You are here: HomeNews2024 03 19Article 1922072

Stop transmitting Anti-LGBT+ Bill to Akufo-Addo – Bediatuo to Parliament

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Mnus 1 month ago

Listen to this foolish one

• MAYOR 1 month ago

Indeed these npp maggots are taking Ghanaians for a ride. Never shall we vote for npp again, no matter their flagbearer. Never again in life.

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 month ago

You and who will never vote the NPP again; and have you people with your herd mentality voted for that party?

• Idiots npp in government 1 month ago

Kwasia bi ba.Go and vote for the again

Go and vote for them again. That cannot accept responsibility for once In anything.Lies upon lies.Thieves

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

WHo the hell do these Akyem mafia think they are? They lie bad, parliament should send the bill asap to the president and let him decide to sign or not, he has no power to tell parliament to send the bill. Stupid, foolish an ...

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

This bill will help us (Ghanaians) move away from the NPP NDC one-way traffic - which Ghanaians have found so difficult to move away from - which in turn is the reason why the country is not moving forward. I'm saying this be ...

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

As for the NPP it is clear every single one of them is against the bill, now all our hopes rest with the NDC - let's see what Mahama will do when he wins the election, which is highly likely. Long live Ghana m

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 month ago

This drug addict calling himself secretary is a serious joke. He is a lawyer and I am surprised he said there was a challenge to the bill in the Supreme Court. Is that the right procedure? Akuffo Addo who says he is a lawyer ...

• Twumasi Bruce 1 month ago

This is the time for you to learn what's right. The fact that it's against our culture and we are against it doesn't mean we should disrespect our constitution. It's the same government who propose that bill and passing it or ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

I think you are out of your mind that is why you don't understand what Nana Asante Bediatuo is saying.

• Bango1 1 month ago

U are rarher out of ur mind was E-levy not in court when the president hurriedly signed the bill into law??? Trumu trumu party

Another Npp maggot

• Iron felix 1 month ago

Npp and imbecility is very legendary

Kwasia Ofi Adu! Gyimi sa

• GH for sale 1 month ago

Masa, what did he say? stop that.were you not in this country when the e-levy was also taken to the supreme court yet the president signed it into law?was he a carpenter then?so because its the gay bill you're now a lawyer.he ...

• REDONDO 1 month ago

When you see their ugly faces and their utterances, you get to see why they don't feel shy collecting huge monies from foreign gay sponsors to come and propagate homosexuality in Ghana! Shameless kinsmen of LUCIFER..!!!!!

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

DID ANY PROPHET SAW THIS COMING AT ALL ?
    OR GOD PROBABLY DONT KNOW HIM

• Aponkyi 1 month ago

Let’s go out there and vote these crooks out. The President assured Kamala Harris when she visited that he had a role to play and that is what he is doing. It is a shame! E-levy had an injunction pending too but what happen ...

• Kote bortor 1 month ago

I agree with u bro,, this president eh, if you tell me that his biological brother is satan, I won’t argue or disagree. He’s the perfect description of the satan in Christian bible. He came to steal, destroy and kill

• Nene 1 month ago

Oyiwa. Ghana is enslaved by the LGBTQ+ people helped by Nana Akufo Addo

• WELCOME TO THE DICTATORSHIP 1 month ago

We have gone a full reversal into a totalitarian dictatorship which in itself, has been discreetly engineered by the global colonial hegemony who persist in manipulating their former colonies in the most undemocratic manner.

• Nana Kwame 1 month ago

This has always been the strategy to avoid being criticized for not signing the bill. The Supreme court of Ghana will not hear these cases for like two years.

• Papa Kumasi 1 month ago

BUM!!! Exactly my thought.

• NO MERCY!!! 1 month ago

My abcession with this FOOOOOL of late, is absolutely becoming quite amusing. They've conspired with the president not to assent to the bill. I obviously don't comprehend neither do I fathom why the president is not declaring ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

LETS BLAME OURSELVES FOR GIVING POWER TO THESE KIBI GANGSTERS TO COMPLETELY DESTROY OUR COUNTRY?

