You are here: HomeNews2024 03 13Article 1921366

We don’t need EC’s permission to fly drones to monitor electoral operations – NDC chairman

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

No one has the right to spy on voters when exercising their rights. The means does not matter as long as it can be used to spy.

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

We, the youth of Ghana say YES to LGBT and same sex marriage. LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture.

• Truth 1 month ago

Look at the party which cannot even collate voting results from across the country. NDC we are still waiting for your final collated results of the 2020 elections. In 2016 your system crushed. In 2020 too the same thing happe ...

• Abrewatia 1 month ago

Even the EC does not have the coated results for election 2020.
    Madam EC changed her figures 3 times as returning officer for the presidency, which one is the correct one? And all her figures were still not adding up percent ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 2 months ago

Someone should ask the idiot to name one democracy where drones are used to monitor elections. NDC leadership are gyimii saa.

• Koliko 2 months ago

Osabarima, don't mind this man, NDCs own Women's Organizer (Hannah Bissiw) will shoot the idea down. She will complain that the drones will be used to watch naked women in bathrooms.

• Kilogram 2 months ago

Hahahaha. They are waking up too late to the benefits of digitalisation.

• Papa Kay 2 months ago

Asem oooooo when you throw ball against the wall it bounces back to you. Because of politrics nti something that can safe life and improve the well beings of people someone will say it won't help.
    Medical drones meant to del ...

• Anton Rhule, Cape Coast 2 months ago

Hannah Bissiw is akin to the biblical Nebuchadnezzar. After living in the animal kingdom, she thinks like an idiot chimpanzee.

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 2 months ago

@Nii Ashie,opanin tin-tin-to, listen,burying your mum is not a national assignment, it is your choice and you can do whatever you like with her body, we don't care, general elections is a national one and its governed by the ...

• BugaBuga 2 months ago

NO WONDER. NII ASHIE MOORE IS IGNORANT AND VERY ILL EDUCATED. I AM SURPRISED HE IS AN NDC SUPPORTER AND CHAIRMAN OF SOME SORT. IS HE NOT THE SAME ASHIE MOORE WHO WAS EMBROILED IN CRIMINAL CASES IN EITHER BELGIUM OR AMSTERDAM? ...

• BugaBuga 2 months ago

This idiot, Nii Ashie Moore was previously called Justice Nana Kofi Owusu. In NUNGUA SECONDARY SCHOOL HE STABBED A CLASSMATE. He also has a CRIMINAL CONVICTION IN BELGIUM. WHY DID ASHIE MOORE CHANGE HIS NAME? HE HAS BEEN INVO ...

• Bobby Stones 2 months ago

The 2024 general elections will supervised and monitored like no other, everything and means will be employed to ensure sanity at the poll. Those sheepish party agents who take fat brown envelopes to enrich themselves will be ...

• Larbi 1 month ago

NDC know that they can never win the 2024 general election so they will resort to bugabuga. The 24hour economy can never win the election for them.

• Akwasi 2 months ago

Those who also feel their rights is being invaded will strike the drone down. Ghana is not for any political party to monitor who the citizens votes for.

• Ruthan 2 months ago

How could Ashie Moore be a regional chairman of NDC?He's a school dropout like Wontumi but u like the latter who managed to set up businesses after returning from UK.Ashie Moore is unemployed and broke and a criminal and ran ...

• Vyce 2 months ago

At least, he doesn't go about poisoning people!

• Nana Addo the President of Ghana???? 2 months ago

Like John Mahama and Aseidu Nketiah poisoned the late President Prof.Mills.

• Agya Atta 1 month ago

So you’ve confirmed John was poisoned Abi? Every one knew Atta Mills suffered from cancer however John Kumahs situation was a mystery before he died.

• Sul 2 months ago

WHY DO YOU WANT TO SPOIL THEIR WICKED PLANS

• Prince 2 months ago

Is ndc a serious party they should be serious and stop this kind of jokes

• Kwaku Tee 2 months ago

Bcos Dr Bawumia has been bringing a lot of IT innovations Ashie Moore wants to say something to show he is also modern.How can drones help you in election results monitoring.

• Ghana baa 2 months ago

Champion chairman Nii... The Big Brother... I like the term BB U do all.. No one should even think can stop u or try of stoping ur move to win ur region.. I salute Big Brother

• GhanaNotJungle 2 months ago

Mind you Ghana is not a jungle so jungle justice must not be applied to her.You fsce justice and end up in jail in prison if you flout her laws period.

