Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilities such as roads, toilet facilities, markets, mosques, good quality water projects, electricity extension projects, etc. The question is did J. J. Rawlings do the same thing to Voltarians when he was in power for twenty years? What about Atta Mills. The good old Prof was in power for three and a half years yet he was not selfish to only concentrate on his people in Ekumfi Etuam and the central Region but rather his whole thought was for the general good. No wonder under the care of Prez Mills, Ghana achieved a growth rate of 11%, single digit inflation and the smooth implementation of the Single Spine Pay Policy where newly recruited police personnel received the nominal equivalence of 500dollars as monthly salary. Compare these achievements to the nepotism and selfish policies of the Mahama government that has crippled the Ghanaian economy. I really weep for Ewes and Fantis whose votes brought Mahama to power and yet are the hardest hit by the current hardship prevailing in the country.
Nana Osei 9 years ago
You are a fool, you have no aim in life as a human being, moron like you. Is this what you do everyday as business? Cry your own cry, kwasea, idiot of a pig and cockroach
still rastafari 9 years ago
this lady is evil...pure machinations
Neutral Zone 9 years ago
NPP, what a party. The characters in there would implode the party n save Ghana in the process.
moi 9 years ago
Now Radio Gold is the platform of choice of all disillusioned and disappointed Allan Kyeremanteng lackeys ala Anane and Hilda Addo et al
still rastafari 9 years ago
..not to serve but to derail ones chance
Photosy 9 years ago
Why ? This party is a useless party. Honestly, the bitterness and factionalism in NPP is a huge challenge. Am not a fun for JJ Rawlins but his dog eat dog attitude is evident in NPP and why is it so ? Wasn't like that when H.E Kuffour stood, why is it so crystal clear with Nana Addo's leadership ?
Artic 9 years ago
Is she thinking to run for the seat or any other elective seat in that area in the future??
A word to the "west is in the north "
Is she thinking to run for the seat or any other elective seat in that area in the future??
K.K 9 years ago
Because Kufour created this factionalism in the party when he was living; This is legacy in NPP
Dede 9 years ago
evil woman
evil woman
JJ 9 years ago
Sour grapes. This is pure illiteracy. Do you have to say this if even you did that? Wash your Party's dirty linen in public? It won't do you any good. Think maturely, think well and straight, poor loser.
kwasi 9 years ago
WE IN GHANA MUST SUCK ALL THE MPS THAT DO NOTHING TO IMPROVE OUR LIFE
zombi politician. 9 years ago
Tipical of Ashantis and most Ghanains,let's pull him down and laugh for nothing.It is not good.
Abeeky Mensah 9 years ago
Did we in Ghana not move away from a centralized rural and urban planning and development scheme because we needed local input and funding of projects?
If Ghana has to create this elaborate level of local administrators on t ... read full comment
Did we in Ghana not move away from a centralized rural and urban planning and development scheme because we needed local input and funding of projects?
If Ghana has to create this elaborate level of local administrators on the national payroll then are we not fools to depend on the very national government for development with money it does not have because it has to pay these local administrators?
Hatred of Nkrumah and the CPP has set us back a century of progress and it looks like we are going to go another century before wisdom can come to our children's children. If local projects were truly funded at the local level would the local voters not see to it that a project started under one administrator is completed under a new administrator? Is it because we have a system dependent on the national government run by corrupt national parties most voters see no evil and speak no evil or is it because there are no wise men and women left in Ghana? To me it is our hatred for the CPP and Nkrumah that blinds us all to do things that hurt us just as long as our hatred remains strong. In the end it is our own unjustified hatred that will doom us all.
zombi politician. 9 years ago
Tipical of Ashantis and most Ghanaians.Let's pull him down and laugh for nothing.It is not good.
Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago
Usman stop your inciting of hate for the President. What proof do you have any projects in Gonja are unlawful or a misuse of state funds?
MUGU 9 years ago
I don't understand this woman. If you asked his supporters to vote for you and your supporters to vote for someone else, what did you want to achieve? What if both your supporters and his supporters had voted for you, wouldn't you have won? Or you don't want to go to parliament again? If our women go into races just to derail others ambitions, without wanting to win themselves, hen we have a long way to go. AQffirmative action indeed!
