You are here: HomeNews2024 03 29Article 1923667

Why now? - Gabby questions why dumsor has struck in Akufo-Addo's final year

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Kumi 1 month ago

There is sabotage somewhere so you all should use common sense to resolve it instead of book long and human right actions….. Always law law and book long

• I PRONOUNCE 1 month ago

They wanted to hide the mess and sneak out of govt as if nothing. They would have been making useless noise under the new ndc govt as if they didn’t know anything about it. But Karma caught up with them

• Ayigbevi... Breaking the 8 1 month ago

They want to sabotage NAPO but stilllllllll........ any33333!!

• Ernest Cobbinah 1 month ago

So the gyimii noh u people won't stop?? So your affiliation to a party won't let u see the mess we are all in?? The dumsor is affecting only NDC menners?u fool too much. The Napo sleeps in a generator wai, use your head

• Rex 1 month ago

They want to sabotage your stupid mother instead,kwasia boy,why were you insulting me?Aboa because there is no sensible person in your family,you are allergic to intelligence and intelligent persons as me right?Stupid tribal ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 1 month ago

Agoooo, Efo @Ayigbevi kwaseato gbedemgbe...!!!!!!!! There is this important information you have to know!! Your hopeless & clueless NPP government has stupidly piled up a whopping bill of $1.5 BILLION, being amount payable fo ...

• Choco1 1 month ago

Are you suggesting that they were the ones who arranged for Napo to give that interview, insulting the integrity of good Ghanaian citizens by suggesting we should provide our own timetable?

• Yaw 1 month ago

This should not surprise anybody. The politicians start stealing the country's coffers from left right and centre getting to the elections cycle. That's why there's always dumsor around this time and they will lose the electi ...

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 1 month ago

What mess ? . . Didn't you happyly vote for Mahama the investor of DUMSOR in 2020 ?

• JACK TORONTO 1 month ago

God has punished them over their evil plots. They couldn't managed the excess power left for them and finally, brought us back to DUMSOR.

• Korvi 1 month ago

INCOMPETENCE, LIES EXOSED BIG TIME. after messing up everything depleting savings made by NDC, taking loans and collaterals beyond 25years, they want to hide issues and push them to the next govt. KARMA IS SURELY CAUGHT UP WI ...

• vandal Kwaku 1 month ago

It is stupid to assume sabotage. How many kilowatts have you added since 2017? Absolute zero.
    Has the demand increased? Absolute Yes.
    Have you decided to move Ameri to Kumasi? Yes
    Is there gas in Kumasi? No
    Are you going ...

• Docket Man 1 month ago

Well said

• Gh 1 month ago

Kumi or whatever, do want people to believe that, people who are book long or legal luminaries do not know what a sabotage is? What sabotage? With all the security of the state now under your watch?.

• Alex 1 month ago

My brother, this is not book long matter the people are just wicked to the good people of Ghana, they stole all the money that belongs to Ghanaians and parked it in their houses and we now feeling the hit.

• Bobby Stones 1 month ago

Gabby are you surprised, don't be, no one plays the mischief and gets away with it, as the saying goes, GOD catches the crafty in their craftiness. When you appropriate someone else achievement and claim it as your own, post ...

• Observer 1 month ago

The bird which goes upstream to muddy the river and comes downstream to ask who muddied it

• Observer 1 month ago

Electricity company staff are very wicked they will sabotage Dubik and Napo so that wen a new person comes they can have their way before the person styles down
    They are more corrupt than any institution in Ghana
    A simple w ...

• Sekou Toure 1 month ago

If there’s a sabotage, it originated from Jubilee House and the kululu going on there. It could also be the wrath of the Almighty because of the insensitivity and irresponsibility of thief Akuffo Addo.

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

An incompetent Kawu Kudi galamsey government, always neglecting to address the issues facing Ghanaians while constantly telling lies that dumsor no longer exists, as if dumsor had taken a flight out of the country when these ...

• K. Yeboah 1 month ago

Sabotage by NDC and National Security should be awake
    Anyone caught should be dealt with ruthlessly. .

• AB 1 month ago

The pseudo Prime Minister has all the powers to find the reasons for the Dumsor. The rest of us should be lamenting but not him

• NPF1 1 month ago

Maybe the stolen money the British government from seized from the criminal Ghanaian could help keep the light on.

• Ghanaweb is the most useless web in ghana 1 month ago

People working for Ghanaweb do have shallow minded. They always taking money from visionless leaders to brainwash the shallow minded people in ghana.

• Abuakwa sakawa mafias are sabotaging Napo 1 month ago

This dumsor is the handiwork of the Akyem mafias to bypass Napo with the running mate position. It’s the agenda of the Akyem mafias to select a candidate from the eastern region in the Akyem Abuakwa enclave in order to cove ...

