You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 01 28Article 411359

Asante Akyem MP faces arrest for ‘fueling’ Agogo conflict

Read Comments Comments (52)

• crazy boakye 8 years ago

Kofi boakye is crazy because one Mr okyere fucked his gitl friend at 7 sisters Hotel so he ant to reteriate why can nt he Arrest the fulanis Aboa you bhaves like broken harte an

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

DCOP, you are wrong. Arrest him and see what will happen at Agogo area. Yesterday, it was Sekyedumase. Why can't these Fulanis be silenced once and for all? Should the MP look on sheepishly when the Fulanis carry on atrocitie ...

• Kee 8 years ago

We support the MP, fight for your people.

• OWUSU 8 years ago

THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD FOCUS ON DEALING WITH THIS MIGRANT RANCHING ONCE AND FOR ALL AND STOP TRYING TO HARASS INNOCENT PEOPLE.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

The fact of the matter is kthey are just wasting everybody's time,we are tired of these fruitless invitations by the police,police arrest people who break the law but not invitations as if they are going for a tea party.
    The ...

• Alex Hamburg 8 years ago

DCOP Kofi Boakye don

DCOP Kofi Boakye don`t be foolish.Try not to be too arrogant because of the fake praises we have been singing on you.just try to arrest the wise and brave MP who is leading hi ...

• Bemba Kofi 8 years ago

I urge all the people in that district to lay ambush to deal with kofi boakye if he dare arrest the MP.

• Barimah sei USA 8 years ago

Hypocrite.

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

Don't be intimidated by the DCOP or any Police Officer. They police are not judges and CANNOT SENTENCE anyone to prison. Only a judge at a court of law can do that.
    The Police will have a burden of proof to charge the MP in ...

• arizona 8 years ago

Kofi Boakye or whatever you call yourself. You are very stupid to issue that statement. I thought you had brains in that big head of yours. Let me tell you, we the people of Agogo will not sit down for these fulanis to take o ...

• nana albert• akatsi dzogadze 8 years ago

We are tire of these fulani people,they always caused trouble in every angle of this country, police should exercise patience and look at this matter amicably, all these none sense is poor leadership we have in this country.

• DAUDA 8 years ago

HEY KOFI BOAKYE NATHAN YOU BETTER SHUT UP OVER THERE.WHAT IS THE PROBLEM IF THEY KILL ALL THIS BOKO HARAM PEOPLE.THEY HAVE TO OBEY THE LAWS IN THIS COUNTRY OR LEAVE.

• Isaac 8 years ago

The arrest will be a maximum crashes. Kofi boakye did you no that we have strong soldiers serving in war front in out side the country's. Which of Ghana police and soldiers been to war front? Wait and see

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

What they knew is to protect foreigners and harass citizens. God bless the brave MP.

• Banku and okro stew 8 years ago

They should sack them all

• Tony Lithur-ewe CREATE, LOOT & SHARE 8 years ago

My goodness!!!! Why do Ghanaians always support aliens over their own? What is wrong with Ghanaians? Kofi Boakye, if somebody needs to be arrested, they should be the fulanis and the idiots who brought them to Agogo.

• OMG 8 years ago

The dishonourable MP was a total disgrace in his comments. Owusu Bempah also inflamed the atmosphere during his contribution.

• con USA 8 years ago

Woye kwasia paaaaaaaa.Woni fa ne bo. Gyimi kwasea to bodam foo

• Why Ashanti 8 years ago

Kofi Boakye, you are a pathetic fool.Do you think that the money Pepe Grunsah gave you should make protect the law breaking fulanis and threaten to arrest the MP who is fighting for the security of his constituenys. This fula ...

• Francis, Nima Zongo 8 years ago

I want what DCOP Boakye would do if his daughter/relative is raped/killed by these fulanis.
    This is straight forward: why should someone' business - cattle rearing- spois another' business- crop farming?

• i am 8 years ago

kofi boakye i like u so stop behaving foolishly

• edem 8 years ago

MP, mobilize your people and drive the Fulani out. of your area. Your chief and the police have been compromised because the cows belong to some heavyweight politicians in Accra. Flush them out. If need be, wipe them out. You ...

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

who the heck is this kofi boakye at all whom ashantis are affraid of. Aboa if these idiots(fulani) nomades have killed your family before you wouldn't dare open that your black wee mouth to talk bullshit about the mp who is f ...

• John Lewis 8 years ago

KOFI ARE YOU ARRESTING BECAUSE FIVE COWS WERE BURNT ALIVE? WHAT ABOUT THE COUNTLESS ASANTE-AKYEMS WHO HAVE BEEN KILLED BY THESE SAME FULANIS AND THE WOMEN WHO HAVE BEEN RAPED BY THEM SADLY IN THE BUSH BEFORE THEIR HUSBANDS? ...

• dudikoff 8 years ago

this is nonsense on the side of the police ,God will deal with them one at a time so dont the police have ears , dont they see what fulane people are doing to us? hmmmmmm Ghana her political influence hmmmmmmm God will judge ...

