You are here: HomeNews2024 03 25Article 1922951

Challenging Otumfuo: Deposed queen mother's letter appointing KK Sarpong as Offinsomanhene pops up

Read Comments Comments (120)

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Ghana must accept gayism...I want to pound trumu!!!!!

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 2 months ago

The money she took from KK must be huge, very huge, KK is on her neck to either refund the bribe or announce him as the new chief, sis obviously can’t pay back so she has to do what she has to do

• Sampson 2 months ago

Most of the Ashanti chiefs know that what Otumfour is doing is not good because Otumfour know that Kk Sarpong is a Royal but he challenged him Otumfour when he was Asante Kotoko chairman

• ACCORDING TO AKAN CUSTOMS, QUEEN MOTHER IS WRONG 2 months ago

The respected position of the Queen Mother within the power structure of Akans is unique and without equal in all of Ghana. Europeans have written extensively about it. She is most decisive authority in the nomination stages ...

• Oheneba 2 months ago

Mo apiaww!

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 2 months ago

Mo Orpiaw!!

• Kaku Kedeba 2 months ago

Pretending what you are talking about.

Why would it be more authoratitive if the european has written about ? Sounds like an inferiority complex to me.

These custom in fact we well documented by many of our illustrious ...

• Kumasi Analyst 2 months ago

Why making reference to Zongo boys instead of Ofinso boys?

• Selfmade KING 2 months ago

Name the chiefs! U bum illiterate

• the truth hurts Omanbapa 2 months ago

YOU SPOKE MY MIND, THAT'S ALL, KK IS A ROYAL AND I CONFIRMED IT WITH A ROYAL HERE ABROAD AND SHE CONFIRMED IT BUT SHE SAID BECAUSE IT'S THE KUMASIHENE, THEY DONT WANT TO MAKE MUCH NOISE TO MAKE HIM LOOK BAD, THEY KNOW THE TRU ...

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

OTUMFOUR MUST ACT HARD ON THIS WOMAN AND KK SARPONG...NO MERCY...TWEAA.

act hard like use the zongo guys like spirito, nash and company to beat the queenmother and kk sarpong or what??? it's 2024 and not the medieval or stone age...KK took that kotoko money and since then he has suddenly become a ...

• Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 2 months ago

You are very stupid ,there are laws that's what he means ,fool

• Otumfour Nana 1 month ago

Ofui...who existed existed before the formation of what council? Siaaa ...let's see if KK Sarpong can be Chief..Odwann

• Akan Prophecies 2 months ago

STOP YOUR NIGGER COMMENT. IT IS SHAMEFULL WRITING WRONGLY ABOUT A SERIOUS MISUNDERSTANDING THAT COULD GENERATE INTO VIOLENCE.

• Akpa 2 months ago

Otumfuo cannot destool any paramount chief or queenmother. The asante state is made up of independent states that came together willingly. To try to destool a paramount chief is otumfuo not knowing his boundaries.

• Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 2 months ago

He even built a house for her in Accra not forgetting the car

• Ashantihene is a moshi boy 2 months ago

You are really brave queen mother. Why would anybody take instructions from a bustard. The ashantihene is too tall and handsome to be an ashanti. Ashantis are normally short, black, ugly with protruding belly and ape-like. T ...

• Mary - Ho public toilet 2 months ago

The obsession of inferior Togolese trokosi Ayigbes with their Asante benefactors and superiors is sickening. Is it the fault of Asantes that you were born into an inferior tribe or is it their fault that the majority of the p ...

• Ashanti region is the crime capital of Ghana 2 months ago

At least Ewes don't eat rat toilet as a delicacy. Stop eating shit and come back for proper Convo. No wonder evil and criminality abounds in your bush region bcos of eating rat toilet.

• Esem pii 2 months ago

But, Ewes eat stolen Cat meat. Hohohoho!!

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 2 months ago

what do you stand to gain?

