You are here: HomeNews2024 03 06Article 1920318

Tetteh Quarshie is from Osu not Mampong Akuapem - GaDangme Council replies Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (157)

• Abu Tommy 2 months ago

How much cocoa is produced in Osu

• Eth 2 months ago

It's not about quantum of production.
    It's about where Tettey Quarshie hailed from.
    Stop digressing!

• Rex 2 months ago

Ne tiriho s3 akokcto,he wants every good thing to originate either from his family or his hometown, delusional alzheimers demented old man.

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

When you short like him inferiority complex becomes an issue. You see how such people always stand on their toes to look taller

• Yaw 2 months ago

Hahaahaaa

• Kofi 2 months ago

Komfo Anokye is from Awukugua, those Ewes saying he is Komfo from Noche must ask themselves if Ewes pronounce fetish priests as Okomfo or Komfo in their language.
    If they don't have such word for fetish priests then why did ...

• Ofori Dankwa 2 months ago

Stupid comments from Ashanti person

• Jc 2 months ago

How do you know the comment was from Asante? Did you find Asante in the comments or just pure hate.

You can't read despite your free education.

You are below animals. Animals don't behave like you. Do they?

• Fila 2 months ago

Let me educate you. Okomfo Anokye is called Torgbui Tsala , his is a twin brother to Torgbui Tsali.
    When they migrated from Notsie in Dahormey to present day Ghana, Tsali & Tsala had a little beef, so Tsala traveled to to t ...

• Naa Aula 2 months ago

It's the same way they claim Okomfo Anokye was from Ashanti Region when indeed the man was from the Volta Region, Notse. Okomfo from Notse, now Okomfo Anokye.

• Fire 2 months ago

Okomfo Anokye is from Awukugua in the eastern region. Never from the Volta region

• Yaw 2 months ago

You were misinformed and that was what got into your brain. The name Anokye was derived from Notse a town in the Republic of Benin where the Ewes stayed before migrating to the present Ewe land. You were miseducated. Distorte ...

• Kunto 2 months ago

So why not nortsie but Volta region. Is nortsie in Volta region

• Fila 2 months ago

Ashantis, Bonos etc migrated from some place, why don't you say where they migrated from is their home town.

The Ewe community migrated for Notsie, Dahormey present day Benin. That is why today the most powerful fetish p ...

• Kunto 2 months ago

So why not nortsie but Volta region. Is nortsie in Volta region

• Akua Adobea 2 months ago

You are also misinformed Anokye?

• Sir-Riscky 2 months ago

The Ghanaian history is missed with lies. That Anokye hails from Denkyira. Go and check the history cos he fought his own people cos he was banished due to his atrocities at early stage. The Ashantis didn't defeat the people ...

• Ojatanaa 2 months ago

My friend stop the foolishness okomfo anokye is from awukukwa in akwapem

• Docket Man 2 months ago

He only came to settle at Awukugua and later moved to Ashanti. What brought him to Awukugua is same thing that took him to Ashanti. The issue isn't to claim is from Volta but to establish the fact that he is an Ewe from Notsi ...

• Ataa 2 months ago

Just before the declaration of the Independence of Ghana in 1957, these same UP/NPP people took a plane to England to persuade the colonial despots (not masters) not to grant independence to the then Gold Coast. Today, they a ...

• SACK OKRAKU NOW 2 months ago

Naa Aula NOTSIE AND ANOKYE ARE DIFFERENT NAMES, YOU CANT REAP WHERE YOU HAVE NOT SOWN OFUI! WHAT DID NOTSIE DO WHEN AGOKOLI WAS KILLING YOU PEOPLE LIKE FLIES. TO TELL YOU THE ANOKYE WAS A NICKNAME AND HIS REAL NAME WAS KWAME ...

• Read b/4 us pass judgement 2 months ago

History always goes with markers. The name Tetteh is not original to Akuapem, it was only when they mingled and traded with the Gas that those names became common. In the same way, there is nothing mystique or supernatural ab ...

