You are here: HomeNews2024 02 18Article 1917522

Ofori-Atta speaks after reshuffle

Read Comments Comments (49)

• NATION WRECKER No 1 3 months ago

After you have brought the nation tonics knees, amassed so.kuch wealth though frivolous means and getting money through transactions using Databank and other companies? If indeed , you have really done these and many Ghanaian ...

• Babs 3 months ago

Death to palestine

• Eric Mensah 3 months ago

Databank was built under Mr Rawlings’ regime.

• Prophet mohammed is a dog 3 months ago

Burn all mosques and the qur'an. Poison all islamic people you know.

• Yaw 3 months ago

Rawlings regime and so?
    Who dare him to loot the nation's resources under J. J?
    The looting occurred during this chimpanzee's regime.

• Kilogram 3 months ago

Well, Attached is gone. I hope those gunning for his dismissal are now happy. Since he was considered a personification of all our woes, now that he is out, I hope the price of kenkey will come down. I am so embarrassed to b ...

• Kilogram 3 months ago

Well, Atta is gone. I hope those gunning for his dismissal are now happy. Since he was considered a personification of all our woes, now that he is out, I hope the price of kenkey will come down. I am so embarrassed to be a G ...

• Gyatase 3 months ago

The Gonja thief sto one thousand cedis. The Walewale thief even before becoming a driver has stolen one billion cedis.

• King Kong 3 months ago

Your man Ofori Attah and his uncle Jack Toronto have destroyed this country beyond repairs. Idiot

• they say they say 3 months ago

Obviously you see yourself as one of the few intelligent, unique people who sees Ofori Atta as successful. Enjoy your intelligence

He built Databank as an ordinary Ghanaian to employ hundreds of people across the country with your intelligence and insulting behavior what have you built for people to benefit

• Honestman 3 months ago

An idiot, Ghana is bigger than him. do you the number busines this incompetent man collapsed, you don't the bad state of the economy, big fool

If you have a father like him you would have loved him

• Yaw 3 months ago

Eric Mensah, father like who? This criminal?
    Apuuuu toooor

• Day of accountability Will soon be here 3 months ago

@kilogram, stop beign sentimental and foolish. The man used his company Databank and other affilliates to contract hefty loans and benefitted. He has made money that his grandkids Will not need to work all their lives. You ar ...

• Asasi. Ba 3 months ago

Even the Medicis are all dead.

• Odjame 3 months ago

You are indeed very stupid guy . Are you fine with our economy under him and naba addo ?

• Clifford 3 months ago

He took the price of kenkey to the sky. Who should bring it down.

• Wahab 3 months ago

They promised to bring down the price of kenkey ?? Cut down government expenditure and make the cedi stable and reduce taxes and go into production. Which one have we seen ??? Chief ! What we saw was galamsey , corruption, ...

• Thinking allowed 3 months ago

Game plan worked

• Bastie is SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL 3 months ago

Crime Alert. — Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual.

Bastie is also, EVIL Homosexual member of Alquedas, and and ISIS TERRORIST Organizations

NOTE —. Bastie’s Prostitute Mother is a SATANIC LESBIAN, whose vagina smells to ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Liar, thief, crook, criminal, rapist, demon, hypocrite, pretender, wizard, fool, failure, traitor, betrayer, opportunist and murderer. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Mugabe 3 months ago

So OFORI Atta and Akufo ADDO now thinks IMF can transform Ghana economy and their proud of it

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Thieves and Lai's brigade.

• Dee 3 months ago

Go yourself

• Ofori Atta Should have Maintained Databank 3 months ago

If I were him wouldn't have accepted the finance minister position. Would have grown databank into an African giant.

• WaLL 3 months ago

Ofori Atta Operating Data Bank from afar…Money This gov’t borrowed Data Bank/Ken Ofori Atta enjoyed percentage of it.And,mostly passed through Data Bank off-shore accounts..

• Kweku 3 months ago

This NPP government has disappointed Ghanaians because of its mismanagement and bad economic policies. NPP politicians will never listen to the good advice from the good people of Ghana

• Dandura 3 months ago

"The venerable Charles Adu Boahen"? Nkwasiasem. Thieving gangsters

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

If NDC come to power and don't deal with this NPP Thiefs they will see that we vote for them or they come to power by themselves

• JJ Kuffour Akufo Addo 3 months ago

You should have been fired long time ago

• Kutunsey 3 months ago

Most useless finance minister ever- get aww you F

• Kwa Ananse 3 months ago

Economic Advisor! Oh, no; this cannot be true. Ken Ofori Atta to clash into DMB again? I will pack a d settle in Togo if this is true!

• Boldsteven to 3 months ago

Make sure the Data bank staff you brought to the ministry are sent back. You and them came to cause the mess and run down the economy. This is the first time in Ghana history under Ofori Atta that we had a DDEP with hair cuts ...

• Clifford 3 months ago

Let's hear about the Joshua story in the Bible. We are not going to the IMF today . We have the capabilities and the resources to handle the situation.

• Hey 3 months ago

Blockhead

• Kumi 3 months ago

These NDC people think being verbal abusive will win them power? No way! Your insults will not dirty most of these NPP people….

You did the same to Nkrumah, Achampong and Kuffour. This time, it won’t wash people

• Kwame 3 months ago

These moronic characters have no clue what the nation thinks about them. It looks like these hardened bandits live in a different planet, not in Ghana. If have know how we think and talk about them, they will all commit suici ...

• OBRONIBA 3 months ago

Masa, comot for there. You corrupt incompetent clueless thief. Keep your advice to yourself

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 months ago

He must go to jail

• OGyam 3 months ago

@Kilogram, it is obvious you gross stupidity and footing for such a hopeless man weighs more than kilogram. You have to be brain dead to have a modicum of respect for a useless man like Ofori Atta, who has set us back with ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

He won't stay for the KENKEY AND FRIED FISH PARTY this time?

• Gaty 3 months ago

You know that he is good why didn’t you pave way for him to come earlier

• Charles Ghanaman 3 months ago

What a shame. You failed as Finance Minister.

• Yaw 3 months ago

Criminal gang stars. What did you achieved as a minister apart from over borrowing that has sent Ghana to junk status, wicked hair cut for pensioners, collapsing of banks, opening Data bank in Liberia and Gambia among others. ...

• Bompata Krukuro 3 months ago

Mr Ofori Atta kindly forgive Nana Addo for removing you from finance ministry.Nana Addo is ignorant and was afraid of NDC goons and imbeciles.NDC this reshuffled make government better but not it.Can Ghanaians point to any ac ...

• Osei 3 months ago

I don't know why God allows such a criminal like Ofori atta still living among us after collapsing our jobs and stealing from us.This idiot and Gabby Otchere Darko create fake judgement debts to loots from Ghanaian This fooli ...

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

You guys have never had the interest of Ghana at heart. Maybe you be forgiven for all the atrocities perpetrated against Ghanaians. You are on record as the afirst and only Finance Minister of Ghana under whose watch pensione ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 3 months ago

KEN OFORI ATTA, LISTEN, YOU ARE A VERY USELESS, INCOMPETENT AND A DISGRACEFUL GHANAIAN.
    SHUT YOUR MOUTH UP !!! SHAME ON YOU !