Why are you bleeding on the Ewes as if you have any proper human being in your tribe that can stand their superiority? Address your issue devoid of mentioning Ewes when they are not connected to the issue at stake

• Yaw Manu 2 months ago

He is mother's baby, father's maybe. Motherhood is absolute. His mother is an Ashanti so he is an Ashanti. Case closed.

• WSamePeople 2 months ago

You see how low self esteem has made you stupid. The result of your bitterness and your inability to find a rich history to belong to land the flsct that had it not been for your shs level, you would have been living in your ...

• Nuamah 2 months ago

Idiot and a divine thief, who told you the Asantes are paternal in lineage, you are not an Akan if your mother is not an Akan, foolish man your ancestors have chosen your patrilineal inheritance and we don't care, at worst we ...

• Yaro Zongo 2 months ago

You're jealous of Ashantis. Anyway, ignorant people like you talk anyhow. Stop the insults.

• Kubut3 2 months ago

Massa do you know Asante tradition ? Even if OTUMFOUR,S FATHER IS Moshe or Frafra. As long as his mother is an Ashanti royal doesn't change anything.

What kind of insulting remarks is this? Be civilized and don't behave like the bush people who live under cocoa trees and drink Mercury water without any formal education.

• Babangida Casagrande 1 month ago

Why Eves and most ethnic groups in ASANTIS regions are naming their children after ASANTIS names? No insult please myself KOJO MOSHI

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 2 months ago

Here's a guaranteed means of becoming the go-to person, while having the opportunity to meet all cadres of persons daily by fixing the most important gadget, personal to humans today!. The best business to do - or to sponsor ...

• Rass Boom 2 months ago

Hey Be Serious I Wish All Ur Family Are Into Dis Abormination Then U Wil Kno

Hahahahaha you are getting mad. Use the appropriate hole

• James 2 months ago

PLEASE LET THE TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES TO HANDLE THEIR ISSUES. THIS NO BE SOCIAL MEDIA MATTER.

• Kwesi 2 months ago

It was happen because of corona vaccine applications!

• Donatus 2 months ago

How did we get here?

• Jerry Asare Gyapong 2 months ago

Who say man no dey?

• Water Yam 2 months ago

Offinso and KK. Sarpong should break away from the golden stool and form their own kingdom . They can even team up with Domaahene to challenge the Ashanti kingdom. No one can force anybody to join any association. Our constit ...

• Mary - Ho public toilet 2 months ago

If wishes were horses trokosi Water Yam and fellow Togolese trokosi Ayigbes would ride. Stay in your corner in your shithole region and leave matters of Asanteman to Asantes.

• Ashanti region is the crime capital of Ghana 2 months ago

If wishes were horses, the Ashanti rat toilet eaters will rid their bush region off crime and have the sea at their background. Gbemelao

• Why are Ewes ruled by Kabri? 2 months ago

If Efo has any power left in him, let him organize his people so that they can sack their Masters in Togo and create Ayigbeland. For the moment, Ewes are 2nd Class in Togo where their population is the largest. Mouth-Mouth an ...

lol!! Low in thinking as a pig lol

• Yaw Manu 2 months ago

The Queen Mother in matrilineal traditions is powerful than the King. The Queen Mother has the absolute right to enstool and destool people in positions including the King. What changed?

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Yaw Manu, please do a littk research on this matter and come back. The Offinsohemaa is not bigger than the Otumfour

• Nana Mensah 2 months ago

Don't be a fool. The Asantehene himself is chosen by a Queen mother (and not by any male chief).

Odwan m333, Otumfo) was chosen by Asantehemaa not Offinsohemaa. Ofui

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 2 months ago

This otumfour the Ashanti chief should allow the people to make their choice. This too known takashi and power play wont.help..besides Ghana is under president Akuffo Addo so otumfour cant do the woman foko. Else he will be a ...

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Since when did choosing a new chief become the perogative of the people in general. Please let traditional procedures work. There are clear guidelines for choosing a chief, the people of Offinso follow these guidelines. Chief ...

