You are here: HomeNews2024 03 18Article 1921992

Electricity becomes a right when you are paying for it - ECG boss

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Accra is dirty.com 1 month ago

Nonsense! what about paying and getting dumsor?Don't we pay to receive good services?You buy pre paid to have outage is that right? Tell us where in Europe do people experience dumsor or any advance country?

• EBBY 1 month ago

This guy is plain stupid. When I when I buy prepaid electricity for my home, I have every right to demand the service I paid for. Idiot playing politics with Ghanaians. It makes me wonder how he got this job in the first plac ...

• Nee 1 month ago

You did not read what he said. He said it is a right after paying but a privilege when not paying. Just read over again sir.

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

@ Ebby. They say the soul is willing but the body is weak. This man to me is doing his very best but is managed by an okro dicked man with no ideas. Don't attack those trying their best but understand that sometimes your best ...

• Right vs privilege 1 month ago

What is your understanding of "prepaid"?Consumers paid for service to run their refrigerators and to preserve their food and groceries. That service has not been rendered and their food is going bad and you tell them providin ...

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

I 2nd your name paaaa...the wrong capital city

• Correct 1 month ago

What kind of rubbish is that direct insult Ghanaians

• Boldsteven to 1 month ago

EC boss so when I buy pre-paid haven't I paid for it. So is this a privilege . I think you don't understand the word you are talking about. You owe me and you say it is a privilege. Stop your arrogance and that no condition i ...

• Nee 1 month ago

Just take.yoir time to read it. The subject line alone says " Electricity becomes a right when you are paying for it :. So if you have paid then you have the right ro demand it. He was talking about those who are not paying t ...

• Woyoo woyo 1 month ago

My friend, learn how to speak truth to power. The man is talking nonesense. Where is the right and previlege here? Was even the meter given to you free of charge? Does not the meter belong to the E.C.G and can be removed at a ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

Stupid fool talking ECG head. He lacks common sense and house training.

• Yaw 1 month ago

By now, he is using a generator in his house. Nonsense.

• Water Yam 1 month ago

Idiot! What is government role? People pay taxes so the minimum government can do is to provide basic services: electricity, water roads, health facilities. These are not privilege service but right

• Michael Heseltine 1 month ago

You fool. I pay my electricity, pay my taxes and you have the audacity to tell me that when your incompetence disables the delivery of electricity, then it's not my right? What warped logic.

• Beautiful Nonsense 1 month ago

Mr. ECG boss, choose your words, and phrases well, please.
    Electricity or electric power is not a privilege!!!!!

It is a basic necessity. Yes, I do not support illegal connections or power theft as it's been going on, b ...

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

Beautiful Nonsense....I love your name!....well spoken too

• H Aborbi 1 month ago

And these same arrogant and incompetent people want nuclear power in the country's transition to green energy

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

What gives you the right to trample on the rights of those who have paid for electricity by dumping dumsor on them?

• Akonoa 1 month ago

Dumsor all the way

• Joe 1 month ago

So in essence you are saying electricity is not a right for the president and all government officials who don’t pay for it and yet enjoy it even when those paying for it don’t get

• Foolishness. Don't we pay bills? 1 month ago

Stop talking trash. Don't people pay bills? Are your meters not prepaid? So after we have prepaid for the power and you put us in dark ess, you want us to praise you. This is the most annoying thing to hear. If some are steal ...

• Oyibo 1 month ago

What is wrong if someone with prepaid pays the same amount every month? If my highest consumption is GHC 230 for a month, what's wrong if I decide to buy GHC 250 each month? That could be proper planning and budgeting.
    He mu ...

• Historian 1 month ago

These incompetent people continue to insult Ghanaians and remain in posts and being paid with the tax payers money, only in Ghana where the public are good natured people.

• Kwame 1 month ago

Masa shut up n fix the electricity problems, u talk nonsense tooo much…

• John k 1 month ago

The ECG exists to PROVIDE electricity. PROVISION of electricity is our RIGHT, whether we CONSUME it or not.
    Nobody is complaining to Dubik Mahama about the consumption of electricity. We know we have to pay for it when we co ...

• Afua Iceland 1 month ago

Stupid MD shut your mouth up. Who should pay for your illegal prepaid LONGI meters that their accuracy has been adjusted exponentially and not verified by GSA. The present accuracy levels of these meters is such that if you w ...

• Dr Amos 1 month ago

Thank you so much. The complaints on these longi smart prepaid meters are too much. PURC please take action urgently

• Metrologist 1 month ago

Ghanaians using LONGI prepaid meters please rise up and demonstrate since these meters have not been verified by PURC and GSA. It is illegal prepaid meters. Please rise up....

• Electrician 1 month ago

Foolish talk who is tempering with your prepaid meters?. These meters have temper security so what are you talking about here? You are rather installing unverified prepaid meters to cheat your unsuspecting customers. Kwasia n ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

I am not particularly arguing with what you’re trying to do . My beef is about me buying prepaid and can’t use the electricity. I am extremely disappointed and annoyed because I have bought a prepaid but No electricity ...

• Ghana Baa 1 month ago

Master respect your self and fixed the challenges. Do you understand the word'' RIGHT''. Does it mean, when you pay for prepaid and general light out, you that paid, your light still on.........Go and explain your incompetent ...

• Kwesi Akonu 1 month ago

Mr ECG boss, May be you should tell Nana Addo, his Vice and all the ministers who uses more electricity and could afford to pay for their usage, yet the poor people of Ghana are footing their bills and that’s not fair to an ...

• Albert 1 month ago

And when you're paying and not getting electricity what does it become?

• CHS 1 month ago

I pray that during one of your duty travel in First Class which our taxes are used to pay for, MAY THE FLIGHT EXPERIENCE DUMSUR OUT OF THE CAPTAIN'S NEGLIGENCE AND EXCUSES. and let's see if you will get to your destination

• Akosua 1 month ago

Is this guy serious? Did I miss something, is prepaid free now.

• Tom 1 month ago

We are suffering because of years of corruption and malpractices within ECG. There is only one electricity supplier this is why they are so self righteous and cut us off with impunity. It’s time Ghanaians converted to solar ...

• Woyoo woyo 1 month ago

Nkwasea akeka nkoaaa. What sort of privilege is that? Who uses electricity free of charge? Is it not your own staff who do the illegality? So those men at the top who don't pay the bills you favour them to the detriment of w ...

• Maxwell 1 month ago

Do you pay Electricity bills yourself?

• SON OF GOD 1 month ago

You talk any how because your party is in power and nobody can touch you.l bought pre-paid for 3 months ahead. I don't get power from you and you are saying I have no right to demand accountability from you. Ghana is los ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

what about those of us given estimated bills for up to a year without reading our meters?

• Ebenezer 1 month ago

I don't have any good things to say about this stupid man. He is incompetent, he thinks that, turning lights off is game and nobody is calling him out. He is rendering the nation a security risk. Thieves, armed robbers and pe ...