NDC thieves have rendered Ghanaians so poor that we can't even buy fuel to power our national electricity generation.. ..
Alias 8 years ago
corruptions is being exposed and dealt with under the watch of President Mahama. NACAP is being implemented to in that regard! Talking about generators, there is no more dumsor in the country as JM has added a total of about 800MW to the national grid to overcome dumsor.
KWASEA PAA NI 8 years ago
CHANGE MAHAMA FOR NANA
OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago
I CAN SEE CLEARLY NOW THE GOOD WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURES THE MAHAMA GOVERNMENT HAS DONE.
Joemens 8 years ago
Mr President where is the 200 community day school you promised?
Blessing Amenuveve 8 years ago
Blame your president for not thinking far. you think Nana Addo said it just like that without any reason. you are the president has reached to this statement by Nana Addo because John mahama knows the weight Nana Addo promised to increase the retirement age carried. The military has complained about this issue long time ago and really expecting that one day their anticipated problem of this nature will come to a closure. instead of the president looking into their complains decided to wear military uniform thinking that he will fall in love with the military. I tell you this single promise by Nana to the military has complete devasted effect on the military loyalty to president mahama.Just forget about the top officers but the majority down the line will completely agree with the opposition leader. I tell you point nlank that President mahama cannot sleep on this matter necause he felt he should have made this promise to the rank and file of the Ghana arm forces. mr president think far.
KILL ME SOFTLY 8 years ago
tweeeaaa
tweeeaaa
J0eY L0NDoN 8 years ago
Honestly it's should be based on that format.
Alias 8 years ago
JM is not a liar! he is a man of his word and delivering on all promises made to the good peole of Ghana. his 200 new SHS promise for instance is being fufiled! a total of 123 is expected to be completed and commissioned by end of 2016.
Joemens 8 years ago
Alias the liar
KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago
JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC ARE PLANNING VIOLENCE AND MAYHEM IN GHANA AND THE BOMB IN KUMASI IS A TEST RUN FOR THE REAL DEAL ON ELECTION DAY, 7YH DECEMBER, 2016. VOTE THIS NDC DEAD GOAT AND HIS NDC THUGS, THIEVES AND LIARS OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE GHANA FROM DOOM, GLOOM AND DESTRUCTION.
Alias 8 years ago
NDC is a non-violent party unlike the NPP that is planning to cause mayhem in the country if they finally lose the dec 7 polls.they are even killing eachother with acide and the rest! JM is a peaceful leader! under his watch, educational institutions at all levels have increased by 26%.
AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago
Allow the soldiers to talk for themselves. What is your problem, Mahama. You should also make your promises if indeed you have brain and let the soldiers decide.
OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago
NPP AND NANA ADDO BRAGGING TOO MUCH IS IT BECAUSE THEIR GOING TO LOSS FOR THE THIRD TIME?
Alias 8 years ago
JM is the commander-in-chief of the GAF thus has the right to comment on isues that affect them. Nana Addo is only making empty promises for votes! JM has finally revived the komenda sugar factory which is now creating employent opportunities to over 7,000 Ghanaians.
Hanson 8 years ago
This man is can be very irritating some times. So the President wants to tell us that he only has the birthright to deceive voters. He is all over the place promising millions of phantom jobs. Oh Mahama!!!
Alias 8 years ago
its obvious u have agreed Nana Addo is only lying to the Military for votes! aside his one district one factory! JM is a leader who makes realistic promises and make sure he deliver! state of the art interchange is being constructed at Nkrumah circle under his watch is nearing completion! work is also ongoing on the Kasoa interchange project!
ROSEMARY 8 years ago
JOHNMAHAMA EVEN ACCEPTS FORD BRIBE FROM burkinabe contractor to dupe Ghana millions of dollars....... JOHNMAHAMA and NDC colleagues are simply toooooooooo evil for chopping so greedily with hands and feet through SADA GYEEDA SUBAH FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS etc BUSREBRANDING
Alias 8 years ago
This is a baseless allegation against JM! JM is not guilty of the ford bribe allegation as evident in the CHRAJ ruling on the case! The SADA GYEDA case has been resolved as RLG has refunded all monies due the state! SMARTYs has also paid the excess money in the busbranding issue! All these attest to the fact that JM is committed to the fight against corruption. Citizens complaint centre has also being established to further check corruption in the country.
