You are here: HomeNews2024 02 18Article 1917488

There is nothing wrong with Ghana football - John Paintsil

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Afrikaba1 3 months ago

Mafias, you see how they are trying to go on the offensive using Ghanaweb and other media? It will not work this time bcos no one will attend Blackstar games anymore even if they give free entry. And if the government don’t ...

• Prophet mohammed is a dog 3 months ago

Burn all mosques and the qur'an. Poison all islamic people you know.

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

In terms of our ability there is nothing wrong with Ghana Football but other African countries have also improved. We still compare favourably with the African Elite. We drew with Egypt and beat Nigeria to get to the world cu ...

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

ei Ghana ayɛ dɛ. Ɔɔɔ

• Lukman 3 months ago

May Almighty Allah protect and bless you, I've been seeing your post on ghanaweb and I think it's unfair on a platform like this , although it's not a subject for discussion. It's you who knows what is bothering you about the ...

• Hospital Blanket 3 months ago

He is only sick in his fucking brain.

• Abubakar hamza..New York.. 3 months ago

May Allah forgive you..just stick with your believed & leave Muslims alone..better for you..

• abraham 3 months ago

I AGREE WITH YOU 100%

• The Spear 3 months ago

Agree with him... how many cups did he win with the Black Stars? You see the problem, we're big talkers while we stuck with mediocrity!

In 1982, we were on top of the chart with 4 Cups and Egypt 3. Now of course, Egypt ha ...

• DR TRUTH 3 months ago

PROMISCUOUS ILLITERATE, IRRESPONSIBLE DAD AND WICKED WIFE BEATER

• Saul 3 months ago

Kwasia Kwasia. When did u see kuffour or mahama on the pitch playing for black stars. The only thing govt can do is put money into Ghana football and when he does, same Ghanaians will be complaining that too much is being put ...

• Weed smoker 3 months ago

I want some of Paintsil's weed!

• SkyJack Tamakloe 3 months ago

John Paintsil's drug of choice is not only weed but crack on steroids. What kind of sane person makes the observation he did? Crack is whack! Randy Abbey, Kurt Okraku, Mark Addo, and Henry Asante must fire themselves for a fr ...

• KOFI ASARE 3 months ago

JOHN PAINTIL IS BROKE NOW AND HE IS NOW A DISPARATE FRAUDSTER

• Emperor Rasheed 3 months ago

@ John Paintsil. Nobody should listen to this hireling who once carried the Flag of Israel running( Instead of a Ghanaian Flag) round the field, during the 2006 World Cup.

• George Asante 3 months ago

May God bless Israel forever.

@ George Asante. I am sorry for George Asante, because Israel doesn’t give a shit about George Asante and our fellow black people. May God bless Ghana and George Asante.

• Evil arab world 3 months ago

And arabs do? They burry african refugees alive in the Sahara desert. Death to palestine.

• Kweku 3 months ago

Most Ghanaians know that the Black Stars team is the cash cow for the GFA officials and other government officials. The Ghana Black Stars team has become the personal property of some selfish GFA officials

• Bob 3 months ago

Is the demonstrate about the Black Stars or the Ghana league? There is nothing wrong with the Black Stars, we are in a building procedure, how can you tell me that a team that recently qualified for the world cup is dead. Did ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Agya Koo Paintsil. This guy always wants to be relevant and in so doing would be on the wrong side of everything which is correct. He's just a fool.

• Bastie is SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL 3 months ago

Crime Alert. — Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual

Bastie is INFERIOR Sub-human and sub-ANIMAL Evil Anus Homosexual

Bastie is NOT Bono, but a Foreigner whose DNA is feaces, shit, toilet, latrine Carrier

Bastie is INFER ...

• Maputo. 3 months ago

Agya Koo Analysis! That we qualified for the WC and Afcon means the team is not in decline. In our last 2 Afcons we have exited at group stages in sharp contrast to the 8 Conservative semi finals appearance we made before the ...

• Afrikaba1 3 months ago

I agree with 90% of the things you said. What i disagree is with the issue surrounding the inclusion of local players in the team. First of all, every Ghanaian born outside is a Ghanaian first whether or not they hold a Ghana ...

• Maputo. 3 months ago

You make some good points there. I'm not against the FA scouting for foreign based players. Fact is the FA oversees the local league and should be looking within to build a team with good local based representation. The North ...

• Rugalo 3 months ago

He's just a stomach direction guy,he's broke and he wants a coaching job from the current GFA.From 2017 we haven't seen anything good from Kurt Okrakus administration.He must resign or do the right things or else Tsunami wil ...

• Nana Agyeman 11 3 months ago

Wif beater, be serious okay

• Kg 3 months ago

Bro ur time pass so u didn't need to talk wht u didn't knw plying football didn't give u 100 percent u have eye if football in ghana going down bro the talking is much because ur time still knw cup to shw...thn u tell me ther ...

• Nana Agyeman 11 3 months ago

Junky guy full of himself. May God forgive you for these comments. It is very unfortunate.

