You are here: HomeNews2024 03 18Article 1921990

African Games nothing but embarrassment despite the money sunk into it - NDC

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Kilogram 1 month ago

Baby with sharp teeth, Ghanaians are enjoying and are very satisfied with the games. Leave us alone (with your usual subjective and negative politicking). As for the the Gonja thief ever coming to power again, I guess it is y ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

@kilogram
    You are mad! This games is the poorest since the start of these tournament. As usual npp are only interested in the money, not the game itself and what it projec5s. Useless people.

• AGYA KOOO 1 month ago

See a mad man telling someone he is mad

• @Kwame 1 month ago

You see NDC your Stupidity, your party was in Power or government for longest 36years or so, you could not Organized All African Games but you have the ordecity to criticized this Beautiful Achievement of this govt. Shamele ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

EXCUSE ME!!!!

! Are you out of your mind? What do you think countries host sports events like this for? Just for fun? NDC should never be allowed anywhere at the corridors of power again in Ghana! What a party of knucklehe ...

• Oprege 1 month ago

So Sammy Gyamfi and his propaganda team couldn’t wait for the games to be over before politicizing it ? The NDC party is such a disgrace !!

• break the 8 1 month ago

you are the madest nation wrecker

• AGYA KOOO 1 month ago

This is what you it to be, i also say NDC is a useless party.

• Nana 1 month ago

always ready to paint the country Black... you guys will stay for oppostion for long paah

• Saku 1 month ago

Sammy Jamfi and NDC shame on you all. There is nothing good on earth about NPP
    You will continue to be desperate to grab power
    No Ghanaian will vote for you
    You can do what ever Ghanaians will never give you any mandate ...

• The Voltarian 1 month ago

Prepare to hand over power.

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

Ghanaian ewe or Togolese ewe?

• AIRBUS 1 month ago

In your useless dreams waii, you cant even explain your own 24 hours comic policy. Incompetent Ndcfuo

• Martha 1 month ago

Sammy Gyamfi has made politics dirty. Such an educated fool is the spokesman of the NDC, no wonder the party is full of dumb people. It looks as if there's no sensible person in the party, I pity the party elders.

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

He does exactly what shallow Kevin Taylor tell him to do.. John mahama destroyed NDC…rebuild!

• Isaac 1 month ago

@Martha so what makes you think that you are more sensible than the members of NDC? Are you sure you have senses? Hahaha

• AFTER 27 YEARS OF NDC BEING IN POWER, WITH NOTHING TO SHOW, YOU WANT TO COME AND DEVELOP GHANA WITH NKOKO BUO NKITI NKITI? ARE YOU SERIOUS? TELL ME ONE ONE COUNTRY THAT HAS DEVELOPED WITH NKOKOBUO 1 month ago

you are also a Ghanaian, why did you not contest?

• Kweku 1 month ago

Extreme politics from the NDC. This is the first that Ghana is hosting the all African Games and so mistakes should be allowed. Meanwhile, Ghanaians are enjoying the Tracks and Fields events at the University of Ghana Sports ...

• Kofi Seaman. 1 month ago

Sad that this particular NDC spokesman sees politics as throwing whatever to the public. His approach is so shallow you wouldn't believe he is a lawyer. It seems he always just wanted to be heard.

• Kanawu 1 month ago

Why do these NDC fools always want to put the country down. Your track record in governance was nothing to write home about. They want political power to come and steal. They don't have anything to offer Ghanaians to improv ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

Flying 3 million dollars to Brazil.Has NDC forgotten that international disgrace? The stole the money and Sule Muntari and Prince Boateng made them cough it out.

• Kofi 1 month ago

You are a kwasea in Europe. Did your foolish NPP not put dollars in a plane boot to Burundi?. Fool. You think we have forgotten the flower pot and the Malam Issah case. The Brazil money went successfully. Yours was stolen. A ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

The only idiot person here is you and your Incompetent Thievery NDC. 27 yrs you have nothing to show us apart from Create Loot and Share among themselves with that your Greedy flagbearer JDM aka John Ford aka AIRBUS aka Amaja ...