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 month ago

Everybody knows this jot smoker is a Gay.and Lord commey is his senior gay man...in fact when you meet any hundred stupid people 99% are NPP. They are full of criminals and lairs and thieves. From A to Z.sad.

• Akyem Sakawa Mafia Cartel. 1 month ago

We Support Trumu Trumu.

• Mr Ibu 1 month ago

But the e-levy bill was quickly transmitted to the presidency and signed into law while a suit was pending in the court

• KWAKU OWUSU 1 month ago

Eii Mr "the battle is the Lord's". God is watching you after given you power. All power belongs to Him and what He dislike cannot be promoted. To Hell with LGBT+++ nonsense.

• Don reason 1 month ago

If you don't sigh parliament will sign for you

• Kweku 1 month ago

Why is this NPP government running away from a bill that majority of Ghanaians support?

• Donatus 1 month ago

They said don't sign they did not say don't receive.

• THIS IS NONSENSE 1 month ago

Who is the president to decide for Ghanaians. Nonsense. Its regrettable Ghanaian we have the losg useless and terrible president ever. I blame democracy

• Kweku. Com 1 month ago

NDC people can insult. Tweakai. It looks like they don't know how to argue or debate. Were they born with it.

• NANA ADDO WON'T SIGN A SHIT 1 month ago

R.I.P. ANTI-LGBTQ EVIL BILL....
    THE BILL IS PERFECTLY DEAD ON ARRIVAL...
    We call it... TECHNICAL KNOCK OUT INTO ARTIFICIAL COMA FOR SAM LOW IQ GEORGE AND VILLAGER SPEAKER BAGBIN...

• Nikita 1 month ago

Hahahaha... you are such a pitiable fool..!!!!!! Look outside and you will see your satanic NPP party in government resting on that Kyebi borla after December 2024!

• Beautiful Nonsense 1 month ago

No wonder!!!!!!!

• Frank 1 month ago

December 7 will rescue Ghana from this nonsense from NPP. Now it's clear NPP is a pro-LGBTQ party and all religious groups in favour of the Bill must take notice of NPP and vote against them on December 7

• Citizen Watch 1 month ago

How can you seek a legal redress for a bill that hasn’t been passed yet? These people just want to buy time which is not existent. Unless the President signs the bill nothing can be taken to court. I can’t even imagine th ...

• Jah Alone 1 month ago

NPP is not serious party at all.Listen to what Asante Bediatuo saying?
    Bawumia will tell us his position before election and we are waiting patiently to hear from him.
    Nana Addo thinks he is already done so he can do whate ...

• Kitongo 1 month ago

I am crying loud for Bawumia! These Akyem smelly dogs have sentenced him to political annihilation. He's the "Dumbo" who has been called to come and carry the cross of these Akyem rascals and their fellow criminals

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Are we really serious in Ghana? Our law makers have taken a decision against certain unnatural behaviour of the Citizens and the President who is paid to protect the citizens refuses to act on the decisions made by the demo ...

• Kb 1 month ago

The constitution is about individual rights and not majority rights. So as far as it infringes on section of Ghanaians, the constitution outlaws it. Intimacy and companionship are individuals right and not by any other person ...

• Alkebulan 1 month ago

Do you listened to yourself,the constitutions in is now individual and not for majority, you such a fool. Remembered they always says majority Curry the vote. This same criminal corrupt ugly brainless idiot fool akufo ado ...

• Nee 1 month ago

NDC has been insulting the President that he did not go to law school. See how he is using law to disturb you guys. Let Sam George and his friends face the supreme Court to argue their points. Doing it in the media will not h ...