• Nsia 2 months ago

@ Kwaku. have you ever ever read or had a copy of Asante Law And Constitution written by RS Rattray? Kwaku Dua, is simply arrogating power to himself that was never the basis or part of the formation of the union. Go and rea ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

Kumasihene is a despot , tyrannical dictator who needs to be challenged.
    Asanteman council is just an association. He should understand his kingdom collapsed in 1896, when his uncle Prempeh I, was bungled like a dog and sent ...

• Kaniba 2 months ago

What about the country GHANA? Is it an ASSOCIATION or something else.

U can’t even write English … my Kumasi dog can write better than u! Most of u ll be replace dogs very soon

"Most of u ll be replace dogs very soon"

Wei... hahahahahahaha

Look at this fool displaying his ignorance....Ofui

• GPS 2 months ago

The king should leave the people to choose their own chief. The inhabitants knows who is better for them. This can lead to blood share. The people in the town must vote for whom they want. We live in 21st century, all these o ...

Akoa y3 kwasia pii!! lol

Next time ask your house dog to read your comments before u post it here because I know your house dog is SUPERIOR IN THINKING than u lmaooo

So your mother carried u in her womb for 9 months ...

English man , exhibiting his error riddled grammatical comments, with no regard for punctuation. Hahahahahahaha

• Rass Boom 2 months ago

All Blames Should Be Directed At The Quen Mum For Aceptin Kk As Er To Dis Throne

• KPONVI 2 months ago

Ashanti union is a confederacy thus all members have equal rights and also any member can opt out at any time.

Offinsoman is sovereign, part of Ashanti confederacy and not subservient to Kumasi. Ashantihene cannot enstool ...

Inferior filled Bono chimp!!

All the comments are from u!

U ll be forever inferior to Ashanti’s lmaooo

You seem intimidated by the Bono's the leaders and pioneers of Akan, where was the so called asante when Bono existed 400yrs before ur formation? even denkyira and akwamu are your elders, how did u know the person who wrote t ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

You guys are just politicians. Go to offinso and install a chief. Soon you will see there is order!!! Stupid bitter monkeys from the zoo

• Andrews 2 months ago

What nonsense is this??? The Queen mother has benefitted heavily from KK Sarpong, cars, houses, and funding of her children to name a few so it must be difficult for her to refuse. The right thing must be done properly.

• Gyamfi 2 months ago

Offinso belongs to Offinsohemaa. Kwaku Dua is just behaving like a tyrant.

He’s worst than Iddi Amin and Adolf Hitler. Even Kumasi belongs to Chairman Wontumi (Kumasihene) and his lawyer Ampaw (Bantamahene)

• WEBSITE AFRICA 5fr 2 months ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Killer 2 months ago

KWASEAFOUR is 2024 stop fooling

Kumasihene is a despot , tyrannical dictator who needs to be challenged.
    Asanteman council is just an association. He should understand his kingdom collapsed in 1896, when his uncle Prempeh I, was bungled like a dog and se ...

• Ghanaweb 2 months ago

Your English is very poor

Bono man can’t write English for shit lmaoo

An Asante talking about English? The irony

• Ghanaweb 2 months ago

But your English sucks tho for real bastie lol

• Sign the LGbT bill now 2 months ago

Self fade Slave. Compared to yours, I’m William Shakespeare

BONOS ARE MORE EDUCATED THAN UR ASANTE CHIMPS, WHO BORN DOG, WHERE THERE ARE TWO ASANTES AND BONO, BONO ALWAYS LEADS, ASANTE KNOWS HOW TO STEAL THAT'S ALL THEY KNOW BEST.

Massa, learn sense and stop fooling. Who told u Bono's are more educated than Asantes...Ofui

• Oyibo 2 months ago

Ghanaweb? If you are yet to verify the authenticity of the letter, why publish it? Why don't you verify before publication?
    In any case, the former ohemaa is behaving like a small boy imitating a magician by eating fire.

And your Stupid Kwasia Tutu II , is behaving like Adolf Hitler and Iddi Amin.