• Robert 1 month ago

Kofi ur not only idiot but ur the most foolish idiots

• Bongonatty 1 month ago

Ah this foolish boy paaaa, what is waste about this game

• Co2 1 month ago

Sammy Gimifour, Mahama couldn't even complete a single project that Atta Mills started and left behind more or less completed his own project. what has Mahama left behind and wanted to come back and take.

• Koo 1 month ago

How many disciplines have South Africa withdrawn from, of the numerous sports disciplines and you say 'nothing but embarrassment

• Koku Anyidoho 1 month ago

They chop am woto woto like how they handled Ghana at 50.

• Kojois 1 month ago

Stupid and bush boy. All these criminals want power to rule innocent people. Nation wreckers and demons.

• Nii Amu 1 month ago

I'm surprised that the few sensible persons in the NDC are not worried about the behaviour of Sammy Gyamfi. This immature adult and his colleagues have reduced politics to a useless activity. They all think and behave in the ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 1 month ago

Oh NDC so u have not seen the few gold Ghana has won at this games. This is the 1st time we are hosting such a large sporting event so by all means there will be hitches here and there which is understandable.
    NDC comes to ...

• Kweku 1 month ago

I am sure Sammy Gyamfi is even complaining about why his parents gave birth to him. He is so negative about everything in Ghana to the point that he has negative thoughts about the woman he married

• USAGE 1 month ago

OH NDC until when will you come back with your sense. Sammy Gyamfi,l am sorry for your mother who gave birth to you and your father who spent his money on your education.

• WSamePeople 1 month ago

Foolishness id the bane of the ndc. When they feel left out then a presser will come up

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

Not only an embarrassment but also total embarrassment. $250 million dollars and athletes can't get food.

• DON 1 month ago

GYIMIII,,COX IT DIDNT HAPPEN UNDER YOUR CARE

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

If Mahama had developed them that’s wouldn’t have happened but he rather did choose to import somebody from America and paid him One million dollars to teach NDC youth how to smoke wee was not embarrassing to NDC that the ...

• Mahama dashed Ghana's $100 billion bauxite to his family 1 month ago

Sometimes when I see some Ghanaians praising Mahama for a come back I become scared of the low mentality of these people. Mahama dashed our monies, cars & houses freely to Akua Donkor, Dumelo, Agambire, Slay queens and plenty ...

• Obrempong 1 month ago

Ndc mouth-piece, nothing is in his head. You
    Ndc folks have no effective ideas and plans to lift
    Ghana up. Please Sammy invent great strategies
    to uphold Ghana. Ndc members are dead goats
    because the head of the party is ...

• Samamkoto 1 month ago

Shame unto ndc, skin pain, your usual rantings on any project npp does will never bring you idiots back to power.

• Kk 1 month ago

NDC and noise making . Oooooo,this NDC party is fool of evil people. Because it is not NDC that is not in power while this event is going on their wish is to see everything going on bad. This party, hmmmmmm

• Muji 1 month ago

When the idiot Sammy speaks

• Asante 1 month ago

Mr Sammy Gyamfi whatever Akuffo Addo administration
    does to bring Ghana's name to fame will never satisfy NDC.
    This is the first government to bring African Games to Ghana
    since independence something which Nkrumah could n ...

• Raphael Abeam US 1 month ago

Sammy Gyamfi should know that there is no perfect of anything on this planet earth. Why are you always about things that goes wrong in Ghana. Ghanaians are enjoying the games and no matter what you say about the government it ...

• Tijani 1 month ago

The NDC knows the cost of everything but don't know the value of anything

• Steel 1 month ago

Sammy don't even dare to watch it, and even your children, your friends, and your followers, Karma is waiting for you.

• Okyere 1 month ago

Politics will collapse this countrt

• Kofi Mensah 1 month ago

Because you are blind mind person that wat u will eat did not make wise to see gd thing mumu

• Joseph 1 month ago

If it is not your party everything is not good. When are we going to learn. Let us support each other for the advancement of our country.

• KOOO 1 month ago

oh so these people too why? u want turn african games into npp ndc politics

• Edward 1 month ago

He is a foolish small boy. He should shut up. Baby with sharp teeth which will bite himself

• NDC enemy No 1 to Ghana's progress 1 month ago

So NDC has been propagating doomsday since day 1 in opposition. Ghanaians are fed up for painting everything good in the nation as bad because you want the opportunity to come and chop money. For once, either you keep quite o ...