You are here: HomeNews2024 03 19Article 1922015

Cedi is Africa's third-worst performing currency this year - Bloomberg

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Criminal fools 1 month ago

Hmmm.....no need to comment further

• Ceylon 1 month ago

Where is the Gold for Oil fool? Bring him by the anus part of his trousers. He is an idiot

• Agyenkwa Hustler: All corrupted 1 month ago

In the next headline, The president is eulogizing his finance minister who just drove the country into shame and untold hardships. Oh, Akuffo Addo Government! This is the worst government ever!!

Note sure what my NPP frie ...

• YSL 1 month ago

Gambia,our West African counterparts,have their Dalasi being the best performing currency in Africa,Ghana is languishing at the bottom,Gambia was affected by covid 19 just as Ghana,Gambia is affected by the Russia and Ukraine ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Its simply no longer exchange rate shall expose you but the exchange rate is exposing them. By the way, where is Bawumia? I miss his lectures on the economy. Hope he will be answering his own 170+ questions before election 20 ...

• Cory McGhee 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo and his team must be burnt alive. They are evil men

• Kofi 1 month ago

I saw some Zimbabweans angrily looking for Bawumia with fufu sticks. If they catch him, If they catch him. Hmmmm. The dancing Clown should better stay at his hiding place. Kwasea

• Rex 1 month ago

Bawumia is Africa's third worst performing economic messiah vice president, a disgraceful soul not talking about the stinking cedi and economy but hiding behind digitalization.Bawumia's arrested Ghana cedi only beats two curr ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

NDC’S FUTILE ATTEMPT TO PAINT OUR ECONOMY RED! FAKE NEWS!

In the first place, Ghana’s has I received only a second tranche of the total IMF bailout. That makes the entire report misleading!

2. The article didn’t ...

• Joko 1 month ago

Your analysis is a complete betrayal of any academic achievement you may claim. Lacks substance , Sawdust brain!!!!.

• Rex 1 month ago

You have bn charitable with him,his brains can never be sawdust but cowdung brains, whatever he said was senseless,they think we are all as stupid as they are,coming to say the cedi has outperformed the Niara and Egyptian pou ...

• Macron 1 month ago

Another buulu buulu human being

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 month ago

You are a Donkey ampa !

• CJ 1 month ago

This Stephen Donkor guy is a complete idiot. No further comments.

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

In one breath the report is misleading. In another it is actually praising government's efforts at restoring the economy. Who aprobates and reprobates in such daft manner? In any case who is this jackass called Stephen Donkor ...

• Didier 1 month ago

Thanks to dimwit Ken Ofori Atta and his daft cousin. You guys threw Ghana into a ditch whilst enriching the pockets of your friends, family and cronies. Shame on you. Never again.

• Kee 1 month ago

Fake news to gullible NDC members who don’t read and seek knowledge. They can’t even ask the writer if indeed Ghana has received 3billion dollars to shore up the economy. Tweaaaa, apuuuuuuu.

• Cathedral manhole Architectural Designer 1 month ago

It is a true news. @ Kee you are a fool. Baboon

• Rex to Kee mumu 1 month ago

See this tribalistic mumu too,what pains my heart is,none of them is intelligent,but they keep on insulting others,Kwasia if you know Ghanaweb isn't credible,why do you in the first place even bother to come and read their ne ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

Why do you think some of us come to do on Ghanaweb? It’s imperative that we also come here to rebut most of the half truths some of these NDC buffoonish reporters churn out, especially in an election year like this one. Oh, ...

• YSL to Stephen Donkor 1 month ago

According to to Stephen Slave Donkor,John Mahama the one with two Universities(University of health and Allied Science and University of land and Natural resources) to his name, Sewia hospital,Afari Military hospital,Tamale T ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

The cedi is depreciating despite the fact that we are not servicing our debt. What will happen if we start servicing our debts? The next government is really going to be in trouble.

