOW DO WE FORGE WITH ONE VOICE AND LOVE, IF ONLY A PARTICULAR PARTY IS LOOTING AND SHARING THE WEALTH OF THE COUNTRY ?.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

This is a matter for the police for his immediate arrest and processed for court trial without any pussyfooting.

• CAR/MOTOR TRACKING. 3D4 MBJ 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com HJK ...