• Wise Up 2 months ago

I am sure Abu Tommy can well but does not understand so. He's someone who's very good reading skills but the unfortunate thing is, he doesn't understand anything he reads.

• Kunto 2 months ago

My parents are from sunyani I was born and bred in bolgatanta, does that make me Frafra

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 2 months ago

So you see, Nana Akuffo Addo, at his ripe old age of 80 years doesn't even know our common history about cocoa that every Ghanaian pupil in basic school knows. Aauuuwww... Ghanafuor!! Can you all see the rickety, shambolic, m ...

• Kunto 2 months ago

The chimpanzee is what your father and mother voted for. Weather you like it or not the chimpanzee is ruling you and your family

• Joe 2 months ago

ABU TOMMY ? Can’t you read ? Who is talking about cocoa production here. They are talking about the person’s origin and you are talking about cocoa production. It’s like someone falsely claiming Martin Luther is from Gh ...

• Naa Aula 2 months ago

Martin Luther is not from America. He was a German Priest. Martin Luther King Jnr is from the USA.

• King 2 months ago

Ask your mom,an idiot with no brains foolish cow

• Gyatase 2 months ago

Too bad, today's GaDangme folks don't know their history. If they did, they would know thatmost of their names are linked to the Guans who welcomed them as they fled from Nigeria and gave them lands to settle on. They inter- ...

• Okoe Bow-Tie 2 months ago

Do you have fish in your town? Is it not rats and bats that you eat?

• Kunto 2 months ago

Is fish the only meat. There’s even fish in the rivers not only the sea.

• Gyimmii yewode 2 months ago

sia man you see gold before

• Yaw 2 months ago

Abu, it appears you are an illiterate. You lack compression and l can likened you to most of the free SHS students we are churning out now.

• SACK OKRAKU NOW 2 months ago

TETTEH QUARSHIE IS NEVER FROM OSU HE IS FROM AKUAPEM MAMPONG THAT WAS WHERE HE PLANTED THE COCOA. THERE IS NOTHING IN OSU THAT SHOWS TETTEH QUARSHIE IS FROM THERE. OPPORTUNISTS AND NAME SEEKING PEOPLE, JUST SHUT UP!

• Test 2 2 months ago

AKUFO ADDO KEEP ON TELLING LIES TO GHANA THE MAN IS A CON UGLY MAN
    THEY WERE TALKING ABOUT WHO BROUGHT THE COCOA SEED TO GHANA ACCORDING TO THE TRUE HISTORY TETTEH QUARSHIE PARENTS FROM LA AND OSU AN AGRICULTURIST BROUGHT TH ...

• TT 2 months ago

Wo maame kilograms

• Ayalolo 2 months ago

I think Tetteh Quashie planted the cocoa pods in the Eastern region due the suitable soil he could find.

• GHANAPANIN 2 months ago

What has Osu contributed to the wellbeing of Ghana? He came from Osu and so what? Your sense of ownership hasn't yielded anything. You don't even have a chief.

• Makola vs Kejetia lawyer 2 months ago

Nonsense! if OSU is not important to you why then was it necessary to mention Mampong in his speech? You people have continued to distort history to glorify yourselves

• Deluded president 2 months ago

On point

• Ojah 2 months ago

PLEASE STOP DISPLAYING YOUR HEIGHT OF FOOLISHNESS HERE. THANK YOU!

• Imhotep 2 months ago

Osu contributes 10% of National Revenue. The whole Ashanti Region gives 4% of National revenue. Shame unto you.

• Sky 2 months ago

Come again please, how did you arrived at such conclusion, knowing the gold, the timbers, cocoa and the rest of all stuff coming from Ashanti region?

• Mojo 2 months ago

Ur a cow

Akoa yi abon. Ebon mu pro max. How many businesses do you guys even owe. All you know is bonyo party. We have made Accra what it is sia man

• Killer 2 months ago

So why then do the government borrow money for infrastructure in Osu and used gold and other resources from Akan land as collateral to offset Ghana debt.
    You people should shut up.If it wasn't the capital that was placed ...

