You are here: HomeNews2024 03 30Article 1923840

Give us early date for hearing on anti-LGBT+ Bill injunction – Bagbin petitions Supreme Court

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Enyan Bridget 1 month ago

This useless thieves

• Freewill 1 month ago

Nana addo is a crook but time will catch-up with him.

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

I've been saying this over and over again - Akufo Addo is a coward, not only is he scared to sign the bill but also behind the scene he has got people to delay the Supreme Court hearing, just in case the judges have the balls ...

• MoralityOrEconomy 1 month ago

Ndc should tell Ghanaians what impact people's bedroom lives has on the economy of Ghana. Are they in Parliament to formulate laws on MORALITY OF BEDROOM ? Choice of romantic partner should not occupy the precious time of Par ...

• Bagbin is a joke 1 month ago

This is such a true statement!!!! Well written!! I absolutely agree!Choice of romantic partner should not occupy the precious time of Parliament.

• The Spear 1 month ago

No, no, no, no, no! That's really not the question.

How many times have you seen any homosexual, lesbian...beaten, hurt anywhere before? But some of us knew their presence long, in fact very long time. No one did care or ...

• Bag in is behaving like a minority MP 1 month ago

He should grow up. Didn't he say no body can dictate to parliament? Why is he petitioning the supreme Court then. He should grow up and stop his pettiness and grow up.

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

I am not a lawyer but I thought the key issue here is whether a bill of parliament can be delayed because the ape or sorry our eldest statesman, his highest, the one who is so high from sensimila he wants to be high up in the ...

• Humphrey Gyawu-Mensah 1 month ago

You're just stupid (that's why your name is who killed Atta mills) If Pres. Mills was your father

As for this name mensah. Is it a curse? The police mensah, mensah otabil, Nam1 mensah and now you. You know who killed Mills don't you.

• Bagbin is a joke 1 month ago

Why are some of these men so obsessed with this bill?? It’s like he has deeper issues he is trying to suppress within himself. For him to be so infatuated with the LGBTQ community makes anyone question.... why? Passing a ri ...

• President Akufo Addo 1 month ago

I will not Sign the Anti-Gay Bill today or tomorrow. Nobody can do me Foko. I gave money to Richard Dela Sky to take the matter to Court. I am playing delay tactics.

• Sitsofe 1 month ago

Don be obsessed with the court case. Expedite the hearing of the president's nominees first. Who knows when you will be going for your next medical checkup in Dubai.

• Jo 1 month ago

Mr. Speaker I beg you on my knees pretend to be sick until such time that the injunction cn the LGBTQ+ case is heard.

• Kwame Kofi 1 month ago

The goose and the gander principle

• Me - Me 1 month ago

Speaker has lost it all. Why is he so obsessed with this bill to the extent of blocking important government functions. Dangerous trajectory of the speaker.

• Kwaku 1 month ago

He's writing his own history already opinion in town is that he is a low grade Speaker of Parliament.In fact he is at the bottom of the list in the 4th Republic.

• Felicia 1 month ago

And what about Akufo Monkey? How low and stupid is he?

• Mumu man 1 month ago

It's sad this issue is sending npp into pepertual opposition. It is written. God hates this act

• Bioassay 1 month ago

With the help of honorable speaker this trumu trumu bill will see the light of the day. Akuffo addo is a foolish president

• Menipa 1 month ago

Good to learn instead insult and shifting arguments. NDC will say one thing and do another thing. Blame everyone for doing something instead of admitting failure, they argue and turn around to do the same. Shame their middle ...

• Humphrey Gyawu-Mensah 1 month ago

So they didn't know they could have done that earlier? That's why they resulted in insults earlier instead of applying for early hearing. Dame will continue showing them the way. Thank you Mr Dame.

You idiot. The principle is what is required. We cannot go to court every time a bill is passed in parliament just because an idiot like you does not agree. Bagbin can still go ahead with procedure and serve the president whe ...

• Joe 1 month ago

Mr opposition speaker, enough of your senseless politicking, You said Asante Bediatu cannot tell you what to do but do you think you can tell the court what to do?

• OBRONI 1 month ago

Ghanaians cannot allow that demon to hold the whole country to ransome with his evil agenda. Why build a cathedral for God Almighty but give dirty reasons to sign a bill to please same God Almighty? God Almighty spoke to us t ...

• Kwan - foolisg Bagbin and bandits 1 month ago

Bagbin is a proper fool. Such a foolish man should not have any position in a proper country. Kwasia like that slept with his wife's sister and defended that. I would slap him if I got any closer.

• Bagbin should also reject minstries 1 month ago

Judicial has been politicised. Why are they choosing and picking cases. Anyway elections will come come what may and we won't forgive npp's nana addo and bawumia govt. They have no respect for our customs and traditions..they ...

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

The Battle of Trafalgar in action.I'm enjoying the thriller.Tnx.

• Yoo 1 month ago

Hypocracy and stupidity at the highest order! How dare you to dictate to the Judiciary as to how it should go about it's duties! Are you not the ones foolishly talking about the Separation of Powers? What did you say when a l ...

