You are here: HomeNews2024 02 29Article 1919228

US State Department, Embassy react to passage of Ghana’s anti-gay bill

Read Comments Comments (104)

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

You freakin fucken foolish faggots! You Aryan Caucasian rascals! If you mean well and really care about human rights, transfer technology to us to help enhance our love. Not the Bible and stupid faggotism. off!

• Me - Me 2 months ago

Frankie, what do you contribute to national development? You guys have seen nothing before. When you taste the consequences of economic sanctions you know how the international community works. Wisdom goes beyond religious an ...

• Kofi Seaman. 2 months ago

Sanctions for rejecti g what us not good fir me? Well, then roll it.

• Kofi Seaman. 2 months ago

Sanctions for rejecting what is not good for me?

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

If that woman knows how ugly and disgusting her face looks she would immediately try to find a cure for that disgusting lifestyle. Sanctions my arse!

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and
    same sex marriage.

• WHO KILLS J.B. DANQUAH ADU FOR RITUALS FOR POWER? 2 months ago

Me, you are foolish. Does the US own Ghana? The USA can go ahead with its illegal sanctions as it does worldwide.

• Stitches 2 months ago

You are a fool. Your Feckenham mother needs to be rapped more so she can advice you

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• they say they say 2 months ago

Ghana has been through economic sanctions from the west several times before and we still have Ghana, don't we. When one door closes, another door opens.

• COD 2 months ago

We cannot throw our national identity away just to fit into the so-called international community.
    What is more destructive than those economic neck-breaking IMF, World Bank loan terms, please?

• YES GHANA LAWS INFRINGE ON MURDERERS, PEDOPHILES, HOMOS ETC. 2 months ago

Madam, is Ghana the only country in the world that has laws that infringe on the rights of criminals such as homosexuals, murderers, pedophiles, armed robbers, etc? A crime is a crime before God and mankind. What is wrong her ...

• Economic sanctions indeed 2 months ago

Honestly it's that economic sanctions we're awaiting so we use it as an advantage to join BRICS nation.

• Yesman 2 months ago

Ah, I see!

• Paul 2 months ago

Not with you on this one. Why mention tge Bible since the Bible is against homosexuality and the likes. Try to separate the issues; the Bible did not came from the whites, it is the word if God that points humanity to salvat ...

• Say it as it is! 2 months ago

On point! The Bible is sacred.

• king Maxi 2 months ago

Madam, please go back to the US and practice your gayism in total freedom!! We are not animals in Ghana!!!

• Ghanas Son 2 months ago

Even animals are not gay

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ++++

• buzy 2 months ago

animal sef get sense pas people whom practice gay activities

• Donatus 2 months ago

You are sad? better you are not dead.

• NO MERCY!!! 2 months ago

We are absolutely on our OWN as a country, we decides what best for our NATION. I can't comprehend neither do I fathom why the westerns are pressuring us, Africans to adore their barbaric acts. They should go to Russia and C ...

• Prudhomme 2 months ago

Not so fast!. Ghana has never been on its own. It will suffer additional economic pressures.

• TRUTH PREACHER 2 months ago

Point of correction! Ghana was on our own during Kwame Nkrumah´s regime until the Akyems and their counterparts from Ashanti connived with the CIA to destroy Ghana.

• Kn 2 months ago

Haha check how much Kwame Nkrumah borrowed from the international market including even building akosombo dam etc

Borrowing is business, not hand out

• Me - Me 2 months ago

If you are absolutely on your own, why run to IMF? These are the financiers of IMF and World Bank. Let's be circumspective in our comments and respect dissenting views.

• Jake 2 months ago

You foolish man. IMF is an association which Ghana is a member.

• Donatus 2 months ago

Virginia would you want to be a second wife? We do polygamy.

• AD 2 months ago

Stupid people, who said our rights has been taken away, our rights are intact, no man or woman born from Ghanaians parents will ever engage in this nasty act, if not the influence of useless people like the west

• buzy 2 months ago

may the good lord keep blessing you. you have nailed it right

• kwame 2 months ago

we do not need you to cry for us. cry your own cry. Ghana as a country or a society must be allowed to determine their values just like your country

• Edem 2 months ago

Madam, don't bother yourself. The President won't accent this bill into Act. It will stay as it is.