• Wise Up 2 months ago

So are you saying History is a useless subject. History tells truth and factual story and you know tried to distort the fact about where the great Tetteh Quarshie came from and you think it's OK to keep mute.

• King 2 months ago

And so your ashawo mother, stupid bastard when the president of Ghana talking foolishly about history which is not correctly fucking Bush people.

• Respect 2 months ago

Lol if Osu which houses Oxford Street , Parliament House , Accra sports stadium etc. then imagine Mampong that no one knows any significant thing from there..

• Nii Lamptey 2 months ago

It had been in our history books for these while that Tetteh was from Mampong Akuapem why are you now disapproving. Tetteh is a Ga name but Quarshie sounds like Ewe.

• Ampa 2 months ago

U have said something oooo

• Corrupt lying Bawumia 2 months ago

Liars in government!!!! Even the president is competing with Bawumia on lying.
    Lie a ton government

• Kwesi Nyame 2 months ago

I thought they would give historical antecedent of his lineage. Who are his parents?
    What tribe is he from in Osu or Techie?
    Lazy journalism and write-up

• Fiifi 5 2 months ago

He could hail from both if he found himself in a situation where the mother is from Mampong and the father is from Osu. In this typical case scenario, he was bilineal.

• Papa 2 months ago

NPP and distortion of facts. The fact that someone lived and farm at Manpong does not mean he is from there. The name alone alone will tell you that the man is not an Akuapim, but only moved there to farm because Accra is not ...

• Kwami - US 2 months ago

There is a popular town/community in Togo called Adangbe. The Aneho and Adangbe people are Ayigbes/Ewes. The Ga and Ada people of Ghana together with the Adangbe and Aneho descendants are the same people and bear similar nam ...

• Kooko 2 months ago

There is nothing like 'Ayigbe/Ewe'.

• Neequaye 2 months ago

Read the Ga-Dangme history to educate yourself! The people of Aneho are Ga-Dangme left behind during the migration. Even the Togolese recognize them as Gas! Too many illiterate Akans!

• Ronna, US. 2 months ago

Anyone saying NPP and lies and so forth are all stupid. From our childhood we all know Tetteh Quarshie was from from Mampong Akuwapem , even there was a song about that. Why didn’t you dispute it long ago but now. Stupid Os ...

• Yaa Dua 2 months ago

That's a lie. Growing up the name Tetteh Q is synonymous with the Gas

• Datus 2 months ago

Stupid fucking liar. Tetteh Quarshie has always been known to be a Ga. Which history boojj oh s are you talking Abouy? The one written in your head?

• Test 2 2 months ago

EIIIII UGLY LOOKING AKAN AKYEM ASHANTI THIEVES
    GO AND READ WIKIPEDIA ON TETTEH QUSRSHIE
    AKUFO ADDO THE MOST UGLIEST
    CORRUPT PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD
    LIARS AND KILLERS
    YOU PEOPLE JUST KILLED JOHN KUMAH

See this mumu. We talking of history u dey talk of Wikipedia.
    Find smthg better to do with your life rather than defecating into the sea.

• Neequaye 2 months ago

Stop defacating into the forest! May be for manure,.

• Gbenzeh 2 months ago

Is it not worrying that those at the helms of affairs in this country do not even know our history. How disturbing. Or is it a deliberate distortion of fact or misinformation to slight a particular group of people in this co ...

• ofi Adu 2 months ago

I am an old man. Since my childhood all what we were taught was Tetteh Quarshie was from Mampong Akuapem. Even a hospital was built and named after him to honor his name. And nobody has ever come forward to challenge this his ...

• Brezhnev 2 months ago

@Kofi Adu, you are just like Akuffo Addo

• Selfmade KING 2 months ago

Someone has referred to these GADANGME as the ALPHA of HOMOSEXUALITY in Africa and they are quiet tweaa

• Kertdrezvb 2 months ago

This idiot of a president. Is the most usless n senseless todit in Ghana. Nana ado short a nD evil

• Nana Osei Jimmy. 2 months ago

The Akans/Ashantis revisionalist,are claiming all the credits for building Ghana.Not a single Akan blood was shed in the fight for Leliberating Ghana.In addition to the Galant Ga soldiers, civilians from Osu died.They are n ...