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 2 months ago

Instead of putting up a good campaign message you are wasting your time on unnecessary things and actions.Dont complain when you lose.

• Kramai 2 months ago

Because they know Npp will do everything to rig the elections even though they have already lost

• Johnny 2 months ago

So flying drones will ensure NDC gets votes. Seriously, I understand why they focused on tangentials instead of collating their votes.

• TOO MANY FOOLS IN THE NDC!! 2 months ago

What about training your polling agents on the basics of arithmetic so they can count their pink sheets.

NDC folks have proven themselves to be fulltime comedians!

Go and fly your drones and drop it on people's heads an ...

• ZUZA 2 months ago

You will need clearance from National Security and you can rest assured it will not be forthcoming. Attempt it and they will be shot down and the operators will be arrested. What a stupid idea. Won’t you have agents at the ...

• Pelicles 2 months ago

So, drones are not made to snap pictures of our ladies bathing in our villages, and towns in Ghana?

Wasn't NDC who shot the idea of drone services in Ghana so, what has changed? During the last election, reports came out t ...

• Billy 2 months ago

I agree with the chairman, we don't need the EC's permission to do our work. We are monitoring elections not votes.

• Afriyie 2 months ago

Some leaders of the party are not thinking deeply, and are just bringing out unnecessary ideas,
    Since he said the drones will not be used at the polling station, where will they deploy the drones, There are security zones t ...

• break the 8 2 months ago

you can fly boeing jets to monitor the 2024 elections but ndc will still loose the election come 7th december

• ofi Adu 2 months ago

You don't need THE EC permission to fly drones, that's fine and it's your opinion. And if anything happens don't put it on the EC or the government. Drones is not going win the elections. Come out with your agenda for Ghanaia ...

• Turning the Corner 2 months ago

Deploy the drones everywhere, what is the EC afraid of?

• Framk 1 month ago

Allow them, as they concentrate on the Drones in the sky, NPP will be doing the collation for them.

• Kwame 2 months ago

So is all political parties decided to also use drones then what next?

• Pelicles 2 months ago

Every soul in NDC is a certified fool, and I stand by that statement.

• Kilogram 2 months ago

I ask paranoia NDC, would you have accepted the use of drones of it had been proposed by the EC? You would have cried as though the world was coming to an end. Leave election related matters to the EC. This is not your mother ...

• Kilogram 2 months ago

I ask paranoiac NDC, would you have accepted the use of drones if it had been proposed by the EC? You would have cried as though the world was coming to an end. Leave election-related matters to the EC. This is not your mothe ...

• Nyansa nii 2 months ago

Can you afford drones? How much do one drone cost? Think and cut your coat according to your size, don't just talk.

• Kweku 2 months ago

Concert nkoaaaaa!!!

• dashiki 2 months ago

oh mercy.and you want to rule Ghana with this mindset?

• Nana Kyeamee 2 months ago

Another NDC nonsense !!!

• Kwesi 2 months ago

Corona vaccine applications talk! Don't you know that drone will capture my vote?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

EC may not have the authority to grant permission to fly drones but you definitely need the Aviation Authority to fly drones. We read and see the mess that drones are used to cause havoc in the Middle East. The EC might have ...

• Kilogram 2 months ago

These hollow-headed NDC chaps never ceases to entertain: they opposed the idea of drone use in Ghana for the delivery of emergency medical supplies to save our lives. However, they have now awoken to the multiple benefits of ...

• AAA+ 2 months ago

Lawless party full of idiots

• I know 2 months ago

I listened to Joseph Yamin this morning @ Pure FM and I said to myself 'how can this guy be a leader in a political party like the NDC. Arrogance & incompetence was all over him. I was very sad listening to the program. I tho ...

• Citizen8 2 months ago

You surely need the permission of one state institution or the other. Try deploying your drones without obtaining the necessary permission from the authorities and you'll get to know that we aren't in the jungle and that the ...

• Nana 2 months ago

You fool. The Air force should simply shoot them down. Simplicita

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Just shoot the drones down. We could end up with doctored video footage being presented as evidence of vote rigging just because of sour losers.

• Kofi Ghanaba 2 months ago

Drones do nor win elections.It is votes which win elections.

• Sage 2 months ago

Look at the face of an ignorant foolish fool.

• Vincent 2 months ago

I hope this time the drones will not capture the nakedness of your wives.
    What you need is software to help you collate figures so that when you go to court in your obvious defeat you will not disgrace yourself by saying you ...