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

I don't understand Otumfuo Osei Tutu koraa,you have your kingdom and you cross your territory to destool other chiefs why?I never heard the late Sir Agyemang prempeh destooling other chiefs like what we are witnessing nowaday ...

Next time, let your house dog write this comment because the dog can do better lmaoooo

Akoa y3 gyimifooo!!

So u have kids? Hope non of them ever take your DNA lol

• Citizen Watch 2 months ago

According to the laws of Ghana Otumfour can’t appoint a paramount chief and he knows. If this case goes to Court it will cause a lot of harm than good. He knows that well that is why he has been involving some factions from ...

So this is what Ghana education produces? Hahahaha

This is the end product of Ghanaian education?

I swear, the Ghana educational service should be up and doing esp wrt ENGLISH because a lot of Ghanaians cannot write si ...

• Aduanaba 1 month ago

Mr English, what is "Ghana educational service"? You complain about others and commit same crime? English is not our mother tongue and we shouldn't castigate others who don't speak or write it perfectly. No malice intended.

• Koo Nimo 2 months ago

Otumfuor meet in meter ego be k3k3.

U as useless as paper towel lol

• Kaku Kedeba 2 months ago

This is why we are in a mess. People always doing the wrong thing.
    Under Section57 (1) of the Chieftaincy Act 2008 you cannot be elevated to such a position unless you come from the appropriate family in accordance with the ...

This is what this people don’t understand and again, they think chieftaincy doesn’t have its own constitutional rules and regulations and that u can just acts anyhow without resorting to any law!!

Again, u can never ca ...

• Anonymous 2 months ago

DNA is the only waybto definitively solve this issue

And whose dna are we going to use as the STANDARD?

Most of think technology can solve every traditional issues right?

Ghana man and small brains lol

• Harry 2 months ago

There are instances where families traditionally supposed to keepers of TANO GOD'S who think they are royals..KK Sarpong's and queen mother's family are typical example. More of such families think same.

Similar is in DOME ...

• Akan 2 months ago

I do not believe that what Otumfuor is doing is in keeping with the traditional process of installing a chief or queen in a traditional jurisdiction. Just as the Asantehene or Otumfuor is not elected by the whole of Ashanti a ...

• Nsia 2 months ago

@ AKAN...Bang on boy! Kwaku Dua, is simply extending his powers, bullying other chiefs. This is exactly what the other chiefs feared and told told Osei TUtu, in the early stages of the Union. That , in giving their tacit sup ...

Akan is dumb as a TRADITIONAL AFRICAN POT lmaoooo

Do u even know what u saying?

Akoa y3 kwasia piii

Posting the same post here with little substance!

What do u mean Otumfuo can only come in when he has being pe ...

• Fuseini 2 months ago

Wonders shall never end.
    This woman has put a noose around her won neck and gradually tightening it with he own hands. Where in the history of Ghana has the selection of chiefs been ever done by letters written by a queenmot ...

• Nameless 2 months ago

She is LEGALLY INFORMING THEM, which is in line with EXERCISING HER CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHTS AND RESPONSIBILITIES.

• Nameless 2 months ago

It is a nomination, SUBJECT TO APPROVAL.

What is WRONG with THIS?

HMMM! GHANA

• Nana Broni 2 months ago

The Kumasi hene has taken all Kumasi lands from all chiefs in those jurisdiction because as Kumasi hene those lands belong to him.
    To be overlord of Asanteman, he then becomes Asantehene when looking to control the narrativ ...

• Akan 2 months ago

I do not believe that what Otumfuor is doing is in keeping with the traditional process of installing a chief or queen in a traditional jurisdiction. Just as the Asantehene or Otumfuor is not elected by the whole of Ashanti a ...

