You are here: HomeNews2024 03 19Article 1922055

Violent abuse of judicial power - Justice Kulendi blasts judge who handled Anas vs Ken Agyapong’s case

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Abuba 1 month ago

Can a judge say this to fellow judge? Questioning even the Chief Justice’s stance or reasoning?

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 1 month ago

Don't worry. We shall fix the Judiciary on June 4.

• Edem 1 month ago

NDCweb a.k.a. AnasWeb has no shame promoting that thief and investigative terrorist...

• Akua 1 month ago

You will fix your ass on June 4th.

• Mr Bones 1 month ago

The question is Mr Angry Judge tell us what Anas is blackmailing you with ,so you can talk this unprofessional?

• Kwakuasika 1 month ago

Why not?

• Owusu 1 month ago

Yoni Kulendi knows what he is talking about, in any case the journalist has not been convicted of any of the crimes Justice Baah is alleging. Yes indeed, such words directed towards the journalist is unfair and based on preju ...

• Akua 1 month ago

The fact that Anas hasn't been tried by court doesn't mean we do not know who Anas is.

• WaLL 1 month ago

Very ‘mean’ words from Justice Baa!

• I know 1 month ago

Selective amnesia. Tell us what the others said for the judge.

• Akua 1 month ago

Yes they are being selective.

• Corrupt and dishonest Torkunoo, Justice Aseidu and Mensah Bonsu 1 month ago

These 3 justices from the chief justice Torkunoo, Mensah Bonsu and Aseidu are known NPP justices with serious dented dishonest people. So I am not surprised of their support for this bias bribe taking lower court judge

• Joko 1 month ago

Kwasia , Yonny Kulendi is Akuffo Addos mentee and protege . Why don’t u criticise him for dissenting !

• Owusu 1 month ago

You too learn to use decent language on the platform. Why do you start with an insult, lets use decent language, even on social media.Haaba!

• AIR BUS ,FORD EXPEDITION 1 month ago

You are ignorant, that is their judgement, they are entitled to their opinion, how can you say that to a judge decision,bow down your head in shame,

• Sikano Ahye 1 month ago

Justice is pronounced by law, not by opinion.

• Peace 1 month ago

Hmmmmmmm
    The judges are the ones abusing the law.
    We know why they did that to Anas !
    He exposed their so was a pay back time for them.

• Akua 1 month ago

But who told you Anas is not corrupt

• Unibuen 1 month ago

This has become defensive augmente in Ghana( my opinion n lm entitled to my opinion) see, ur opinion is only urs while it is not put out for others to consider, once it comes out others have the right to challenge it.if not t ...

• Akua 1 month ago

Yoni Kulendi is also an NPP Judge if you think the President appointing the three Judges makes them NPP Judges. Yoni Kulendi is a friend of the President and he even confirmed it at his vetting in Parliament. I can also say ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

NPP JUDGES OF GOATS AND YAMS. THIS IS THEIR TIME TO PUNISH ANAS FOR EXPOSING THEIR CORRUPTION. ITS ONLY UNDER THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION’S GOVERNMENT THAT THIS CAN HAPPEN. NPP AND AKUFFO ADDO ARE THIEVES AND CORRUPT. ...

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 1 month ago

Thanks my brother.

• Owusu 1 month ago

Sometimes I wonder why we expect one man, almost 80 years old to do everything for the country and if things don't go well, we blame only him. What can one old man like the President so without the support of his assistants a ...

• Akua 1 month ago

This happened under John Mahama in 2015 . John Mahama is also corrupt, that is why the goats and yams occurred under his watch

• K 1 month ago

Let's stop wasting our precious time on useless and diabolic anas issues and let's focus on our lives. We waste time too much on unnecessary things. We all know anas modus operandi is bogus. Let's tell him in his face. Useles ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

You are just evil as your wicked npp fraternity.

