You are here: HomeNews2024 04 08Article 1924967

Free SHS: Every sensible person will opt for a review – Prof. Kwabena Frimpong-Boateng

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Youssef 1 month ago

Well spoken prof

• NANA SHORTINGO 1 month ago

YOU THINK MUGU YARO AKUFO-ADDO HAALS ANY OUNCE OF SENSE? ITS TOO BAD YOU ASSOCIATED YOUR GOOD HEART WITH SUCH DESPUCABLY CORRUPT VAMPIRES WHOSE ONLY AIM IN LIFE HAS ALWAYS BEEN TO GET THE OPPORTUNITY TO LOOT PUBLIC FUNDS TO P ...

• This Galamsay Kingpin Knows everything 1 month ago

Grandpa, what is the meaning of review? To reduce the intake so that only your wealthy grand children can attend with your sons galamsay money? It appears the tractors were divided somewhere.

• Gborlahn 1 month ago

Review: a formal assessment of something with the intention of instituting change if necessary.

So, there you have it. You're either being mischievous or plain dumb.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Review means cancellation. That's according to definition of Akufo Addo's current NPP and their FoolSoldiers

• Simeon London 1 month ago

Talkatives!
    This policy has already been reviewed severally! What do you think the red, gold, green shirt was meant to do? The building of several classroom blocks, dorms etc what was it meant to address?

If we all think ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 month ago

The whole educational system need to be reviewed. What we have now is a legacy of colonialism which served the colonialist. Our universities are churning out graduates with useless degrees. Boarding schools such as Achimota, ...

• Jobe 1 month ago

My friend what should be changed that won't affect some children? You're nit thinking right. You're excited because he insulted the president but what he said is trash.

• Kobby 1 month ago

Good reply

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 1 month ago

You see how stupid you’re, you’re just like this useless visionless morons how could you ask and say such a stupid comment you think Prof is like your silly fool parents who doesn’t understand the word review?
    Come be ...

• H Aborbi 1 month ago

You seem to miss the point of a review which should be a normal part of any program. A review serves two main purposes: 1. to identify unanticipated problems that may have arisen so that they can be fixed to make the program ...

• Farida 1 month ago

SORRY FOR YOU

• ADDO KYEBI KROMFUOR 1 month ago

I've always told you people that Nana Akuffo Addo is nothing but A BRAINLESS BEAST..!!!!! It is mad pomposity and stupid arrogance that is keeping him from doing the obvious needful. So, when I call him an ROAMING LUNATIC, yo ...

• Ernest 1 month ago

You acting like fool u and Mahama don't like poor people to be educated and will vote u will be still be in opposition

• Who killed Mills 1 month ago

The reknowned Heart Surgeon is talking sense. Not a stupid moron like Bawumia whose only message is "En y3 saaa?" That fool who recites rhymes from his Fula nose.

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

Punchline...But if you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com

• Abass 1 month ago

This is an excellent analogy of Prof Kwabena Frimpon Boateng. The free SHS program faces both financial and academic challenges. The education sector shouldn't be used to score a political point.

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

True...Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as charitable gift to anyone, is a great service-provider busines ...

• KINGDUS 1 month ago

Take it that we are not sensible. After winning 2 straight elections with it. That's what you have to say

• Nana Kwaku 1 month ago

There nothing wrong with FSHS system with the exception of the boarding.I also think free uniforms shd be taken out.A good and brave President shd be able to ban boarding housing in Ghana.Schools like Motown,Presec Legon,Augu ...

• ZUZA 1 month ago

Just ‘pissing in’.

• Bioassay 1 month ago

Free shs must be reviewed at all cost to save the foundation of our education. Which shs is the education minister enrolled his children?

• Adam 1 month ago

Am not hearing any alternatives other than review. What are the options.

• Sissilly 1 month ago

@Adam, because you are so stupid and blind like your JULORBI HOUSE CRIMINALS, you'll never come to have any understanding for the word "review!"

• K. K. Sarpong King of Offinso 1 month ago

Go and ask your grandfather. Kwasea

• Cardinal Gobineu 1 month ago

Over to you..... go-to-meeting-tie-man, Adutwum...
    And your certificateless lawyer presido...
    You people hate nonAkans to hades and back.

• Asídu Keta 1 month ago

Free SHS has seen review all along. Feeding is reviewed. It used to be centrally bought. Some have changed. Reviewing feeding is a regular thing, It doesn't need national meeting. What Mahama wants to do is to identify some p ...

• Why John Thief Kumah died like a pig at Suhum junction 1 month ago

@ Asidu Keta. So your useless NPP has been cancelling the adanko deka free SHS regularly. Isn't it? Fool. You idiots said that review means cancel. Have you seen how stupid 99% of you are?

• Kay 1 month ago

You lack wisdom to debate can't you make your point without insults.

• Ruthan 1 month ago

Those first class schools will be taken off the govt schools list when boarding housing are ban.They can remain autonomous and charge their students the economic fees.Economically charging parents who feel they are rich GHC25 ...