• Kunto 2 months ago

Because you we’re only fishing whilst other studied in the university

• Neequaye 2 months ago

Read Gold Coast and Ghana History! Before your parents realized the need to go to school Gas were being educated! Most Gold Coast Professionals were Gas and Fantes. The Southern tribes were the intermediary for the trading in ...

• Why 2 months ago

Why the insults.
    My name is Tetteh Quarshie
    I am a Ga. I went to middle school in Aburi.
    I have a PhD and I am a medical doctor as well.
    I am a Ghanaian and that is what matters

The cocoa father is a Ga who lived in ...

• Oyibo 2 months ago

Unnecessary politicking. All in our elementary school days in the 60s, we were taught Tetteh Quarshie was from Akuapem Mampong. If indeed he was from Osu, why have these people not found it necessary to make that correction b ...

• Datus 2 months ago

You love to lie to yourself. Tetteh Quarshie in histy was always listed to be from osu . How can a an Akwapim man be named Tetteh Quarshie

• Neequaye 2 months ago

Akufo Addo wants to continue the miseducation! Even the wife who is a Ga from Osu could not educate him. President Akufo-Addo is an embarrassment! Remember the plagiarism of his inauguration speech.

• Deluded president 2 months ago

The deluded president .he has is own version of Ghana’s history which is a deluded version

• Adjei Koo 2 months ago

The writer, Ayikoi Otoo, is a lawyer and a past government official who could have come out with this information years ago if it is indeed true that Tetteh Quarshie is of Osu heritage. All history books on Ghana have it that ...

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

Is Osei Tutu Ga? The name is a give away isn't it. How come that an Akuapem man has a Ga name. Do we know why?

• Kwan - ver easy. Mother from Akuapem, father Ga or mixed. 2 months ago

Names can deceive because of the patrilineal and matrilineal divergence. If his mother came from Akuspem and he grew up there, he himself would identify more with Akuapem given the matrilineal system of the Akans - you come f ...

• Neequaye 2 months ago

I wouldn’t be surprised if in future all these native Kwahu and Ashanti Parliamentarians representing Constituents in Accra tell their children they are Gas! Ablekuma abato w/o Indeed! You are a Ga whether relocate to Cape ...

• Tetteh Quarshie is from Mampong Akuapem. 2 months ago

Family heads in Ghana don't look for their subjects but when they hear that you have done something good or you are popular then they want to associate with you. That is stupid. Tetteh Quarshie all his life stayed and died in ...

• Abraziaa 2 months ago

Week thinking president akufo addo bawumia government animals leadership no sensible human being well vote for npp MP's and the useless bawumia government

• Agbagba 2 months ago

Fact Check: president's claim is false. Period.

• Free Abena 2 months ago

Yes all know he is from Osu but he decided to settle down at Mampong

• Nana Osei Jimmy. 2 months ago

Tetteh.Quarshie is from Osu.He is a Goldsmith and farmer.Like many Ga farmers in those days, they settled inLand due to unfertile Land close to the beach. The Land was salty.When he brought his cocoa seeds , the plants could ...

• Adansi Praso Nkosuahene 2 months ago

My parents were pure Gas but through trading into the Ashanti region specifically in the Assign and Adansi region, my mother Naa Ashamie lobbied my Ga father Nii Ayi (Kwaku), his Wednesday day of the week was added to his re ...

• Neequaye 2 months ago

Good job educating these illiterate Akan's who think money is everything. This is why they are killing each other for rituals to be rich. No respect for life

• Neequaye 2 months ago

Good job educating these illiterate Akan's who think money is everything. This is why they are killing each other for rituals to be rich. No respect for life
    The President Akufo-Addo is an embarrassment!

• Donatus 2 months ago

Legendary liar.

• Donatus 2 months ago

Addo and Bawumia have broken the Guinness world record of Lie-a-thon.

• AKP 2 months ago

There are a lot of distortions in the written History of Ghana because some of the early writers sometimes relied on mere HEAR SAY, and did not verify their source before coming out with their writeups.