Wofa Yaw 9 years ago
That is why you lost also. NPP does not need MPs of your ilk who jubilate when a fellow member loses. You are an immature politician so go and find a man with wisdom to tutor you about life.And by the way, the fact that you grant interviews on Radio Gold betrays your agenda as far as the elephant party is concerned. You and another loser, Dr. Anane!!
cosmos 9 years ago
We dont care about all your act all that we are asking is that kwadaso need the betterment transformation so stick to that and stop this nonsense
James Martin 9 years ago
Mischief,envy and evil woman no man should go near her.
KB 9 years ago
Why did you tell your supporters to vote for Dr Nuamah. Does it mean that you were not interested in being eleted at all? Does it mean that all the 139 votes you had would have voted for Dr Afriyie Akoto?I have been listening to you on radio and I dont know if there's anyone whose utrances cause diunity in NPP than yours.
KOFI 9 years ago
THE FURY OF A WOMAN
Nii 9 years ago
This lady is lying. She simply lost the seat. If she says she infiltrated the camp of Dr.Osei and had 139 votes and asked her supporters to vote for the one who won, is she saying that half of the voters who voted for the eventually winner, i.e. 99 votes if added to hers wouldn't have made her the eventual winner. She simply lost and not that she ensured the loss of Dr. Osei. When will people learn to be honest.
Agyengo 9 years ago
So what will gain if a respected woman like behaves like 2year baby. All these people are in the party wasting our time for nothing, she should remember that, when you throw a ball on the wall it bans back to you. What she did will never be erased from her life, she should know that.A word to a wise is enough
victor 9 years ago
This you do me i do you party people, we are watching you. Some will do same to NANA. always want to belong and others shouldnt.
Togbe Fiti 9 years ago
You see how stupid this woman was. If we are to believe what she said, she could have won if those supporters she courted for one of her opponents had voted for her. Hatred and foolishness locked up her mind.
SEDEM 9 years ago
The curse of the uncultured, primitive and devious mind. The best and the brightest will always beat a quick bee-line for the exit from such crassness.
amoo 9 years ago
You're shameful to women and the your family. assuming the delegates voted for you would still have maintained this position. you're such a diabolic
Friday 9 years ago
Why this statement, Hilda? It is the same evil plans you and your ilk have for Nana Addo. Aren't you destroying NPP in the process? Simple question:do you think you'll get the support of the other faction? NPP has no future with treacherous, short-sighted people like you in the party.
Kwame Ansah 9 years ago
You do not have to say this in public. You folks are destroying your party
J.Davis 9 years ago
THIS IS CALL 'THE ENEMY WITHIN THE HOUSE'.
G. K. Berko 9 years ago
With almost all the NPP candidates in Kwadaso posing 'Dr.' for titles, one would expect that the area has such depth of Academics and accomplished Professionals that the area could count on their expertise and experience or high taste to develop fast.
The People have been waiting for far too long for a better representation. The area is bustling with sheer Economic energy and youthful exuberance that the Political leaders could better organize to accelerate the development of the Constituency and its residents.
On a second thought, isn't what NPP as a whole has always been characterized of? Hmmmm!!!
Long Live Ghana!!!
Chawchaw 9 years ago
Engrained in the psyche of the party as a whole; and it flows from the backward Akan aphorism that says:
"S3 awiabebo, na edwa aba ama yeato wo noama de3, anka nsuo nto na embo y3n nyinaa"!
What a defeatist and a ridiculou ... read full comment
Engrained in the psyche of the party as a whole; and it flows from the backward Akan aphorism that says:
"S3 awiabebo, na edwa aba ama yeato wo noama de3, anka nsuo nto na embo y3n nyinaa"!
What a defeatist and a ridiculous attitude to harbour in a developing country ,needing a spectacular jolt to move forward!
Aikins 9 years ago
You must be ashamed of yourself. Useless Hilda Addo.
RB USA 9 years ago
ALL KWADASO AREA ROAD NEED TO FIX. MP
OF THE AREA WAKE UP AND FIX NOW.
Chawchaw 9 years ago
That 'co-efficient' politician, in the person Kwamena Bartels, is reported to have confessed to have pulled a similar caper against Joe Appiah, the NPP sitting MP for Ablekuma Central.