Hahaha your president is at the exit door hehehehe

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

We in Ghana have rejected the sordid ,sinful ,evil and dangerous unhealthy lifestyle of same sex ,unnatural and set with animals in our lives. May be we are UNCIVILISED. I hope the USA Ambassador is now aware of the laws agai ...

• Joe Wise 2 months ago

Does Ghana have any economy in the first place?, nkwasea keka, blame you the Western world for this bill against LGBT group. If you guys had kept quiet and not try to run the lives of others, this wouldn’t have happened. Th ...

• Bompata Krukuro 2 months ago

Ghanaians were shocked to hear polygamists in US were given life imprisonment.

• dashiki 2 months ago

Oga, Bompata that right there gave me that hearty laugh.
    its weird, isn't it? that for us we can practice polygamy but they have legislated against it while we abhor detestable practices and yet we have to swallow it blind.

• America is morally weak 2 months ago

Accepting gay rights in Ghana is unacceptable. America has really fallen morally because America built on sound moral principles. The 10 commandments were taught in schools and displayed in public.

America has lost her se ...

• Jake 2 months ago

Does the US accept polygamy within its borders? doesn't that infringe on the rights of those who believe in polygamy? How can gay person be decent? They can be smart and rich but not decent since even lower animals do not eng ...

• Kofi Ackom 2 months ago

What is your concern in this matter? Ghana is not USA.
    Our family values are different from yours.
    Please chop your house matter

• ghanaba 2 months ago

MR MATTHEW LISTEN CAREFULLY , THIS BILL VOILATES THE HUMAN RIGHTS OF PEOPLE OF united state of america NOT IN GHANA. WHY WHY WHY ALL THESE THINGS ??? YOU HAVE MONEY TO TAKE CARE OF THOSE PEOPLE ANUS SICKNESS, HIV, AND OTHER ...

• Gyasi Jones 2 months ago

What rights does the US have to speak on our rights, what we want and what we don't.
    Does these diplomats know that parliament represents the people of Ghana.
    God bless America the idiot boy always say....blakk rasta

• IMPOSE VISA RESTRICTIONS ON ALL NDC MPs!! 2 months ago

Including Mahama

• Then we vote ndc and mahama 2 months ago

So they also impose visa ban on all foreigners into Ghana..let's head to the east and be like own..we said we don't want trumu period

• Nana Addo 2 months ago

Leave Ghana alone Ma'am. We have our problems and we dont want to add LGBTQ to our numerous problems.
    Our health system is poor, how can we support people who will contract HIV as a result of LGBTQ activities?. It is a fa ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

The U.S. supports everything that is evil from racial segregation, Zionism, fascism, apartheid and colour revolutions.
    But, wait, if colour revolutions are good, then why did the U.S. rejected 13th January, 2017 takeover ot ...

• Zionism is racism 2 months ago

How dare these rogues talk about human rights when they are spending billions to help the racist zionist state of Israel in its genocidal enterprise. Though I don't approve this law, Ghana has the right to determine what is g ...

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

They should return to thier contry, this is Ghanaian no trumu trumu.
    No wonder Ashamuah Gyan is part of the NPP.

• Zionism is racism 2 months ago

These rogues have no morals. If you don't do what they want you do to do, they sanction you. We allowed them to have a military base. They won't hesitate to trash us.

• Obey God's command 2 months ago

All the parliamentary members in the USA had or still practicing homosexual , Obama had a boyfriend when he was doing it with a man. They've all done it including their stupid celebrities who sells their souls to the devil an ...

• Zero tolerance. 2 months ago

Africans are for Jesus and so we go according to scriptures. No Gay in out country. Zero tolerance to gay.

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 2 months ago

You've enslaved us for long . No Blackman is accepted equally in the white or yellow yellowmans land . But we must accept your culture ? LIVE AND LET US LIVE !!

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Nonsensical bullshit do Ghanaians determine US laws. Let Ghanaians determine their own laws period

• Stitches 2 months ago

These stupid pigs think they ate superior and must always call the shots. Fools. Faggots. Fucken ass-holes. Take your money. We will trade with the Arabs and China to make them more powerful economically. Take your stupid sel ...