• Grow in wisdom 1 month ago

@Ruthan, Why should such schools be built and or maintained with public funds and be the preserve of only the so-called rich few? Are we going to use public funds to create a class society for the haves and have nots? Educati ...

• Sowee 1 month ago

Agya kwabena,what I know is in everything there are challenges,now Agya kwabene,John Mahama said review,u too review,pleas explains the review to us,may be we don't understand the review,we take it as challenges we must work ...

• Cincinnati 1 month ago

Look at you ... @Sowee! Your stupidity is far worse and heavier than that Kyebi animal you regularly worship. You wasted several years attending school, only for you to be taught that review = challenges. Kwaaaasia buulu..... ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 month ago

Prof, you have made a solid point.
    'Some students' came home on the Easter Holidays looking like scarecrows. 'They' claimed that for some time they had been repeatedly fed with porridge (Koko), without bread, with them havi ...

• The truth 1 month ago

There are free High schools every where in the world, including the United States. But I am waiting for someone to tell me of a free Boarding school in the world. Maybe Communist China or North Korea .

• BOYIIMEN 1 month ago

Free shs must be reviewed at all cost to save the foundation of our education. Which shs is the education minister enrolled his children?
    The policy makers see we the Ghanaians us fools because they only design this wicked e ...

• Kpatsa 1 month ago

They will foolishly come after you again.

• IRS 1 month ago

Review by who? Does that mean Ministry of Education are just there? What has gone into the giving of tablets or laptop to the student? Why is it that people are against this program?

How many times was the 6 years seconda ...

• Kom 1 month ago

They want only politicians to enjoy the toil of Ghanaians. I don’t see anything wrong with government providing free tablets to Ghanaians students. The irony is there are very poor people on the platform condemning the gove ...

• Eric 1 month ago

Look you people should stop this unnecessary criticism because when president Kufuor made the SHS four years, NDC in opposition said they should review it and when they came to power in 2009 they reviewed it back to three (3) ...

• AHOOYAW NKOAA 1 month ago

WHAT AT ALL DOES THIS MAN WANT?

• Mustapha Hamid of Tanzania 1 month ago

He wants your mother's clitoris Walahi

• Concern citizen 1 month ago

Another fool come and review it. Even you couldn't managed your small ministry. Galamsey thief.

• TRUMU TRUMU NANA ADDO 1 month ago

SHOCKINGLY, MANY GHANAIANS LOOK UNCONCERNED WHILST THIS PRESIDENT HAS TAKEN OUR EDUCATION INTO A DITCH

• matthew 1 month ago

You are fool and has failed

• Is this the Africa we Want 1 month ago

As a Professor

No sensible person will ever vote for mahama john.

• Cashpapa 1 month ago

The same thing mahama talk about and you and your people decend on him that he wants to collapse the system thank God you see light

• Major 1 1 month ago

BAM! THE SENSELESS AKUFO ADDO AND HIS DMB (Driver's Mate Banza)WILL NEVER LISTEN TO THE CALL FOR REVIEW.

IF I CAN PAY FOR MY CHILD'S EDUCATION, IS IT BY FORCE FOR HIM TO GO FOR STUPID FREE SHS? CRIMINALS, THIEVES!

• Yak 1 month ago

Dear Professor, how do you define your " sensible" in your statement? Any change that would put impediments in the way of the poor in the name of "review" would be resisted. There are many potential heart surgeons , scientist ...

• Joko 1 month ago

Ghanaians are the most stupid hypocritical idiots in the world . The same ppl who say they can’t afford rent , transport fares and food are saying we can pay our children’s fees.
    See what’s happening at the scholarshi ...

• Albert 1 month ago

Prof, stop disgracing and exposing yourself. You didn't see anything wrong in this administration when you were comfortably and arrogantly in the herm of affairs in your ministry enjoying free fuel, security and what have you ...

• Kimiyonga 1 month ago

Aboa kuakuo #Albert! Professor Frimpong Boateng the massive nonsense that was going on and has left, so what is that stupid question you are asking???

• Albert 1 month ago

#Kimiyonga.Bro, I thought we were having an intellectual discourse, so why do you have to insult before you have your say? Good morning

• Ohene 1 month ago

Alan must choose this man as his Veep

• Foro K 1 month ago

You the bitter man shut up there

• Be wise 1 month ago

Prof. Kwabena Frimpong-Boateng is a fool and has no brain

• WEBSITE / APP DEVELOPMENT. D2.dv 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Sul 1 month ago

EXCEPT FOOLS, IDIOTS AND THOSE WHO LACK THE MENTAL CAPACITY TO REASON... ANIMALS IN HUMAN SHAPE

• Ato 1 month ago

God bless you.

• Kwaku Yeboah 1 month ago

"Review" mean cancellation to Akufo Addo and Bawumia ooo so it means they're foolish. Hahaha

• True Nationalism 1 month ago

Is this cranky self righteous Professor not tired of his own dirty track record in politics. It seems he is working himself in a position to announce he is running for President. Cardio and Korlebu itself collapsed. Anti Gala ...

