You are here: HomeNews2024 03 19Article 1922057

Cathedral project wasn't well thought through - Sefa Kayi laments 'collective shame'

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Kb 1 month ago

“Chairman General,” when did you come to this realization? Point one policy of this NPP government which you can confidently say it was well-thought through? What this government knows best is sloganeering. The results is ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Kwame, stop gradually gravitating towards rationality and objectivity. You are going to Armageddon together with your pet AKUFFO ADDO and his bunch of AGYAPA and PDS thieves and hyenas and organized career criminals ruining o ...

• Domo 1 month ago

The money could build a first class motorway from Accra...if we had our priorities right

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 1 month ago

That is what happens when you choose idiots to lead. You saw the ugly dwarf ape with midget brain and yet you voted him, even ignoring his opulent life, greed, nepotism, violent nature and arrogance.

• Thompson Coker 1 month ago

U've hit the nail right on the head

• Bobby Stones 1 month ago

If Cathedrals and mighty edifices built in the name of the Lord God Jehovah, Heaven and the world after will be populated by Catholics. Church buildings have not bearing in influencing the blessings of God on any nation. If T ...

• DID GOD TELL YOU HE IS HOMELESS? WHAT IS IT'S REAL PURPOSE? 1 month ago

What is the realpurpose of this "Cathedral"? (Actually I doubt that the real purpose of this edifice will ever be revealed to the general public). Calling it a "Cathedral" is just a fig leaf to cover something dark and sinist ...

• Torvill 1 month ago

ONYE SORRRRRMI! Collective shame for the where?

• WHO KILLED JB DANQUAH & JOHN KUMAH 1 month ago

Kwame you’re a big fool. When Santana asked you to say anything good in Mahama’s government you said nobody has paid you to do that. Nation wreckers. Aboafunu

• AS LONG AS THAT FRAUDULENT INDEMNITY CLAUSE STAYS IN GHANA'S CONSTITUTION GHANA'S FUCKING LEADERS WILL CONTINUE LOOTING OUR ECONOMY AND COUNTRY TILL THY KINGDOM COME. 1 month ago

THE FRAUDULENT "NATIONAL" CATHEDRAL PROJECT WAS WELL THOUGHT THROUGH BY AKUFO-ADDO AS A CONDUIT TO SYPHON OUT STOLEN STATUTORY FUNDS INTO HIS PERSONAL FOREIGN BANK ACCOUNTS.

AKUFO-ADDO WAS DESPERATE FOR MONEY AND SO BROKE ...

• I am ashamed 1 month ago

Will Akufo Addo listen to any reasonable info. No.

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 1 month ago

Another shameless dishonest person. Nokofio journalist.

• Dwarf 1 month ago

Another corrupt radio presenter who uses his programs to promote and support the failed NPP government

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 1 month ago

Thanks my brother

• KOD 1 month ago

Country didn’t a cathedral! The fact that other countries have didn’t mean we should have it in Ghana too. Misplaced priorities and anyone who supported such a boneheaded idea must bury their head in shame!!!

• King 1 month ago

Which collective shame? Send it to where it belongs oooo

• Obuor 1 month ago

Kwame.thats ur opinion ,after thought.
    The whole thing was going on fine.then something happened to the world.

• Yaw 1 month ago

What was going on well and what happened?
    Continue to be deceiving your self. Useless govt. Always blaming their failures on others. A clear characteristics of a failed leadership.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Collective shame for who and who. Your Jack Toronto never listens to advice because you guys always pamper him, so please do not add us to your shame. When you were asked to tell about the development during the ex administra ...

• COLLECTIVE SHAME ON YOU NOT US 1 month ago

lOOK AT THIS ONE TOO. yOU SIT THERE AND SUPPORT GIVT ON THIS MATTER.. NOW THAT IT HAS FIALED YOU WANT TO ROPE US IN?

• My views 1 month ago

Don't invite insult to yourself. How many of us promised God?