DUMSOR 9 years ago
Dr. Afriyie Akoto lost because he was promoting GMO.Some Chiefs promised to campaign against all those MPs promoting GMO in Ghana.It serves Dr. Afriyie Akoto right.ALL THOSE MPs WHO WILL BE PROMOTING GMO WILL NOT LAST IN THE NEXT PARLIAMENT.
Opoku U.S. 9 years ago
We have somany of these evil people in society. No wonder Ghana is not moving forward in the way she should go. Imagine this woman is in your family; the family will be torn apart with her evil behavior. God deliver Ghana from the hands of evil people.
George 9 years ago
i think this woman is not well
Jacob 9 years ago
HIlda Addo is the pure and ugly devil incarnate. She is evil.
Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago
Ms Addo, should be arrested for sabotage.
No development, even around the death trap, Santasi roundabout whilst such in-fighting goes on? For what and whose benefit?
MASUD,UK 9 years ago
NPP IS NOT A GOOD PARTY TO GOVERN GHANA AS THEY WILL DO ANYTHING TO ASSUME POWER EVEN IF IT MEANS RESORTING KILLING EACH OTHER.WE HUMAN BEINGS FORGET THAT WE CAN DIE AT ANY TIME.
Narintan 9 years ago
You are a stupid woman. You are always thinking about yourself. You are a disgrace to the NPP family.whydo you Hate achieves in the party. You even hate the presidential candidate nana Akuffo Addo. change or you will to regret one day because the young are watching you.
Honourable 9 years ago
Some things are better left unsaid. The anger and bitterness that permeated the primaries is glaringly obvious. For a party that claimed to be more united than ever, the vindictiveness is slowly rearing its ugly head. Tit for tat, butter for bread. People are so hungry for power, they would do anything and say anything, anyhow at anytime. Wow! Politics has gone to the dogs.
Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...
Why ? This party is a useless party. Honestly, the bitterness and factionalism in NPP is a huge challenge. Am not a fun for JJ Rawlins but his dog eat dog attitude is evident in NPP and why is it so ? Wasn't like that when H. ...
evil woman
If Ghana has to create this elaborate level of local administrators on t ...
I don't understand this woman. If you asked his supporters to vote for you and your supporters to vote for someone else, what did you want to achieve? What if both your supporters and his supporters had voted for you, wouldn' ...
That is why you lost also. NPP does not need MPs of your ilk who jubilate when a fellow member loses. You are an immature politician so go and find a man with wisdom to tutor you about life.And by the way, the fact that you g ...
Why did you tell your supporters to vote for Dr Nuamah. Does it mean that you were not interested in being eleted at all? Does it mean that all the 139 votes you had would have voted for Dr Afriyie Akoto?I have been listening ...
THE FURY OF A WOMAN
This lady is lying. She simply lost the seat. If she says she infiltrated the camp of Dr.Osei and had 139 votes and asked her supporters to vote for the one who won, is she saying that half of the voters who voted for the eve ...
So what will gain if a respected woman like behaves like 2year baby. All these people are in the party wasting our time for nothing, she should remember that, when you throw a ball on the wall it bans back to you. What she di ...
Why this statement, Hilda? It is the same evil plans you and your ilk have for Nana Addo. Aren't you destroying NPP in the process? Simple question:do you think you'll get the support of the other faction? NPP has no future w ...
With almost all the NPP candidates in Kwadaso posing 'Dr.' for titles, one would expect that the area has such depth of Academics and accomplished Professionals that the area could count on their expertise and experience or h ...
What a defeatist and a ridiculou ...
Dr. Afriyie Akoto lost because he was promoting GMO.Some Chiefs promised to campaign against all those MPs promoting GMO in Ghana.It serves Dr. Afriyie Akoto right.ALL THOSE MPs WHO WILL BE PROMOTING GMO WILL NOT LAST IN THE ...
We have somany of these evil people in society. No wonder Ghana is not moving forward in the way she should go. Imagine this woman is in your family; the family will be torn apart with her evil behavior. God deliver Ghana fro ...
You are a stupid woman. You are always thinking about yourself. You are a disgrace to the NPP family.whydo you Hate achieves in the party. You even hate the presidential candidate nana Akuffo Addo. change or you will to regre ...
Some things are better left unsaid. The anger and bitterness that permeated the primaries is glaringly obvious. For a party that claimed to be more united than ever, the vindictiveness is slowly rearing its ugly head. Tit for ...