You are here: HomeNews2024 03 29Article 1923794

Seth Terkper was far better than Ofori Atta, Akufo-Addo's EMT - Franklin Cudjoe

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Nobie 1 month ago

If Tepker and Maamah had been in power during covid, you would probably have been dead and gone!

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 month ago

INDEED. The good Lord saved us from the incompetent one and his useless finance minister from the existential ravages of covid. It doesn't bear thinking how many of our fellow citizens would be dead by now.

• Fati 1 month ago

Franklin, you are 100% spot on. That Ken ofori atta only came to thief, he is a thief, he's no worker. All the economic management team are thieves!

• Joe 1 month ago

Stupid comment. Ashantes and stupidity! Animals from 5h3 Congo forest!

• Yak 1 month ago

Where does Ashanti come in for a topic like this if it is not for the the indwelling spirit of jealousy and hatred for Ashanti.
    @Joe needs counseling to get his freedom from unnecessary self inflicted pains.

• Okyere 1 month ago

Your poor mother in the village...kwasea like you...how dare u...dirty goat

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 month ago

Inferior Togolese trokosi Ayigbe vermin. You lowerlife aliens are so obsessed with your Asante benefactors and superiors. Mend your ways because inferiority complex is not good.

• Paapa 1 month ago

You must be suffering from amnesia. Who was in power when “Ebola” struck?

• Peeved 1 month ago

Ebola struck where in Ghana?

• Abuba 1 month ago

Listen to this fool.

• AAA 1 month ago

Great and candid observation from Franklin Cudjoe. If you are good, you are good, it is as simple as that!!! NPP has simply not got men of Terkper's calibre. That is why we are in thus mess!

• Pelicles 1 month ago

To some people, God is nothing more than some imagination, and so is this IMANI idiot who seems to be chewing something. If NDC was in power during covid, the entire country including this idiot Cudjoe would have perished by ...

• Kalispell 1 month ago

Franklin is another loudmouthed one.

• MONITOR UR CARS AFRICA. H65G4 1 month ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 67BG

• plantain chips 1 month ago

Ghana is an incredibly useless country!

Top 10 economies in Africa:

1. South Africa 2. Nigeria 3. Egypt 4. Algeria 5. Ethiopia 6. Morocco 7. Kenya 8. Angola 9. Cote D'Ivoire 10. Tanzania

Ghana the useless country now ...

• Yak 1 month ago

A useless country can only be populated by much more USELESS people like P. Chps.

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Mr Think tank,were you in Ghana between 2012 and 2016?

• Anane 1 month ago

Don't mind him. His tjink tank is not getting cheap money from NPP. Whatever they is out of self- interest.

• Adjoa Kese 1 month ago

IMANI Cudjoe may possess fake certificates because his assertion betrays someone with quality education. How on earth did he arrive at such hideous conclusions? Just imagine NDC government handling COVID-19? Ordinary cholera ...

• KWEKU 1 month ago

I have no certificate at all. bove all I did not go to any SHS etc. However, many moves goverment in the first few weeks I no for sure they will bring us to this state. Franklin was right in his assessment. We as a people s ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Absolutely true. Ofori Atta and that bunch of economic bandits called EMT is a criminal waste. They are only good at coming up with looting schemes like Agyarpa and others. These are hardened economic bandits. not managers.

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Kwasea Tanii fool idiot all of them are the same criminals

• Kb 1 month ago

On what basically are you comparing the two, what was the size of our economy and investment under Seth and check the size of our economy and the kind of investments made under Ken. Ken may have had some mistakes but still re ...

• Joeboy 1 month ago

What investments? Investments that result 850,000 Ghanaians plummeting into poverty? You have no conscience to say that thief was better.

• Oman Ba Pa 1 month ago

Now most Ghanaians are no longer loyal to mothel Ghana , their political parties and leaders, even they are failing the nation. They hate to hear the Chrystal truth of their stewardship. Party politics has not been helpful at ...

• Yak 1 month ago

How can Franklin compare Terkper's challenges without much global problems with what Ofori Atta and the EMT met with a serious global problem like Covid-19 followed by Russia Ukrane War which has affected the price of wheat ...

• Johnny 1 month ago

These guys indeed deserve to be called "Think Bucket'... So unscientific in their delivery! Just become so political in everything! No contextual analysis to make informed pronouncements. Tweaaaa!

• PopulismNyebro 1 month ago

Do you say because Terkpe sent Ghana to the IMF even with NPP"s Kufuor Oil Find Economy? Are saying this because your incompetent ndc plunged Ghana into wreching DUMSOR DARKNESS Hardships for years so he's better? Put o ...

• AKURASENI 1 month ago

Seth Terkper was the worse finance minister, How he contracted loans, how managed the economy after Kuffour efforts without global economic crisis, and how he negotiated with the IMF. Ofori Atta was better

• OLD SOLDIER 1 month ago

My people forgot to add the death of the Queen to the calamities under Ken. Ofori Atta which was the worst problem for our economy

• Uncle Pee 1 month ago

In order to make an objective comparison between Terkper and Ofori Atta, covid and the Russian/Ukraine wars must be factored in the Analysis. All things being equal, Ofori Atta performed much better than Terkper.

• Joeboy 1 month ago

How pathetic! With all the resources this government enjoyed, you say What? You must be one of the pigs at the trough.

• Mejanto-Mejanto 1 month ago

Ghanaians have not forgotten about Ambulance saga Seth Terkper corroborated with Ato Forson to steal from Public purse. I think the so called Think Tank (Frank Cudjoe) can't see anything apart from NPP & Akufo-Addo's Gov't. H ...

• Kojois 1 month ago

All these useless people were leaving in ghana how can the country develop. Seth went to euro market and brought 19% while Ofori Atta went and bought in 7% if not stupidity who is the best finance minister.

• Reality 1 month ago

Dr Kwabena Duffuor was a far better manager of the economy under Mills than Seth Terkper.

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Did Tepker and Ofori Atta work for you? If not then your outcomes is not true.

• Okyere 1 month ago

You always want to be in the news for the wrong reasons..why

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. H67 1 month ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com J756

• U.K boy 1 month ago

Because Seth Tepker was given you freebies money

• Broni 1 month ago

Franklin Cudjoe, you used to speak sensibly but currently your submissions are to say the least very childish. You hide behind a useless think tank and talk rubbish all the time.

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 month ago

Togolese trokosi Ayigbe Franklin Cudjoe is in full campaign mode for his party the NDC, the party of Ayigbes. He has now removed his mask to reveal political leaning. Now discerning Ghanaians know that IMANI is just another w ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

The brain that produces this garbage must be very sick. Sorry for the children that this brain tries to bring up.

• Raphael Abeam US 1 month ago

What kind of submission is this that Seth Terkper would have been better than Ofori Atta but..but what..If you dont have anything good to say dont throw a bomb on the street. Who told you to talk on every issue about the econ ...

• Chief 1 month ago

This attention seeker wants to stir the honest nest. His advocacy has collapsed and so insults and sensationalism have become his stock in trade. How does a so-called president of a think tank make such effusions without data ...

• kwesi Otoo 1 month ago

Another IDIOT BUFFON!!!

• Observer 1 month ago

They are all criminals and idiots including u and satan is waiting to recieve them how can I work for over 36 years and my savings in investment companies I can’t withdraw even with a hair cut to pay my bills
    I will never ...

• Peeved 1 month ago

When you are down any idiot can kick you. How can that bookkeeper be better but Ken Ofori Atta brought all on himself and Ghana. Kwame Pianim said it before