You are here: HomeNews2024 03 22Article 1922667

Here is the procedure for impeaching a president in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 2 months ago

ALLAN BAGBIN SHOULD RATHER BE IMPEACHED!

Allan Oman Bagbin is the one that’s supposed to be impeached. That Kromfour dadaa former Majority Leader of Ghana’s Parliament should explain to Ghanaians as to how he criminal ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 2 months ago

John Dariga, the corrupt, incompetent and useless one should have been impeached and removed from office. The man who gave our children FSHS should be hailed as a saviour. NDC, gyimii saa!

• Turning the Corner 2 months ago

Konongo Kaya Nana Addo, he will not sign the bill, he will not also say if he will not sign the bill, he does not also want Parliament to proceed with the bill, where does his allegiance lies?

• Ayigbenii 2 months ago

Ato Forson used Ghanaian taxpayers monies to buy ArrowGlass (bone shaker) to be used as ambulances in Ghana. Thief boy.... you should be removed from parliament along with your kusasi kramananwenii speaker

• Attuquaye 2 months ago

No one is going to impeach the President. The opposition should stop wasting everyone's time.

• NDCIEVE 2 months ago

The only konongo keye we know in Ghana is that your Incompetent, corrupt, Visionless JohnMahama . The man can't even explain his own policy 24 hours comic relief

• Steve Kay London 2 months ago

So these nincompoops think the NPP parliamentarians will support their idiotic idea.
    How are they going to get the 2/3 majority?
    They should rather think about how to have a credible and competent flag bearer instead of thi ...

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

SOMEONE WHO IS PRISON BOUND TALKING ABOUT IMPEACHING A SITTING PRESIDENT...TWEAA

• Mike 2 months ago

If Addo D gets impeached for trumu trumu then indeed the man is an activist. Nothing but trumu trumu? Ei Mr President

• DRAFTING OF ARTICLES OF IMPEACHMENT IS TOO MUCH HARD WORK FOR LAZY ILLITERATE FREELOADING GHANAIAN MPs. 2 months ago

ARTICLES OF IMPEACHMENT WAS NOT MENTIONED HERE. AGAIN, ANOTHER GHANAIAN COPY AND PASTE "DOKWITA" ATO FORSON.

IN LAW, "HE WHO ASSERTS MUST PROVE" BY ADDUCING EVERY ITEM OF CREDIBLE EVIDENCE IN DISCHARGE OF HIS EVIDENTIAL BU ...

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 2 months ago

We lectern a FOOL, what fo we think?

• All lives matter in Ghana 2 months ago

NDC is not an alternative government. They behave childishly all the time.

• Kuzkuz 2 months ago

from being imical to the economy of ghana to even mental capacity Akufo Addo is ripe for impeachment, Trump even was also impeached its no news

• Kuzkuz 2 months ago

inimical *

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

You comical.

• Edem 2 months ago

The NDC will lose in both the presidential and parliamentary elections. With everything the Ghanaian economy is experiencing, the NPP is still the party to beat

• Me - Me 2 months ago

Surely, sure

• Opuni 2 months ago

From the above, it is clear that ndc minority MPs are concert party members

• Nee 2 months ago

If this procedure or process is true, then NDC MP are waste of space and taxpayers money. How on earth do they think parliament can remove this president. Let them try and expose their useless self.

• WEB SERVICES ,l3eg 2 months ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Jah Alone 2 months ago

NDC MP's should initiate the move of impeachment.
    The right time with right decision.

• Jealousy 2 months ago

And akufo addo was not impeached after serwaa broni

• Trotro 2 months ago

I red the president can be impeached on acting prejudicial, Cecilia Dapah case, Akonta mining, attack on lawyers, James bissue etc are cases where Nana Addo acted prejudicially. The impeachment is long overdue, the mental hea ...

• Concerned Ghanaian citizen 2 months ago

You are right, the NDC minority should quickly begin the process and impeached this so called president who clearly does not know what he and his gang of thieves are about and be removed from office ASAP, period!!!

• KWASI SARPONG 2 months ago

INFACT NDC PEOPLE ARE VERY VERY USELESS

• KUFFOUR 2 months ago

You're an ignorant fool.

• Kom 2 months ago

And you what fool?

• Rex @ Kom 2 months ago

He's your stinky body's fool,Kwasia like that,you don't understand if I call your stupid president demented,but a fool like yourself is here defending a person calling all NDC members useless,Kom or whatever wo y3 aboaa pii w ...

