You are here: HomeNews2024 03 07Article 1920376

Lies and neglect: Anthony Annan opens up about injury that ended his Black Stars career

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Titbitspkays 2 months ago

Hmm it shall be well, but until blacks able to manage their own affairs that's how we'll continue be treated

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 2 months ago

Why didn't you come out to tell the truth? I mean your side of the story? Now you want us to believe you?smh.

• A concern citizen 2 months ago

Story or no story,you are a legend in my eyes and i know all Ghanaians will agree to that,solid guy on and off the pitch.solid solid.
    You,Essien,Sulley,Tornado,laryea,J Mensah,Painstil,K.Asamoah,hans sarpei,otto addo ,eric a ...

• BB 2 months ago

You said it all bro Anthony Annan superb midfielder

• Rollan 2 months ago

When u speak you are labeled arrogant and disrespectful to your elders

• The truth 2 months ago

Best black star performance ever against Nigeria against obi Mikel and co in 2018 AFCON in Ghana

• Taa wisie. 2 months ago

You are without a shadow of a doubt a legend. We all cån attest to that.

• Attuquaye 2 months ago

Annan's statement that "in Germany or Europe they stop paying you when you pick up an injury and fail to recover in 2 or 3 weeks" is not true. Teams insure their players in Europe....!!!

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

Wondering the same. Was it because he was on loan to Osasuna who didn't want to pick up the tap during his 'down time'? Which team then paid for his treatment? There are some 'agent no brains' out there!

• GHANAMAN 2 months ago

WHAT A PLAYER!

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER aka K20 MMADP 2 months ago

I HEARD A CRACKED BONE,, HOW CAN YOU PAY WITH A CRACKED BONE. I DON'T THINK I AM TOO DRUNK TO UNDERSTAND THE EFFECTS OF CRACKED BONE..

• Osei 2 months ago

Stop displaying your ignorance
    Do you know what we call a hairline fracture?

• jesus 2 months ago

HOW DO YOU PLAY WITH A CRACKED BONE? WHEN A BONE IN YOUR BODY IS CRACKED AND THE COACH PUTS YOU IN A GAME TO PLAY. THAT IS HOW YOU PLAY WITH A CRACKED BONE! I REMEMBER EMPEROR RASHEED USED TO PLAY AGAINST YOU WITH A CRACKED F ...

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER aka K20 MMADP 2 months ago

HELLO JESUS, I'M INVITING YOU TO MY CHURCH ON SUNDAY, PLEASE JESUS, COME BLESS EMPEROR RASHEED I TRY TIYA,,

• BB 2 months ago

At times some player's don't have the e courage to say the truth until everything got bad to worse.. Niw your career has ended just because someone lie against you and you dont have the gust to come out... Anthony Annan a bea ...

• the truth hurts Omanbapa 2 months ago

bullshit,when u were collecting ur share of bonus, and per diem, did u report to ghanaians?? take this crap elsewhere, running out of fame and want to be in the news....u got injured and was mumu not to talk then but after al ...

• Danso 2 months ago

The black stars team is a temporary place for every player who is privileged to get in. Your club is your permanent place so why are players always accusing handlers for neglect? You're called to join the black stars only if ...

• GANYO 2 months ago

why do we do this to ourselves

• NNN 2 months ago

Sad what someone had to go through to stay true to your country

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 2 months ago

Always do ×hats food for you