You are here: HomeNews2024 03 05Article 1920113

Richard Sky heads to Supreme Court over Anti-LGBT+ Bill, wants presidential assent put on hold

Read Comments Comments (41)

• COD 2 months ago

Knucklehead Richard Sky is well financially paid by the Satanic Westerners to misbehave and act foolishly.
    The Supreme Court is not a law making body so this stupid and meaningless move of Court Summons is simply dead on arr ...

• Ricky 2 months ago

Yada yada yada. Go burn the sea then

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

His name alone says a lot. Sellout sky acting on behalf of selfout jbcia wofasi

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ +++

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 2 months ago

This Richard Sky guy is always throwing his weight around. It appears he has not much to do at Citi TV. What he is doing is interfeering with our democracy. The president has not signed and he is running to court for what? By ...

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

WHO?...RICHARD SKY?...WHAT DOES THAT MEAN?...ATTENTION SEEKER...THE COURT SHOULD CHECK HIS GHANA CARD...TWEAA.

• Donatus 2 months ago

We shall see then.

• Ghana says YES to LGBT+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+. ++

• Nana Kwame 2 months ago

Sky is doing Akufo-Addo's bid to excuse himself from signing the bill. He is doing it on purpose so that the president and the NPP won't be blamed for holding onto signing the bill into law. Its a political strategy. We know ...

• Batuta 2 months ago

Good one there. Bagbin and his NDC Members of Parliament cannot impose their partisan interests on all Ghanaians for votes and later turn round to blame the NPP government for the negative fallouts. They are useless politicia ...

• kofi 2 months ago

I am really dissappointed in you sky. Is this what u stand n fight for? its a shame. I though you were smart. hahaha.... ayekoo no.

• Legal 2 months ago

The president uncle was a gay so the president himself from gay family. How can he sign the bill?. Doing so means stabbing his late uncle at the back. This law suit will take more than a year to see the light of the day. They ...

• Jack Toronto 2 months ago

@Legal, are you a gay partner of the said uncle of the president? Don't be silly.

• kwame 2 months ago

How much have you also been paid?? is this why you attended the law school, so you can defend f00lish things like this?? You are shameless. you just want to trend abi?? Hooooooooo newoe.

• Kelvin Marshall. 2 months ago

In fact, all this while, I thought Richard Sky was a human being. Not knowing the otherwise is the case. Richard, I think unfortunately you're not married yet. Then go and marry your mom or sister, because it's also your fund ...

• Mike 2 months ago

Any time you hv an "akpatse" as a leader of an entity and for this matter, a Prez of a country, many "useful idiots" are produced in abundance! Sky, is that the best use of your abilities? May the wrath of God visit you and y ...

• Donatus 2 months ago

Article 18(2) talks about morals and that is what the bill is talking about so what is the problem?

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

Why should Sky allow himself to be used my this demons in power. This Sky guy should be disown my his families seriously. How much Nokofio??? His conscience have been brought with Nokofio.

• Jack Toronto 2 months ago

So you have/own demons?

• Donatus 2 months ago

Article 33(5) talks about rights and duties, so gays have a duty to respect our cultural norms.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

Is Richard Sky normal at all. What kind of law are they taught at Makola. It seems these people don't understand how statues laws are made. I even learnt when the bill was at the parliamentary stage people were sending the ca ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 2 months ago

So what is Sky challenging at court? As at now there is no law such law against lgbtq+ in Ghana called "proper sexual values". It can be challenged when my president signs the bill and it becomes law.
    If you go to court to ...

• Guv'ner 2 months ago

This man and Akufo-Addo are endangering LGBTQ+ persons. Delay in signing the bill MAY result in mob justice out of frustration by citizens.

• TrueTrue 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo MUST sign the anti-gay bill into law. And, if he is smart, he would also broadcast to the nation and tell Ghanaians that resultant Western sanctions WILL bring hardships. He would be a fool if he doesn't do both!

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

if some of us say Akuffu ADDO PRESIDENCY IS CHARACTERISED BY CRIMINAL and scheemish propaganda, the sycophant always has problem.
    1, let us diagnose the dates of the whole show.

when did it come to the notice of the pres ...

• Kweku- Kumasi 2 months ago

Another evil demon slayer

• Jkmee 2 months ago

It is cabal Richard Sky is NPP errand boy. Ghanaians must be smart.

• Jkmee 2 months ago

It is cabal Richard Sky is NPP errand boy. Ghanaians must be smart. Richard Sky is prime minister boy

• Sukuuuura flamingo road sukuuukuura 2 months ago

Rouge lawyer I said the same, how Abonsam Addo came to know that private citizen has taking the matter to court? That kyebi dwarf is like Jeroboam the son of nebath in the bible who lead the whole Israel to sin against almigh ...

• Korbla 2 months ago

Some guys have long suspected Richard Sky to be gay. I remember Martin Kpebu said a lot of lawyers are gay. It's possible Sky is one of them. He is also being sponsored some LGBTQ groups on a project he wants to complete at h ...

• Korbla 2 months ago

If guys doubt Richard Sky is gay, check his picture posted by Sam George on his Twitter handle and reposted by Ghhyper on Instagram. He has the rainbow tag on his neck. It's very true he is gay. He will be the first person t ...

• North 2 months ago

I am very disappointed in this guy call Richay Sky for this act of his. I like listening to him on citi, but for now I will stop listening to him.

• OGyam 2 months ago

@North.... That over paid arrogant SOB will get the message if the vast majority of Ghanaians stop watching or listening to any of his programmes. He is paid according to the audience figures. . If we boycott his shows en ma ...

• Agbelimor Paris 2 months ago

Dela Sky,he is a joke.It looks like he has lost his conviction and when you lose your conviction he knows the outcome.Looks like Ghana is for sale and that bastard chief or king with his judgemental hypocrisy might be behind ...

• Eric Amoah 2 months ago

Bernard Avle is better than this stupid hypocrite called Richard Sky

• Kofimensah 2 months ago

Sky is a big fool. All he wants is draw attention to himself. Vanity.

• Kweku 2 months ago

Richard Dela Sky has disgraced Citifm. This is disgraceful and shameful

• OGyam 2 months ago

@Kweku, there is no point complaining on Ghanaweb and still watch citifm programmes. Let us boycott their shows. When their audiences plummet, they will get rid of that arrogant son of a bitch. That is our power. Spread the ...

• Sule Mohammed 2 months ago

Sky also works in Afenya"s office and they're both gay partners. That's why Afenya has taken his wife and kids to go live in New Jersey.

• Foolish 2 months ago

He’ll withdraw when Mahama wins.
    Criminals

• TonyB 2 months ago

Why have we sidelined the health implications of this obnoxious practice