• Kobina Boafo 2 months ago

This isn't about NDC and NPP, but about the soul of Ghana those who refuse to heed the warnings and utterances of the majority of Ghanaians.
    Ghana isn't America nor Europe. We have our traditions and culture. No one is ab ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

Akufo Addo must face international criminal court. Akufo Addo killed innocents 8 Ghanaians on 2020 election just because of power. That was not the democracy and the world want. You can't killed people for power and you call ...

• sam 2 months ago

Gyimiiii saaaa, Aponkye

• Ghana 2 months ago

Ghanaians have impeached akufo ado already...if Ghanaians can boo a president, that is same thing as impeachment..he is now self imposed president..

• Me - Me 2 months ago

NDC is making me like the president. He is a leader who knows what he wants. Cheers. They are dreaming. Ato Forson has lost control of himself and his minority cohort. Shame!!!

• PRESIDENT KUFFOUR STARTED KUMASI AIRPORT REDEVELOPMENT 2 months ago

PRESIDENT KUFFOUR STARTED KUMASI AIRPORT REDEVELOPMENT

$43.65m for Airports Rehabilitation

Wed, 7 Feb 2007

Source: Ghanaian Chronicle
    ADVERTISEMENT

THE KUMASI, Takoradi and the Tamale airports are to be refurbi ...

• PRESIDENT KUFFOUR STARTED KUMASI AIRPORT REDEVELOPMENT 2 months ago

PRESIDENT KUFFOUR STARTED KUMASI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Wed, 7 Feb 2007

ADVERTISEMENT

THE KUMASI, Takoradi and the Tamale airports are to be refurbi ...

• Kweku 2 months ago

The president is running away from the LGBTQFDJ thing. He wants dance around it so that no one can blame him. Massa you are here to work for us and if you can’t decide get out of the office. You are not just another ordinar ...

• Joy 2 months ago

Can Ghana law impeach a president? Twiaaaa

• Atta 2 months ago

This moron and old fool has violated and destroyed businesses and the entire economy of this country. You kept on watching him and in the last year of his service as president you want to impeach him. We are disappointed in t ...

• Asamoah 2 months ago

We give you small power then all of a sudden you hold ur self so high and important as if we should be worshipping you or you are doing us a favour. Massa we don’t want lgbt in our society. If you luck the courage to face t ...

• Kohwe 2 months ago

THE MAN IS VERY WICKED A PRESIDENT WHO ORDERED HIS ILLEGAL DELTA FORCE WITH POLICE UNIFORM TO GO TO POLLING STATION AND KILLED 8 INNOCENT GHANIANS, 8 INN0CENT SOULS THEY COULD HAVE USED RUBBER BULLETS OR TEAR GAS BUT THEY DE ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

I totally support impeachment process, presidency is not a bonafide property.

• Jb 2 months ago

Nkwasiafor NDc mps in gh parliament very useless

• Asamoah Kokote 2 months ago

Most of our present Mps are jokers too much.How can you impeach Nana Addo?Alban Bagbin should have been in prison for having sex with his wife sister if it happened in the Arab world. All these guys are still holding positi ...

• Joy 2 months ago

What is too evil than this speaker of parliament alban bagbin to his own former wife sister and see this act a good than that of international recognized LGBTQ act. Look if ghanaians has any law of sexual and marriage issu ...

• Kb 2 months ago

Ah, based on the constitutional provision published by Ghanaweb in this publication, then Ghana currently has no president. Nana Addo since assuming office in 2017 has acted in several ways that has brought the presidency int ...

• Ojah 2 months ago

WHO GIVES A SHIT ABOUT EXERCISE IN FUTILITY! HOW AN EQUAL SEXUAL PREDATORS AND DEVIANTS LIKE BAGBIN FEEL ABOUT WHAT OTHERS DO WITH THEIR SEXUAL LIVES DO NOT CONSTRUCT OUR ROADS NOR KEEP OUR LIGHTS ON. WE STILL HAVE TO PAY E-L ...

• SAMMY GYAMFI IS A LIAR 2 months ago

Wed, 7 Feb 2007

ADVERTISEMENT

THE KUMASI, Takoradi and the Tamale airports are to be refurbish ...

• SAMMY GYAMFI IS A LIAR 2 months ago

WE WILL COUNTER NDC WITH THEIR LIES

Wed, 7 Feb 2007

ADVERTISEMENT

THE KUMASI, Takoradi a ...

• Ojah 2 months ago

AND YOU ARE A DUMB ASS SCUM!

• WE WILL DESTROY ALL NDC PROPAGANDAS 2 months ago

WE WILL EXPOSE ALL THE NDC LIES.

Wed, 7 Feb 2007

ADVERTISEMENT

THE KUMASI, Takoradi ...

