You are here: HomeNews2024 02 01Article 1914499

Chief Justice vrs Police Prosecutor: If Ayamga was arrested, why is there no written, audio or video record? - Prof Azar asks

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Sam 3 months ago

Haba, mother Ghana!

• defacteau 3 months ago

William Kweku Akuffu Addo is a lawless old baboon who has become a perpetual embarrassment to Ghana and Ghanaians.

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 months ago

And I guess you have been paid for this insult on a man old enough to be your grandad, a man who has achieved more than you will do. A man whose legal tussles has helped shaped the laws of ghana

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 3 months ago

This Chief Justice Torkornoo is ten times more corrupt than Anim Yeboah. Since the appointment of this woman as C. J.she has never put a foot right. She is a first class schemer aiding Akuffo Addo in his corrupt activities.

• Kofi 3 months ago

The lawyer president being lawless, fantastic

• Abusua 3 months ago

Who are you to challenge NPP courts.

• Jb 3 months ago

This is the chief Justice of Ghana arbitrary and summarily ordering the arrest of a public servant. If his crime warranted the arrest, then there should be report on that.this is the very chief Justice that disappeared when a ...

• Kee 3 months ago

Mr Azar man you sit in the comfort of America and relying on newspaper publication to doubt the court of the land. I’m yet to see a case you’ve prosecuted so continue being an accountant and stop disturbing discerning Gha ...

• Ama Koranteng 3 months ago

Idiotic

• Botha 3 months ago

Stupidity

• KOfi 3 months ago

You are tye reason why the country is in a state. Idiot.
    Where can an arrest not he recorded and you foolishly support it tacitly.
    The Chief Justice is not above the law okay.

• Papa Joe 3 months ago

The Supreme Court of Ghana has become a criminal organization. I can’t believe that the apex court can go as far as concealing their own records to hide their abuses.

• Gyatase 3 months ago

Torkornoo is taking a queue from Akufo Addo who started his reign by intimidating the press, the media, and the citizenry. Today Ghanaians can not stand up to Akufo Addo because of fear. How come that in a country that does ...

• J.J 3 months ago

Taking a what?

• Kweku 3 months ago

All useless things also you will talk about why?

• Donatus 3 months ago

hmmmmmmm!

• Bobby dicicco 3 months ago

The court records are not to be trusted. The person typing doest take an oath and you can never get a copy right away. It is a scam.

• Kwame Nsiah 3 months ago

Prof Kwaku Azar, the real legal issue that you have to address is whether CHRAJ can review actions or decisions of the Supreme Court. CHRAJ is an administrative body and its decisions are reviewable by the courts. Are the rel ...

• KOfi 3 months ago

HUMAN RIGHTS AND ADMINISTRATIVE JUSTICE for a reason my friend.
    Just read the law which created CHRAJ.
    If we truly claim these bodies are independent, then CHRAJ can even reprimand the CJ and even the President.
    The pr ...

• Emmanual .,..........Sege 3 months ago

True Vice and Ghanas President in 2025.Some leaders can assembly diplomats to paint the country black to bring the government progress backwards just for power.

Write letters to IMF against the government.
    Write letters ...

• Agyaaku 3 months ago

When will this NOISE MAKER keep quiet. If he has anything for the country, let him come back to the Homeland and help to develop the Legal System. He can't sit in the comfort of his American home and make all those NOISE. Mr. ...

• Ked 3 months ago

We have a very arrogant, pompous and vindictive woman as chief Justice. There is no difference between her and her appointor. She will end up worse than her predecessor

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 months ago

Massa, you have too much time oooo. Mr. Know all. Ayamga has demonstrated he can run his mouth. He doesn't need an attention seeking Mr know all .

• Wontumi2 3 months ago

What trash is this, Kweku Azar? Why shoutd a police officer shout like a mad dog when the Supreme Court is in session.

• Mary 3 months ago

You are a fool. Even self toilet better pass Akufo Addo

• P.Y 3 months ago

All shall pass in 7th December when they are voted out