You are here: HomeNews2024 03 20Article 1922301

Video of Ghanaians allegedly fighting in the Russia-Ukraine war pops up online

Read Comments Comments (99)

• TRUTH 2 months ago

Y3 nananom abreago.

How on earth would anyone want to fight for a white man.

Unbelievable.

Haven't we learnt lessons from the stories of the 3 Ex service men of 1948?????

• Propaganda nkwaaa 2 months ago

WKHKYD?

• Kojo Sarpong 2 months ago

GHANAIANS ARE SO DUMB. SO CAN'T ANYONE SEE THAT THIS VIDEO IS FAKE. SOMEONE HAS INSERTED THOSE AKAN WORDS INTO THE VIDEO TO LET IT LOOK LIKE THE GUYS IN THE VIDEO ARE SAYING THOSE WORDS

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

Continue deceiving yourself. You are like the mother who believes her children are innocent angels, not knowing her sons are mafia drug barons in the area.

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Kojo Sarpong is right, the video is fake - a Ghana man is not that stupid. We are not like Naja people

• Tunde 2 months ago

Another stupid and hopeless Ghanaian called P Djamgbe.
    Must ya all drag Nigeria into your troubles and backdrops ...foolish set of Africans!!!

• Full Banku 2 months ago

Tunde the babalawo , a true Ghanaman legend ves food and nyash so he wil not fight a nkwasia war to die a nkwasia death

• Emmanuel Essien 2 months ago

Why dey hell did you drag US into this? U dey mad?

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Naa true now, I lie?

• Lol 2 months ago

And you are the one of dumbest people whom they use glass and tell you it a diamond and you believe stupid animal like you kwaasiaaaaaaa gyiimiiiii niiii baaaaa niii gyimiii abrantieeeeee

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

STUPID BOYS WHO DON'T EVEN KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT GUN SAFETY! WHY WILL THEY BE COCKING AK 47s POINTED NEAR EACH OTHER'S FACE?

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Ochee-Do-Chee my good buddy, you know dis video naa fake now. This was deliberately done (most probably) by Naja people just to drag Ghanaians into their shit, just because Russia recently made it clear that there were no Gha ...

• Mando 2 months ago

I think u are right bro

• Kweku Tsin 2 months ago

Asantes are criminals. They hate the truth and blame Nigerians for their crimes.

• Lol 2 months ago

More than dumb say it again oooooooo

• Sika Sunsum 2 months ago

Auuoo, dear Lord God! Just see what pain and hunger under our stupid Akuffo Addo has pushed these young boys to be doing..????? Where is John Boadu? He was the drunkard who said they will provide abundant jobs for Ghanaians w ...

• Steve Kay London 2 months ago

Typical NDC propaganda. Only their foolsoldiers will believe this foolishness.

• Martins 2 months ago

Must you people mention party names when you are supposed to be using common sense? You’ve lived abroad I expect you to have sense but you’re calling a party name when you should be sad about what’s going on.

• Gaza 2 months ago

You blame everything on NDC.
    Even this current corruption, nepotism and dumsor is the fault of the NDC.
    Tribalism can really turn a person into an animal

• M.T 2 months ago

Stop blaming Akufo-Ado for things he not responsible for. Akufo-Ado didn't send civilians to fight in Ukraine. If wanted to send fighters he would definitely send the Ghana Armed Forces know how to do it. It could be that tho ...

• Babangida Casagrande 2 months ago

It’s better dying for Russians than dying for NPP n NDC, they both sucks! At least Russians are helping some African countries. Burkina Faso is having it’s first necluear station by Russians so stick with them

• Getting paid better. $2500 a month. 2 months ago

How much will they get in Ghana army? They won’t even mind him. If he doesn’t die he comes home with good money n what are you doing for the black man? Stealing and hiding it in the white mans country?

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Russia has never ever colonised any African country so gets Ur facts right

• Good for them. Good pay and compensation if u die 2 months ago

It’s is better than unemployment in Ghana. They get paid good money. In Ghana they can’t get into army because of corruption.
    Protocol list military and all security services. They have found a way out and stupid forwar ...

