You are here: HomeNews2024 03 28Article 1923472

Retiree Out, Retiree In: Why appointment of new GRA boss is likely to stir another controversy

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

Time to move retirement age to 65...US is moving it to 68....I know lots of over 60yr who have changed their age an still working ...65 will be a good retirement age

• kanawu 1 month ago

No, government jobs should remain at 60.
    Let the youth get a chance to make some money....old people should retire

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values

• NPP: BREAKING THE 8 WITH DUMSOR 1 month ago

@Agorkoli tokebelleh! You see how stupid your chimpanzee president Akuffo Addo is...????? Simple appointments has even become a problem for him. He can remove an overage person from a position and replace that person with ano ...

• Nana Kwame Boahene 1 month ago

@NPP breaking the 8 with Dumsor
    You're a stupid person, Akuffo Addo is better than your father and mother together. If you're a man send me your real name. You will smell pepper.

• Shai 1 month ago

They live longer. Need to work to cover pension fund. Ghana is different. Mass youth unemployment. 60 is fair.

• Kwame Owusu 1 month ago

Why retain the aged, while the youth are unemployed? Only in helpless Ghana.

• AHIMADU 1 month ago

I'm convinced that Nana Addo has his own constitution. This man has destroyed this beautiful nation of ours.

• Ghana Man 1 month ago

NOOOOOOOOOOO THIS MAN MUST STEP DOWN IMMEDIATELY . THE YOUTH IN GHANA HAS NO FUTURE. YOU WILL NOT CREATE JOBS FOR THE YOUTH, STOPS THEM FROM BETTING, REPLACE A RETIREE WITH ANOTHER RETIREE.

TAX EVERYTHING EXCEPT THE AIR W ...

• Nana Kwame Boahene 1 month ago

GRA officers are harrasing local businesses to meet their target whiles taking bribes from big companies like the Chinese and Indian companies to help them evade taxes. You must be concerned with that.
    No country does that ...

• Northern Boy 1 month ago

Our president appears to be having fun with the presidency rather than thinking about how to govern the country successfully. He just enjoys being president. That's it

• Champion 1 month ago

What at all is wrong with this president? He doesn't care about anything,very arrogant and stubborn. Npp,never again. .

• Election campaign Lies 1 month ago

No wonder he couldn't pass any exams even when his uncle was the examiner. The man is a blockhead. The same goes for his closest advisers.

• Banana Republic 1 month ago

It is only Ghana that people are asked to proceed on leave when their expertise are needed most. What a shame

• Election campaign Lies 1 month ago

Just as he did to Domelovo!

• ABREWATIA 1 month ago

What sort of logic is that?

Will they work forever if their expertise are needed most? What if they die, won't we appoint another person?
    Who told you that old people are the only experts available in any organization?

• Year of Pothoes 1 month ago

Asem ooooooooo

• Akwasi Addai 1 month ago

While Akufo Addo is robbing innocent retirees of their savings, he is enriching stupid retirees, who are members of the wicked NPP. But they mustn't forget that there is time for everything. A stupid man who, after the death ...

• OLD SOLDIER 1 month ago

A fool is always a fool whether his father was a ceremonial president or not.. " NO EFIE NYANSA"

• Abraziaa 1 month ago

Garbage in garbage out, week thinking president akufo addo the animal

• Ariel 1 month ago

GHANAIANS ARE JUST SO STUPID AND DUMB. THERE ARE ALL THE REASONS WHY THERE SHOULD BE MASSIVE DEMONSTRATIONS TO KICK OUT THIS CRIMINAL GANG HEADED BY THIS EVIL DEMENTED SEPTUAGENARIAN AND SUPPORTED BY HIS EQUALLY EVIL PATHOLOG ...

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

How can Ms Julie go in pension, when the Funds are empty. Give her some time in office.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Job for the boys and girls syndrome continues. Failed president, failed government, failed administration. Chop,chop regime led by greedy busters

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

Akufo Addo can sack himself who cares Ghanaians are fed up with him and his NPP

• Vitus Frimpong 1 month ago

Shake the units heads of GRA, most of them are very corrupt. Is true their harrowing indigenous businesses and protecting Chinese, Lebanese and Indian businesses to the detriment of all Ghanaians. Intelligence Unit is a rot. ...

• Kojo Abban 1 month ago

The vice president said that GRA is harrasing Ghanaian businesses because they don't want to pay bribes to the auditors. GRA is a crime scene. The whole GRA have to be audited. Intelligence Unit of GRA is a crime scene,that's ...

• SELL YOUR BRAND NOW AFRICA. /7,7 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Apuuh 1 month ago

There are some people who think doing the right thing is a weakness. I think this President is one of them.

• Kojo 1 month ago

Loud mouth, empty gong. What's all the noise about, when the appointment is in an acting capacity, and the person highly qualified and have proven ability? Busy body Sam George, please find something substantive to dwell on ...

• Okyere Kay 1 month ago

I don't know what is wrong with this president. Is he ruling with his own set of rules?

• Davidson 1 month ago

Hahaaaa, gabbage in, gabbage out equals retiree out, retiree in.. gigo - rori. Ghana is in a mess!!!

• Voltarian 1 month ago

GRA officers collecting bribes from Tax Evaders and using senior govt officials as a conduit your time is up. Intelligence Unit of GRA you will account for all your evil deeds. You turn your Unit into a bank and collecting mo ...

• TOGBE ABADADA NUTSUGAH IV 1 month ago

All the Journalists under GRA payroll. You're the reason why this country is not developing. Shame on you,may the monies you receive turn into blood in the veins of your nuclear families,Amen Amen Amen Amen................My ...