• Asec Memosa carry cup away 2 months ago

Is Ayikoi Otoo not an NPP man? Or internal wrangling has started

• Joy 2 months ago

And where did he put his first stolen seed from fenandopo? Now our Indian brothers has brought us new varieties of maize to plant and that is what we must focus on than cocoa

• Zongo 2 months ago

Ayikoi otoo, your statement is blurred bcos you said Tetteh Quarshie was BORN & RAISED fro osu. It is a clear difference from the hometown of Tetteh Quarshie, ( BORN & RAISED compared to FROM)

• Ojatanaa 2 months ago

Where from attaa ayi?

• Okoe Bow-Tie 2 months ago

And Cecilia Dapaah

• Solomon 2 months ago

The fact that one is born and bred in Osu does not mean that he is from Osu. Tetteh Quarshie is my great grandfather and he is not from Osu.

• Solomon 2 months ago

Indeed, he is a Ga. Tetteh Quarshie’s son is Dickson Abeo Tetteh (well known Commissioner for Oaths), whose daughter is Agnes Amankwah Tetteh, who is my mother. The fact remains that he settled in Mampong Akuapem but not al ...

• Solomon 2 months ago

Indeed, he is a Ga. Tetteh Quarshie’s son is Dickson Abeo Tetteh (well known Commissioner for Oaths), whose daughter is Agnes Amankwah Tetteh, who is my mother. The fact remains that he settled in Mampong Akuapem but not al ...

• FOYOOSIS 2 months ago

And he had a grandson, the late Leeford Kpakpo Quarshie, may his soul RIP, one time Independent Parliamentary Candidate, Korley Klottey Constituency. The family lives in Osu

It is possible that Tetteh Quarshie was born and ...

• Gee 2 months ago

I wonder which experts wrote this speech, like the president, you guys can't think for once, for what benefits is his origin to the growth of the cocoa sector and the economy as a whole, why don't you guys put down concrete ...

• Jack Toronto 2 months ago

Don't you know my name sake? He's is always out there to skew history to favour his family and friends. He is at it again. That is his stock in trade. The shameless Akim mafia head.

• Nolan. 2 months ago

TETTEH QUARSHIE IS FROM LA AND TESHIE. EVERYBODY JUST GOOGLE. THE MOTHER IS FROM LA CALLED ASHONGFIO , AND DAD FROM TESHIE CALLED MLEKU BOYE.

• No Nine No Ten 2 months ago

Please can you put more ingredients in your write up. I mean to throw more light on it if only you have the full historical background

• Nii Amoah Okromansa. 2 months ago

He's from La and Teshie but later settled at OSU . His biography is on GOOGLE RIGHT RIGHT NOW. PLEASE GOOGLE RIGHT RIGHT NOW , TETTEH QUARSHIE

• No Nine No Ten 2 months ago

Please, we need the true historical background of Tetteh Quashei now so we can all put a rest to this matter period.

• Osei 2 months ago

Very soon Akuffo Addo will say KWAME NKRUMH father came from kyebi and the Mother from nzemah. You see how foolish and tribal is this useless chimpanzee. Akuffo Addo came to power only to loots for his family and cronies, He ...

• Osei 2 months ago

Very soon Akuffo Addo will say KWAME NKRUMH father came from kyebi and the Mother from nzemah. You see how foolish and tribal is this useless chimpanzee. Akuffo Addo came to power only to loots for his family and cronies, He ...

• Nii Amoah Okromansa. 2 months ago

Ghana is still a backward country , and every information and facts even available on Google, Ghanaian leaders and top personalities like the President lie. So how can Africans be respected . Tetteh Quarshie Biography is on G ...

• Ignatius Famous Awuku 2 months ago

So, Akuffo Addo didn't know that Tetteh Quashie came from Ga land?
    He doesn't seem to know anything about this Ghana. He's been brainwashed with corruption.

• Kwadwo Quansah 2 months ago

All those people were from Eastern Region at that time and established Cocoa farm at Mampong.
    Don't confuse anyone. Greater Accra region was created just 1969.
    The President knows his history.. Facts are facts.

