You are here: HomeNews2024 03 29Article 1923727

Profile of the late Dr. Thomas Mensah

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Water Yam 1 month ago

How much was he worth? I mean assets and cash in the bank?

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

So what happened to the much touted bullet train from Accra to Ouagadougou?

• IM 1 month ago

Of course, the government did not buy the idea. He preached the idea but it needed the might of the government to bring that into reality. But he never got it.

• Rex 1 month ago

Those nation wrecking demons would rather build a cathedral instead of embarking on a useful project of such magnitude,they knew the man wasn't corrupt and wouldn't allow them to use the project as a coy to swindle and milk ...

• sonofgod 1 month ago

Rex you have said it all. The nation wreckers, criminals, thieves and gangsters preferred a cathedral to a sensible project

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

He came and did some. May the lord be with him at all times.

• GHANA'S FUCKING LEADERS AND ELDERS HAVE DESTROYED THE COUNTRY IRREDEEMABLY! 1 month ago

HOW DO GHANAIANS EXPECT A THIRD--CLASS AZAA LAW DEGREE HOLDER TO UNDERSTAND DR. MENSAH'S CONCEPT IF NANO TECHNOLOGY AND RELATED INVENTIONS?

• Vandal 1 month ago

Go and ask is family..ok

• Mensah 1 month ago

With our mediocre minded leaders, great Ghanaians who yearned to help our motherland were never paid attention to, only lip service. Great minds, when they pass on, go with all these ideas. Nana Drobo comes to mind. Apostle o ...

• Uncle Ben 1 month ago

Great submission. God bless you my brother

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Oh same as Kofi Annan he was an Fante born in Kumasi but some illiterate monkeys animals shit eaters Ashantis think he's an Ashanti. Dead brains full of animals shit.

• Joyce Kissi Duodu 1 month ago

Sam the fool, I am sorry to insult a man but you're a disgrace to manhood. Can't you tell you're the only person who has deviated from the discussion and spewing such trash?

• Yaw 1 month ago

Let's always talk to issues devoid of tribalism. Sam don't deviate. Dr T.M. RIP

• Uncle Ben 1 month ago

The fact that Ashanti region is the stronghold of this government does not mean that they should be held responsible for the failure of this government.
    I think they have now grown wiser than the tribal voting they were do ...

• Mese Hmm 1 month ago

Tribal voting, indeed.
    In the Ashanti Region, most of our elections produced around 70:30 results, and we call that tribal. What would we call places where results were of the order of 95:05? Would one be right to call that ...

• zorro 1 month ago

You know your tribe well full of illiterate monkeys animals shit eaters..they come from your beach where you people practice open defacation

• zorro 1 month ago

Bow legged,one eyed trumu open defacation expert.Your chief is calling you to go and eat your open defacation shit

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 1 month ago

You're still a fool at your age @ Fante Warrior ! Where did Fantes warriors fought and won a war ? Kojo Besiah . . . Abo wo pampers ?

• Captain Poison 1 month ago

He was poisoned. Period.

• Sampson 1 month ago

Africa is a cemetery for African leaders, they spend their youth in overseas when they are about to die then they come to Africa.

• Quadjo 1 month ago

Water yam, what kind of question is this? Ghanafuo mbom paaa di3

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 1 month ago

He was worth all @ water yams and your family , fool !

• GHANA'S FUCKING LEADERS AND ELDERS HAVE DESTROYED THE COUNTRY IRREDEEMABLY! 1 month ago

MAY THIS TRUE PATRIOT DR. MENSAH REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

IT'S VERY SAD TO BE BLACK AFRICAN, PARTICULARLY GHANAIAN APES!

THE LEADERS WE EXPECT TO BUILD UP AND TRANSFORM AFRICA FOR THE COMMON GOOD, ARE RATHER THOSE
    DESTR ...

• Okyere Kay 1 month ago

Why are u interested in that?

• King 1 month ago

Shut up bastard, idiot foolish fool, don't you have a wife always writing foolishly. Wanderer sleeping under the bridge at Circle.

• Truthfully 1 month ago

What did he do for his country Ghana? He used this extraordinary talent to serve and better America rather. I will not celebrate any Ghanaian gem who use their talent and time to serve and better other nations rather than Gha ...

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

Many examples abound in Ghana for which one can dare say that it isn't worth dying for Ghana. A simple case in point is how did example some Ghanaians toiled to put smiles on the faces of Ghanaians only to be ditched when the ...

• Nana K 1 month ago

What happened to Dr Frimpong, a man who wanted to make healthcare better for us.

• Nduom operates a bank in America 1 month ago

What happened to NDuom and his banks in Ghana ?
    They were all closed down by NPP government

• IM 1 month ago

You are very very very ignorant. The phone you used to send this message is part of the benefits we are all enjoying. Don't be lazy. Research about him and find out more.

• Kofi 1 month ago

The environment in our country Ghana is conducive for anybody with better ideas, technology and skills to contribute meaningfully to the development of the country.

• Efo 1 month ago

Kai…for Sam George and Okudzeto Ablakwa to disrespect and insult him.