Your stupid but cunning pepsodent told Ghanaians , to try him and he is coming to fight corruption, also he is coming to use the anas methods.

Unfortunately some Ghanai ...

• Kofi BA 1 month ago

Justices Kulendi and Tanko ruled in favor of Anas because he's their northern brother, period!

• KULENDI LANGUAGE IS FOUL AND UNPROFESSIONAL 1 month ago

Where in the world can a terrorist like Anas masquerading as a journalist be allowed to operate? Who checks his excesses to make sure that he practices are within the law? In other countries, this guy would be behind bars.

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

is this a confession that the other three judges voted in favour of Agyapong because he is their southern brother?

• Jak 1 month ago

Tribal bigot
    Shame on you

• The Justice at the high court 1 month ago

Was right. Anas is a business man and not a journalist.

• Abizibay-Sabon Zongo 1 month ago

Anas destroyed Ghana football ball, and he is also not clean as he wants the world to believe

• Stupid ghanaweb continues to use the word “tribe” 1 month ago

When Anas was using the former chief justice gerogina wood to do all evil things how was the feeling? Now the table has turned and Anas will continue to sink . Who cares about his criminal and his gangster Kweku Baako ? They ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

Well, both SC and lower court ruling against Anas not surprising. But nature provides superior justice

• Odjame 1 month ago

Our judicial system has decay . Akuffo Addo bad his useless party is making Ghana uncivilised society

• Geeman 1 month ago

The imbecile dwarf has made every government institution a no go area .so going to court today in Ghana without wearing Npp t-shirt is like you going to a nightclub just to entertain yourself.

• Dr Kotopiance. 1 month ago

Anas is a common thief. Justice Kulendi should check his conscience.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Then you are worthless imbecile.

Gaslighting, thievery, murderers and baalism reigns in Ghana, now?

Some thing will happen.

Hmmm.

• Kwaky 1 month ago

Should tribalism be a basis for rulings in our Courts? Justice Kulendi, Ana's is a criminal as the trial judge stated.

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 month ago

I don't support Anas but to me fairness and wisdom in the Supreme Court must not and cannot be compromised.
    I am not a fun of the current justices at the Supreme Court Bench but I must salute this justice of the Supreme Cou ...

• MTN 1 month ago

Nice report by Ghana web. Keep it up

• Mike Oss 1 month ago

No wonder they will go their northern brother, r

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

And no wonder the three others will go their southern brother, right?

• Unibuen 1 month ago

• Kofi 1 month ago

He might surely be one of the corrupt judge in this country, Ghana.

• Ghanaba 1 month ago

I'm happy his views didn't form part of the winning majority. Anas is a Nima bred crook who happens to be educated. A Very dangerous Character. Go through all his investigative works and see the ones he left off the hook and ...

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 1 month ago

Praying for another June 4th. This around is going to be very bloody. As Kweku Baanku said before. Let the blood flow.

• Love for ken 1 month ago

Otan hunu kwa. Ken a fa

• Donatus 1 month ago

Hehehehehehehehehe, my Fanti friend a fa.

• Biased Justice Baah 1 month ago

Justice Baah was Drunk.

• JOJO 1 month ago

So this judge is saying Anas should be allowed to continue destroying people in the name of fighting corruption. It serves Anas right when he started on good note but diverted to destroying lives, set up people, extortion and ...

• Xxibit 1 month ago

Now Anas has gone beyond the description the judge gave him to taking money and assembling and coordinating disgruntled former disciples of the late prophet T.B. Joshua to tell lies on the dead and to fight the church. He has ...

• Sikano Ahye 1 month ago

Most judges in Ghana's judiciary openly bias and pronounce judgement as if they've never read the law books

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

So you this judge what Anas was doing is investigating to find out the truth about what was happening or extortion?You are out of your mind as a Judge. Can Anas do such a stupid things in the US or Europe as a investigating ...