• THE MAIN ATTRACTION IS THE BG SALARIES. THE RISK IS DEATH 2 months ago

It is no surprise these young men are signing up.There has been a huge increase in Russian volunteers signing up to join the military because of the massive salaries they would earn.Some Russian volunteers are earning up to ...

• THEREALTRUTH 2 months ago

Nót true...some russian soldiers don't even have boots to fight 8n the cold. Only the elite russian soldiers get a half way decent pay. The soldiersvon tge front line are stealing everything they can get their hands on and s ...

• They get $2500 a month 2 months ago

Keep watching BBC. You’re a slave to the West and their media. Illiterate Ghana man. Please go to your prophet some sense. That is what u people are good at.

• THEREALTRUTH 2 months ago

Any time you clowns see something you go against your on people....tell me how many black people do you see on Russian television or in their news. What has the west got to do with truth? Who told you Putin is paying a good s ...

• WESTERN PROPAGANDA? RUSSIA'S ECONOMY DOING VERY WELL RIGHT NOW 2 months ago

The Russians seem to be beating the Ukrainians even though according to Western Reports Russian soldiers are "fighting with shovels" and "lack boots". This is very strange considering the fact that in recent weeks the Western ...

• Kk 2 months ago

Haha they think we don’t value our lives or what to come and join them

• Good for them. Good pay and compensation if u die 2 months ago

So you value your life in Ghana? A country with very bad health care, corrupt police and politicians. You can die in hospital from small disease in Ghana. You’re need blind. Even road accident can finish on your way to your ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

This is a he difference between NDC foreigners and true Ghanaians…they always against Ghana. You can be against NPP, but against Ghana means you are a foreigner. You don’t love Ghana.

• Game Changer 2 months ago

So those Who love Ghana and not foreigners are the criminals in gov't looting everything by robbing u off a good future right? You see how low ur IQ is.

• Nelson 2 months ago

Torgbe your hundred percent right

• GH8 2 months ago

Look at that fool describing our country as some kind of war torn country. Because of politics some people talk about our country in such a disgusting manner. Those fools who see nothing good about this country are doing ever ...

• Sika Sunsum 2 months ago

Stupid fool, if your imbecile president Nana Akuffo Addo can kill as many as eight people who have gone to a polling station to observe the counting of ballot papers, is that not worse than being in a war-torn country??

• UK, US, etc all have mercenaries in Ukraine not Ghana alone 2 months ago

Those mad fool soldiers did not value their lives thus foolishly attempting to disrupt the electoral process. Let anyone try again this year and they will be eliminated just like 2020. The security of Ghana overrides bravado ...

• Joyce 2 months ago

They will soon start begging government to bring them back to Ghana

• Getting paid better. $2500 a month. 2 months ago

They won’t. If he doesn’t die he will come back with thousands of dollars. How much do soldiers in Ghana make? Political party army that only shoots at the other opponent depends on who is in power.
    If they don’t die ...

• roja 2 months ago

They will die withing 2 weeks at the frontlines...they will be used as cannon fodder...thats what the Russians do...they send those fools do die first so they can know where the Ukrainians firing positions are...if its true t ...

• Son of sons 2 months ago

I pity these fools. You won’t last 6 months, because Putin will put you on the frontline. Your family should start planning your funeral rights.

• Koffio 2 months ago

20-years later they will be leading rebel groups to cause problems in Ghana. National Security should identify all of them

• Jack Toronto 2 months ago

THIS TRAVEL AGENCY IS OWN BY AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS CRIMINAL FAMILY AND FRIENDS

• Jack Toronto 2 months ago

Sorry for bringing the president into this.

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

How much will they give me to give to family home before going in dollars

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 2 months ago

FAKE VEDIO. FOOLS

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

Government must investigate Fly Away Travel and Tour. Sad these guys will be used in a Russian meat wave tactics.

• Investigate your mother 2 months ago

Have you given anyone job in Ghana. Only big people’s children get into army. Very corrupt country. They have found good job for themselves you start talking nonsense. $2500 a month with benefits. How much does your protoco ...

