You are here: HomeNews2024 03 15Article 1921584

Ghana hasn’t defaulted in its international debts payments – Abena Osei-Asare

Read Comments Comments (33)

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 2 months ago

Really? These people what disease do they all share? Is it not common knowledge that we cannot and are not paying our debts? Or she has dementia already?

• Mary 2 months ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• SAEED OSMAN 2 months ago

The problem with NPP is their women are worse than the men when it comes to lies, corruption and madness.

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

It's not Dumsor but dumkeke. It's not debt default but we just didn't pay our debtors

• ANOTHER SHAMELESS PRIMITIVE AKAN APE 2 months ago

GHANA ALWAYS CHASING DEBTS IN THE MIDST OF A PLETHORA OF NATURAL
    KWASIA AKAN WIG-WEARING APE.

THIS AKAN PRIMITIVE EFUOM WOMAN IS NOT EVEN ASHAMED OF SAYING SHIT THAT HOPELESS GHANA HAS NOT DEFAULTED ON GHANA'S LOANS AND ...

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Fork-tongued snakes, doublespeak charlatans, reverse psychologists, borderline projectionists, alter ego monsters. These are the kinds of accomplished and seasoned and organized career criminals assembled as NPP politicians. ...

• GHANA DOES NOT DESERVE A CENTRAL BANK AND AN "ECOMINI" 2 months ago

IS IT EVEN AN ACHIEVEMENT FOR GHANA TO SWIM IN A PLETHORA OF DEBTS IN THE MIDST OF A PLETHORA OF NATURAL RESOURCES 10× MORE THAN THE TAX-FREE, LOANS-FREE GULF ARABS HAVE?

THE SIX GCC GULF ARAB STATES ARE TAX-FREE BECAUSE ...

• Medeama 2 months ago

Halting payments equals NOT paying simple. Restructuring the debts only incures more interests to the initial contracted loans and prolonged years, so ineffect we stand to lose big time in the long run. We are unable to pay a ...

• KWAO LAWYER 2 months ago

You think investors are like foot soldiers?

• they say they say 2 months ago

They're still in denial of the truth of their failure. How can they find the remedy to this economic mess? It's like the addict who refuses help because in his mind, he's not addicted aahhahahaaa

• Dwarf 2 months ago

Why can’t Akuffo Addo and his corrupt appointees swallow their pride and accept their abysmal failure? I don’t blame them because we still have some gullible and ignorant Ghanaians who are foolishly following them

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

Whatever..... anything is better than Atia mahama. Ey3 dieben na wekum ATIA!

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 2 months ago

EVERY NPP ACTIVIST IS A LAIR. WHY?

• H Aborbi 2 months ago

Madam, would the country be in restructuring talks if it could be the loans. Why can't our MPs be honest with the public for once?

• Jay 2 months ago

When common English is not understood by these so called elite. I’m even tired of trying to understand these NPP professional thieves. 7th December come already so we can retire these corrupt lot.

• Fallacy 2 months ago

Hey mad Abena, you are respectful lady. Don't allow politics to destroy you. I hope you can read well. The women selling in Makorla market can't say this.

• Every Life Matters. 2 months ago

...And who is this one too? SHUT THE UP!! Do you know the meaning of default in financial terms? You fools think you are the only educated ones. You are always trying to use cheap verbal sophistry to hide the truth from ...

• Funny World 2 months ago

Okay, if this's what Ato Forson calls a default in international debts payment, then Ato ''abɔn paa ''. How did he come by his second degree in finance? Again, the NDC will live to regret for substituting Haruna with Ato Fo ...

• Joe 2 months ago

If you own someone and you hault paying the person, is that not a default. You are rather compounding the problem. If you hault and you are asking for forgiveness or postponement, it is still a default

• Medeama 2 months ago

Saaa!! pepepe...

• May 2 months ago

What a weird response!

• Test 2 2 months ago

THESE VILLAGE PLANTAIN SELLERS UGLY CORRUPT AKUFO ADDO HAS APPOINTED THEM TO VITAL GOVT POSITIONS TO DIRECT THEM HOW TO STEAL STATE MPNEY FOR HIM THINKS GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS TO BELIEVE HER FOOLISH UNTHINKABLE EXPLAINATIONS
    TH ...

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

ANOTHER GHANA BEYOND AID LIE

NPP government has defaulted in its obligation to the people of Ghana. Too much government looting and nation-wrecking, and hardly any nation-building. Not only is the government unable to meet ...

• EL Chapo 2 months ago

U this woman u will die but before that u will be miserable on earth. I think u are the one they push to come speak

• Dr. Nana Andam 2 months ago

She is an idiot. Default is when you refuse to service your debt which is what Ghana has done. You may try to restructure your debt with your creditors but until they accept your terms of restructuring, your debt is classifie ...

• ObuasiMan 2 months ago

Abena for once speak the truth. Why is Ghana unable to borrow from the Eurobond market?

• Ghrehed 2 months ago

Daughters of evil and corruption. Very ugly as f.uck. Intellectually vacuous, shallow head , her only strength is being a friend or family to the mother serpent. Very corrupt and concurrently ugly as hell.

• Sugar 2 months ago

Most ugly women are liars

• Yiadom 2 months ago

Why do Ghana have billions of dollars as reserve and not allowed to use but borrowed to pay interest, who control Ghana money,

• This is interesting!! Waaaow!!! 2 months ago

Now am finally convinced that MPs on both sides of the political divide are either clueless or simply playing on the minds of Ghanaians.

So Ato Forson just made a generic accusation and couldn’t back it up when the Deput ...

• Huckenburg 2 months ago

This girl should stop talking

• Well played Ghana 2 months ago

Meanwhile Nigeria has cleared all debts including China, IMF and others but Ghana who seems to be competitive are explaining. No evidence only explanations. Soon China will come for y'all. Be explaining with lies.

• Mike 2 months ago

Honesty has eluded each and every member of this govt. Ridiculous!