• Kwame 1 month ago

You are not servicing your debts but you have a high demand for the dollar due to.your poor illustrious demand for foreign goods, and poor domestic production. The 3 million injected by IMF is only marginal, and has done litt ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

But the weak performance of the cedi has also helped Ghanaians in Europe and the United States and Canada to do more investments in Ghana. So it is not that bad

• Araba Caesar 1 month ago

How can you play competitive football in kente cloths and expect to excell at AFCON?

• Beautiful Nonsense 1 month ago

Ayeka! Can someone draws Bawumia's attention on cedi for me?!!

• Kweku 1 month ago

The economy of Ghana has collapsed and nothing seems to be working anymore in the country

• Kwame 1 month ago

But the economy is managed by Ken, akuffo and safo Marfo. Bawumia is an aplanke!

• Ked 1 month ago

Where are the kumsi magazine broken robots that kept insulting Prof Hank²

• Kwame 1 month ago

Their best bet is to form currency board!

• they say they say 1 month ago

Hahahahahahahaa they don't know what is Currency board but they're so arrogant to ask for lessons. Meanwhile the people suffer, hehehehe

• Gyanfua 1 month ago

IF THE FENDAMENTALS ARE WEAK , THEN ITS WORTH LOGIC TO JUMP INTO CONCLUSION
    FUNNY ENGLISH TO CONFUSE STUPID PEOPLE

• Naomi 1 month ago

Watch that thief Ernest Addison very well. He is in the printing room cutting A4 papers into sizes of cedi notes. That bastard

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

BUT BAWUMIA ARRESTED THE CEDI AND GAVE THE KEYS TO IGP. WHAT HAPPENED?

• BEN 1 month ago

Congratulations r in order Driver Nana Akufu Addo and Aplanke Alahaji Bawuliar for being the 3rd WORST performing currency in Africa. 4 more for Bawumiah to Mess Up Ghana Some More....Driver and Mate Banza

• Ogyam ???????? 1 month ago

Nobody should take this bogus from Bloomberg they are trying to interfere in ghana

• Akonoa 1 month ago

No differences

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Our only salvation is expansion of our export base

• These thieves are destroying Ghana 1 month ago

Our salvation is good leadership. If your leaders say they are using 200 million to build a cathedral in Ghana while they travel to Europe for medical treatment then how can you develop? You can even export all human beings y ...

• Kooboy 1 month ago

Why would anyone investment in an institution with very weak fundamentals (Financial Statements, especially the Balance Sheet)

Ghana's debt to income ratio hovers around 80 to 95% -meaning for every gross dollar in GDP at ...

• Durango 1 month ago

Make no mistake! Our debt-to-GDP-ratio is now 104%..!!!!! Yes, one hundred & four percent. And Akuffo Addo will stupidly come and tell you foolishly that he has a far better track record than Mahama.

• These thieves are destroying Ghana 1 month ago

Ivory Coast has had stable prices for many years. In Ghana every day prices of things are going up. Stupid leadership. Those fools are the only ones making money.

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Ivory Coast economy is being controlled by France

• Sugar 1 month ago

It better be the worse of the worst.
    Who cares about it

• Kwame 1 month ago

Bawumia, where are you when you are needed ?

• Asaana Paul 1 month ago

So what is the use of the Solid Economic team?
    “When the fundamentals are weak, the exchange rate will expose you”
    “I have arrested the cedi; handed the keys to the IGP”
    Bookish Economists
    Nobody is giving us ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

What is solid economic team? Bawumia is useless, safo marfo is arcaic, ofori attah is confused and that criminal Anderson is a scam. Useless people!

• Truth 1 month ago

The fundamentals...

• Jack Wilson 1 month ago

Not true, cedis is powerful. Bloomberg is a liar.

• BOYIIMEN 1 month ago

Where is the Gold for Oil fool? Bring him by the anus part of his trousers. He is an idiot.

the next headline, the president Nana akufo addo will come out and eulogizing his finance minister who just drove the country into ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Where is the dollar police now ? The mountain goat is run to digital. Fulanis cows fucker.

• Bottomless Pit 1 month ago

When the fundamentals are weak, exchange rate will expose you big time.
    Nothing more to say.

• Kissangani 1 month ago

And where is Timothy Bawumia?