• Nii Nii 1 month ago

HOW STUPID AND STUPID THESE AKYEM MAFIA CON MEN THINK ABOUT GHANAIANS. THE BILL IS YET TO REACH THE PRESIDENT BUT U HAVE GONE TO COURT. THE BILL IS NOT EVEN LAW YET.ITS LIKE THE PRESIDENT ASKING THE BOYFRIEND OF HIS BELOVED ...

• Mahama afa 1 month ago

These akyem mafia thieves don't have any respect for Ghanaians

• Kelvin 1 month ago

Your evil maneuvering agenda will fail in the name of Jesus!!!

• Mark 1 month ago

Gay party, your end is coming

• pray4Africa 1 month ago

Ghana is funny. I do not see the sense in this new law. The way Ghanaians are serious about it shows how misguided and lost the people are. Continue fooling. Is the current law not good enough? Do we even apply it? hmmm.

• Adam Mensah 1 month ago

Wee smoker as Secretary to the President (Chief wee smoker), so what do you expect? Lgbtq family in Ghana and London. No wonder Paul Danquah, Akufo-Addo's cousin died a senior homosexual in London.

• Matey 1 month ago

E-levy bill was accented to, whilst the matter was in Court.

• WSamePeople 1 month ago

what would have happened if you had not bring out this release. You guys eh. You have not helped your uncle and family and legacy. You have demonstrated your shallowness in handling the presidency. You, gabby and ofori attah. ...

• NART 1 month ago

NONSENSE, E-LEVY BILL WAS IN COURT BUT THE PRESIDENT WWNT AHEAD TO ASSENT THE BILL.
    THE SO CALLED DANQUAH, BUSIA TRADITION IS SCAM AND FRAUDSTERS PARTY ( COWARDS)

• Jb 1 month ago

This is funny. The presidency should receive the bill first before giving reasons why it can't assent to it. Is the court process about stopping parliament from transmitting the bill? Hell NO!

• Akua 1 month ago

PARLIAMENT MUST. STRIKE AND STOP WORK NOW

• Ray 1 month ago

Weed puffers in action

• Yaw opoku 1 month ago

The president and the npp support fully gays and so we should forget it that he will assent it.

• Moha@30 1 month ago

Nana we hear you clear and clean,and i believe come December our minds and

• Tugatuga 1 month ago

Oh not not not why? Let the the processes follow through

• Afro Values 1 month ago

Massa, stop the ntoatoa and cantankerous legal manoeuvrings and get the oldman to sign the damn document la! The mass majority of Ghanaians expect the hard-earned bill to be passed into full law, asap and you're here trying t ...

• Stupid fools 1 month ago

See another stupid man. You and your Nana Addo you think Ghana is your property right? Foolish people

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 month ago

Then let close down parliament from making any BILL, or from performing any function in our Democracy.
    why did the E- levy BILL signed into law, while there were pending court issues about the process in which the BILL ...

• Odjame 1 month ago

Very stupid directive . Is he okay?

SEND THE BILL TO HIM ASAP! We are watching

• Joe 1 month ago

BEDITO AS THE NAME IMPLIES OR WHATEVER, WE KNOW THE SPINELESS OLD FOOL WE MISTAKENLY VOTED FOR, AND HIS QUEST TO PLEASE HIS MASTERS AS HIS FATHER DID. THE BILL WILL BE SIGNED EVEN IF THE OLD FOOL DOESN'T.

• One 1 month ago

Since when did filing of a suit amount to judgement? A whole lawyer talking like a shs student. Pendancy of which injunction? Whoch judge granted the injunction?

• Koki 1 month ago

Oh NPP government! You will be remembered for a bad record for generations to come if you dare pursue your evil agenda of introducing gay rights in our motherland! And that will be bad omen for the NPP. You messed up the econ ...

• Anim 1 month ago

O' you pretenders! Nana Addo boldly told Ghanaians in a church gathering that he would not support LGBTQ+. Look at you guys today! See how God is exposing you one by one! If I want to buy a Land cruiser car and somebody went ...

