You are here: HomeNews2024 02 29Article 1919295

Driver of 2M Express bus narrates how he escaped robbery attack on Accra-Kumasi road

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Oklemekuku 3 months ago

We need police patrol on our highways, especially in the night

• Afronet 3 months ago

Robberies and many crimes are conspired and well coordinated. There was a guy in this 2am bus who made a long called in a language no one understood him. There was a woman who keep a lot of money on her as at this time of ou ...

• THE GUY WHO WANTED TO OPEN THE DOOR IS A SUSPECT AND HE KNOWS WHAT WAS GOING ON 3 months ago

THE ENEMY WITHIN

• Dondon 3 months ago

The police are part of the robbery team.

• Nye bro 3 months ago

Why would I risk travelling in the night on a highway in Ghana? Tweaa, it won't happen. The risk is just too high.

• ndc 3 months ago

Mahama's 24/hr economy being piloted. Armed robbery on 24/hr after all, OBIA BE DIDI is the slogan.

• Nas 3 months ago

Ghana Police on Highways at dawn?

..with reference to the above, and to be paid by whom in the morning @&%£???

• Ojah 3 months ago

To be paid for by funds generated by the 24hr economy. How do we pay for services generated in Ghana by our 4-6hr economy?

• Bambi 3 months ago

The driver and the guy who was on his phone when the robbery was taking place should be arrested to assist the police investigation. They are possible suspects and complacent in the robbery. The Nigerian guy who was on his ph ...

• Bobby 3 months ago

In everything wrong in ghana you must mention nigeria as if ghanians are angels,he was only chatting on phone with a friend telling him about a party drink up,when the incident occurred he panicked and try to open the door do ...

• Momo 3 months ago

The same driver that his actions saved the day? Did you even read? So Nigerians can’t be on the phone because he is this stinking Ghana? Get lost you primitive idiot.

• Kofi Mensah, Amartey - Afram Plains 3 months ago

This happened near ASANKARE.

Using the GPS coordinates (6.584653,-1.085759) in the video, itilog.com shows that the robbery happened on the Konongo-Ejisu, near Asankare stretch of the Accra-Kumasi Highway.

Police can us ...

• Me 3 months ago

So the Igbo man was simultaneously onboard the sprinter bus and other vehicles that were robbed ahead of them? You see how prejudice and envy makes some of you sound so stupid sometimes. And the painful part is you believe yo ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 3 months ago

THE MONEY THAT THE N.P.P. RULING GOVERNMENT, LED BY AKUFO ADDO, IS BEING USED TO GIVE DUBIOUS ALLOWNACES TO ALL THOSE CRIMINAL PARLIAMENTARIANS. SHAME ON ALL OF YOU !!! CRIMINALS ! CROOKS !! FRAUDSTERS !!!
    WHEN YOU PEOP ...

• Kobii 3 months ago

The robbery is part of the 24 hours economy. That is how bankruptcy the NDC is. Even without goods and services at 12 hours turn around, there is no security, and you are talking about 24 hours economy you cannot even explain ...

• Kofi Mensah, Amartey - Afram Plains 3 months ago

OFUI,

What about hospitals, police stations, discos and many more that ALREADY operate 24 hour services? At any time that a person is rushed to a hospital, won't there be a doctor to attend to that emergencey case? Would y ...

• Pablo 3 months ago

THE GUY WHO WAS ON PHONE CALL, AND TRIED OPENING THE CAR DOOR, WHEN THE ROBBERY WAS ON GOING IS A PRIME SUSPECT

• Kwabena 3 months ago

The guy in front seat with a cap is part of the criminals, police should mount a search for him.

• Alan Kyeremanteng 3 months ago

The robbers are Fulani brothers of Samira Mujahadin's cut clitoris, Bawumia's bleached genitalia mutilated ashawo harlot wife