• judischrislam 1 month ago

You are benefiting now indirectly from his Fiber Optics fast processing.If he was to be in Ghana, plolitics and political indecisions would have swallow him up.

• Joe Wise 1 month ago

Are you crazy?, he should have use his talent in Ghana?, anybody with such talent, knowledge and intelligence that will sacrifice for Ghana is a moron, in fact a CAPITAL FOOL, just like Frimpong Boateng. What Ghana deserves i ...

• be wise 1 month ago

You've said it better than I would. Kudos, Joe Wise..
    After what happened to Nkrumah's dream (no matter what errors he might have done as a human being), I have also come to the same conclusion: to sacrifice and die for Ghan ...

• Uncle Ben 1 month ago

My brother, if this man had lived in Ghana, maybe the hostile and wicked political environment wouldn't have allowed him to reach this heights.
    A country where government can intentionally and wickedly destroy the businesse ...

• Citizen8 1 month ago

@Truthfully, I humbly advise you to keep your ignorance to yourself. Your comment exposed you as someone who had difficulty understanding what you read about this great son of Ghana. The benefits of his works in his field of ...

• Kobby 1 month ago

Truthfully who was going to sponsor Mr Mensa in his research. Where are the science materials in Ghana. Who has the financial power in Ghans to help in our technological advancement

• Vandal 1 month ago

And they say Ashanti's don't go to school.. Proud Ashanti. Wow kum apem AA Apem beba

• Kwesi 1 month ago

He was born in kumasi, but his parents are fantis.

• Akua 1 month ago

WE ARE NOT FEELING HIS ACHIEVEMENTS LIKE STEVE JOBS BILL GATES ELON MUSK

• Gbemi 1 month ago

Don't you use broadband? without his input, you will still be using dialup model, with a very slow internet speed. You will hardly use tiktok, facebook youtube etc...

• Efo 1 month ago

Ignorant

• Agya Ntow 1 month ago

A life well lived!

• Nkwantabisa 1 month ago

So Akkufo Addo's government couldn't tap this man's Innovation ideas, at least with his Ghana - Quagadougou bullet train system? Dr. Mensah is dead and gone with all his wonderful technological advancements for mankind? May ...

• Colonial agent 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo’s main interest is Cathedral

• Uncle Ben 1 month ago

Where he could st....

• Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

We have all these people as ghanaians but Ghana has not benefits from them so how do we think about their death useless news

• Kwame 1 month ago

You are using the internet to type your nonsense right? He is one of the internet inventors. He made it possible for you to visit the websites faster and type your nonsense.

• True talk 1 month ago

Rest well sir

• Asare Invisible 1 month ago

Wow!

• RIP 1 month ago

You have great job for the world, mankind and Kwame Nkrumah Ghana. Rest well sir

• RIP 1 month ago

You have done a great job for the world, mankind and Kwame Nkrumah Ghana. Rest well sir

• Abizibay-Sabon Zongo 1 month ago

And the haters said Asantes are illiterates, shame to all of them

• Okyeman. 1 month ago

Born in Kumasi to Fante parents

• Emmanuel Adasibo Asumadu 1 month ago

The man Mr Thomas Mensah is 100% Asante unlike Kofi Annan. Mr Mensah is from Kumawu and Akomadan.

• No way!! 1 month ago

What did we tapped from this genius man!! Ghana has a lot of issues!! We couldn't even help him complete the train project!! Hmmmm. May his soul rest in perfect peace!!

• MichaelToxic 1 month ago

A mighty tree has fallen, may he RIP, he achieved alot

• Kwesi 1 month ago

The fanti ideas ! Kofi Anan was born in kumasi, but his parents are fantis. The same to Dr. Mensah.

• Plasma 1 month ago

His mother was not fanti

His mother is Fulani. Foolish illiterate Ashanti toilet eaters.

• Nii Lamptey 1 month ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace. Because of his invention, that is why the world is having fastest internet.

• FENCING AFRICA. 9K0t 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com d3t

• The Don 1 month ago

RIP. What did he do for Mother Ghana?

• Tuffour Agyemang 1 month ago

May your soul rest in perfect peace Snr.

• fantastic 1 month ago

What a genius .Hope he transferred the brain cells to some of his kids .
    May he rest in peace

• Tweaa 1 month ago

What a man , this is gifted , may his soul rest in perfect peace

• judischrislam 1 month ago

Due! Due! Due!. I know Dr. Mensah very well in Atlanta. I did some joint research with him for some period. He was a great thinker and a great Technologist. I wonder KNUST ever tapped his know how. Dr.Mensah taught me Fast Fo ...

• Abi 1 month ago

He was such a humble person.

• Kofi Mensah 1 month ago

Eiish, Fast Fourier Transformations: I did the same stuff in Higher Mathematics for Engineers (HMI) during my studies in Germany.

I've never used it anywhere since leaving university. I've fully forgotten what's all about ...

• Abi 1 month ago

I knrw Dr. Mensah personally. He was very passionate about Ghana, that is why he relocated to ghana assist the government in technology.
    He got so frustrated with the government giving him the platform he so dearly wanted t ...