James Bawa Tamale 8 years ago
DEAR PRESIDENT SINCE YOU DON'T THINK FAR THE MAN HAS DONE IT.YOU USED THE MILITARY DRESS SOME MONTHS AGO BUT DID NOT HAVE THEIR WELFARE.
Alias 8 years ago
JM is a leader who thinks outside the box and focus! To salvage the power crisis the country suffered, JM worked hard to add a total of about 800MW to the national grid! JM is does not only have the welfare of the military at heart but all Ghanaians!
Roland 8 years ago
You cannot con Ghanaians with over-inflated projects and lies
Alias 8 years ago
projects being undertaken under the watch of JM undergoes parliamentary scrutiny thus, its wrong to say JM is inflating project cost! The Ridge hospital has been expanded and upgraded into a regional hospital!
ADUSEI KOJO 8 years ago
YOUR A VERY BIG FOOL MR PRESIDENT.
YOU DONT THINK FAR
BIG IDIOT. MILITARY HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT THIS FOR LONG. IS THAT ALL WHAT YOU SAY IS IN YOUR MANIFESTO. YOUR SHIT.
YOU DONT THINK FAR
BIG IDIOT. MILITARY HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT THIS FOR LONG. IS THAT ALL WHAT YOU SAY IS IN YOUR MANIFESTO. YOUR SHIT.
Alias 8 years ago
raining insults on the president instead of attacking the issue at stake will not translate into votes for the NPP! JM is a caring leader and has the welfare of every Ghanaian at heart! salaries of public sector workers were recently increased by 10% across board
KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago
By David Millar
Press Statement
The Movement for Democracy and National Unity ,The Forum for Truth and Social Justice, United Cadres Front and The Socialist Forum is calling on all the National Security Agencies to stop ... read full comment
By David Millar
Press Statement
The Movement for Democracy and National Unity ,The Forum for Truth and Social Justice, United Cadres Front and The Socialist Forum is calling on all the National Security Agencies to stop the planning and carrying operations and attacks on politicians by sabotaging them at home and trailing them abroad, and using security personnel to harass them before, during and after the elections.
Ghana needs peace and unity before during and after the 2016 elections .We cannot understand why our National Security Agencies want to be engaging in acts that are like to undermine our democratic credentials and undermine the state.
Credible information to us show that Mr Baba Kamara, the National Security Co-ordinator, Mr Pius Awelinga, Director the Bureau of National Investigations (BNI) and Mr J.C. Ackon, Head of the External Research Department which is Ghana’s foreign intelligence agency, are secretly travelling around the world mobilising military equipment, holding secret meetings with defence attaches’ and information counsellors at Ghanaian Embassies to support a dirty tricks campaign against leading politicians.
We have sighted documents that show They have been instructed to investigate the business and political links of Dr Papa Kwasi Nduom, the leader of the Progressive Peoples Party, Mr Martin Amidu, a leading member of the NDC ,Mr Sylvester Mensah ,Campaign Coordinator of the Greater Accra Campaign Committee of the NDC and Dr Ekow Spio Garbrah Minister of Trade and Industry.
Another document titled restricted and confidential signed by Mr JC Ackon in particular authorises embassy personnel to infiltrate the political overseas branches of the opposition CPP ,NPP and PPP.
There has been of late a concerted effort to undermine the credibility of opposition leader Nana Akufo Addo , Dr Mahamadu Bawumia, Former Presidents Kufuor and Former President Rawlings using all kinds of surrogate groups and clandestine operations. This will not augur well for the peace and security of the nation.