• Michael 2 months ago

Look at this pig also talking rubbish

• Ghanaians abroad 2 months ago

This guy Sam George, thinks he has achieved greatness with this social injustice bill. What his shortsightedness doesn't make him realise is that society changes over time and one day Ghanaians will be amazed regarding his na ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

when we get there we shall cross,
    when it comes a Time that society is ready for gay marriage and the must be an amendment of the law,
    the same parliament of Ghana will do what the people want them to do.
    as for today

• RAS 2 months ago

But have we not come to the realization that we are being coerce by an external force? why would the US take so much interest in GH passing laws to protect it own ppl. the Americas heave the most criminal law in history by gi ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

I want to ask
    is there 2 types of Democracy ?

The people of this country called Ghana are saying they don't want gay marriage- so I want to ask ohhh which Ghanaians is she talking about ?

2. when did Ghan a sign an int ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

Babylon you don't have no human rights, you made us slaves for over 400 years you treated even animals better than us, you killed us and rap our women and little girls, you stole our all our resources for over 600 years and ...

• Jeff, Ashaiman 2 months ago

Dominating much on human rights not criminalize homosexuals makes not sense. Why not allow armed rubbery?, Why not allow cocaine dealers to do their business in peace, why not allow rapes to go on? It would be very stupid fo ...

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Is not the US that determines the rights of Ghanaians. The bill that has been passed doesn’t violate any Ghanaian’s right. US leave Ghanaians alone

• Jon Yonny 2 months ago

The double standard US foreign policies makes them hypocrites. US is a friend to Saudi Arabia where homosexuality is offence which attracts death penalty. Have you heard US raising any issue or threaten them with economic sa ...

• Ken 2 months ago

Nonsense we are ready for everything

• this fat lady must leave Ghana alone 2 months ago

Does this fat lady and the shameless Democrats with Nigeria who has the same law? Why do these bastards think they can push their immorality and demonic practices on Africans? Why don't you decriminalize polygamy in your coun ...

• this fat lady must leave Ghana alone 2 months ago

Does this fat lady and the shameless Democrats have any problem with Nigeria who has the same law? Why do these bastards think they can push their immorality and demonic practices on Africans? Why don't you decriminalize poly ...

• The USA can go to hell 2 months ago

They don't have any good thing in mind for Africa. They can give millions in dollars to person to kill othets but can't gove a dim to develop any country.

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

Hypocrites talking about freedom of speech and assembly. Why’s Julian Assange of wikileaks still haunted. Why do you go for assembling of Boko haram, AlQaeda militants and the rest? Don’t they have the same freedom of ass ...

• Afua Iceland 2 months ago

Ambassador why are some states in your country don't accept LGBTQ++ nonsense and you are here criticizing us. Have you done with the Arabs and Russia?? Please don't bring your nonsense here. This is a nice opportunity for to ...

Well, to me Human right human right has a terminal point. It has it pro and cons but we always duel on the pro. Now I can't go to a ministerial meeting with a bikini high hills, boxer with singlet and shoes but I'm ok if I go ...

• Hey 2 months ago

Threats

Well, to me Human right human right has a terminal point. It has its pro and cons but we always duel on the pro. Now I can't go to a ministerial meeting with a bikini plus high hills, boxer with singlet and shoes but I'm ok i ...

• Zakarakis 2 months ago

Just asking. Is the US Ambassador to Ghana married to a MAN or WOMAN?

• Hey 2 months ago

Sorry to disappoint Madam Ambassador. Ghana's economy is dead

• OBRONI 2 months ago

Go away with your foolishness and stupidity. Ghanaians have the right to make their decisions. Go say these useless talks to the people of Saudi Arabia and see if you'll survive for a second.

• Have you see two male dogs making love before? 2 months ago

Have you see two male dogs making love before? Mind your own business and leave this to Ghanaians to deal with this law. Can Ghana tell US how they should run their country?

• Yaw Nkansah 2 months ago

Are there not many issues that can be tackled to help alleviate poverty and diseases than for the USA and the developed countries to fight for same sex people.What's human right about that choice of theirs which is destroying ...

• Kobina Boafo 2 months ago

Many Americans oppose LGBTQ activities mostly in the Southwrn states. Trump,will put an end to this nonesense.

• Gee 2 months ago

Even some of the States in the US do not accept the law, why don't you address that first before coming to tell us what to do. Fool.