• Observer 1 month ago

U are right they did that to Boakye Agyarko another Ashtown boy
    Mate and deputy school prefect at kwabotwe

• AMBASSADOR 1 month ago

YOU THOUGHT MAHAMA BROUGHT DUMSOR FROM GONJA LAND TO DESTROYED THE COUNTRY.NOW THERE YOU ARE. THIS IS ADDO DUMSOR. WHEN WE SAY "ADDO DUMSOR" RESPOND "MAHAMA KAFRA"

• Nana 1 month ago

The vindication of crime is in the womb of time. Can't wait for Dec 7

• K. Kusi 1 month ago

Why not now? You took over a power sector that JDM had resolved the generation and financial problems. Instead of building on it, you focused on the propaganda of excess capacity and also collateralizing the energy sector lev ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

AKUFFO ADDO HAS WRONGED GOD. HE KILLED HIS OWN MP JB DANKWA AND 8 INNOCENT PEOPLE LOST THEIR LIVES IN THE LAST ELECTIONS. HE ALSO COULD NOT COMPLETE HIS SO CALLED CATHEDRAL. AGAIN HE WANTS TO KILL MORE IN 2024. GOD WILL ENSUR ...

• Wonder 1 month ago

If you used lies to destroy someones life it will come to you as a loan and you will pay with interest

• Mary you are right 1 month ago

Toilet is far better than Akufo Addo

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Shameless dishonest useless senseless clueless thieves and Lai's brigade government. We know you guys never want to take responsibility. Is JDM after 7 years in power. Naniama like.

• Kussman@@@ 1 month ago

This is to undermine Napo. I’m not a fun of him but logically… hehehehe

• NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, 1 month ago

NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGE ...

• devils incarnate 1 month ago

You have dishes out all revenue streams to your corrupt cabal to fleece the nation so why ask a rhetorical question you devil. You better go in hiding and pray the next government, albeit weak , deals with your kind according ...

• esAtta Ayi 1 month ago

If you put criminals and spin doctors in charge, this is what happens, black is white and white is black. I can't wait to see the back of NPP.

• NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, 1 month ago

NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS,7 hours ago
    NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINT ...

• Concern 1 month ago

Not really. Addo and Npp are now SANKFA DUMSOR.

• Concern 1 month ago

This statement by this so called high ranking member of this administration is simply an indication of how they've taken this country for granted. This is an admission that they had and still have no clue about anything and t ...

• Rex. 1 month ago

What is mysterious about lack of money to pay power producers? Pls don't annoy us by trying to deceive Ghanaians again.

• SEE ME SEE TROUBLE 1 month ago

The biggest sabotage is at GRA, government must be smart and stop being stupid because everyone want to amass wealth last minute. GRA officers are collecting huge monies and allowing Chinese and Indian companies to evade taxe ...

• Julius Asare 1 month ago

Gabby, you don't know? It's KARMA+++

• JOURNALISTS COLLECTING MONEY FROM GRA 1 month ago

WE SHALL COLLECT THE MONEY AND DO THE STORY. JOURNALISM IS GOOD IN GHANA. LETS ALL CHOP SOME. CLOSE ALL GHANAIAN BUSINESSES,THEY CANT PAY. INTELLIGENCE UNIT @ GRA IS GOOD. GUYS UNDERSTAND JOB WELL WELL. GHANA SWEET PASS ABROK ...

• YOU THINK SAY YOU WISE ? 1 month ago

Your own friends are sabotaging you. The guys you gave appointment to so that you use them to enrich yourselves they are wiser than you wai. They dey plenty now. They say you chop too much, dem vex you wai. Pay the IPPs, Napo ...

• Mr Gabby whom are you asking? 1 month ago

Okoto de3 ne bo dw3.
    During JMs time you pushed him into the gutters because of the power crises.
    Now de3 you're asking "why now?".
    You see your High level hypocrisy.
    Now your eyes got opened that you don't do cheap polit ...

• Willie 1 month ago

That is karma

• Pablo 1 month ago

GABBY, THE ANSWER IS, YOU REAP WHAT YOU SOW, KARMA IS A BITCH

• Papa 1 month ago

I CONCUR, BROTHER

• Agyemang 1 month ago

I thought he is no longer interested in domestic politics anymore,,,are the lights issues happening in Morocco? Imagine different person/party is in charge and this kind of situation happens.,

• Ing Abbas London 1 month ago

Not napo alone, the entire Npp government and Party don't respect Ghanaians all because we've over given them good will. We should have voted against them in 2020 election yet we allowed ourselves to be deceived again. Now th ...

• NPP NEVER AGAIN 1 month ago

MARY IS RIGHT .COME FOR UR STONE WHO ALWAYS COMMENT THAT TOILET IS BETTER THAN AKUFO ADDO. INDEED TOILET IS BETTER THAN AKUFO ADDO.CRIMINALS RULLING GHANA.KWASIA KWA

• JM solved Dumsor. Your latest exposed 1 month ago

JM solved dumsor negote handing over power. With reckless borrowing and stealing without investing in power, uou see how Hod has exposed you. Our God is not sleeping. Arrogance and sheer wickedness coupled with party intent a ...