Currently these Security Capos, who have already secretly visited the USA and Canada, are in the UK holding meetings with security officials with a high profile meeting scheduled for Tuesday to discuss ways and means to undermine and discredit persons considered a threat to President Mahama and launch attacks.
We believe that our Security capos have no need to be engaging in such subversive acts and we wonder why they will be prepared to risk the peace of the nation. Already we are hearing some members of the armed forces and the security agencies are not very happy about these travels.
We call on Parliament, the National Council of State and the National Peace Council to sit up and call these security capos to order .This is not a time for our Security Agencies to be working in anybody’s individual interest. They must put Ghana’s interests first, stop their clandestine activities abroad and return home and work to ensure we have peaceful elections.
Ghana‘s peace and security is not a football to be kicked about!
Signed
Professor David Millar-Movement for Democracy and National Unity
Dr David Percy, -Movement for Democracy and National Unity
Dr Alhassan Adamu. –Movement for Democracy and National Unity
Abdul Osamu Issa –United Cadres Front
Mr Shine Gaveh-United Cadres Front
Efanam Felix Nyaku-United Cadres Front
Dr Jones Kwabena Afari-The Socialist Forum
Bright Adzovi Tamakloe- The Socialist Forum
Annette Ghansah-The Socialist Forum
Pusiga Naaba 8 years ago
What is cheap about allowing the military personnel to serve 30yrs instead of the current 25yrs. Please put forth ideas and stop the empty promises. You are too hollow and I see through you. See how you are gift giving all over the place. V8 for chiefs, outboard motors for fishermen all because you are buying the election. Mahama you have failed and failed miserably. You have saddled Ghana with so much debt and we have nothing to show for it. Please get out of the way and let competent seasoned and credible people in.
tim 8 years ago
Nana idea is dump! Serving 25 years is more reasonable. Remember the army is very physically demanding job so no use encouraging anyone to over stay! There are checks and balances in these things! If you allow them they would stay until their late seventies but it's not good!
Yep 8 years ago
The soldiers are buying this idea oh HE dont brush it aside. Even those following you like am. Implement it now before it's too late
Prince 8 years ago
What is your message to the electorate?
Say something --Mr President--why undermine what somebody says?
Are you the only one who can promise ?
Well based on your inability to meet your 200shs and the way wyou are littering the place with promises I think you are desperate-----say something--what do you have as a reason for your second term
RPG 8 years ago
Did the desperate NDC Presidential candidate say, when they make promises they deliver???
Does the NDC want Ghanaians to list the promises of John Mahama since 2008 which they have not delivered and would never deliver if th ... read full comment
Did the desperate NDC Presidential candidate say, when they make promises they deliver???
Does the NDC want Ghanaians to list the promises of John Mahama since 2008 which they have not delivered and would never deliver if they were given 100 years?
It is not too late for the NDC party to hold an emergency congress to change their Presidential candidate to someone, just anybody in the NDC party, who will soften the landing of the NDC in this December elections. We repeat, it is not late for the NDC party to hold an emergency congress to change their presidential candidate to soften their landing in this December elections.
This is because with John Mahama, the NDC turbulent landing is heading for a prang and their party will be kaput forever.
More 8 years ago
John mahama have problems john mahama act.,like.woman.this.john.de.john.is.not.normal.. john mahama incompetent john mahama incompetent john mahama incompetent john mahama incompetent john mahama incompetent
Kwami 8 years ago
You think you can con the military by wearing their uniform.Apuuuuuuu. Have you ever seen a whole President wearing military uniform. You are not a trained soldier. It's just an honour given to every Head of state. Disgraceful President.
Ghana 8 years ago
NANA BRINGS GOOD IDEAS ONLY FOR INCOMPETENT MAHAMA TO DEBUNK. MAHAMA IS REALLY A DEAD GOAT WITHOUT VISION.