• AKUFO KUFOUR GBEMI 2 months ago

AKUFO ADDO IS A CRIMINAL.HE WILL DIE SOON DONT MIND HIM.KWASIA CRIMINALS RULING GHANA

• WE WILL DESTROY ALL NDC PROPAGANDAS 2 months ago

WE WILL EXPOSE ALL THE NDC LIES.

Wed, 7 Feb 2007

ADVERTISEMENT

THE KUMASI, Takoradi and t ...

• HENRY, SPAIN 2 months ago

MINORITY IN PARLIAMENT DON'T THINK BETTER THING'S FOR THE COUNTRY. A LOT OF THEM IN THAT PARLIAMENT ARE NOT REALLY 100% AS A GHANAIAN. FROM NIGER, SUDAN, ETCÉTERA, BRING CONFUSION IN THERE. EVEN THAT SPEAKER IS NOT 100% AS A ...

• Abena 2 months ago

IDIOTS

• Akuffo Addo 2 months ago

The incompetent man on earth

• Kofi BA 2 months ago

Ato Forson has gone crazy seeing himself being thrown into jail in the next few months

• AGYA KOOO 2 months ago

NDC AND STUPIDITY,EVEN MAHAMA WAS NOT IMPEACHED

• Boye/California 2 months ago

Really support to impeach the President of Ghana he doesn't want to Listen to the Masses he only cares for his Masters of the West because he is a puppet just like his Father

• Prof 2 months ago

This nonsense must stop now and leave tge gentleman alone. We love Nana Addo as a nation. He is a great gov and he has done very very well till date. Nana anaa

• Chalk White Sampa 2 months ago

Mahama must be impeached and interrogated as Mahama was a very bad man in his time.

• Graham Grange 2 months ago

Maybe they don't understand the word impeach. The NDC are just a bunch of suede and swines.

• Akwasi Mati 2 months ago

One day my grand children will ask me grandpa were living among these ndc luns and I will sincerely asked you mean GrandSon their Comic acts. They were failed to amuse themselves

• Mubi 2 months ago

Ato Forson and foolishness! How long has it taken even your criminal case to be determined and you are here dreaming that you can impeach the president before the tenure of office expires? If the courts were that fast you co ...

• Nana Amoako 2 months ago

Ato Forson have you read this piece about the procedure for impeaching a president of Ghana? I hope this has enlightened you about your ignorance and stupidity of acting like a lunatic by opening your wide mouth to say anythi ...

• Alaanta 2 months ago

This moron came to power to satisfy the hunger of his hungry family.

• K. P. U S of A 2 months ago

Please do it quickly if you can wai idiots. At least it will give Bawumia the chance for the next eight years. Or maybe if Nana is removed from office, Mahama the incompetent one will be next in line. To me l think Ghana shou ...

• Zionism is racism 2 months ago

This part of the constitution is full of flaws because it defines the chief Justice, the president and the speaker as males. Currently the chief Justice is a female, this means Ghana has no chief Justice. Hmmm. Poor Ghanaians ...

• Jkmee 2 months ago

Oh Ghana. this particular president should have been impeached long long time especially in the area of economic mess up

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

Foolish talk

• God of justice 2 months ago

Nebuchadnezzar did it more than you this guy.

• BAWULIAR IS ANOTHER 2 months ago

ARTICLES OF IMPEACHMENT WAS NOT MENTIONED HERE. AGAIN, ANOTHER GHANAIAN COPY AND PASTE DOKWITA.

IN LAW, HE WHO "ASSERTS MUST PROVE" BY ADDUCING EVERY ITEM OF CREDIBLE EVIDENCE IN DISCHARGE OF HIS EVIDENTIAL BURDEN OF PROVI ...

• Papa Osei 2 months ago

Nsemhunu nkoaaa

• Dan 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo should have been impeached long ago for all the lies and breaches of the Constitution.
    Those of you who are defending are just being petty here. No one is above the law when they misfire. Constitutional ruke is ...

• Foolish 2 months ago

It’s only a fool who will support this Nana Addo’s foolishness. Any sensible person will not support these stupid things that this so called president is doing.

• JANKROMAH 2 months ago

There is enough material evidence on the CAT-hedral 'alone' to impeach my uncle Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo aka NADAA.

Most of the contributors on this thread are NPP FOOL soldiers employed to create noise on topics that ...

• Spio 2 months ago

Ford ???

• Dakur 2 months ago

Bunch of jokers called minority

• Agbeli Kumordzi 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo supposed to be kicked out long time ago and now he destroyed the Ghana economy wants Ghana to accept gay and Lesbian sickness
    Imported from America and Europe

• Kweku Tsin. 2 months ago

After reading through the procedure for the impeachment of the president,I did not have to think far to see that ,this is also going nowhere!