You are here: HomeNews2024 03 18Article 1921947

'It was time for him to take on more narrow roles' - Akufo-Addo speaks on Ofori-Atta's sack

Read Comments Comments (38)

• NART 1 month ago

GHANA WILL BE BETTER IF KEN OFORI ATTA IS NOT (NOT) THE FINANCE MINISTER, SO KINDLY STOP TALKING NONSENSE.

• WHO KILLED JB DANQUAH & JOHN KUMAH 1 month ago

NPP must be burn to ashes. In Rawlings time all these criminals would’ve been killed.

• Ghana first 1 month ago

You idiot. Who is a bigger thief than Rawlings. Mad barking dog who fxcked boys

• Ojah 1 month ago

You sure are a scum that should not reproduce!

• Boloko Soap: Super Thieves 1 month ago

Time to sit back and enjoy the loot while STILL on taxpayers'-paid payroll. These people are demons!!!

• Emperor Rasheed 1 month ago

@ Ghana first. Show me what Rawlings stole and God will surely reward you. Question, why is that Kuffour and Nana Addo couldn’t prosecute him for stealing.May God bless you.

• sonofgod 1 month ago

stupid, dementiated old thief and his baby serpent thieves

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

Akuffo addo is the ugliest person currently in Ghana. Descendants of criminals and traitors are ruling Ghana. Family of apes monkeys and baboons. Gbemela akuffo addo. Dzimakpla akuffo addo. Stupid old ugly midget fool akuffo ...

• Give Your life to Jesus Christ 1 month ago

For how long will you trust politicians? As I always say, both NPP, NDC are evil. They are bent on destroying the nation. Please, invest your life in the Kingdom of God before it is tooo late. Politicians won't help you at al ...

• NANSIS 1 month ago

Invest our lives in the Kingdom of God for you, Obinim, Otabil, Uncle Duncan to rob us blind?

May be you don't understand the word INVEST.....

The CAT-hedral is one of the investments NADAA has made, so we are all cover ...

• Happy Charley 1 month ago

Are Pastors and Prophets far better? You have Pharisee mentality

• Sicily Powers 1 month ago

You are wrong mr. president. Give Ofori-Atta more roles because he has gotten more experience after 7 years. U agree, don't u? Moreover, there is no one in the country capable of heading the finance ministry

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

Aah akwakora weyi paa... Nkwasia keka k3k3. Can't those narrow roles be undertaken by any other individual of the "what a solid team"? Whatever Ken Ofori-Atta is sitting on top for you, remember power is transient. The full l ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

Never seen a misguided old daft like this president before in our history

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

The Achimp mafia has been a drain, a curse on Ghanaians. State capture, DDEP, looting, corruption, beyond junk economy, Dumsor are the order of the day

• Hey 1 month ago

This petty thief in white garment came quoting the Holy Bible. See the ditch he landed Ghana in! God is not mocked.

• ASUBROFO 1 month ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS KWAKU ANANSE AND HIS FAMILY NTI KUMA, KONORO YAA, AFURU DOHWEDOHWE ETC .THEY HAVE STOLEN ALL OUR MONEY.

• Obournana 1 month ago

Akkuffo Addo and family have robbed Ghana of everything for themselves. The IMF will not allow them to siphon any resources. Ofori Atta has nothing to steal again. A reason they put the northerner to take all the blame. Why d ...

• Ojah 1 month ago

THE FINANCIAL MAGICIAN TO TAKE A LESSER ROLE? OUR LEADER IS DUMBER THAN THE PUNDITS MAKE HIM!

• Homa 1 month ago

Such idiotic thieves. Blatant greedy bastardized nkwasiafuo

• Wak fofana 1 month ago

The two criminals

• Abramtie 1 month ago

After stealing for you and your generation

• Cuntiki 1 month ago

Do you think Ghanaians are happy for keeping ofori atta there for 7 good years?
    bawumia will suffer for your abysmal performance.

• We know what you mean by this 1 month ago

He actually meant time to take a more broader role .. Dr. Amin Adam would see the dishonesty in NADAA after this statement.

• Zakarakis 1 month ago

This is exactly what NEPOTISM does to the system. If Ken Ofori Atta has to wind down, why not let him retire from public service. After all, he is over 60 years!!!!!!!!.

• Mr Bones 1 month ago

I dreamt of you all the money stolen by this two paddies returned with nana in jail and ofori dead from kidney

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

Akuffo addo eeeee, you should have followed your dumb cousin into oblivion. He is not dumber than you. Is he? Nonsense. Hurry up and get the hell out of the Flagstaff house. Fool.

• OBRONI 1 month ago

Mr talkative and the king of flip floppers. He says one thing now and changes his words the next moment. The mother serpent of corruption and the most incompetent clueless leader Africa has ever had. The only man in our histo ...

• Sam walker u part of the country wreckeers if u take his go and give him back hypocrite 1 month ago

Butch of thieves new avenue to hide the stolen money mother

• Paapa 1 month ago

The IMF boss has told Prez Akuffo Addo that the realignment of Ken Ofori-Atta to another position is part of Ghana’s economic problems.

• Truth stands 1 month ago

It's hurts me to write using certain words but Nana. is being economical with the truth when it comes to Ken.
    At least it's clear for all to see why Ken was forced to leave, haba

• Nii Joromi 1 month ago

Useless and corrupt friends and family government led by a senile midget.

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 1 month ago

Nation wreckers. Shameless dishonest thieves and Lai's.

• Abusua 1 month ago

Infact, Akuffo Addo is a dummy. Ken Ofori Atta is redundant and yet Akuffo Addo is telling us that he is giving him a specialized role. What kind of.nonsense is this. Ursula Owusu too is there using AirtelTigo to milk Ghana. ...

• Happy Charley 1 month ago

No comment

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

OUTRIGHT LIE

What more narrow role? You finally caved into to public demands to fire that incompetent Finagle Minister, and you then gave him a useless title to mask his firing. Sure, it must have been time for him to take ...

• Oven 1 month ago

Kwasiakwa

• Farouk Adam 1 month ago

Akufo Addo is criminal