You are here: HomeNews2024 03 18Article 1922013

Internet outage: Starlink is in the process of being licensed - Ursula Owusu-Ekuful

Read Comments Comments (21)

• SEEHERJJ 1 month ago

Welldone Digital Madam

• Blue Pen 1 month ago

Funny Ghanaians. If Elon was a Ghanaian, all his business establishment would have been destroyed by the DEMOLITION MEN/WOMEN in govt today.

• Nana Serebour LXXVII 1 month ago

An Owl wearing spectacles. Look at her stupid ashawo face. Floating Bridge tied with ropes. The Bermuda Triangle Bridge. Such an idiot is also an MP. Tweaa

• The Rock 1 month ago

Stop taking Tramador

• M.T 1 month ago

Some Ghanaians have a problem. I thought the internet outage happened only in Ghana but rather across the West and Central Africa regions under circumstances which weren't caused by the government. So, why the bash? Very soon ...

• Kennedy Agyepong Supporter 1 month ago

@ M. T. So who do you want us to vote for? You are a stupid fool. Animal like you. Your mother wai

• Japanese 1 month ago

You have PURE WISDOM. BLESS YOU

The best comment so far. That's pure EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE. Well done mate

• Suhum 1 month ago

This Starlink did not need to happen .Starlink does not Solve our main problem Madam Minister 7 years and I am sorry to say that you have failed .If Ghana and Africa cannot run its own data comes systems .then we are still sl ...

• Starlink authorization should be expedited 1 month ago

We need to expedite the process of getting satellite companies to operate in Ghana.

• Naomi 1 month ago

A borla idiot parading as Digitization man. He fool pass Fibre Optics

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

They rejected the deal when Musk first approached them.....now they see the use.....short sighted leaders. I hope Elon Musk also turns them down....you put people who can't think for country's future in offices. Musk should b ...

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Mr Musk,you’re welcome sir.

• Abusua 1 month ago

Ursula Owusu is thief. The money that she is making from the AirtelTigo deal is more than Ghana's national income. The earlier this woman is arrested and probed the better and safer for us. I have just been informed that the ...

• Allah Dey 1 month ago

Some ignorant Ghanaians just post unnecessary comments just because of hate. Not knowing the cause of the the interest break down, begin to insult the government.

• Stanley W. A. 1 month ago

Is it that we deliberately snapped our under sea fiber optics cables so we create opportunities for star-link or because Bawumia's digitization couldn't fly in the face of the massive John Mahama digital infrastructure? It is ...

• Chief 1 month ago

how many people can afford starlink?

• Reactive govt. 1 month ago

This government is always reacting to the issues, when star Link tested their operations in Ghana, you accused them of operating illegally, yet it is you who lacks the framework to regularise their opertions.
    Ghana deserves ...

• Kofi Mensah 1 month ago

Yes, I remember reading from the NCA that Starlink was even ILLEGAL in Ghana, because they thought we are fed from undersea cables and that was enough.

You see, we have people without vision, people without alternative pla ...

• AFrotropic 1 month ago

Only knee jerk reactions and actions. If those submarines Internet cables had not been damaged, starlink was still illegal in Ghana. Now that no Internet in Ghana,.see how their face turn RED. Think ahead and innovate.

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

I pray Musk will also turn down their requests....stupid fools...whenever they can't get bribes, they deem any deal foolish and useless....now they want it

• Ghana Man 1 month ago

The keyword here is, to provide high speed and affordable Internet services, but wait till they land, this people will do everything to increase the cost of the Internet and then pocket the money. Thieves.