Alias 8 years ago
What good idea has Akufo-Addo really brought on board aside his usual empty promises like one village, one dam and so on? JM is known for making realistic promises and delivering on them- The dumsor promise has been fulfiled as 800MW has been added to the national grid, the 200 new SHS promise too has been fufiled as several of the school projects have been completed and commissioned by JM.
tim 8 years ago
the military is too physically demanding for a 30 stay! Also the military is supposed to defend so need young blood! GROW UP!
Dada 8 years ago
Tim, u need to be in the system to appreciate what Nana has put forward. Insults will not help why attack any thing put up by Nana. what has President got for the military? Why is it not possible. The white man left us with 18 yrs. Rawlings increased it by 7 yrs. People still leave at an average age of 44 to 45. Part of the regulations has it that some people go at age 50. If some of them can go at 50 why not all. Now why do you allow one to leave at 45 and employ him again as civilian employee till he is 60 ( check ).So letting her serve till 50 yrs and leave completely I think is better. Don't for get the the President is the C in C and can very very easily do at the snap of his fingers, issue it, Gazette it and bam done. So please be informed its very very possible and can be done so so easily.
Kwame (soldier man) 8 years ago
That it can be done doesn't mean it is in the best interest of the state.
terry 8 years ago
the average age of enlisting into Army is 25 years. meaning you retire at 50. You can always enlist in another profession. The army is physically demanding so 50 is fine
SEAMAN 8 years ago
The continued presence of old worn out poorly motivated soldiers on the payroll of Guinea Bissau is the cause of the continuous instability in that country. Soldiers over 80 years refusing to retire and make way for the youth. The non commissioned ranks in any military do not need longer periods, because after 25 years of very active strenuous work and exertion, they lack the physical strength to carry on in the same tasks for another five years. The contracts of those with qualifications to work in offices and other less tedious areas can be extended. No one knows what informed the NPP sudden discovery of a gold mine in the military policy. But as usual, the party has stumbled on an idea without proper and thorough consultation with experts and throws it in the public domain for it to be
thrashed, just like the One village one dam proposal. However a plan to raise the retirement age of soldiers should engage the nations security and defence experts in a non-partisan undertaking, but should not be a
blanket promise for all soldiers to be made on a political platform. This is reckless to say the least. What soldiers need is acquisition of skills and competences to be employable after serving in the army. This is good practice in countries like US and UK. Preference is given to retired soldiers in the recruitment of police, fire service and other security services. They also become the backbone for training personnel of such institutions. And of course, a good retirement package is better than keeping lowly paid, poorly motivated soldiers in the military for five extra years.
SEAMAN 8 years ago
The title should read....'WHY KEEP POORLY MOTIVATED SOLDIERS LOGER'
Sorry for error.
Old soldier 8 years ago
You have sense.
Bobobribri 8 years ago
You think they behind you. Joker.
Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago
Yes,Nana Addo is not the president yet,but he is doing well and better than the so called president Dramani Mahamah who is going up and down lying to the good people of Ghana. If Nana Addo becomes the president of Ghana, he will surely be better than Mahamah who has formed a team of thieves as his ministers and appointed only his friends to the highest positions. You think Ghanaians don't know what you are doing. Mahamah you are the worst president Ghana will ever had.You talk like an angel but you are the evil devil in Ghana history..You borrowed money from outside and shared it with your siblings,friends and your ministers . God is watching your evil ways, you will lose the elections and respect as well.Mr foolish president.You can not fool the people of Ghana, only your NDC members who are not thinking about their future will support you. Take this for the meantime, you will hear from me again.mahamah the fool.
Saf 8 years ago
Pls mahama tell us ur message and stop repeating what nana says, before u said he doesn't hv a message now he is giving his message and u distracted by it? # JM kabiribi foforo
tim 8 years ago
the army is a career channel for the youth so why keep a soldier until late fifties?