• odeneho usa 8 years ago

WHAT IS ALL THIS AGOGO. WE SUPPORT THE MP.FIGHT FOR YOUR PEOPLE CRAZY . IS ODENEHO

• de saint 8 years ago

Kofi boakye u are fool,very very gyemmi papa.a foreigners treating Ghanaian like this n u are supporting them ,enti ebibifor ye gyim saaaaaa ooooooo Ghana hhhmmmmmmm,black man has no soul,said by Joseph smith is through

• Blockhead 8 years ago

I'm the number one supporter of Kofi Boakye but I dare say your line of action on this case is wrong. How many Agogo citizens have the Fulanis killed, maimed and raped; and how many have you arrested? Do you expect the people ...

• ti 8 years ago

Ghana police

• kwaku 8 years ago

Yaa Asantewaa stood up and led the Ashantis to war why can't he led us to fight fulanis who are killing our people if the Asante hene can not do that. We will fight. We are going to mobilse our people both home and abroad to ...

• Atemmuda 8 years ago

You can" ARREST" him but still aluta continua! We will not stop until they leave. We will avenge for our lost family members they killed. Where were u when they were killing our people? Put up a new prison cells for us cox ...

• Atemmuda 8 years ago

Through VIOLENCE may BRUTALLITIES end! Kofi Boakye! FIRE BURN YOU!

• John 8 years ago

Useless mahama govt

• jince 8 years ago

Protecting foreigners is all we know. Ghanaians must stop dis nonsense. The police is unable to arrest Fulani's but want to arrest the Mp. Where is our common sense. N I thought he had a doctorate? Too many titles yet can't r ...

• John 8 years ago

Those who are responsible for these conflicts are the owners of the animals. The owners may be rich, powerful and influcencial Ghanaians. Hence the lawlessness. On the other hand, if the Fulanis are the owners, and they ar ...

• Gyeabour 8 years ago

Hei K B don't be stupid ur are in The country when these Fulanis are killing our people and. I have not hear any statement from you.My advise to you as a brother is to be extra careful with this Fulanis matter else you are g ...

• barima owusu akyem tenten agyekum 8 years ago

All these are happening because of weak immigration laws in Ghana.

• Busumbru 8 years ago

Leave the guy alone. Enough is enough!!

• Goheey 8 years ago

Is our security men going cazy.. it sound stupid to support foriegn crime in our country. Citizens of the area can even cut the throat of that stupid police. Enough is enough burn the fulanis as well

• NII OSEKAI 8 years ago

So far as Parliament delays the Law on Raising Livestock, the rights of citizens cultivating crops will be trampled upon.
    AMA, I guess, has bye-laws with this regard.
    How about the other Assemblies?
    But the Law covering t ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

he seems to be supporting and promoting the criminal activities by his actions and utterances, why don't you invite him for questioning too, or you have taken a bribe from him

• Kofi Baah 8 years ago

Let them kill you. You said the truth. I support 3000%. ONly Ghana this nonsense can happen. Demonstrate if he is arrested or charged.

• Kofi Baah 8 years ago

Blacks are always blacks. There is no sense at all. Our brains are black so we think black as well and that is normal.

• CAPII 8 years ago

THIS MP IS ONE OF THE BRAVEST, WHEN FULANIS ROB WITH ARMS,RAPE AND KILL AGOGO CITIZENS THEY(FULANIS) ARE LET GO. FROM TODAY...... "THE ANSWER TO PEACE IS WAR." BRAVO HON BAAH, DEFEND YOURSELVES AGOGO CITIZENS... DO NOT LISTEN ...

• TABITHACUM 8 years ago

HELLO KOFI BOAKYE ARE OK ? I THINK YOU ARE STUPID AS NANA KWAME SARPONG, HOW MUCH YOU COLLECT FROM FULANI LEADERS? GOD WILL PUNISHED UR FAMILY.

• KOJO TWENEBOAH,VIRGINIA 8 years ago

We the people of Agogo have now believed that the government have hands in dealing with the Fulani herdsmen in the area.

• boom 8 years ago

stupid police n govt 24ghanaians died and the police n govt said ntn abt it very strange country when the govt doesnt giv a fuck abt the ppl

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

The cattle owners should be hold responsible. They're to be blame for all this mess by the fulani herdsmen.
    Don't generalize not all fulanis are bad rapist or what so ever please.

• Togbe 8 years ago

These full night guys were encouraged to register and vote in Ghana by NDC that is why they don't like a new voters register.

• Big Will 8 years ago

This is stupid!! Stupid!! What invitation!! The police officers don't even know their duties. Do they over rules the court? Are they bigger than cout? Pls someone help....

• CD 8 years ago

He is a brute. He should in a cage like an animal.

• Cojo, Germany 8 years ago

Was is it not provocation that made the MP's comment? Women were rapped,innocent people killed,farms and rivers are desstroyed, Nobody said a word even the government.