"Electricity more expensive than rent under Mahama" - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (208)

• BAAH 8 years ago

YOU ARE A CURSE TO NPP, HOW ARE YOU GOING TO PAY FOR THE PRUDENTIAL BANK LOAN?

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

mr.nana ado, we will vote mahama today and we will continue to vote mahama tomorrow, as you can see, we want peace not all die be die, long live mahama, long live NDC.

• Dankwa 8 years ago

Nana Addo with your age your job is baby sitting your so called grandchildren and live Ghana presidency alone for those who are developing the country.

• KUFFOUR 8 years ago

NANA ALL DIE BE DIE NOBODY IS LISTEN TO YOU. TELL WHAT YOU DO FOR GHANA WHEN NPP WAS IN POWER. ALL WE WANT IS FOR YOU TO BACK OFF FOR A FIT PRESON TO TAKE OVER NPP RETIRE OLD MAN.

• aikins 8 years ago

Ghana is collapsed under the corrupt mahama and sometimes I am shocked to hear some useless animals supporting such a stupid thing called president mostly because of tribalism. We should think of our dear nation Ghana first a ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Aikin or what ever you call yourself, if not because of trabalism how on earth wouuld you spport this old thing call Nana without any good record.

• edi 8 years ago

GHANA PREFER PAYING HIGH ELECTRIC BILLS UNDER FAILED MAHAMA AND NDC THEN ELECT NPP TO RULE GHANA THAT ACCORDING TO BAWUMIA WILL FORCE OUR KIDS TO TALK ARABIC AND STUDY THE EVIL ISLAM.
    GHANA IS A CHRISTIAN COUNTRY AND ...

• Mary 8 years ago

we will not allow Islamic hidden agenda in Ghana

• ACIDIC FLAGBEARER 8 years ago

THE HEIGHT ISSUE IS THE MAJOR PROBLEM WORRYING AKUFO ADDO FROM WINNING THE ELECTIONS. BUT NANA ADDO, AUNTIE BECKY AND NANA'S TOP OFFICIALS SEEM NOT TO BE GETTING THIS. THE EARLIER THEY DEAL WITH THIS HEIGHT ISSUE BEFORE THE 2 ...

• Asterix 8 years ago

Some scary looking flagbearer

• True Talk 8 years ago

Electricity, Petrol, Food are all more expensive in Ghana under the NDC than they are in the USA where the average salary is over 20 times that in Ghana. We are suffering in Ghana!!

• Samuel Osei-Tutu 8 years ago

Some people think they can deceive God. Who told you Ghana is a Christian country? A country full of sinful, church-goers!

• kwami 8 years ago

we Ghana people will not allow satanic Islam to spread in peaceful Ghana

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

NONSENSE!!!!

• BB 8 years ago

AND SO WHAT!? HOW CAN GOING TO SOUTH AFRICA TO TELL THEM POWER IS MORE COSTLY THAN RENT IN GHANA MAKE YOU THE PRESIDENT?
    THIS OLD MAN DOES NOT GET IT!
    TO BE ELECTED PRESIDENT, PROVE MATURITY BY RESOLVING YOUR ISSUE WITH AFO ...

• ICONIC-07 8 years ago

JUST LOOK AT INCOMPETENT UNOKA-AKUFO ADDO WHO GET THE GUTS TO CALL PRAGMATIC MAHAMA INCOMPETENT.

UNOKA-AKUFO ADO HAS LOST HIS GRIP ON THE ASHANTI-AKYEM ILL-FATED NPP, IS CLEVER TO ADOPT JOSEPH GORBEIL PROPAGANDA CAMPAIGN ...

• Gentleman 8 years ago

SADA, SUBA, WATERVILLE, WOYOME, SMARTTYS, ISOFOTON, GYEEDA, MAHAMA PRESIDENCY, MUNTAKA, TSATSU EX GRATIA, KUMASI AIRPORT, RIDGE HOSPITAL SCANDAL, KASOA AND CIRCLE INTERCHANGES, DKM, DUBAI PROPERTIES, AMERI, FUEL STATIONS, ECG ...

• True Talk 8 years ago

Ghanaians are not stupid, the NDC will pay the price for their corruption and incompetence. There is no way the NDC can win the elections fairly and they know it.

