You are here: HomeNews2024 03 10Article 1920834

Prof Gadzekpo given 7-day ultimatum to pacify Nzema-land for claiming they encourage gays

Read Comments Comments (125)

• Major 2 months ago

There is freedom of speech in Ghana. The chiefs should go to hell. What are they gonna do after 7 days??????

• Capricorn 2 months ago

Fool. Freedom of speech goes with responsibility. She has incurred the wrath of Nzemaland and must face it. This woman and her likes would have headed to court if something negative has been said about them.

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ + and same sex marriage.

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

A very good move from the Nzema leadership. The Ga leadership must follow suit - this trumu trumu woman must be taught a lesson for lying against the people of Ghana to promote her disgusting perversion. Professor my arse!

• Coachito 2 months ago

Quote correctly and stop spreading hatred. She spoke the truth that gays and even gay relationships are not taboo in some Ga communities. I have even seen gay weddings in the James Town to Osu stretch and there is. no lynch m ...

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

Professors must provide evidence in support of their assertions, not hearsays. She needs to quote the source of her information to enable anyone who is interested in facts go to that source to verify the claims being made in ...

• jesus 2 months ago

P Djamgbe, a little bit of knowledge can be more dangerous for the proper dissemination of information. Learn that, you closet prick! The fact you've held a dick in your mouth before doesn't mean anybody who says the truth mu ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Your Freedom of Speech ends at where one’s nose begins. And as a Professor she didn’t know this? She can refuse to apologize to the people of Nzema and see if the people from that area do not take the laws into their hand ...

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

THE ONE WHO GAVE THIS LESBIAN PROFESSOR THE PLATFORM TO INSULT THE NZEMAS IS ALSO GUILTY...AND THAT IS NEWSFILE, HOSTED BY AYENINE...TWEAA.

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

A good one there from the good people of Nzema. My Ga Mants3 what are you waiting for! Please follow with your decree so that these puppets and agents of imperialism who have sold their conscience for 30 silver shekels will l ...

• Selfmade KING 2 months ago

U stupid punk!

U want the GA MANTSE to summon this lady right?

Aboafunu, ain’t u the same LITTLE piece of shit who always here spewing thrash of Ghana been a constitutional republic and hence Otumfuo have no powers ...

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ +++

Otumfour has powers but it has limitations. He cannot be arbitrary. That pseudo Professor should be made to understand that there are laws in Ghana and they can be made to work. By now she has regretted from her foolish utte ...

Ain’t u this same motherficker, dick sucking EWE piece of shit with an innate INWARD LOOKING attitude who is always here spewing thrash of chiefdoms being an ARCHAIC institution and hence should be abolished?

Is that u, ...

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

Only an idiot who lives in his own world makes himself a king

• Yaba Sutherland 2 months ago

Too much hypocrisy in Ghana. I am not Ashanti but appalled at how people denigrate Asantehene. If you live in a glass house you don't throw stones. You encourage people to 9nsult Ashantis and their traditions but wa t your c ...

• Akans and the rest 2 months ago

THANK YOU TO THE PERSON WHO RESPONDED TO FRANKIE THAT IDIOT!!! YOU HAVE RELEASED ALL THE ARSENAL IN MY FORT ON HIM. I WAS ABOUT TO GO FOR HIM. HIS STUPID ANTI ASANTE AND AKAN COMMENTS HAS FINALLY NAILED HIM IN THE COFFIN. ABO ...

• Nzema K 2 months ago

Audrey should have done her own research instead of relying on what someone verbally told her. Nzemas are well cultured and will never engage in such abomination.. Not in the land of King Kaku Aka or Nyanzu Aka..

It's unfo ...

• Spiritual 2 months ago

They are going to cut off Major’s big and crooked head.

• Ghana Chiefs and gyimi. Pacify galwmsey fools. 2 months ago

The gyimi chiefs who have sold their lands for galamsey?

• Akan Prophecies 2 months ago

THE PROF MUST VINDICATE HER THESES WITH PROOFS AND DOCUMENTATION. THE CHIEFS FIND THIS VERY DISGRACING BECAUSE THE BILL IS IN PARLIAMENT. BUT, THERE IS NO TRIBE IN THE WORLD WHICH IN THE PAST HAVE NOT PRACTISED HOMOSEXUALI ...

