You are here: HomeNews2024 02 04Article 1914920

I’ll reverse Akufo-Addo’s renaming of public universities – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Kwame nkrumah 4 months ago

Leave the universities alone..

• Geemsn 4 months ago

Thanks mr incoming president the useless dwarf is not adding anything like infrastructure but renaming old once after his political god fathers.

• Vinnie 4 months ago

Your aspiring candidate has no policies but busy reversing things.. Who brought health care.. Which party gave us oil and lithium? Which party introduces digital system that ghost names of all NDC lazy cocoons are been remove ...

• Kofi Bassaw 4 months ago

Good questions!

• Truth 4 months ago

Anything that has been wrongly done must be rightly done. Kudos to you Mr. President John Dramani Mahama. If you want to name just build!!!! You don't build and are just renaming. Nobody with a bit of functioning brain tissue ...

• Northern Star 4 months ago

Rename all public institutions to their original status within three months of assuming power. The dwarf should go and build his own infrastructures and name them whatever he wants.

• Kofi 4 months ago

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA, how is reversing names of universities going to help Ghana?
    Ghana's total debt stock from Kwame Nkrumah to this day is $51 billion out of which you alone borrowed $29billion in 4years, but your works don't ...

• NPP MUST GO 4 months ago

Fools they easily attack Mahama.

• Kweku 4 months ago

Is this what you can do? Mahama is not convincing at all. This election is for NDC but Mahama will make it difficult for NDC to win. He is so shallow.

• Julorbi bawumia 4 months ago

@kwaku
    Are that stupid? Mahama I'd excellent if you really understand English . There are lots of challenges this country is facing, mahama understand them, and is experience. Bawumia won't even get 30% of the votes, Mark my ...

• ASEMPA 4 months ago

See someone who is accusing somebody of not understanding English. How better is yours.

• Kofi 4 months ago

Am sorry to say some of you follow politics without thinking through properly.
    Kindly take a good look at Ghana's debt and follow how much each president borrowed whilst in government and how the monies were used and you'll ...

• Kwaku Obeng 4 months ago

Did he solve them when he was President?????How can he solve them now when he is only talking about renaming universities.

• FIX PROBLEMS THAT MATTER, GHANA'S REAL PROBLEMS 4 months ago

How does changing the names of various universities help the ordinary Ghanaian in the street? Is that what Ghanaians will vote you for sir? We want a leader who will fix the broken health system, ensure ordinary Ghanaians hav ...

• Ghanaian 4 months ago

Didn’t you vote for Akufo Addo to fix the system he told you was broken by Mahama? How come that same system remains broken after nearly 8 years of Akufo Addo and Bawumia being in charge of it? One man couldn’t fix the sy ...

• John,Tema 4 months ago

Dr Bawumia has not started his ignition machine for his campaign yet you could see how Mahama is struggling.NDC campaign will be blown apart when Bawumia get into motion.

• Donatus 4 months ago

He should start and see how he would be trolled.

• Opoku 4 months ago

Tell what the dwarf did

• Nyansa 4 months ago

Is this really necessary. This is the very reason I don't trust ndc and Mahama to do anything good.

• Grandpa 4 months ago

If is not necessary why don't you tell nana the same thing to leave it as it's or build a new and name it? (Think for a minute and see how hypocrite you're)

• Sethoo 4 months ago

I hope NDC fans are watching the AFCON 2023 where the various stadia are named after both former opposition and the ruling members

• Grandpa 4 months ago

Me as a person am not against of naming them after anyone my problem is why don't you build new ones and name them after whoever you want

• Brother 4 months ago

This nonsense must stop. NDC does not own the universities it built with government funds. They are owned by Ghana as a whole since they were built with funds from the taxes of us all. NPP, NDC, and all citizens who have paid ...

I think you are not smart.when you build an institution, it must fulfil its core mandate and inspire. Whom does Tedam university inspire apart from akuffo addo trying to appease his party. This Tedam guy was a womaniser, who ...

• AJAY JONES 4 months ago

Mr president you behave as a child, why can't you keep this in your head, if you will your wife is it not in your head do you voice out for the public to know?,

• Luke 4 months ago

When serious minded persons are thinking about bringing policies that will move the country forward economically, you are thinking about renaming universities. Oho Mahama!!!!!

What are the serious policies? Ministers stealing money and keeping hem at home? Stop talking nonsense. If you really understand English what mahama is saying is the deal. Do you nderstand agriculture? The supply chain system ...

• Kwame not Quame 4 months ago

So you are telling me the NDC administration did not steal from Ghanaians? Holier than who, just give me a break

• Ghanaians must open their eyes 4 months ago

So, even if NDC stole does that justify Npp to also do same? Twerp like you.

• Kay 4 months ago

POLICIES OF JOHN MAHAMA
    John Mahama has promised to legalise Okada and Galamsey.He also plans to increase the importation of rice and poultry products as witnessed in Parliament recently.He has also assured us to remark the ...

• Kwame Tweneboah, FL 4 months ago

Is renaming schools policy changer. What policies are u gonna develop for Ghana to go forward.
    Not changing schools names.
    What will that do for the Ghanaian populace.