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

Herh Kwame don't be silly! As for me that white elephant of a cathedral is not a shame to me oo. Don't ever open your smokey mouth to say it's a national shame to all of us. I refuse to be part of that scandalous embarrassmen ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

SEFA KAI HAS PLAYED A GREAT ROLE IN DESTROYING THIS BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY. WE NEED A BIG SPACIOUS PRISON TO KEEP ALL THESE FOOLS AFTER AKUFFO ADDO RULE UNTIL THEY ALL DIE

• Sarpong 1 month ago

"Even WE members of the ruling party are unclear about the project because of the divisive narrative around it.

Chairman General Kwami Sefa Kayi you have simply lost your lost it. Don’t pretend to neutral and nationalis ...

• Ray 1 month ago

Collective shame? Rationality would prevail someday

• Mahama afa 1 month ago

Stomach direction journalist, why now

• Eric 1 month ago

Look Kwame, don't lamp us together as a nation on the idea of building a cathedral. The building of a Cathedral was Nana Addo Danquah Akufu Addo's personal pledge or promise to his personal God not our God please.
    You are a ...

• Collective Shame My Arse! 1 month ago

Kwame Sefa, you and your ilk are the reason why this NPP government has the effonttry to met out such corrupt, unwarranted Financial loss to our country. You simply cannot speak the truth even if it hit you in your bofflot fa ...

• Ike 1 month ago

Chairman, I refuse to share in the so called collective shame. It's a shame to those who hid behind the project to enrich themselves.

• KingsKing 1 month ago

What is that drunkard talking about? Has he now realised the enormity of his own NPP? As for Sefa Kayi, his head will be displayed soon.

• Geeman 1 month ago

What an idiot of a journalist to say is a collective shame . All these are signs of his third class and certificateless in law

• John K( greedy Bastard shut up evil one) 1 month ago

Ghana is where we are today because of you. Shut up you don't qualify to speak about the progress of Ghana. You have sat on radio for 30 years supporting evil agenda of the NPP which brings nothing to the growth of Mather Gha ...

• Dan 1 month ago

Kwame is a victim of Ghana's culture. Imagine he had been raised , born in a civilized society,, Peace Fm would have given a directive to their security guys not to allow anyone associate with this government to come near pre ...

• McKenzie 1 month ago

ANOTHER DICKHEAD. political partisans who see only one side of the problem. EVERYTHING was WELL thought through. Money for GOD'S TEMPLE has been EMBEZZLED, CHOPPED, MISMANAGED, SHARED and LOOTED PERIOD.

• beauti 1 month ago

shame shame shame unto u nokofio man the state of the country is what u where wishing for so what again

• King 1 month ago

God does not live in buildings of woods and stones built by men, but in the hearts of men and women who are prepared to receive Him.
    The president was mislead by a hooligan and charlatan 'man of God' to make that reckless pr ...

• Kweku 1 month ago

Building a national cathedral by this NPP government was a ill- conceived idea and a lot of Ghanaians spoke against it but as usual with Ghanaian politicians, they never listened to the good advice from the good people of Gha ...

• Ray 1 month ago

Thieves incorporated

• Hypocrite 1 month ago

Hypocrite interviewing senior Hypocrite

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

It has become a crime scene.Tnx.

• LUKMAN 1 month ago

hahahahaha whem did you know that you see how you are.

• Stone 1 month ago

This not a collective shame massa, I am not part of this shame.

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

Please stop it. Hypocrite like you, when have you realized it. Even King David was prevented from putting up a chatedral because of blood on his hands, how much more you guys bathing in innocent blood of your fellow citizens? ...

• Fii 1 month ago

Another stomach radio watchman, when we give these people over respect this is how they treat us like we are fools.nation wreckers!!

• Mumu man 1 month ago

The same people building a cathedral for God are the same people promoting homosexuality. Oh what an irony.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

You don’t mess about with the Spiritual State of a Nation. You can’t cheat , deceive or lie to God. Any cantankerous behaviour towards God will result in a massive loss of respect and dignity. Building a Cathedral is ...

• Abraziaa 1 month ago

It's a shame to you and your mad president not all of has chairman you idiot where entertaining this thing's in opposition dogs bawumia akufo addo useless government foolish only Ashanti's and week thinking people understand ...

• Enoch 1 month ago

Shame to you Kwame and your npp party.

• Matey 1 month ago

As with most projects under this regime. Their prime interest is in what is in it for them and not how to derive the best from the projects.