• roja 2 months ago

you are the one talking nonsense...is that money worth your life?..The russians themselves are not receving that money and you are here talking trash...the amount is just for advert so that greedy and foolish ppl like you wil ...

• Agogli 2 months ago

Pls pack ur bags and go. They are recruiting online. What are you waiting for full.

• ofi Adu 2 months ago

Is $2500 worthy enough to go and die in Russia? It is a lesson to Russia they taught that Ukraine was easy for them. And It is stupid for a Ghanaian to go and fight in this cold weather. If they even doesn't die they are comi ...

• Fathia Fata Nkrumah 2 months ago

No jobs , people can't make a living , everything is expensive, Health Insurance is a joke cos you will be asked to buy the most important thing - drugs and also pay for labs and other scans , rent is out of the roof . Charl ...

• They get $2500 a month 2 months ago

They get more than $500. It is around $2500 and many bonuses for signing up. It is impossible to get into Ghana army.

• Fathia Fata Nkrumah 2 months ago

Man $500 or $2,500.00 it's the cause of our leaders through their nepotism and other forms of corruption like I've said and you have also said. No matter how hard , strong and tall you may be in Ghana - you must know someone ...

• It's worth fighting for our true reliable uncorupts friend of African People SUPPORTS RUSSIANS 2 months ago

It's worth fighting for our Russia a true trust worth reliable uncorupts selfless friend of African people everywhere.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

You claim Russia is uncorrupt? Russia is the most corrupt country in the world. Even in the face of a brutal war in Ukraine, Russia commanders take bribes in their line of duty. For instance, conscripts who refuse to pay brib ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

This is Hunters' Story courtesy Turgenev.

• Kwaku Mensah 2 months ago

Why not condemning that of those joining US and UK army.
    But when it comes to Russia we blame it on unemployment
    in Ghana for the youth. Let us be realistic in our reportage.
    Jirapa Dubai hotel owner reports indicates tha ...

• Africans must Supports our Friend the RUSSIANS 2 months ago

Africans must be grateful to the Great People of Russia Federation for the Supports Assistance given during our struggle for Political Socio Economic Freedom in the Continent and the Africans in diaporal

• WAKU 2 months ago

THEY SHOULD HELP ME TO GET TO RUSSIA AND JOIN THEIR ARMY TO FIGHT, IF I DIE IT IS OK BECAUSE EVERY MAN DIES

• KINGS5 2 months ago

We are fighting for a winnable front. How can a drug Barron with incline cognito-logical interpretation be supported. Zelensky is a waste and should have be aborted without an option. Prez Putin is life and Love here in Ghana ...

• roja 2 months ago

sia...ur must be having kerosine in your brains..russia for whai ever...sia...u should have been the one to be aborted...ni kwasia

• Asoka 2 months ago

A nice national security issue, and they shall forever become RUSSIANS

• Putin won by 87% 2 months ago

Chaii. GHc32,000 a month plus tea and sausage every morning on the front line. Where are they doing the recruitment? Make I join make we give that stupid Zelensky a severe beating. He is foolish man

• roja 2 months ago

sia...u wont even last a day at the frontline...talking abt the election putin won, why wont he win when he has military men checking who ppl are voting for as well as killing his opposition...a bunch of clowns is wat u all a ...

• Agogli 2 months ago

Don't be deceived. Putin is luring international students studing in Russia and and using online recruits for vulnerable young men from African states including Ghana to signed up as Army Helps but ends up in the Frontline. S ...

• Dominic Niti Wool 2 months ago

Kwasea. ECOWAS was ready to die for France because of Tugyimid Rice and Frytol. Abuwa

• Citizen8 2 months ago

Fake video

• AD 2 months ago

U see u bloggers are just the cause of our progress in Ghana, did they say, they are in Russia because of the fight between Russia and Ukraine???? Or is the blogger telling us that, there are no Ghanaians who are in the Ukrai ...