• Ghanaian 4 months ago

Where did Akufo Addo’s ‘serious policies’ such as renaming universes take the country? Pin heads, no brains! Mahama, please go ahead and restore everything altered by Akufo Addo back to sanity. None of his serious polic ...

• Anton Rhule, Cape Coast 4 months ago

Mr. Rebranding, what original idea will you add to Ghana's development except Cancellations, reviewing, Rebranding, etc? Ghana will be doomed under this dead goat without any thinking. God forbid, NDC never again.

• Ruthan 4 months ago

The Gonja/Dagomba leader of the Notorious Demonic Cadet has a low IQ.No amount of repackaging and branding can help even the best marketer to sell him.

• Koppong 4 months ago

Old theory again

• Nimaks 4 months ago

I said it that John Mahama has nothing new , no innovation ideas what will renaming of University bring to the nation building?
    When you were the president food you couldn't buy but you are promising head teachers to be the ...

Do you know what new ideas are? You have no technical knowledge! Mahama is 100% spot on!

• Ghanaba 4 months ago

This man is not serious at all. Does this put food on our table. Tell Ghanaians sensible things and stop this defeatist and primitive politics

• Owusu Ennin 4 months ago

Useless idiot , all that he knows is reverse and change this and that no clear vision for the country what a moron. Tweaaa.

What is your definition of vision? You had vision and for 8 years you are useless. Let sensible people talk.

• Original 3 months ago

Vision is a transformative idea that can transform a generation and your Mahama has none. The bogus 24 -hour economy shouldn’t be a government initiative. As the economy grows that will undoubtedly be realised. Your Mahama ...

• Sul 4 months ago

EXCELLENT......IT WAS AND STILL REMAINS A NONSENSE DECISION

• KBM 4 months ago

Ofui Mahama is now Mr. Review, Mr. Abolish, cancel and renaming. Is this going to improve the economy of Ghana? No policy man

• Fati 4 months ago

Ashantis and stupidity! Your brainsvarevfull of sawdust. You will go into.oppositoon for next 30 years.

• Kay 4 months ago

God have mercy on this man! What! Mr incompetent! You!

• Fati 4 months ago

Do you know the definition of incompetence, npp paid footsoldier. They are using poor people money to pay your useless insinuations on this platform. Luckily most Ghanaians don't think like you nation wreckers.

• kbiggy 4 months ago

Apart from reversing, reviewing, cancelling etc, what else can you do? nothing! that is all you are known for.

• owusu Benjamin 4 months ago

does this drunkard think he can fool discerning Ghanaians? dumb

• Ghanaian 4 months ago

Sober Akufo Addo and Bawumia gave you the world after nearly 8 years that’s why you want them to continue in govt. Luckily more Ghanaians are now awoke and recognising need for a better Ghana than been offered by Akufo Addo ...

• Spio 4 months ago

Concert man Akufo Addo gave you 2012 for free, 5-4 verdict he conceded, but 7-0 verdict with no evidence from mahama he wants ghanaians to know that he is full of jealous, Mr bus branding your pictures has been wiped out fro ...

• Siedu Hussain 4 months ago

Master, what kind of person are you reversing everything. You can go ahead. You renamed Independence Square, Ohene Djan Stadium, Jubilee House etc.
    Do those changes bring development to the nation at all. Are you saying you ...

• Johnny 4 months ago

Exactly

• Spio 4 months ago

Mahama doesn't have any business to do apart from elections mater, government has to give him appointment in electoral commission ofui

• BIGGI 4 months ago

By the time you are done reversing, your 4years term will be over

• KingKong 4 months ago

He is so empty. He has nothing to offer. What will renaming of universities do to Ghana's development? Such a character once led us and interestingly wants to come back.

• Nana Akua Adobea 4 months ago

Mr Reversal.

• KWASI SARPONG 4 months ago

NDC NEVER AGAIN OOOOOO

• Siedu Hussain 4 months ago

NDC is not a serious party. When they were in power they appointed a guy to Rebrand Ghana and they were paying him some huge salary. May his soul rest in peace. This Ewe guy was given a task to rebrand Ghana. That was when I ...

• King 4 months ago

Ooh Mahama, I will do this, I will do that, you don't have a message and vision. This is not a policy for Ghanaians to vote for you. Bawumia is the best to be president.

• Kweku Tsin. 4 months ago

There are more pressing issues to attend to than reverting names of universities you built to their original names. Please focus.

• Alkebulan 4 months ago

I have been waiting for JM to council every unnecessary policy by useless ugly brainless akufo ado . God bless you JM.

• Papa Osei 4 months ago

Waahw3. Change Kwame Nkrumah University too and add Appiah Menkah University too, King Promise. You are not serious

• Nelson 4 months ago

Foolishness instead finding ways to name other places after those who has made the country great you are thinking about reversing them.Then yhe next govt will reverse yours.Stupid and childish and clueless leaders

• Ray Alan 4 months ago

Is that necessary govt official 1 will it put food on our tables? It seems you still living in the dark era of Ghanaian politics. We need policies that would take us to the next level however, from the kind a things you've be ...

