You are here: HomeNews2024 03 29Article 1923805

Watch awkward moment Akufo-Addo's birthday was 'celebrated' at John Kumah's one-week observation

Read Comments Comments (67)

• WEB SERVICES AFRICA. hju8 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Republic at ICU 1 month ago

Why not? Jubilation over the dead body of a fucking thief. Fifteen men on the dead man's chest Yo ho ho and a bottle of Rum. Drink and the devil will care for the rest. Yo ho ho and a bottle of Rum. Tweaaa

• Agyenkwa Hustler 1 month ago

We thought we were running away from the NDC but Ghanaians got a rude awakening by running into the NPP. From frying pan to fire, they say. THIEVES!!!

• YSL 1 month ago

Nothing isn't doable when it comes to the Npp, mourning and celebrating in happiness at the same time isn't something that these people can't do,so it's not surprising,am sure they popped some champagne bottles,a detail the r ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Stupidly insensitive behaviour to the bereaved family. No wonder they are killing themselves with Mahama's Burkina refugee guinea fowls

• REDONDO 1 month ago

You see...???? I've always told you that our chimpanzee president - Nana Akuffo Addo has no proper home upbringing! Just look at him... with all his age, he was sitting there foolishly and depravingly laughing at such an awkw ...

• Casagrande 1 month ago

Auuuwww, NPP...!!!!!!!! Such vile, shameless and wicked murderers you are...!!!!!!!!! Anyway, the results of the poison has been fully achieved, so it's now time to forget the dead and rotting John Kumah and move on with the ...

• Naa Aula 1 month ago

This is what Ghanaians asked for and they've been duly served. Otswia la.

• Captain Poison 1 month ago

The mourners were simply killing 2 birds with one stone. Very intelligent.

• Animal Kingdom where criminals fester 1 month ago

These bush people again always disgracing Ghana. Imagine this in the news about the president which the world will see. Chaiiii. Ashantis and their buffoonery is legendary. You will wonder such backward people profiling other ...

• Dots 1 month ago

Which Ashantis are you talking about. You missfired. Ashantis can be buffoonery due to their cocoa farms. He can choose to sleep the whole year and allow you and I to pluck their cocoa for a world price

What do we have in ...

• NKONFEM POISONOUS KILLERS PARTY. THEY KILL AND CELEBRATE 1 month ago

They have killed John Kumah and now is the time for them to celebrate

• plantain chips 1 month ago

GHANA IS AN INCREDIBLY USELESS COUNTRY!

Top 10 economies in Africa:

1. South Africa 2. Nigeria 3. Egypt 4. Algeria 5. Ethiopia 6. Morocco 7. Kenya 8. Angola 9. Cote D'Ivoire 10. Tanzania

Ghana the useless country now ...

• Johnny 1 month ago

And you are still here?

• Agyenkwa Hustler 1 month ago

That's what happens when you put thieves in charge of a country. They are gathered to "celebrate" the death of another thief

• John,Tema 1 month ago

We need bold leaders to change things unfortunately the society don't have that mindset to pick the right one.

• Dots 1 month ago

Hear this poem of 1968
    "There were 10 men of Hindustan who went to see the ELEPHANT that came to town.

.....the first person who held the ears jumped hilariously that it was like a fan etc etc.

Another who held the tr ...

• Titbitspkays 1 month ago

Ei Jack Toronto and his people mo ho y3 nwanwa oo how can yu celebrate birthday at John Kuma's one funeral hmm

• Guinea Fowl Tuwo Zaafi nyafunyafu one week 1 month ago

Only in rare cases would you see armed robbers mourning a gang member gunned down by Police. They do that with akpeteshie and jamboree.

• Donatus 1 month ago

Hehehehehehe, happy 1 week celebration.

• OYOKOBA 1 month ago

This clearly was in a very bad taste at a wrong place. The president looked embarrassed by it. There was nothing that he could do at the instant it happened. Shame on those gutless women. Nkurasefuo!

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

What do you really expect from these heartless creatures. Their act of celebrating somebody’s birthday at a Funeral ceremony is such an embarrassment ,insensitive , disgusting ,shameful and unpardonable Evil act which a ...

• Kweku 1 month ago

Chairman we for link up...
    just yesternight I read the Treasure Island..
    man is bleeding ooo, just need a push to finish tertiary but no help...hmmm
    hand to mouth nkoa oo

• PK 1 month ago

It's another 8 years and a full circle of one of the governments. Now the Saints have resurrected.
    Indeed, Ghanaians have SHORT MEMORIES.

• Boldsteven mother serpent of cirruption 1 month ago

This is madness. Celebrating the living with the dead. That is absurdity.. No wonder the country is in a reverse gear..This prez was packaged and sold to us.

• Joe 1 month ago

ooooh NPP why announce the birthday of President at a funeral. Are you wishing him dead.!!!!

• Plexxis 1 month ago

They all deserve to be in the grave by now, so allow them to celebrate that stupid octogenarian at the funeral

• Toko 1 month ago

Oh my God, these guys are not serious at all. I think this is the most stupid tribe in Ghana at the moment. You guys are just following party without any benefit.

• Abam 1 month ago

Ignorance masses praising their criminal leaders.Only in Africa the foolish masses praises their criminal leaders like Akuffo Addo.