Npp soldiers 8 years ago
Mahama may God be with u
OKUM 8 years ago
POOR YOU!!!!!NO GOOD SOLDIER WILL FOLLOW SOMEBODY LIKE MAHAMA ,NO MASSAGE ONLY REPEATING WHAT NANA SAYS OH!!!MAHAMA TWA SO !!!
concern 8 years ago
I would rather trust a living elephant than a dead goat #changeIsComing
Mwinesonbo 8 years ago
Abi you are a failure to the people of northern Ghana
Ghannini 8 years ago
Which Ghanian President said that Ghanians have "SHORT MEMORIES" and that he is a "DEAD GOAT"? Can Ghanaians risk voting for such a Person?
Osei-Wea 8 years ago
Does President Mahama now know that Ghanaians are discerning?
uncle boo 8 years ago
Do you have all that you have said in your campaigns in your MANOFESTO?
hopeful 8 years ago
Promise the army you expensive position about their welfare.Idiot
Alicia 8 years ago
That is what the npp says they could do so why don't you say what you can also do! And stop the attack! Shame
Abusua 8 years ago
You are right Mr. President. Only a dictator will unilaterally declare that he will increase the retirement age of soldiers by five years. We are not in a jungle. We are governed by laws. Changing things to satisfy or fund the pride of a dictator in this modern times is unacceptable.
RANGER. 8 years ago
YOU HAVE ALLOWED THOSE THIEVES WHO CALL THEMSELVES SENIOR OFFICERS IN THE WEAK GHANA ARMY TO STILL OUR PENSION MONEY., AND YOU THINK THERE WILL BE PEACE IN THE COUNTRY. YOU LIE. THERE WILL BE SERIOUS PROBLEMS DURING THE ELECTION. IS A PROMISE.
RANGER. 8 years ago
YOU HAVE ALLOWED THOSE THIEVES WHO CALL THEMSELVES SENIOR OFFICERS IN THE WEAK GHANA ARMY TO STEAL OUR PENSION MONEY AND YOU THINK THERE WILL BE PEACE IN THE COUNTRY. YOU LIE THERE WILL BE SERIOUS PROBLEMS IN THE COMING ELECTION IS A PROMISE.
Vinss 8 years ago
YOU ARE RUNNING AWAY YOU ALSO PROMISED TO GIVE THE MILITARY PERSONNEL 7OODOLLARS AS LEAVE ALLOWANCES WHAT IS WRONG WITH MAHAMA IT IS BECS YOU LACK VISION FOR ALL AND SUNDRY.
My Opinion 8 years ago
Mahama nobody trust you anymore, you are a con-artist. If you and your cronies had not stolen most of the Country's money the Soldiers would be living much better than how they are living now. You and NDC have been in power for 28yrs now, what significant program have you developed for the Military? You think they can't see through your lies? You hear from them come Dec 7.
NPP SUCKS!!!!
corruptions is being exposed and dealt with under the watch of President Mahama. NACAP is being implemented to in that regard! Talking about generators, there is no more dumsor in the country as JM has added a total of about ...
CHANGE MAHAMA FOR NANA
Blame your president for not thinking far. you think Nana Addo said it just like that without any reason. you are the president has reached to this statement by Nana Addo because John mahama knows the weight Nana Addo promise ...
tweeeaaa
JM is not a liar! he is a man of his word and delivering on all promises made to the good peole of Ghana. his 200 new SHS promise for instance is being fufiled! a total of 123 is expected to be completed and commissioned by e ...
Alias the liar
JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC ARE PLANNING VIOLENCE AND MAYHEM IN GHANA AND THE BOMB IN KUMASI IS A TEST RUN FOR THE REAL DEAL ON ELECTION DAY, 7YH DECEMBER, 2016. VOTE THIS NDC DEAD GOAT AND HIS NDC THUGS, THIEVES AND LIARS OUT IN ...
NDC is a non-violent party unlike the NPP that is planning to cause mayhem in the country if they finally lose the dec 7 polls.they are even killing eachother with acide and the rest! JM is a peaceful leader! under his watch, ...
JM is the commander-in-chief of the GAF thus has the right to comment on isues that affect them. Nana Addo is only making empty promises for votes! JM has finally revived the komenda sugar factory which is now creating employ ...
its obvious u have agreed Nana Addo is only lying to the Military for votes! aside his one district one factory! JM is a leader who makes realistic promises and make sure he deliver! state of the art interchange is being cons ...