• I 2 months ago

https://africanleadersmagazine.com/tetteh-quarshie-the-true-story-2/

• Joeman 2 months ago

How can the name Tetteh and Quashie hail from mampong....nana shaaaaaaaaaa toooooooo much

• OZYMANDIAS 2 months ago

We all know TQ’s history. He was born and bred in Osu. However, he settled down in Mampong-Akwapim as a young man, and it was from there that he journeyed to Fernando Po, worked there and eventually smuggled the cocoa pods ...

• Piesie. 2 months ago

@Oxymandias, please stop lying. You are part of the reason Ghanaians are being laughed at and seen as backward. It's just right here on Google with all his details that the mom was called Ashongfio from LA and dad Mlekuboi fr ...

• Yetisikaso 2 months ago

Nana addo speech writers have done it again, first it's was the plagiarized speech on his inauguration day, now is about Tetteh Quarshie,, the man is so inept and empty headed that he doesn't even know what he is reading. Wha ...

• Gustavo 2 months ago

Jack Toronto is not fit mentally to lead. The one who wrote his scripts as done a great damage to him and mush apologize to the great people of Ga .

• Sister Soulja 2 months ago

The dumbest president of the fourth republic.

• Seriously 2 months ago

Akufo Addo and his cabals always distort History. So this OLD character keeps on lying everyday. NPP characters always lie. Birds of the same feathers flock together. Is Ayikoe Otoo not part of the NPP syndicates? See them! G ...

• M. Sani 2 months ago

Apart from wrecking and destroying everything in the country, the old evil also made attempt of distorting historical facts and changing names of monuments. To the extent that university of Ghana, Legon, nearly get its share.

• Brought back???..? 2 months ago

Dishonesty and hypocrisy. What is the meaning of brought back????

• Alhaj Baakome 2 months ago

Kwame Nkrumah was from Nkroful but he was an MP in Accra, how about that. Even today, there are MPs in Accra who do not hail from Accra. Let's not be too petty.

• Jack 2 months ago

Let them stop their politcs. Is it the first time in the history of ghana that Tetteh Quarshie has described as indegene of Mampong Akuapim?
    Look at ghana history books.

• Bobbie 2 months ago

I am concerned about the level of animosity exhibited, whether Osu produces Cocoa or not, the President made a mistake in the origins of Tetteh Quarshie.
    His handlers must wake up.

• The Truth 2 months ago

Akufo Addo is a confused president who always twist history. Old ahe may be part of his confusion Tetteh is Krobo/ Ga name. Even a day old child knows this. May Tetteh Quarshie's parents stayed at Akwapim Mampong by then or h ...

• Lee Pogas 2 months ago

I think the GaDangme council need to tell us more why they think Tetteh Quarshie is from Osu bcos being born and raised there alone I believe cannot make him hailed from there......I was born and raised in Tema so I'm I from ...

• rainbow 2 months ago

Brother , anytime you have doubts or disagreements and arguments about a particular personality, JUST GOOGLE. JUST GOOGLE THE NAME AND YOU WILL FIND THE FACTS . GOOGLE SAYS TETTEH QUARSHIE IS FROM LA AND TESHIE. BY THE WAY, W ...

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 2 months ago

The evil NPP government led by the short man and the lying one want to change the course of Ghana's history at all cost. What the hell is going on? Plagiarism, renaming edifices, distorting historical facts, job and protect s ...

• Old soldier 2 months ago

Tetteh quarshie is from osu Ashanti blohum,the house is right on the Ashanti street.

• rainbow 2 months ago

But his parents are from Teshie and La. He settled later at OSU and his descendants attached themselves to that house. Just Google

• Francis 2 months ago

Mr KB Asante of blessed memory, was a prominent stateman and Ga indigene.

• Donkomi 2 months ago

It has become a norm for anyone at all to challenge the president on anything he says. Why the so-called group now refuting the claim that Tetteh Quarshie was not from Akuapim Mampong but fro Osu ? You can't blame the preside ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

Old London school boy his brain is full of cocaine. Homosexuals and nasty peoples party president.