• Funny World 1 month ago

Yonny Kulendi, how do you describe someone who intentionally set the judges up to have received bribes?Some of those judges were sacked which lead to their death and others bedridden as a result of stroke. Dear supreme court ...

• Esi 1 month ago

THE DARK SIDE OF OUR CURRENT JUDICIAL SYSTEM

The freedom of judges who sit on judicial panels to determine the fate of citizens is to allow each member to freely uphold and apply the principles of justice fairly as they al ...

• JudgesEthicsBreach 1 month ago

This Judge should be sanctioned for the apparent breach of his professional ethics. His shamefull unprofessional public scolding of a fellow judge leaves much to be desired so must be probed.

• Kwame 1 month ago

May God Kulendi. This is an evil animal, not a judge. A disgrace and I am scandalised my taxes are used to pay this animal called a judge. Nothing more disastrous to our country than to have corrupt moron as a judge

• Joe Pappy 1 month ago

Everyone knows the Ghanaian justice system!

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 1 month ago

Akufo Addo regime akyem criminals

• Jodi FORSON 1 month ago

It’s crystal clear that Ken Agyapong has paid judges to embarrass and disgrace Anas because he Anas exposed judges some years back!
    So Baah’s position is a kind of revenge which will bounce back to him sooner or later!

• Anim 1 month ago

He insulted Anas as if he preplanned it. How can we move forward as a nation? Hatred galore!

• Osman 1 month ago

Wonderful. Great opinion. The judicial system must not be allowed to be abused by judges on personal grounds.

• Glitch Plus. 1 month ago

This Kulendi judge is a huge disappointment. How can any sane person approve of entrapment as a means to achieve somebody’s mischievous self selfish interests. Will any public servant who has human weaknesses be safe in Gha ...

• Akua 1 month ago

I disagree with Justice Kulendi. It is rather Anas who acts with ill will and malice. Otherwise why would Anas think of entrapping Ken Ofori Atta. Anas is a wicked man. He has rather amassed wealth by blackmail.

• Job 1 month ago

judgement done tru tribal line!!!!!
    the rest is ENGLISH

• WH 1 month ago

I agree with the judge and cj is also an accomplice she couldn't rise to the occasion because she agrees to remain a puppet

• Tribal Bigot 1 month ago

This open hatred for cellow JUDGE and gor Ghsna Judiciary Judge MUST face SANCTION immediately to detet future copy cats. He is a disgrace to the honourable Learned Judges.Maybe a tribal bigot.

• Love for ken s deep. 1 month ago

A decorated monkey s still a monkey. Boss

• Corrupt nation 1 month ago

Nothing works in Ghana.

• Esther 1 month ago

Ken is better than Bawumia. This ruling shows the quality of Kennedy Ohene Akumpreko Agyepong. I would have voted for Ken. Not that stupid bastard Bawumia. He will never get my vote

• Has K. K. Sarpong committed suicide? 1 month ago

Yes I agree with you. The outcome of this court case shows that Ken is a presidential material

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

A Justice system clearly poisoned by ananse Akufo-Addo and his court-packing. That type of diatribe is usually reserved for criminal defendants who have been found guilty and are being sentenced. These political judges clearl ...

• Ghanaboy, Dunkirk, Scotland 1 month ago

It is the south vrs the north. Even in the seeking of justice you can see a lot of how polarised Ghana has become. Typically a case of tribalism. God help Ghana

• Kwame 1 month ago

There is a saying in Ewhe that no one can turn you into a thief unless you are one yourself.
    I was a labour officer who handled labour complaints and there has not been an occasion that I took bribe from anyone employee or ...

• Ayittey, Court Clerk 1 month ago

With all due respect, Justice Kulendi is a disgraceful person. How could he support Anas who is a blackmailer, extortionist and a traitor? Justice Kulendi should retract the contents of his judgement. This imbecile called a j ...

• Abusua 1 month ago

This is what our judiciary and justice system has become. Eating with Akuffo Addo means you have a long spoon..