• OBRONI 1 month ago

When you vote for idiots to rule you, this is exactly what you get back from their foolishness and stupidity. Highly corrupt bunch of idiots with no manners and dignity. Useless driver and mate running us into a deep ditch

• Odo 1 month ago

Why is it that Prof. Frimpong-Boateng not asking for the review of the 1992 constitution with it's indemnity clause and unnecessary things in first ?. He is destroying his own credentials and becoming an idiot.

• Akwasi 1 month ago

Mr intelligent, to review is broad, tell Ghanaians the part of the policy the government should review. Should the parents pay for the food, electricity, water, tuition, attire or the number should be reduced? You never talke ...

• Abena 1 month ago

Eii Frimpong Boateng go and help mahama to do the review. Selfish and bitter man

• Esem pii 1 month ago

Galamsey Kwabena Frimpong - Boateng, is still in forever pity-party mode for losing his juicy family business aka illegal galamsey. Now he’s turning into a SERIAL TROLL….wai.

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

Oh Prof! Are you, by extension implying that Akufo-Addo is NOT sensible? So if his policies do not make sense, then he is senseless. And if our President is senseless, then of what use is he? Useless of course. But I'm sorry ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Away with your stupidity. You was in the government when the FSHS was implemented why didn't you criticize it but now. Your Jealousy will not work and it will be a shame on you. Nonsense, remember that some people have benefi ...

• Farida 1 month ago

Selfish Prof Kwabena Frimpong- Boateng stop your propaganda and think about your grand/great grandchildren

• Oyibo 1 month ago

Our politicians are very insincere when they don't get positions in the ruling government.

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

When a fool opens his mouth to talk even illiterate person can acknowledge the person is a fool.Why can’t this imbecile review free SHS himself.Too many educated fools in Ghana.

• Pdu 1 month ago

Its sometime pity to hear high prifile personality to talk like this.Apart from free shs what percentage of national cake do rural folks enjoy.Even scholarships,which people do they benefit,is it not the same rich people who ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 month ago

The problem with Mahama is that money is being used for a good purpose.He aims to diverted it for his personal use.When Frimpong also says review feel they want it to be cancelled.

• Kweku 1 month ago

Truth stands. Every issue is Ghana has been turned into party politics by the NPP and NDC without any national interests and considerations

• Joy 1 month ago

Review must be done but must not be abolished.

• Kwabuaa Gyampoh 1 month ago

All those shouting for a review of the free shs are all hypocrites.
    Since the free northern education was set up by Nkrumah from independence, 67 years ago, why haven't they called for a review?
    Nana addo implements free sh ...

• Tenanye 1 month ago

So professor Frimpong Boateng is also aware that Akuffo Addo is very stupid and arrogant. To the idiots, review means cancel.

• Paa Willie Amponsah, Takoradi 1 month ago

Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, in his own wisdom, on the attainment of independence, proclaimed that the northern part of Ghana lacked development so he instituted a free secondary school educational policy for citizens of northern extra ...

• You're absolutely right Prof 1 month ago

It is absolutely long overdue. Some foreigners especially Nigerians are enjoying free SHS in Ghana.

This policy is not sustainable since the demand can crush any fragile economy such as Ghana.

The quality of Education ...

• Oboku 1 month ago

And the senseless people think it's ok.

• Jobe 1 month ago

From my experience I have learnt that privileged people hate the idea of people doing something or having the opportunities to do better than themselves. Especially when opportunities for them have to also enjoy same are lim ...

• Nene 1 month ago

This Man is just bitter. Thats all Criticising for the sake of it.I like this man though. He has to let go else offence will consume him ,cloud his judgement and hurt him.

• Mumuni 1 month ago

Prof Frimpong Boateng, you are a respectable person, don't let hatred and bitterness destroy you. You were a member of this government for more than 6 years. You are behaving like a spoilt child and gradually loosing your sel ...

• Nkansah 1 month ago

Professor Boateng, please don't play to the gallery, the opponents of the government are cheering you on and you are happy. You are not behaving like a sensible person, you are behaving like an idiot.

• Rob 1 month ago

Bitter man

• Truth 1 month ago

They are not sensible, bogus policy and cheap politics
    What has changed? Where are the jobs correlation?

• C.B Agyeman 1 month ago

Do you trust someone who criticised the policy that it was not feasible until 30yrs time?,Do you trust someone who said if he had 1billion cedis,he would not spend it on Free Education?No one is skewing his John Mahamas state ...

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Prof sir,I know you have the brain of a rocket scientist and know what review you’re talking about but please don’t put it out yet because some people are waiting to steal it.John Mahama has talked about review in the unl ...

• Ekow Jones is 3 weeks ago

Things that need to be reviewed:
    1. Houses and offices given to ex presidents
    2. A car should be given once to the president
    3 . No cooks, no garden boys, no entertainment allowances
    4. No Foreign medical care
    5. Gover ...