You are here: HomeNews2017 06 01Article 543578

Ghanaian found dead near US-Canada border trying to reunite with daughter

Read Comments Comments (28)

• They should go home 7 years ago

Yiu guys keep changing the story..we said she deserves to die as she should have returned home. All migrants in abroad suffering should go back home period

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

You are a fucking IDIOT! A family has lost a dear member and this is what you have to add to the story? Wicked IDIOT!

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

WHY IS THE CDS DEFENDING THE 5BN SENDING A WHOLE CAPTAIN & TROOPS TO GUARD A PRIVATE PIT MINE IN THE FOREST OF BOASE DENKYIRA? EARLIER, OFFICIALS SAID REPORTS THAT STATE TROOPS WERE PROTECTING GALAMSEY OPERATORS WERE FALSE. P ...

• NKETIA, Afghanistan 7 years ago

U are right bro

• Adama 7 years ago

You're so stupid and foolish guy.

• kledoi 7 years ago

Do u think everyone is fool like your stinky mother and father living with you in your stinky village ?.. Idiot.. May God strike thunder on you... Kwaseaa....

• GLORY 7 years ago

2nd half of 2017 is here. Get skilled up, prepared for making raw cash daily! Get the No.1 bestseller,"Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs: A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals". If idleness paid U in the 1st half, ...

• Hahahaa !! USA 7 years ago

You have to an illegal Alien in the US to want to go to Canada surreptitiously. Trump's arrival have sent illegals scurrying!

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

There goes another IDIOT! what the hell is happening to common decency amongst Ghanaians where you feel comfortable saying things like this about another sister from your country who just lost her life abroad? I am assuming y ...

• Serwaah 7 years ago

Madam Mavis Otuteye RIP.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

SHINE UR EYES....IF OYINBO TELLS U TO LOOK UP. U BETTER LOOK DOWN...CAN U TRUST A SCORPION? MUAHAHAHHAAAAAA

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

She must to be in rip and the condolance to the family.

• Sad man 7 years ago

I know her ohh oh my God ..Lani's mother

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

CAPT MAHAMA DEATH: CAPT. MAHAMA' WIFE SHOULD OPEN A BANK ACCT N TKE DONATIONS FROM ALL SYMPATHIZERS. INSTEAD OF SOME ONE PROPOSING THIS FROM HER CAMP/NDC/PRES.MAHAMA. ALL THEY CARE ABOUT IS USING THIS DEATH TO INCITE RETRIBUT ...

• Sarah 7 years ago

RIP Mother

• Umknown 7 years ago

Oh dear! May her Soul Rest In perfect Peace.

• KOFI JATA 7 years ago

MAY THE GOOD LORD PRESERVE YOUR SOUL. YOU DIED FOR A CAUSE. TELL MY MAMA HELLO. MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PEACE.

• Danny 7 years ago

May Her Soul Rest In Perfect Peace. I know this lady and the Husband personally. They once lived in Dansoman and later moved to McCarthy Hill.
    My sympathy to the bereaved family for their loss.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

I don't understand why someone living in the USA for a long time should go to Canada on an illegal dangerous route.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

SOME OF THESE PEOPLE HAVE HIPNOTIZED THEM SELVES THAT THE ONLY GOOD LIFE IS IN THE USA WHY? AT THIS WOMAN'S AGE SHE WAS STILL IRRESPOSIBLE ENOUGH TO BE HIKING ABOUT DANGEROUS TERRAIN IN THE USA, THE AREA SHE WAS PASSING WILL ...

• TheDrift 7 years ago

Let me tell you something sensible , everybody in Ghana is corrupt. There no truthfulness in Ghana.,from Toddlers to the Holymen. To survive in Ghana and do well is to practice corruption. Any process/service that one engages ...

• SEMAANKOKA. 7 years ago

If our Local Colonial Masters in the cloth of Politicians have made the Land of Gold, what it is supposed to be you would not have found yourself in such a situation. May your Soul rest in the bosom of the Most High God!

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 7 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 7 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 7 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

I MEAN LOOK AT HER AGE....A GRANDMA GROSSING A BOARDER IN A COLD ENVIRONMENT. FOOLISH

• Toffey 7 years ago

Ghanaians and our lies! Which Christian or Muslim is facing persecution at home? We shamefacedly lie to destroy the image of our own country.

• Tand T 7 years ago

People are unwillng to return bcos your culture is too primitve: Too many tribal kings, too many pastors promoting $uperstitipn.