• Call A Spade a Spade 2 months ago

When was that? Your source? The author of your source? I doubt you call her a prof. Where did she school sef? Did they digest well her work before honoring her? or is her statement or the documents part of her unpublished pa ...

• Otis 2 months ago

you don't have sense to tell our chiefs to go to hell.if there is no limit to freedom of speech there wouldn't be defamation or character assassination.

• Koliko 2 months ago

Pls insult her and leave Ewes out of her stupidity.

• Kojo Yankee 2 months ago

Her organization is funded by a spy front agency called NED. Ah no wan talk plenty. Do the research.

• Miss Etweba Osei Tutu 2 months ago

This harlot professor must pacfy the Supreme gods of Nzemaland else abomination and chaos will follow her just after the 7 days ultimatum elapse.
    Don't joke with the Nzema people .

• By 2 months ago

A whole learned woman like this, should stooped low and insulted all of us like this, she has to be deal with severely. Stupid professor, well done nzema chiefs

• Elorm 2 months ago

I beg leave the Prof alone oo! Politics go kill we all

How’s is this politics?

She should have mentioned her tribe first

• Hey 2 months ago

Stupid whore!

• Laura Sey 2 months ago

Don't mind Audrey Gadzekpo. She concluded this research from her lesbian relationship with an Nzema lady in UG. There she thinks Nzemas are lesbians.

• AUDREY,AUDREY,PLEASE MIND YOURSELF. 2 months ago

Audrey, Audrey.Please mind yourself. There is more to life than mere flesh and blood Audrey.

• nana addo Bawumia 2 months ago

so lets ask ourselves, where did the term kojo Besia come from. I am genuinely asking.

• Kel 2 months ago

Your grandparents might know the answer to that question. Have you tried asking them??

• joe 2 months ago

Is "kojo besia" an Nzema or Ga language? a fool is always a fool

• ARSOKWAFA 2 months ago

Or "arsokwafa" amongst Mfantsipim, Adisadel and St. Augustines student

• Kpando 2 months ago

If her research confirms your disbelief what would you say. Instead of to study your past, you're rather giving empty threat. Audrey may be right. Our warrior fathers were offered young boys at wars to sleep with. This happen ...

And are the PRESENT GAYS in war? Are they warriors?

Kwasia pii!!!

U have a reason why the warriors were given boys to sleep with but these filthy BUTTY boys and gays walking around aimlessly, are they warriors in war! ...

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 2 months ago

A foolish thinkless Trokosi !

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

The professor needs to educate the masses by putting out research sourced information to allow anyone interested in facts go to that source to fact check. Hearsay is for us illiterates to use to spread rumours! Gadzekpo calls ...

• Kel 2 months ago

If not for politics what at all will cause a whole Professor to speak so recklessly knowing damn well its all false??

• Bolga Naaba 2 months ago

Look at this ugly Anyigbe woman. Obaa kwasea aboa ba gyimifour kruaseni atetekwa

• Kojo 2 months ago

Foolish tribalist

• Bolga Naaba 2 months ago

Look at this ugly Anyigbe woman. Obaa kwasea aboa ba gyimifour kruaseni atetekwa

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 2 months ago

May God have mercy on you!

• God bless Nzema youth and Citizens 2 months ago

Please Nzema youth and Citizens, please demand apology . Because it is obvious these so called NGOs are paid substantial monies to pollute our culture. Therefore, they should degrade your culture. Some of them gave birth to c ...

• John Kaku Nzule 2 months ago

Why disrespect a whole ethnic group in your bid to support your position. Would she say that about her Ewe customs and traditions?

She wldnt dared becasue the ewes wldnt forgive her till eternality!

Now when it came to gay issues in Ghana, they are trying to hard to inset TRIBES in it which ll forever destroyed all Ghanaian tribes!!

They have tri ...

• Sam 2 months ago

Maybe Prof. G is a lesbian herself so she could tell by cultural lineage those are gay and those that are not. I wish she had spoken on a number of issues affecting our society yet she and other so-called human right advocate ...

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Good move by the chiefs. Western education should not undermine our cultural values

Of course I knew the Nzema chiefs ll do something about it unlike the GA people

Am telling anyone, if this has come from an ASHANTI, the whole Ghana ll be in a turmoil and u ll see the tribal bigotry and dirty tribal re ...