• Political Gimmicks 1 month ago

Hmmmmm...
    You said it all

Nothing special for our motherland Ghana ? Anyway he was very great man to slave masters, may he rest in peace.

• Chris 1 month ago

RIPP Dr.

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

Rest in peace,dady.

• MONITOR UR CARS AFRICA. 334 1 month ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com D3R

• Uncle Ben 1 month ago

This man getting to the end of his life wanted to leave a legacy in Ghana. He wanted to pay his due to Ghana in the area of fibre optics but this government whose interest is in useless cathedral didn't give him the listening ...

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

RIP in perfect peace. All happens in Abroad. Youth gradually comod. Even nurses and toilet cleaners from Ho. Is Ho Airport receiving a passenger today? Sea Defense Keta? How far is it ongoing for Keta Sea port? Victims of flo ...

• ASEM 1 month ago

I do not know why he was in Ghana? There's no proper Hospital and Healthcare system. May His Soul Rest In Peace.

• A 1 month ago

True.

• Opana was Jealous of him 1 month ago

Jack Kyebi Toronto was Jealous of This man and never listened to anything He advised the NPP to Do. Show US an academic publication of Jack Kyebi Toronto Nana Addo agyapa Mafia.

• Citizen8 1 month ago

Captain Smart and Prophet Nigel Gaisie kindly tell Ghanaians what killed this extremely intelligent man. Was he also poisoned?

• Joy 1 month ago

Mother earth is eating great and powerful men. Mr Thomas has been my mentor for many years. I am happy he was able to have the good age.

• Maame 1 month ago

Aww all these knowledge gone forever, aww Ghana,

• Maame 1 month ago

Aww all these knowledge gone forever, aww Ghana,

• Maame 1 month ago

I hope he trained some Ghanaians atleast

• Joe 1 month ago

MIT, the best engineering school in the world. In my opinion

• Leinz 1 month ago

He would forever be remembered.for his contribution to the betterment of the world.may God bless the world and Ghana with more of him. Doc rest well

• Jack 1 month ago

He lately spoke too much about using his skills and technology to liberate Africa. He was all over Africa - Congo, South Africa, etc 'bragging'. The Western World does not like that. He might have been 'eliminated' by the 'Te ...

• Wumpini 1 month ago

His relocation to meant only one thing to some discerning minds...It means his days was now numbered or his work was done and he needed to rest

• Kanewu 1 month ago

Lessons Learned . With all these credentials, he is or will be six feet under. We are all transients in this world. We shall all go one day. You will not go with your certificates or money. Its over!

• Jeremiah 1 month ago

The man was genius!

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

Still Ghana leaders don’t think like rational thinking human beings but like animals.Ghana has already lose an inventor without the country benefiting from his technology and training others to continue his legacy and the m ...

• Lee Pogas 1 month ago

We wait for the person to die and come up with loooong tribute but forget to gain profitably while the person lived. So as a country, what have we gotten or what advantage did we take to benefit from this man's profound knowl ...

• Andrew 1 month ago

He died,???????

• Zy 1 month ago

Such a fine gentleman. Have a vivid memory a brief discussion we had La Palm Royal. So much he wanted to do for Ghana but never given the chance. He said, 'I can build a bullet train for Ghana at a fraction of what the govern ...

• Rocket man 1 month ago

All these are grammar and jargons. The fact is we all gonna die surely. He ain't the first nor the last to undertake the six feet deep into the earth belly trip. He death should be happily celebrated instead of being. Mourni ...

• Kow 1 month ago

He was the best. I remember in one of his interviews he criticized John Mahama and the NDC for non-co-operation for his projects for Ghana.
    Such a nice gentleman.
    May he rest in peace

• Yaw 1 month ago

If his proposal has been accepted by the Government the same Ghanaians would have started blasting the NPP for not thinking about the country as there are schools under trees and is not a priority for the country because l re ...

• Odjame 1 month ago

Weldone , you have indeed touch and added to advancement of humanity . You have played your role . Rest well

• Ah Ghana 1 month ago

Another brain has been wasted

• Nanawee Addo 1 month ago

You have paid your dues to God and mankind Santa. Rest well mate

• As3m b3ba dabi.... 1 month ago

Rest well Doc. Wesco Practice School to the world.

MAY THIS TRUE PATRIOT DR. MENSAH REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

IT'S VERY SAD TO BE BLACK AFRICAN, PARTICULARLY GHANAIAN APES!

THE LEADERS WE EXPECT TO BUILD UP AND TRANSFORM AFRICA FOR THE COMMON GOOD, ARE RATHER THOSE
    DESTR ...

• Santa 1 month ago

He was a great inspiration to African STEM community. What can Ghana do to honour such great men and women who have distinguished themselves in their field of expertise.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Nfante or Asante what did you get out of this trabal issues. Shallow minded people

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Prof Frimpong Boateng,how’re doing? Stay blessed sir.

• Clinton kofi afriyie agyemang 1 month ago

Rest in peace

• Chief/wuro 1 month ago

He was my mentor. Am fiber optic fuser technician who worked for World communication giant in the USA. AT&T. His books