• Happy Birthday President Akufo Addo!! 1 month ago

Happy Birthday President Akufo Addo!! Rest easy and condolences to Kumah family.

• Kweku 1 month ago

Very insensitive to the family of John kuma. Very little sympathy for thier loss rather they are celebrating and jubilating whiles the wife mourns. Massa They killed they guy

• Ken 1 month ago

What a shame

• Jak 1 month ago

So insensitive to the family.

• Give a man power and he will show his true colors 1 month ago

Disgusting!

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

So Vulgar!

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Oh NPP and Akufo Addo what you have done that young man and his family ? Really feel no shame at all ? Wicked illiterates primitives villagers.

• Ama Koranteng 1 month ago

NPP has become the worst party

• Test 2 1 month ago

GHANAIANS GHANAIANS
    OF OTHER TRIBES IF YOU DO NOT UNITE AND MOVE YOUR TRIBES FROM THESE WICKED UNCIVILIZED KILLERS THEN YOU AND YOUR GENERATIONS HAVE NO PLACE IN GHANA ANYMORE
    THESE PEOPLE ARE INSENSITIVE ALL WHAT THEY A ...

• Yoni 1 month ago

Very stupid and brainless people ruling us such foolishness oh mother Ghana where did we go wrong

• Mineladder 1 month ago

There is nothing serious in akuffo addo, s stupid life because its his age he should not allow search things to go on but because his brain is low on things like that.......at his age he should think better

• Sam young 1 month ago

Interesting. So his death brings joy to the president after all. Wow. NPP do all

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

JOHN KUMAH WAS SACRIFICED TO BREAK THE 8. THEY HAVE ACHIEVED THEIR GOAL.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Exactly my friend. The blood vipers have achieved their goal. They'll break their own fucking heads not the 8.

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 1 month ago

WHAT IS AWKWARD ABOUT THIS?

• MARY, SENIOR (OFANKOR) 1 month ago

The offensive smell coming from your mother's armpit...........

• Paapa 1 month ago

——insensitivity!!!-There you have it!!! Disgrace!! A young man is mysteriously taken away from us, and NPP found it convenient to o celebrate the prez birthday on the venue, for the “one-week observance “ with family ...

• An3lka 1 month ago

Do chimpanzees celebrate birthdays???
    What a stupid prez.

• Sister Soulja 1 month ago

The most callous, heartless and insensitive president ever.

• Ye de owuo ka 1 month ago

Undoubtedly, it was a day of true mourning; yet some of the mourners could not suppress their burning joy and amazing love for the President, who was on the threshold of becoming an octogenarian. Indeed, most of us who are a ...

• MARY, SENIOR (OFANKOR) 1 month ago

"VERILY, VERILY, I SAY UNTO YOU... THE RAW SHIT OF A MAD DOG ON THE STREETS OF KYEBI IS FAR, FAR BETTER THAN THAT STUPID KYEBI ANIMAL CALLED AKUFFO ADDO...!!!!!!!"

• Lungubia 1 month ago

So this young man that lost his life doesn't matter to you people?

• Freedom is not free 1 month ago

Mourning and enjoying at same time, what kind of people are this. Thieves

• Sammy 1 month ago

U see why I stop following npp this foolishness must stop

• Gee 1 month ago

Useless and greedy politician calling himself a president, you can order and disgrace a chief in public for disobeying the national anthem but can't in the same manner stop these good for nothing supporters to at least restra ...

• Kwesi 1 month ago

We have gradually lost our sensibilities.

• Ojah 1 month ago

Not difficult to do when some of us are natural born fools!

• KofSam 1 month ago

This is so disgraceful celebrating a birthday at a funeral venue . It is despicable and shows lack of sympathy to the bereaved family. It tells you that NPP has no value for life and death is nothing to them . How can you mou ...

• Selfmade KING 1 month ago

Nana Addo must not sign the Bill. Ghana will only see the golden age when we accept the new move of LGBTQ rights

• Richard 1 month ago

We should all forgive them because most of them didn't know what they were doing. Sorry to say they are all blind and didn't know what they were doing.Even singing the birthday song most of them didn't know what they were sin ...

• Gyimii saa 1 month ago

Happy birthday to Akaatia, Kakaamotobi

• Pearls 1 month ago

It is only evil people who go singing a happy birthday song to an 80 year old man at the funeral of a 45 year old man who died under strange and sad circumstances. Mad people

• Foli Foli 1 month ago

Litany of death celebrations for the Johns in the NPP? Sir John, John Kumah,.... ? Awww Ghana Ghana oooo Ghana! Asem pii!

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 1 month ago

A comment said there was nothing awkward what happened there. i pity the one who sent that comment for he/she/it does NOT understand the word awkward. If he/she/it has compassion IT WILL AGREE WITH US THAT WHAT HAPPENED WAS ...

• Kit Yawson 1 month ago

Surely this must be an Ashanti tradition and definitely not AKAN (which includes Fantes)tradition to have One Week Funeral Remembrance vis-a-vis celebration.of someone else's Birthday party.
    A very disgusting.and portrayal ...

• ABU,USA 1 month ago

FOOLS,WHAT ABOUT THE ECONOMY?

• Ivor Mensah 1 month ago

Let the dead burry the dead

• Positive 1 month ago

Hypocrisy at its highest order. Shameful and disgraceful mourners. Villagers who don't know the difference between mourning and merry making.