• Joe wise 2 months ago

Ga people won’t respond or do anything, because they are neck deep in that homo practices. It’s unfortunate that the woman added Nzema’s, if anything, it was and still common practices along the Coast towns and cities ...

• Jc 2 months ago

I don't think that Kwadjo Besia has anything to do with actual arse but clothing. Men who love to dress like women. Nothing to do with sex but MIND. Put it this way - FANTASY.

FREEDOM OF SPEACH THOUGH BUT NOT FREEDOM TO HU ...

Useless GA FOR NOTHING GA so called YOUTH!! They are quiet and if this was an ASHANTI lady, they wldve being in arms all along!!

When an ASHANTI CHIEF rode in a PALAQUIN in Accra, UGLY NII and NANA SASRAKU ANSAH were pis ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 2 months ago

Ga people doesn't hate Ashantis. Go and read your history. If you give them respect, they'll respect you but if you don't respect them, then you will think they hate you, they don't.They were in Manhyia to invite Otumfuor dur ...

When did GAS ever have any tradition of RIDING IN A PALAQUIN?

Which ga tradition states that, GA mantse rides in a palaquin?

Gas have no tradition like that and if they do, then is a BORROWED TRADITION FROM AKANS!! ...

• 999666 2 months ago

Gas have no tradition of their chiefs riding in a PALAQUIN!!

Stop your nonsense!!

The gas chiefs were jealous of the Asante chiefs riding in a palaquin period!!

Ga mantse don’t sit in a PALAQUIN if u don’t kno ...

• Momo 2 months ago

When Ghanaians have small coins in their pockets they talk anyhow. Ghanaians are uncultured in speech and actions.

• TonyB 2 months ago

It serves her right Her so called freedom doesn't permit her to talk lose While is she not talking about the health implications of the diabolic practice

• Ibn Trawaray 2 months ago

I think the Professor has also got it wrong.

• Boye/California 2 months ago

She is a fake professor and she doesn't know her history why she didn't mention Ewe and mention another tribe very useless professor wicked lady and fake puppet to the West

The GA youth are quiet lmaoooo!!

Is now ASHANTIS fighting for them upon all their hatred against us! Lmaoooo!!

U see, me as Ashanti man has being on this issue here fighting for them and writing in their defense but ...

• This Woman Has Attitude Problems 2 months ago

Many Single women at her age have serious attitude problems. She is not connected to any Ghanaian Culture (African culture for that matter). She cannot be submissive so she is single chopping herself with toys, expatriate ma ...

• Moha@30 2 months ago

Why wouldn't we suffer,if such an incident idiot is a professor and at the same time leader of an organisation.
    They only know nothing productive just only on her to sells their conscious and other innocent citizens

• The General 2 months ago

It's only foolish people who speak without thinking. Let me sit back and watch how things unfold.

• Watt 2 months ago

With all this blasphemy and the degradation going against GA the chiefs in GA and the GA traditional council who have sold their conscience for money are quiet while other chiefs are defending their culture and their traditio ...

• DONT GO ANYWHERE 2 months ago

Someone ,a pastor,insulted the people of the Volta region recently and nothing happen.Let the go themselves

• Kofi Kwatsi 2 months ago

Prof Audrey Gadzekpo is a spoilt child.

• Kwaaboadu 2 months ago

This woman is a corrupt shameless sell-out. I cannot comprehend what prompted such a so-called professor to spew out this nonsense. Audrey be ruthlessly dealt with.

• Koo Boare 2 months ago

This is an unfortunate and bad situation. I plead with the Peace Council to step in to help solve the problem, provided the lady agrees.

• Ghana baa 2 months ago

May these wise chiefs live long.... Evil people hiding behind human right to force the unthinkable through our throats

• SHE IS A PROFESSOR SO SHE CAN HANDLE ALL OF THEM!!BRING IT ON SHE SAYS! 2 months ago

She is a big big professor so she can deal with anything. She is telling them "bring it on"

• Ojah 2 months ago

BRUKUSU AND HIS CO BUNCH OF LAZY HUNGRY WOLVES SHOULD GO DO THEIR HUNTING FOR FEAST SOMEWHERE ELSE. NARRATIVES CONCERNING THE HISTORY AND CULTURE OF PEOPLE IS ALWAYS FULL OF INCONSISTENCIES. THEY WANT TO BE PACIFIED, THEY SHO ...