• Kweku 2 months ago

He was never a GA stop that nonsense, he was a Krobo

• Neequaye 2 months ago

This President Akufo-Addo is an embarrassment to the State of Ghana! The irony is that the wife is a Ga-Adagme! But we need to apportion some of the blame to the scriptwriter. But the bucks stops with President Akufo-Addo. He ...

• Kbwill 2 months ago

Ayikoi Otoo has always been my man since the time he was Attorney General. But l want to ask some fews, is it possible that the mother can be an Akuapem? Again. why have the Gas not honour this man with a monument at Osu wher ...

• Ayalolo 2 months ago

And he supposed to be a lawyer?
    Long term dementia setting in.

• Paul Allotey Sackey 2 months ago

I want commit on this because I'm native from Tetteh Quarshie at OSU, my great great father name Atta Ayi Ouaye from is OSU went and stayed Mampong Akuapem he and Tetteh Quarshie both of them are doing bishim business before ...

• Saint Frank 2 months ago

Nnipanoo,de3 wabon,always want to twist and divert history. No wonder even our Republic day which we celebrated since so may years has been changed. I am not surprised at this.

• Not writing down information 2 months ago

We are having all this argument and misunderstanding all because we never write down or document our history.. Every single historical event of Ghana is by word of mouth.. Information on being passed from generation to genera ...

• Ayalolo 2 months ago

Dementia is setting in. This man supposed to be a lawyer

• Ayalolo 2 months ago

How many you Eastern Regioners people are called Tetteh or Quashie? None!

What have you guys done to honour Tetteh Quarshie if indeed he is from Osu. A monument or smthg would suffice. But you go spend the cash on bonyo party and turn around to make noise. If you have issues context it at the basic ...

• Dzifa, Hohoe. 2 months ago

Why have Gas sat down all these years without making any attempt to correct the history of Tetteh Quarshie being from Osu. In our history books over the last 100 years or more, we were informed that he is from Akwapim Mampong ...

• Montesquieu 2 months ago

The group also has failed to give us a historical evidence of the man that yes he actually came from Osu.

• Bolga Naaba 2 months ago

Ok ok why didn't the mother sepent of corruption talked about the national cathedral he promised to commissioned on the independence day? Nonsense

• Kofi Ghanaba 2 months ago

The name Tetteh and Quarshie is not an Akwapim name.Tetteh Quarshie was a Ga.The president should have known better.He does not know that aspect of Ghana's history.His speech writers let him down.Proof reading is a must.

• Ebenezer 2 months ago

Who cares where he's from, he's a Ghanaian. We should stop this tribalistic narratives. It is damaging the fabric of our nation, please!!!

• Wise 2 months ago

What at all is happening in Ghana now?
    , In our days, the history books told us Tetteh Quarshie was a Ga, the nane iself is self explanatory, that Nkrumah founded Ghana when Danqua etc opposed. These are well documented
    Whe ...

• Sir-Riscky 2 months ago

Do you need someone to tell you that his name alone shows that he's not an Akan? I think the man is suffering from dementia and need early retirement. The only thing the eastern region has contributed to this country is chaos ...

• Corrupt lying Bawumia 2 months ago

Liars in government!!!! Even the president is competing with Bawumia on lying.
    Lie a ton government

• Boni 2 months ago

...rwisting of history to suit a certain narrative. These hegemonic tendencies must stop immediately, starting from those who wield power. They may be starting a fire they may not be able to control

• Okyeman. 2 months ago

Nana Akufo Addo , if people want to argue about his father will simply go to Google. Kwame Nkrumah if people want to settle the argument if he's a Liberian or Ghanaian, they just Google the name. George Oppon Weah, if people ...

• Chris 2 months ago

Which one do we believe because the people of Teshie is also claiming he is from their town.Osu also said he is their own, let us just said he is a Ga adangbe period.

• Okunka 2 months ago

Where is Okomfo Anokye now to come and tell the whole world where he is from whether Ashanti or Volta region