JOHNMAHAMA EVEN ACCEPTS FORD BRIBE FROM burkinabe contractor to dupe Ghana millions of dollars....... JOHNMAHAMA and NDC colleagues are simply toooooooooo evil for chopping so greedily with hands and feet through SADA GYEEDA ...
This is a baseless allegation against JM! JM is not guilty of the ford bribe allegation as evident in the CHRAJ ruling on the case! The SADA GYEDA case has been resolved as RLG has refunded all monies due the state! SMARTYs h ...
JM is a leader who thinks outside the box and focus! To salvage the power crisis the country suffered, JM worked hard to add a total of about 800MW to the national grid! JM is does not only have the welfare of the military at ...
YOU DONT THINK FAR
raining insults on the president instead of attacking the issue at stake will not translate into votes for the NPP! JM is a caring leader and has the welfare of every Ghanaian at heart! salaries of public sector workers were ...
By David Millar
Press Statement
The Movement for Democracy and National Unity ,The Forum for Truth and Social Justice, United Cadres Front and The Socialist Forum is calling on all the National Security Agencies to stop ...
What is cheap about allowing the military personnel to serve 30yrs instead of the current 25yrs. Please put forth ideas and stop the empty promises. You are too hollow and I see through you. See how you are gift giving all ov ...
Nana idea is dump! Serving 25 years is more reasonable. Remember the army is very physically demanding job so no use encouraging anyone to over stay! There are checks and balances in these things! If you allow them they woul ...
Well based on your inability to meet your 200shs and the way wyou are littering ...
Does the NDC want Ghanaians to list the promises of John Mahama since 2008 which they have not delivered and would never deliver if th ...
You think you can con the military by wearing their uniform.Apuuuuuuu. Have you ever seen a whole President wearing military uniform. You are not a trained soldier. It's just an honour given to every Head of state. Disgracefu ...
What good idea has Akufo-Addo really brought on board aside his usual empty promises like one village, one dam and so on? JM is known for making realistic promises and delivering on them- The dumsor promise has been fulfiled ...
Tim, u need to be in the system to appreciate what Nana has put forward. Insults will not help why attack any thing put up by Nana. what has President got for the military? Why is it not possible. The white man left us with 1 ...
The continued presence of old worn out poorly motivated soldiers on the payroll of Guinea Bissau is the cause of the continuous instability in that country. Soldiers over 80 years refusing to retire and make way for the yout ...
Sorry for error.
You have sense.
Yes,Nana Addo is not the president yet,but he is doing well and better than the so called president Dramani Mahamah who is going up and down lying to the good people of Ghana. If Nana Addo becomes the president of Ghana, he ...
Mahama may God be with u
You are right Mr. President. Only a dictator will unilaterally declare that he will increase the retirement age of soldiers by five years. We are not in a jungle. We are governed by laws. Changing things to satisfy or fund th ...
YOU HAVE ALLOWED THOSE THIEVES WHO CALL THEMSELVES SENIOR OFFICERS IN THE WEAK GHANA ARMY TO STILL OUR PENSION MONEY., AND YOU THINK THERE WILL BE PEACE IN THE COUNTRY. YOU LIE. THERE WILL BE SERIOUS PROBLEMS DURING THE ELECT ...
YOU HAVE ALLOWED THOSE THIEVES WHO CALL THEMSELVES SENIOR OFFICERS IN THE WEAK GHANA ARMY TO STEAL OUR PENSION MONEY AND YOU THINK THERE WILL BE PEACE IN THE COUNTRY. YOU LIE THERE WILL BE SERIOUS PROBLEMS IN THE COMING ELECT ...
Mahama nobody trust you anymore, you are a con-artist. If you and your cronies had not stolen most of the Country's money the Soldiers would be living much better than how they are living now. You and NDC have been in power f ...