• John Martin 3 months ago

Please go and read ur own analysis and come back to apologize to Ghanaians
    Idiot

• KBrown 3 months ago

This is a crazy comment by you Paintsil. If there is nothing wrong then tell s what is wrong. GFA has paid you to make this comments.

• Hayford 3 months ago

You fools do you want everybody's opinion to be like your's john is right these journalists are greedy

• Dondon 3 months ago

The journalists are angry with the FA because they didn't allow them to go see the players in camp and collect money from them. In Ghana it is not only the FA forces coaches to select their players, the journalists also uses ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

When he got back, he bought a car for coach Afranie. Is that a 'thank you gift', a 'tit for tat' or a little bit of appreciation gesture that kept him in the Black Stars call up list? I don't care much about the demo. However ...

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER aka K20 MMADP 3 months ago

THAT PINSTSIL OR PAINTSIL GUY IS JUST TRYING TO KISS GFA AND IT'S PEOPLE ASS SO HE CAN GET IN..HE HAS BIPOLAR DISORDER AND WE SHOULD NOT VESS HIM...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

JOHN PAINTSIL IS JUST STUPID. HE IS NOT SMART ENOUGH TO BE BIPOLAR, PERIOD!

• keba 3 months ago

people criticize by screamingm sack this and sack that but do not offer any solution

as if the next guys coming in to lead will automatically make things better. Ghana we dey

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Akuffu Addo is a FOOL 3 months ago

The guy is just trying to protect his investment he owns a club in the LG and won't want okrakuand his gang of Ali babas to gang yp on hi? And forcibly relegate his club like they did to Alhaji Gruzah

• Congoman 3 months ago

Why don't you burn Bible that a gay guy picture has put on cross and bow before it. Bush entity

• Lukman 3 months ago

Not good as well as a response

• Otto pfister 3 months ago

Afterall he's an Israeli so no wonder

• @Godisking 3 months ago

That's why you assaulted your wife and saw nothing wrong with it. Kwasiasemm

• Ked 3 months ago

Foolish and stupid talk from an idiot

• Duka daya 3 months ago

Mediocrity is his vision. With such people how will Ghana ever win anything again. When the bar is set low, you can say he is right. There is nothing wrong with Ghana football and the GFA has no role in developing players and ...

• Bob22 3 months ago

John whatever have spoken sense b4???

• Pablo 3 months ago

PAINTSIL WAS THE ONE WHO USED TO BRING PROSTITUTES TO THE BLACK STARS CAMP, REMEMBER THE REASON HIS HAD ALTERCATION WITH HIM?WHY WILL HE BE TO SEE THE MESS IN THE GFA, THEY SHOULD HAVE ASKED SULLEY MUNTARI SUCH QUESTIONS

• Okatakyie 3 months ago

I never knew this John Paintsil guy was such a FOOL. He sees nothing wrong with GFA because he knows sooner rather than later he will be called to executive committee and he will also get the opportunity to send his players t ...

@Okayakyie. You won’t understand Paintsil. You need to be a retired footballer, and when hunger wallops you very well, then you will understand why Paintsil has to say “ yes sir master” to Kurt Okraku for some coins.

• Bommie 3 months ago

U are big fool jon

• Duka daya 3 months ago

Why are we surprised . Is this not the fool who was waving the Israeli flag while playing a match for Ghana. The GFA at that time said he was naive for waving that particular flag when he was appearing for Ghana and not Israe ...

• KOFI ASARE 3 months ago

JOHN PAINTIL THE WIFE BEATER

• GHANAMAN 3 months ago

Siasem. Didn't know Pants fool like

• Markent 3 months ago

Master stop the nonsense GFA is full corrupt guys who are destroying our football and you are saying there is nothing wrong with the Ghana football.Ask yourself how many coaches have we changed for the past five years? It tel ...

• Kwasi 3 months ago

What is Ghana football and where is it?
    Can anyone help me understand why there haven't been GPL matches for months now?

• A man has no name 3 months ago

If you cannot see what the problem is, you're part of the problem.

• mr amin 3 months ago

John pencil is incompetent he should shut up

• Ahmed 3 months ago

Either you are bed with GFA or you are just being talking for talking sake. Your level of understanding on issues is myopic.

• K pee 3 months ago

This ashole want a position on the GFA board

• Kojo Tema 3 months ago

John Paintsil is truly an ILLITERATE with a psychiatric influence.

• Albert Owusu 3 months ago

If paintsil don't see anything wrong with Ghana football, then there is something wrong with paintsil

• BOY KOFI 3 months ago

All national teams are part of Ghana football.
    The Black Stars is a national senior team which is also part of Ghana football.
    The "Save Ghana football" demonstration covers every sector of football in the country.
    The dec ...

• edem 3 months ago

a former footballer talking like this may be he wants some favor from the FA im disappointed in him

• Niit 2 months ago

The Black stars have then joined many teams that don't win AFCON although they participate quite regularly. I don't want to mention here but Mali and Guinea are a few examples. Most of these teams are not only qualifying for ...