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

If she believes in you as custodians of our cultural heritage, she would not say this about your cultural practices in the first place. Awuralae or Nananom, she will not honor your invitation. Simple.

• Roger Moore 2 months ago

HER TOO KNOWN

She is a professor with a little eccentricity. Just like the United Nations suggested that individuals who cannot enter into a relationship should be taken as a disability, she must be one. How can you say y ...

• BISA 2 months ago

EVEN 7 DAYS IS TOO MUCH GIVE HER AN IMMIDIATE SUMMONS AND WHEN SHE FAILS TREAT HER AS A SCAPE GOAT?AM AN EWE BUT THIS WOMAN IS EVEN A DISGARCE TO THE EWES

• Nii Odoi 2 months ago

Referring to a woman as he and him. This chief needs free SHS.

• Mm 2 months ago

Ganyobi buulu

• Kwasi 2 months ago

A so-called prof making vague unsubstantiated aspersions and fictitious claims just to buttress her sponsored agenda

• BISA 2 months ago

YES THE GA MANTSE AND OTHER CHIEFS SHOULD DO SAME AND WITH THE GAS ITS EVEN WORSE BECAUSE YOU ARE STANDING ON THEIR LAND TO SAY THIS.SUMMOND HER

• Yaba Sutherland 2 months ago

When did you consent to chiefs summoning people for passing derogatory remarks? Didn't you say Asantehene does not have authority to summon anyone. If he can't, why can others do so?

• 999666 2 months ago

U see how foolish these tribes are lol

Now they want chiefs to summon someone haha

• Turning the Corner 2 months ago

Hold the stupid Audrey accountable

• Addo akpo 2 months ago

Ga chiefs have been bribed by Nana addo, that's why they are quite

• Colette Caesare 2 months ago

Hearing about the bill shocked me. What should I do? Once I enter Ghana as a tourist or expat again, I might be arrested even for posting pro-LBGTI-stuff on Facebook, or what? I might be arrested for watching pornography with ...

And I know your CUNT smells badly in some places knowing how many LESBIANS u sleep with!

What a good for nothing PIMP God wasted his time creating!

U perverted horny bastard!

• Kojo Besia is Hamophridite not gay 2 months ago

Kojo Besia is Hemophrodiite and to gay. Gay are different from hemophrodite. Kojo Besia is Asente inot Nzema nor Ga

U see what woman has created now!

There ll be a time Ghanaian tribes will point accusing fingers at one another for who’s KOJO BESIA!!

This guy is a typical example

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Asante people don't use the word 'besia'.

• KINGS5 2 months ago

I pity for the relatives of these imbeciles who sold their conscience for money and defending the imperialist agenda that seek to reduce black race population. Bible and Quaran was a frame colonial tool. It bit imagination ho ...

Why are u blaming the imperialist when the GA CHIEFS are quite as a cemetery!

Where’s the Asafoatse for the Ga Traditional Council, Captain Nii Kojo Mankata, WHERES CAPTAIN NII. KOJO MANKATA, the UGLY GA baboon who pr ...

• Kweku 2 months ago

Homosexuality nonsense must never be entertained in Ghana. How can homosesexuals lie our children that a woman can change into a woman and a woman can also change into a man.. This homosexuality nonsense must stop in Ghana. ...

• I PISS AND POO ON THE NZEMA gODs 2 months ago

If they have any powers they would have prevented Kotoka overthrowing their home boy Nzema. I shit in their mouths!

• Sarfo Bedoako 2 months ago

That illiterate and push-to-act professor should return the money she collected from Akuffool Addo to save her already damage reputation.

• SHAMELESS WOMAN AUDREY GADZEKPO 2 months ago

This brainwashed so called professor call herself enlightened and educated woman. She and prof. Manuh are SHAMELESS lesbians and they are disgrace to their Ewe tribes. Can someone give them a book on Yaa Asantewaa of Ashanti ...

• Kwan - she should lecture those fools. I will give her facts. 2 months ago

She was correct in what she said.

• Gideon 2 months ago

Very very good. Kudus to our traditional leaders.

• Bobbie 2 months ago

Before talking research, that is what academician do. Audrey....

• Big Fred 2 months ago

This foolish ewes woman is because ewe people don't have sense so their children also the same if you didn't stop your useless behavior I will make you kills your own children's foolish women

• francis 2 months ago

I do not support that homosexuality be legalized. I also do not support attacking and criminalizing the act. Let it be in the hang. After all those who do it do it in secrecy.
    the professor said the obvious. Most gays in gha ...