• Where can I sign up for this 2 months ago

At least dying without hearing of NDC and NPP for a day is just as good.

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

This is a fake news

• Akwasi 2 months ago

What is wrong with Ghanaians joining Russia army, do we have problems when a Ghanaian joins US or British army? Shit hole country

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

"Wo per wo wuo wo benya"

• Selfmade KING 2 months ago

Russia ll use them as canon fodders and if they refuses to fight on the frontline, the Russians ll then turn their guns on them for refusing orders!!

• Kwam 2 months ago

These are just frustrated foolish guys, we must always remember life is not easy, but we have to live to fight another day. From the alleged video l believe most of them are single, they don't care what happens to them by vo ...

• Flag of Ghana 2 months ago

@ Kwam. You think they are as stupid as your dirty father. Idiot

• Boye/California 2 months ago

President Putin try all your best to Killed all them all the outsiders who come far away to come and fight for Ukraine the Corrupt Country for the West finished them including the French forces plus the Nigerians who came far ...

• Happy Charley 2 months ago

Why are we so gullible. What is Russian about this clip. Are the wearing Russian Army uniforms or moving in Russia registered vehicles. All we can see is that they are standing in snow. Even Security experts have been fooled ...

• Long live russia 2 months ago

The African country fought in world war 1& 2 this is the third world war I am very proud of them

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 2 months ago

Yes, kill Zelensky's men .They are fighting a proxy war for America and its imperialst allies. I am proud of you all.Yes,do the job for Putin!!.

• Qqqqy 2 months ago

Welcome to the meat factory

• Bazz 2 months ago

Can u,a black fool ever be sent to a Russian war and come back alive. They know how to use the black fool as a cannon fodder, continue dreaming about $2500, u will chop that money in the grave, fools who never think. Anyway t ...

• wjxh 2 months ago

fake

• UK, US, etc all have mercenaries in Ukraine not Ghana alone 2 months ago

We're too much ready to rubbish everything Ghanaian. So does it mean that the presence of UK and US mercenaries signifies unemployment too? Clearly these young know what they are doing and love it so Afterall so many young en ...

• Kwabs, London 2 months ago

Wonderful!!!.After Ukraine go to Gaza to join Hamas to deal with Israel. Israel is committing genocide and ethnic cleansing to steal Palestinian lands.

• Nana 2 months ago

You peoples are going to get your self killed

• Tboat 2 months ago

Fake.

• King 2 months ago

Foolish people. They will all die for nothing.

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

I want to join them and fight for Russia and ugly chimpanzee Akufo Addo homosexuals president can't stop me.

• Cia Agent 2 months ago

Trust me they are all nigerians. If you think i'm lying go to tip toe lane and lapaz and you gonna see nigerians speaking twi and Ga. I don't know why we are entertaining these people in Ghana. Go to south africa and other co ...

• TRACK SOLID 9,8n 2 months ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com u ...

• fred 2 months ago

RIP GUYS

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 2 months ago

My dear contri men and womans make nobody deceive you of de so called monthly salary of $2,500. Have u considered ur chance of survival? Do not be carried by de deception dat u will receive dis or dat amount monthly.U will no ...

• Code 9 2 months ago

FLY AWAY TRAVEL AGENCY in trouble...

• KKTepa 2 months ago

And after the war when these fools are of no use to the Russians, they will be sent to Ghana and all will become Armed Robbers because of the knowledge in Guns and fighting they acquired

• SECURE UR FAMILY kol 2 months ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Church of Pentacost 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo has not come for peace all be die be die. Please go and fight and survive, Ghana is not country to die to for Russia or Ukraine is

• Kwame 2 months ago

More will be enticed and recruited. After the war they ship them back to West Africa to join Wagner….and some will form private armies for politicians. Watch this space

• Mejanto-Mejanto 2 months ago

Everyone speaks Twi in Ghana,even if you're Northerer, Ga, Ewe, Gonja and all the other tribes.
    Russians want people to fight their dirty war, to my brothers in Ghana there's going to be a lot of body bags . There's a lot o ...