• Abu 4 months ago

Useless the economy hardship we are in now this is not the solution.

• Eric 4 months ago

It's renaming a priority?

• Kofi Atta 4 months ago

Looks like this man doesn't think clearly. Very ironic submission and plan. Hee should sell relevant policies if he has some and stop these unproductive incitements. These are so irrelevant and should not catch the eye of a m ...

• Nkatiah Afriyie 4 months ago

Mahama will change the change the names of everything in Ghana including toilets, Nkomfem, Ford rivers roads cities, towns, his wife and children, Bole,Regions, Kotoko,Hearts Kotoka International airport. But pls don't come ...

• Kwado 4 months ago

But has he renamed any university? Such a treacherous individual

• Angel 4 months ago

Renaming does not bring about development and transformation. This is not what ghanaians expect of you

• TT 4 months ago

So 10 months to election and this man still has not a single well defined social intervention policy to talk about ? Hmmm

He is waiting for Bawumia so he will steal from his manifesto

• NART 4 months ago

EX PRESIDENT MAHAMA YOU ARE RIGHT, THE AKUFFO ADDO N BAWULIAR ADMINISTRATOR SHOULD BUILD VARSITIES AND NAME THEM AFTER THIER CORRUPT HEROES.
    THEY HAVE EVEN CHANGED BNI TO( NIB.)
    MEAN WHILE WE ALREADY IN ...

• So u see 4 months ago

Empty head Mahama. I think reversing the names to the original names ll not add anything to the development of those Universities. Pls tell us something more better or convincing

• Donatus 4 months ago

Do you deserve anything better?

Please Ex-President Mahama tell us something you intend to do to transform the economy, to create jobs.
    What shall it benefit Ghanaians when you rename a public university.
    Don't waste our time with any borler talk.

• KBM 4 months ago

Fati can continue to insult Ashantis. We thank her for that but we are not going to vote for Ofui Mahama, the most stupid of all we have ever witnessed.

• All die be die 4 months ago

Baaaaaaaaaaaam

• FTT 4 months ago

You will loose the election woefully,this is pure wickedness

• Danny 4 months ago

Tell us what you will do for Ghanians and stop talking nonsense. We need more social interventions.

• Nana 4 months ago

A fool is always a fool. Is this one of his policies? Anokwale po

• Nima Gu 4 months ago

Mahama you think you can still convince us with this your sugar coating messages.

• Mubi 4 months ago

Mahama are these policies? Next joke. What have you taken Ghanaians for?

• MA 4 months ago

I can't think far. How can the reversing the names of universities impact on the economy of the Country.

• Kwaku O A 4 months ago

… and that will bring an economic boom to the country?
    Haha… you said this has been the president before? Unbelievable.

• WSamePeople 4 months ago

President elect HE John Dramani Mahama

• Ghanaian 4 months ago

And please take back all Ga lands leased to the Colonial/Nkrumah govts for expansion and development of the Capital, Accra but now stolen or illegal bought by Sir John, ministers, MPs and others.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 months ago

That’s Not what is needed now. We need to cut the hardships this NPP government has inflicted upon the nation. Although the obnoxious political move of Akufo- Addo renaming of public universities is reprehensible it’s n ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 4 months ago

My good friend John Dramani Mahama wants to cancel the Free SHS and build over bloated cost E-Block schools in the forest or jungle.

• Ezt 4 months ago

University Of Science & Technology, UST, now known as Kwame Nkrumah University Of Science & Technology KNUST has its new name during Jerry Rawlings NDC regime. Should a political party go on campaign and say we will revert th ...

• Deliberate intentions 4 months ago

And when we said your review of Free SHS is cancellation of free SHS you said eduwatch is lying.corrupt useless mahama now your own mouth has exposed you.

• Cancel Nana Addo 3 months ago

sure, cancel everything Nana Addo has done, reverse every policy beginning with FREE SHS, Ghana Card, agenda 111. one district one factory, New Regions creation etc.

• K’jei 3 months ago

Is this your development agenda? Wow!

• quophie 3 months ago

This man, Mahama--is he correct at all??
    Is this a priority for the nation? Aaba!!

• Steph 3 months ago

That will make you stupid and idiot. That's like trying to think you can do what you like without the knowledge of Ghanaians. Mahama talk like a boy in the boys school drama...

• Eric 3 months ago

Masa be bold as a man say I will cancel free SHS because it wasn't implemented by NDC period

• Kojo Badu 3 months ago

Get serious and do away with mediocrity. Come do something better for the country and forget about reversing names of universities. What development is that going to give the country?

• POWERFUL 3 months ago

Reverse NIB to its original name BNI and also cancel those silly other holidays that Akufo Addo has introduced.

• Horace 3 months ago

Renaming universities does not add any value to our economy. What are your programmes and your goal when you are voted upon to lead the country.

• Del 3 months ago

Is this going to solve Ghanaian problems. He has nothing to offer. Ghanaians beware