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

You’re delusional and in line with all the delusional, ignorant and unprincipled dimwits in the NPP who talk so much but without logical thought processing. The judiciary, being a co-equal branch of government with the exec ...

• Yoo 1 month ago

All what you have written do not make sense, Mr Yabi, Yabi. No part of the constitution has given the legislature the power to superintend the work of other arms of government. So far the Speaker and his MPs, particularly the ...

• MAFIA NANA ADDO WON'T SIGN A SHIT 1 month ago

Very sensible and nothing but truthful submission....
    Anti-witchcraft bill was passed by parliament long time ago before ANTI-LGBTQ bill,.... why are the NDC and its likes ( religious leaders ) not advoc ...

• BOYIIMEN 1 month ago

Mr. Speaker I beg you on my knees continue to absent yourself from the chair until such time that the injunction cn the LGBTQ+ case is heard.
    Give us early date for hearing on anti-LGBT+ Bill injunction – Bagbin petitions ...

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

NPP is already in opposition,they don't have the numbers in parliament.True or false ? Tnx.

Even though the numbers was even the NPP had one kolongo kaya called Weija MP adjoa safo. But she was as useless as ice water is to a fish in the sea.

• Ghanaba 1 month ago

The speaker of parliament is fixated on this LGBTQ+ inhumane bill, was he abused as a kid. Could be.

• Yaw, New Jersey - US. 1 month ago

Ghanaians live in abject poverty and the useless idiots in parliament are obsessed with an issue that will do nothing to improve the lives of Ghanaians. Idiots! Since they are sure of winning the presidency why can’t they w ...

• Swedru DCE 1 month ago

Onye gbemi at New Jersey. Okay?

• Patriotic voices 1 month ago

Is someone chopping you son or wife. Or the antigay bill is your most important legacy?

• WaywardBagbim 1 month ago

Watch this Nation Devilish Club Bagbin.He is always arrogantly and pompously arrogating too many powers to himself unchecked.In the "HOUSE" ie in Parliament, he biasly and constantly projects only the interest of the ndc ...

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

Who is more DEVILISH than Nana Trumu Addo who wants LGBTQI++ to be legalized in Ghana.. Aboafunu... You NPPigs are SPINELESS FOOLS!!!!!!!!!!

• MAFIA NANA ADDO WON'T SIGN A SHIT 1 month ago

VILLAGER, DISCRIMINATORY, FOREIGN RELIGIOUS BRAINWASHED SPEAKER BAGBIN is crying like a confused baby goat, which has just lost its mother. Your EVIL INTENTIONS of playing TIT FOR TAT has FAILED WOEFULLY, buddy ...

• WEB SERVICES AFRICA. 2G64 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

As well speak, NPP has 136 seats and NDC has 137 seats in parliament so in any serious democracy there should be an early elections.The NPP is in opposition by all standards.Tnx.

• Bagbin, seems to be fighting feelings within themselves 1 month ago

Why are some of these men so obsessed with this bill?? It’s like he has deeper issues he is trying to suppress within himself. For him to be so infatuated with the LGBTQ community makes anyone question.. why? Passing a ridi ...

• Batuta 1 month ago

Is there no MP from the majority bench who can also introduce a private member's bill to make it a criminal offense for any man who has sexual intercourse with his wife's biological sister? Morally bankrupt and double salary ...

• Wise comment!! 1 month ago

He is such a hypocrite.. how can someone who has sexual intercourse with his wife's biological sister comment on what is going on in someone else’s bedroom?? And let’s not get started on his double salary.. while he try ...

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Who say man no dey .

• Atoo 1 month ago

Mr speaker well done,99% of Ghanaians are behind you and more importantly the Almighty God will protect and guide you for what you are doing for mother Ghana.We will not allow few greedy politician destroy our country.This ba ...

• Pressman 1 month ago

What is Bagbin’s interest in the matter?
    Is he the person who filed the matter in court?
    What personal interest is it that if the court takes its time to study the intrigues of the matter it is going to affect him?
    The c ...

• Joe Pap 1 month ago

Are they now learning that such procedure exists? This is what the AG did to get the Defeamakpor case to be heard. Then the CJ is accused of bias because of the fact that you do not understand the Rules of the Court and proce ...

• Joe Pap 1 month ago

Talk of human values when you constantly sleep with your wife's sister. Such a person should never be accorded any.respect in society. Using this bill to be pious before the right thinking members of the Society. The Speaker ...

• apuuuu 1 month ago

Bagbin is crazy mother fucker

• Oh Akuffo Addo! 1 month ago

What is wrong with this man called Akuffo Addo? Just sign the damn thing!
    Are Ghanaian laws so weird that some wackies could stop the act of parliament?

• Say No to Homosexuality and Lesbianism 1 month ago

Homosexuality, lesbianism, transgender is demonic and evil. What does it profit a man(Ghanaians) if you gain all the world(Dollars) and you lose your soul(youth) in the future just by accepting LGBT activities in your society ...