• Kwabena 1 month ago

I still don't get why some Ghanaians questions if dums) is back, when we spend 8 to 12hrs daily in total darkness.

• Life changing decision 1 month ago

https://youtube.com/shorts/zAvfeAS2HKo?si=v8GMAoU_XM9gH6U_

• Ye de owuo ka 1 month ago

Indeed, Gabby Otchere-Darko looks even older than Nana Addo in this happy-mood picture. Certainly, how marvellous and unbelievable this octogenarian's strength and capabilites are! Have a very blessed Happy Birthday, shrewd ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

I thought you said you were no longer in politics so why this political rhetoric? Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Ghana baa 1 month ago

In all honesty anyone who loves GHANA will not vote for npp even under any influence... Eeerrhh so now this people see us like people who cant read between the lines anaa... Why do we need this npp guy to tell us how to view ...

• Ojah 1 month ago

These arrogant fools never know how incompetent they are until the roof starts leaking!

• From Acid to Poison 1 month ago

They need darkness to complete what they started.

• Don 1 month ago

Because you were accumulating debt for the incoming government. You were giving palliative treatment but how far could you go?

• Igp 1 month ago

Listless performance of the Akufo Addo regime never takes responsibility for any thing gone wrong or bad. Gabby like his cousine, always plays the blame game. Dr Kwame Nkrumah always listened to ordinary citizens, opinion inf ...

• Kutsii 1 month ago

It is because of President Mahama's EXCESS capacity abi ?? All liars shall have their part in the lake of fire. But the truth shall set you free. Foolish so called MEN in NPP who couldn't manage the ENERGY sector despite EXCE ...

• Kojo 1 month ago

Because God is karma!

• Paap 1 month ago

Npp will never take responsibility of their failures, always wanting to swerve. Shame Gabi

• Kwame 1 month ago

This is common sense, Gabriel.

The phrase " managed to keep the lights on" means nothing in terms of expanding on energy sector infrastructure but just a slogan for manipulating fuel suppliers and IPPs of non- payment with ...

• Sam young 1 month ago

It just goes to tell you that you took credit for Mahama work. It took seven years for you to fill. That's how resilient Mahamas investments were

• Tintempa 1 month ago

Don't play slydumba corruption brought us all here being smart brought us here hypocrisy brought us here incompetence brought us here greed brought us here sending napo to that ministry brought us here the dude thinks he can ...

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Go ask your lying, super incompetent, grossly corrupt mother serpent of an uncle

• AAA+ 1 month ago

NDC is behind all this dumsor nonsense but it won’t change them anything.

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

Supply of electricity is expensive for private individuals are paying the bills. Others don't pay. If Mahama becomes president, the first he has to do is payment to ECG. It will start with Dumsor and Mahama has to happy himse ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

Simply because he sold excess power abroad and left his citizens stranded. He is money vampire

• Mike 1 month ago

Gabby paaa! I know you are very intelligent so you perfectly understand our power Situation. It's the cluelessness, selfishness and lack of priority which has brought us here. The JDM you guys refuse to respect, set our energ ...

• Koose 1 month ago

Blame the saboteurs who have sold their souls to NDC or incompetence and the theivery in the NPP

• Ayewater 1 month ago

It’s all because God has rejected your party. Remember what happened to the NDC? That’s what is happening; put your house in order for you’ll surely leave Jubilee House for another person.

• Muna 1 month ago

Maybe you are catching up with the realities of the world.More will happen.

• Erik 1 month ago

When the gods are angry with you even the gold found in your land turns into stones. This means the end of JackToronto has come.

• Kwabena 1 month ago

Keep scratching your head Gabby. It is called cumulative deterioration. You forced them to an extent that they can no longer pretend. Just like the cedi seeming to be stable because we are not servicing our debt. Everything h ...

• Ghana nti 1 month ago

Pls stop pretending as if you don’t why the light goes off, tell your uncle’s to pay the IPPS they don’t use water to power their machines, when IPPS sacrifice produces power during the hardships, you and your uncles bu ...

• WEB AFRICA. 4f4 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Peter 1 month ago

The ESLA fund the previous government created to help in times like this the npp has collateralized it for a loan from China. Meanwhile nobody knows what they used the money for.
    The only problem is no money for fuel and no ...

• Banana Republic 1 month ago

Go and ask your mother

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Gabby bloody well knows the answers to the ongoing Dumsor. A thief stealing from his in-law must realise he has not achieved anything. His wife’s inheritance is not safe in his hands and there’s a Curse for that.

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 1 month ago

And what is that mystery? Mr Darko we were expecting you to figure out the problem but you FAILED MISERABLE TO DO SO. If there is another mysterous about the DUMSOR UNDER NAADA then tell us if there was anything that was myst ...

• Citizen Gh. 1 month ago

It's because they don't know what went into it, how it was done, how it must be taken care of, so they are bound to fail. Your dishonesty and arrogance would always expose you. You people don't know anything. You are braggart ...