You are here: HomeNews2024 03 30Article 1923825

Metal falls on miners underground, 2 dead and 3 injured

Read Comments Comments (12)

• Lawrence 1 month ago

May your souls rest in Perfect Peace..

• EFO KOKU 1 month ago

OLD CABLE
    It simply means the cable attached to the shaft has outlived its usefulness. Who is in charge of checking that these simple protocols are adhered to? Heads must roll but unfortunately not a finger will roll.

• Champion Alaye 1 month ago

So worrying

• SURVIVAL 1 month ago

Monkey dey work Baboon dey chob.Human beings are busy working underground and no one cares about their safety.Why should the authorities let an old cable work for so many years without maintenance?May Their Souls Rest In Peac ...

• SeniorMan 1 month ago

Sad. Rest well, brothers

• Oyibo 1 month ago

Most probably due to lack of proper routine planned maintenance. It's very dangerous to economize in underground mining environment. Surely, they didn't adhere to proper safety measures. In any case, is that duly registered t ...

• Oduro 1 month ago

Galamsey site.

• Solomon Kane 1 month ago

What is Gold at all that humans cannot live without it?. No amount of gold is equivalent to the life of a human being. Gyimii nkoaa.

• Neenyi Obo 1 month ago

It's soo unfortunate that lives are lost in such operations. May I ask, was pre-start inspections done during the beginning of shift? Was hazard identified during inspections? If yes, was it notified or reported? Who conduct ...

• Sankofa 1 month ago

This is galamsey and probably a sacrifice.

• WEB SERVICES AFRICA. 23SQ4FJ8 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com J7H78

• Yaa 1 month ago

The families of those two young men should get massive compensation from the company TW Mines because this is a simple case of lacking proper safety precautions at work. This is desperately sad. The deteriorating quality of t ...