Kwaisa, even a cat IQ is bigger than yours

It’s Kwasia … not kwaisa. Asanteni Aboa ! Hahahah

• IT'S ABOUT TIME WE ABOLISH THIS CHIEFTAINCY NONSENSE. IT BRINGS NO BENEFIT TO ORDINARY GHANAIANS. 2 months ago

THE ONLY BENEFICIARIES OF THESE USELESS SAVAGE EXPLOITATIVE VESTIGES OF COLONIALISM ARE THE PARAMOUNT CHIEFS AND THEIR NUCLEAR FAMILY MEMBERS,PERIOD. THOSE DAYS BELONG IN THE COLONIAL PAST.

CHIEFTAINCY IS MEANT FOR THE PRO ...

Don’t write in capital letters again, u dumbo lol

No one can read your crap!

• Kubut3 2 months ago

Kk Sarpong has PISSED Otumfour off. His mob tactics will not work.

• Sarpong 2 months ago

Ghana need peace ✌️

The Ashantehene is a foolish man.

• Frimpong 2 months ago

Notice how asantehene can never dare talk about Trumu Trumu because he's a freem@son. He's corrupt and his time will come. Offinsofuo are not otumfur slaves.

• Ghanaweb 2 months ago

So why don’t u let your fucking father come and talk about trumu trumu, u useless, good for nothing son of slut!!

OTUMFUO is a Freemason and so what?

Animals are better than some of u dirty punks in Ghana!

Herer ...

Self fade slave aka Ghanaweb, 999666. Kwasia Tutu II is a Freemason Bayibonsam HAHAHAHAHA

• Pablo 2 months ago

IGNORANT PEOPLE, THE OFFINSO STATE IS AN INDEPENDENT OF ASANTE KINGDOM, THOUGH OFFINSO IS AN ASANTE,OTUMFOUR DOESN'T HAVE POWER OVER OFFINSO, THIS IS WHY THE QUEEN IS EXERCISING THE POWER TO INSTALL A NEW KING OF HER CHOICE

• Ghanaweb 2 months ago

Kwaisatoliwaaa!! U dumb as a COW DUNG! Akoa agyimi

Independent state your mother’s cunt! Aboafunu

There’s no state that’s independent in asanteman!!

ABRAKYE3 bi ba

Go and eat shit, u useless punk

• Offinsohemaa is very brave 2 months ago

A Confederacy is a Union government. It's an alliance and Otumfour should be told that Offinso lands belong to the royals in Offinso. Before Offinso joined the alliance, she was an independent state. She was not conquered and ...

U will write u comatose, U TRAMADOL JUNKIE lol

KWAISA, who have those lands to the so called offinso royals!

U stinking piece of FART!!

Kwaisa…. Ampa . Gyimiii Asanteni Kronfour

• Yaw 2 months ago

This is not important news for Ghana Web,

• Danger 2 months ago

Very soon Otumfuor powers in ashanti region will fall . Its a matter of time. If few chiefs could be brave enough to challenge him he will powerless. Nana Addo government have made him rich and powerful. JJ and kuffuor did ...

Nana addo has made Otumfuo rich and powerful??

We ll fix with a china made BRAIN and remove the God given one because honestly u wasting it and an animal has a powerful brain than u lol

Akoa agyimi papa lmaooo

Your criminal chief of Kumasi has no qualifications. He was a criminal in Canada. He’s still involved in corruption and criminality. His time has surely come

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

The ex-queenmother and attempted Omanhene KK are all fooling themselves for there’s no vacant stool in Offinso.

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

If what is being alleged is true then the ex-queenmother is in a bind for she can’t return the largesse received from KK neither can she make KK Omanhene because the Offinso stool is not vacant.She is just making’guy guy ...

• Opuni 2 months ago

The queen mother knows very well that this is not the way paramount chief is installed. What she is doing is illegal and can not hold. K. K. Sarpong can not be a paramount chief through this process in the Ashanti kingdom

• OZYMANDIAS 2 months ago

What at all does Dr KK Sarpong want in life? He has achieved so much in his lifetime and is highly respected by many Ghanaians. However, it has become clear that he is allowing himself to be dragged into the mud by the actio ...

• WEBSITE GHANA 345TNH 2 months ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...