• KG 2 months ago

NDC and jokes. You don't have money to feed your polling agents and you are talking of dro es to monitor your elections. This man is just bragging. No matter what NDC will do. They are still going to spend another 8 years i ...

• Obeng 2 months ago

Nonsense
    Who regulates elections in Ghana.
    Deploy the drones in your bedroom.

• Sir Fusy 2 months ago

Hmm, asem oooo. Now drones for election in ndc. Are these uninspiring group serious at all. No message. They should continue with this infantile direction. Loss shall be their portion no matter what.

• Opoku 2 months ago

Don't brag.The laws of ghana will decide if you have the right or not.Devilish Ndc .

• Car Tracking services 2 months ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com we located at ...

• AFrotropic 2 months ago

Eei Drones??? Hannah Bissiw go arrest anyone spying on Women showering with these drones, NDC!!!!

• Political 2 months ago

Hahaha using drones instead of human beings. What will you then use to manage the country should you win power.

• KOFI 2 months ago

You lie you need permission and a license from the aviation authorities to do that. You are in a desperation situation to quack up excuses. Be an abiding citizen

• Kwaky 2 months ago

Did he name one country using drones to monitor elections? Just general statements . So is everyone in NDC so low on IC?

• Kotei Neequeye 2 months ago

You need permission because the general election belongs to your father nonsense talk

• Agya Kwao 1 month ago

Did you here you candidate admit that your polling agents were asleep and the this time they will be given attaire to drink. Previously he said they could not count, perhaps because the food fed the at Free SHS double track. ...

• Everyonewantthebest 2 months ago

Instead of you guys to think about your future and family you are here insulting each other because of this greedy politicians. FOOLS

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 months ago

This NDC concert party. They think a drone is a human being who is going to check the counting of the ballots. They also think a drone can collate the results at the EC. They think a drone can talk to the election monitors. N ...

• Odasani 2 months ago

Belgian jail bird. Powder man. Serial player, jumping from one old lady to another. You want to come and create confusion in our country. Try it and let's all see.

• Gerthy 2 months ago

What a buffoon

• Odasani 2 months ago

Kofi Owusu, what happened at Nungua Secondary School that got you to change your name to whatever whatever Moore? Tell us.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 months ago

Don't this fool know that you just cannot fly anything to disrupt air transport? No country in the world allows that. In Germany you need permission to fly a drone that can go more that 200 metres. What are these illiterate N ...

• Y 2 months ago

Eiii!!!!! Ndc drones. Are they talking about the Doctor’ drones?or the ones to check out women’s underwear?

• Abroad 2 months ago

It is/was either will never happens in a western democracy to spy on election day. RUBBISH

• Bright 2 months ago

NDC members are not serious at all, useless Helicopters rather, behaving like toddler's

• Anim 2 months ago

If you don't intend to steal the elections you don't stop the NDC from safeguarding their votes and electoral personnel.

• Frank 1 month ago

Am sure the drones can add the figures right? Not surprise you support ndc

• Agya Kwao 1 month ago

Will it help your illitetate unpaid polling agents count votes or keep them wide awake. I thought someone said that was the problem even though the polls will now end at 3pm

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

Dr Bawumia has opened their eyes.Now drones are possible to NDC.those who said is impossible thanks to Dr Bawumia now the impossible is now possible so drones all the way but NDC will still loose.

• Agya Atta 1 month ago

Was it Bawumia who invented drones?

• Kojo 1 month ago

What is this nincompoop saying. It's illegal according our National Aviation Authority to fly drones higher than 400 feet and drones must be registered. We don't live in a lawless country.

• Aduanaba 1 month ago

As if something is wrong with his head.
    Even aviation authority needs to give you clearance before you can fly that.

• Yaw Kuntu 1 month ago

NDC should stop this combative attitude officials and newbies of this patty talk as if they owe country Ghana.
    You are seeking employment from Ghanaians and you the would be employee gives the terms and condition?
    There are ...

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Flying your drones as you journey to bury your mother is a totally different thing from planning to fly your drones over polling stations during an election. Unless you have prior authorization from the right channels to do s ...

• Agya Kwao 1 month ago

Are you going to run the elections yourself as an interested party. Let all political parties fly drowns so the Civil Aviation rather supervises the elections. Why didnt you test the use of drones in your primaries to catch a ...

• Joe 1 month ago

Another idiot.