• AB 1 month ago

The shame can only be laid at the doorstep of the current President and may be people like you who failed to tell him the truth

• Jb 1 month ago

Hypocrite. It's a shame to only Nana addo, npp and surrogates. What has the nation got to do with this fraudulent scheme.

• Francis Asante-Boadu 1 month ago

VFCP divinely declares to turn it into a homeless accommodation for street children and dedicate a portion for educational purposes, job creation, vocation, and a portion for sanctuary for spiritual reflections, and God of al ...

• TRUTH 1 month ago

The so called chairman general and his Fanti confederacy called Kokrokoo.

You and who have a collective shame.

Do you remember your President, Nana Addo called some of us naysayers and Jeremiah's?

• Brobbey 1 month ago

This guy is such a hypocrite. Where was he when his pay masters were forcing this down the throat of Ghanaians ? Now that we have lost so much money he is talking. These are the nation wreckers. If he has conscience, he would ...

• Kb 1 month ago

Maame, you need to take your fitness serious, because you don’t make sense anymore. What is shameful about delayed project due to funding. Just it can’t be completed as scheduled but, it will be done. Don’t blasphemy ab ...

• they say they say 1 month ago

Hahahahahahahaa The coded message is Don't play games with God, he will expose you. That's the high cost of lesson to learn from this cathedral thing.

• Mandingo 1 month ago

So people still listen to KSK? It is a shame for us all? What nonsense and cheap talk. Say it is a shame to Akufo Addo and all of you idiots who supported the project. Sensible people protested against the waste but you supp ...

• Anim 1 month ago

It is not a shame on Ghanaians who disapproved of it. Your hypocrisy on the issue from the very beginning has delayed you to come out late and say what you are saying now. Why should the president lie to us? He first said he ...

• Ama Koranteng 1 month ago

Thanks to idiots like you who supported it

• NANSIS 1 month ago

No.
    It was THOUGHT THROUGH.......but it was, is, and will be a

STUPID PROJECT

not worth supporting by any human being that

THINKS THROUGH.

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

Which collective shame? Send that to Nana Addo and his Akyem mafia

• Zionism is racism 1 month ago

Akuffo-Addo promised God that he would build a cathedral, but not with his money. Hmm. Meanwhile the racist, zionist l, criminal and terrorist state of Israel is committing genocide in Palestine with the blessing of Western c ...

• Lieutenants colonel 1 month ago

How can this be described as 'collective shame'? Its a shame for you and your likes. You supported these criminals due to your selfish interest. When you were meeting Gabby Okyere Darko do you think it was a secret? You will ...

• Razak 1 month ago

Nonsense! Cathedral project wasn't well thought through? But the national mosque

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

Sefa Kayi, Chairman nunu... By the way where is your partners in crime Allotey Jacobs and Kwabena Duncan? Do they share the same view you are expressing now? As3m b3ba dabe

• VISIONLESS LEADERS 1 month ago

were you not there when they started? or You did not have the common sense by then to suggest what you saying now. it unfortunately due to financial issues the project is stuck. it was a good idea if not a great one.

• Wat 1 month ago

Coward journalist,who was bought to be on a board to make money

• Yaw 1 month ago

You can not and say I am building a house for God. Remember what God said to David about him trying to build a house for God.

• Tygar 1 month ago

No, it was well thought through .... Ofui

• Yaalla 1 month ago

That shame is for you and your party and not every Ghanaian. It is NPP party shame but not Ghanaians. You refused to use your brain and fail to listen to wise advise. Here you are. Shame to you and your party alone

• JOJO 1 month ago

Dirty polities should be blamed. All leaders are to work for our common good but see how opposition is handling the issue, instead of working together to do things right they chose to rather be finding fault with everything.

• Princess 1 month ago

@ JOJO. Your father is a foolish idiot. When you go home tell him. That a certain girl is saying he is an idiot

• Thompson Coker 1 month ago

When did you realise this?

• Nana 1 month ago

It’s your big head that didn’t think well. Don’t generalize the shame to all of us but limit it to your big head and your paymasters or your party. When people where complaining about the funding and all the related iss ...