Where’s your data to support this?

Baseless!

• Most of these so called professors are empty. They don’t know anything 2 months ago

These professors are not knowledgeable. They don’t know anything

• Joyce Toffey Mamile 2 months ago

Imagine one of us insulting the Ewe people like what she did. Don't extend your stupid war with other tribes to us, else you'll pay a huge penalty. We don't easily forget and are not known to play around.

• Nana Frimpomaa 2 months ago

#NANAFRIMPOMAA2024 #NSUOBEKAHO
    MAKING THEM ALL SWEAR BY BIBLES A ...

• Ebo 2 months ago

I respected this lady before but now I see greed ,evil, arrogance and stupidity in her personality. Africa has suffered too much under white oppression. We cannot allow them to rape and SUBVERT our country and society includi ...

• KofSam 2 months ago

I applaud the Nzema chiefs for taken on this nasty Professor who says that there is gay practice among the people of Nzema and the Ga people.
    However the Ga chiefs and their tribesmen have kept mute over their allegations. ...

• 999666 2 months ago

U mentioned only ASHANTIS disrespecting u right
    !
    Stop the hatred

• Bitter truth#1 2 months ago

Another mad ewe woman who needs to be in chain but has used education to cover up her madness..I keep asking, most people supporting and practicing homosexuality are ewe’s but seriously I used to respect ewe’s paaaoo..wow ...

• Yaovi 2 months ago

Pint of correction; Please mad people are not supposed to be in chains, but at treatment centers for their recovery

• Mary 2 months ago

This prof is very stupid.We nzemas hate anything gay or lesbianism just like the ewe's.Becuase politics this foolish woman is talking nonsense.

• LESBIANISM IS COMMON IN SCHOOLS ACROSS GHANA 2 months ago

Go to any girls dormitory in any secondary in Ghana and ask them what is "supi". Im sure you know. These are 12- 16yr old girls having sex with each orher. Who taught these children about Lesbianism. Nobody. They were born wi ...

• Yaovi 2 months ago

The point is that Ghanaian culture does not support your supi. so don't encourage it here, even if it's happening in any girls dormitory

Audrey is an Armchair researcher. She is just ignorant and very dumb.

• GPS 2 months ago

This woman is a big fool. Why Africans are spending their times, money, energy on gays? Africa needs science, industrial technologies to develop the continent. Forget about gays and focus on science, technologies, and develop ...

• TELL THAT TO SAM GEORGE! 2 months ago

Tell that to fat gay boy Sam George.

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 2 months ago

Nogokpo gave 14 days. Nzema is giving 7 days. Shameless Nzema youth and Chiefs.

• Okyere 2 months ago

Think of how to empower your people

• There is God oooo 2 months ago

So this foolish woman is a Professor ?? Aaaah !! Oooh I now understand why Ghana is sick. What sort of nonsense is that ?? To publicly say Nzemaa are gays is very very serious. The chiefs should forgive her, because Audrey ...

• H Aborbi 2 months ago

Is there any evidence to prove Prof Gadzekpo's assertion. Is yes, the Nzema chiefs have not case. They only have a case if there is no evidence to support Professor Gadzekpo's assertion. It's time that we Ghanaians base our a ...

• 999666 2 months ago

So it’s true that ALL EWES are pedophiles as most of them sleep with their daughters?

Kwasia! Buulu

• Ojah 2 months ago

JUST AS IT IS TRUE THAT YOU ARE A COCK SUCKER!

• Mallam Adamu 2 months ago

As a researcher, she should have known better that hearsay does qualify as Personal Communication in citation.

• Mallam Adamu 2 months ago

As a researcher, she should have known better that hearsay does not qualify as Personal Communication in citation.

• OLD Soldier 2 months ago

Running your mouth against any culture on such sensitive issues can be dangerous to you as a person, not please who ever.
    Prof must tread cautious, because there is no winner and losers when it comes to such debates in Afri ...

• Martin Kreisler 2 months ago

I remember when I was a boy (which was around the time Prof. Audry, my school mate was growing up too), the term KOJO BESIA was used to tease very fat boys, who were very 'fleshy' around the 'chest' and buttox, which gave the ...