• Joe 1 month ago

WERE YOU NOT AWARE OF THE LAWSUIT AGAINST E-LEVY AND YET YOU QUICKLY SIGNED IT WITHIN 24 HOURS OF ITS PASSAGE? Be bold and tell them you are not going to sign it. Don’t hide behind any law suit because your behavior for th ...

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

This crackhead of presidential scribe thinks he and his Akyem frausters have succeeded in their state capture. Just wait and see. If only he knew what may be falling on their heads, he would have been wearing metallic helmet. ...

• BILL GOOD FOR TOILET PAPER! 1 month ago

Thst Bill will be more useful as toilet paper in the Washroom! It will feel very good on my arse!

• Nana Kofi, Princeton - New Jersey, USA 1 month ago

Ghana - a country where women and children lack access to quality healthcare, a nation that lacks critical infrastructure, a nation that could look forward and think about how best to improve the lives of it's citizens. Polit ...

• Abrefa 1 month ago

Akufo Addo, DICTATOR-IN-CHIEF.

• Harmony 1 month ago

Times ahead is not jack Toronto (Nana addo)who promise to build cathedral for what has changed he has refused to accent the Anti-LGBBT+Bill Ghanaians wise especially new poison party people jack Toronto to destroy your party ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 month ago

WHY SHOULD GHANAIANS HAVE TO ALLOW SOMEONE FROM HER COUNTRY--THE VICE PRESIDENT OF THE U.S.A.--TO COME INTO OUR MIST TO PUMP SUCH AN EVIL IDEOLOGY(HOMOSEUALITY/LGBTQ, INTO OUR MIST, WHICH HAS BECOME A HEADACHE IN OUR NATION ...

• Jak 1 month ago

Asante Bediato...Onye s)) mii.

You people have really shown your trie colors.

NPP is now dead.

• Face of a criminal and an asshole 1 month ago

The E-levy Bill was pending before the Supreme Court for their judgment when the Ugly and Dwarf President assented to it. Now, we have a different rule because the passage of the bill will cut off your source of stealing.

Bediatuo's head like Opete! Kwasia man like that

• Spirit 1 month ago

Listen to that dog, come Dec and it will be over for you guys. Kwasia belle belle.

• keba 1 month ago

another 80+ comments on this topic. don't let them drag you down to their level like they did to sam george

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Another idiot who doesn't understand his role

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

The power you have bequeathed to yourself will soon vanish and you will see your real life. It is a judicial notice that the NPP government supports the LGBTQ+. But don’t worry we shall vote against your government . Evil p ...

• Boye/California 1 month ago

The Speaker of Paliament is number three (3) Man in Power if Nana Addo refuses to Sign the Bill the Speaker have the Right to Sign the Bill because Akuffo Addo will never Sign the Bill he playing politics with the Bill,l told ...

• TonyB 1 month ago

The bill is not yet law And so on what bases has the case been sent Court

• Test 2 1 month ago

LIARS AND HYPOCRITES
    WHEN THE E LEVY MATTER WAS IN COURT HE DID NOT WAIT FOR THE COURT JUDGEMENT HE SIGNED
    THIS CORRUPT SHORTMAN AKUFO ADDO HAS NO RESPECT FOR GHANAIANS HE BEHAVES AS IF HE ATTAINED INDEPENDENCE FOR GHANA ...

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Now the whole world knows that NPP is in support of LGBT Q+ and we shall treat them as such. Trumu trumu political party

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

ANOTHER IGNORANT JULOR HOUSE THIEVING BULLY

Shut up, you ignorant bully. Why did you not step forward to ask Parliament to stop debating that bill? Your corrupt and incompetent beggar President assured Ghanaians that if Pa ...

• SK 1 month ago

Then parliament by it's power should have the bill approved by it's majority decision in and open voting system for all Ghanaians to see which MPs are against or for the bill.

• Jomo 1 month ago

I am an npp member but if this bill is not sign I will personally campaign against npp

• Seriously 1 month ago

Very nonsense guy, Bediatuo