• Nii 2 months ago

The majority of Americans are conservative and do not condone that progressive demoncrat lgbtr++zzzz+++ nonsense. Instead elaborating and implementing viable policies that will contribute to national development, ogboma and b ...

• Jay 2 months ago

Why is Africa the only continent that is forced to accept these practices? Are we not meant to be a sovereign group of nations with individual laws and constitutional institutions that are voted into existence to govern us? W ...

• John Mayor 2 months ago

What a stupid man he is. He can't speak for me. It has not violated my human rights. These stupid condescending Americans, are they not the people who teach that Parliament is the representative of the people because not all ...

• Asikan 2 months ago

We shouldn't listen to the western world for all our solutions. Their country is confused, they have no morals, even dogs have rights over sensible reasoning. The Israelis don't listen to America, but still, America is pouri ...

• Mickey B. Andersson 2 months ago

Doesn't Capital punishment like is used in the US in killing prisoners condemned to death infringe on the human rights of the prisoners? So why is the US telling us that protecting our society against the dirty culture of the ...

• Stone Age AfricansnSe 2 months ago

Total rubbish!!!! Why do we make laws in a society. Are laws not made to regulate human behavior? This bills aims to do just that. No more primitive American behavior in Ghana. Gays like bees are not human even though both ...

• Be wise 2 months ago

it is because their nonsense will not be tolerated in Ghana anymore.

• Obeng 2 months ago

Usa should stop theur nonsense.

• Demon rights 2 months ago

US embassy should stay off on Ghana, we shall not accept demon rights as human rights.

• Jb 2 months ago

What good have you imperialists brought to the Ghanaian economy?

• Rio 2 months ago

Ghana is a sovereign state, they should be able to decide what laws they would make. Parliament has passed a law and no other nation should decide for Ghana. America has a law against polygamy but in their eyes is right, is t ...

• KINGDUS 2 months ago

What is their problem if the law violates our human rights. We want it against all odds. How can this simple and straight forward law poses economic danger to Ghana. Since when did sex become an economic booster. Then you hav ...

• KINGDUS 2 months ago

US Embassy, you may relocate to Pakistan. Your LGBTQI sponsored Biden can go to he'll. DONALD TRUMP ALL THE WAY

• Kojo Samuel. 2 months ago

The matters of the LBTQ will never accept in downtown Ghana. So the the state of America must to know that and as it is which will never change of the gateway of Africa will never ac, cept that foolish in the society Ghana ...

• Ronna, US. 2 months ago

The so called Western Countries, can I ask a question? Why don’t you advocate for polygamy? If you agree then we agree to your TRUMU TRUMU or better still send it to the Arabs.

• Asante 2 months ago

Good job parliament for saving our children and our future. God richly bless you.

• Asante 2 months ago

Those hiding behind human rights should bow their heads in shame. The future of our children is paramount and should not be compromised in any way.

• Aborigo 2 months ago

But who gave these people the right to supervise us, what nonsense!!!

• Jimbo 2 months ago

When did Ghana become part of America's territory? If America is very concerned about human right issues, more serious ones are in Gaza. They should go there. This is about our cultural values as a nation. This is unnecessary ...

• Bongo 2 months ago

Gays have been in Ghana from time immemorial. Nobody ever entered the bedrooms of gays to arrest and jail them. The difference now is that, they are openly establishing advocacy centers and mounting billboards to lure our you ...

• Laud 2 months ago

Madam Ambassador, just haul these homo guys to the US and give them citizenship, if you care about them so much. And leave us alone.

• ANO 2 months ago

SHE HAS NO READ OF UNDERSTOOD THE BILL

• ANO 2 months ago

RUSSIA AND CHINA ARE DOING WELL UNDER US SANCTIONS. GOOD LUCK MADAM AMBASSADOR AND THE US
    THEY CAN START BY REMOVING THEIR US ARMY BASES AND PRIVILEGES THAT THEIR ARMY ENJOYS IN GHANA

• ANO 2 months ago

AFTER ALL THE SO- CALLED INTERNATIONAL ECONOMIC AGREEMENTS, GHANA IS STILL BROKE. IT MEANS THAT THOSE AGREEMENTS HAVE JUST RAPED THE COUNTRY.
    GOOD LUCK UNITED STATES