• Ama Botwe 8 years ago

All the corruption cases levelled against the NDC government have all been looked into.The SADA,SUBA,GYEEDA and the rest have all been investigated.President Mahama instructed the BUREAU OF NATIONAL INVESTIGATION to conduct e ...

• Ama Botwe 8 years ago

Ghana has transformed greatly under the auspices of JDM.

120 beds ultra modern district hospitals at Dodowa,Abetifi,Fomena and Kumawu,1260 CHPS compounds,500 bed military hospital in Kumasi and 2MW Solar power plant at Nav ...

• Bony3fo 8 years ago

He should be helping his grandchildren with their assignment and also eating dinner @5:00

• BB 8 years ago

NANA STAYS IN NIMA AND SENDS CHEAP CONGRATULATORY MESSAGES TO WORLD LEADERS WHO DON'T MIND HIM; THEN HE GOES ABROAD TO TALK ABOUT ELECTRICITY AND RENT PRICES IN GHANA. HOW DOES THIS WIN AN ELECTION?

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

You have spoken well my brother, you are a true son Ghana, we will vote for president Mahama to finish what he has started period.

• Sanfour pokuase 8 years ago

That is the truth

• Klinker 8 years ago

Nana Addo, how many voters in Ghana do you think understand the big English that you are talking? My mother back in the village doesn't understand what you mean by economic growth. What she understands is Mahama is bringing w ...

• joe 8 years ago

Why do u want akuffo addo to promise like ur liar did.

• Dankwa 8 years ago

You want to be a president who can not controll his members even Wuntumi that foolish man you can not controll, you are a disgrace to mother GHANA

• joe 8 years ago

Don't attack the man. He is real sorry for being blind

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana Addo had no message - only criticising and causing fear and panic!

See Alan in 2020.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Most useless and rebellion presidential candidate NPP as ever had is Nana Akuffo Addo. Since he spearheaded NPP, divisions and crisis upon crisis as affected the party.

• DEAR 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO SHOULD TELL US HOW HE IS GOING TO MAKE ELECTRICITY CHEAPER INSTEAD OF LYING TO MAKE A FOOL OF HIMSELF.

IT APPEARS AKUFFO ADDO DOES NOT HAVE ANY GOOD PROGRAM FOR GHANAIANS.

AKUFFO ADDO SHOULD ROLL OUT HIS PRO ...

• Klinker 8 years ago

Nana is in South Africa to collect money from unsuspecting Ghanaians. Nana will not account for the money collected to his party when he comes back. Please those who say they are NPP members and are residing outside Ghana sho ...

• Stanley Dynasty 8 years ago

lets us be humble and give respect to each other we should stop given insultation to our leaders dem to they should respect dema self way

• GHANAVIA 8 years ago

Listen to this NDC moron; kablie.

• Edem 8 years ago

When you are not able to think for yourself these are the emotional comments you will post. What he is saying is it true or false. Most Ghanaian can't think , all they know is to insult people with no reason. If you don't li ...

• Yaw Taah 8 years ago

Cha

• Godsway 8 years ago

They used the same tricks in 2000 for us to vote for them only to increase petrol process and collapse Ghana Airways.. NPP are liars nobody should listen to them. Yes electricity is high because we are using thermal. Saying t ...

• JONA 8 years ago

IT WILL BE CHEAPER UNDER YOU BECAUSE THE POWER WILL BE GENERATED AND TAPPED FROM YOUR ANUS.

• Mahama destroying life.... 8 years ago

A fool who doesn't know Mahama is destroying his future... Useless fool..

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

Jona, your article is not only below the belt. It a big ANAL BOMB!!!!

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Yes, power will be generated from Nana's anus and that will help. Do you know the price of fuel on the world market and have you think and ask yourself why the price keep going up in Ghana? Do that before exposing your fooli ...

• Sally 8 years ago

Read this article and stick your hateful nonsense up your fucking arse! Even in Saudi Arabia pump prices have gone up.

Saudi Arabia to increase gasoline prices by more than 50%
    Published time: 28 Dec, 2015 19:51

Saudi ...

• KKO 8 years ago

What an idiot! What is the average salary in Saudi Arabia compared to Ghana? What is the current price of Petrol in Saudi Arabia? Fifty percent of what?

You are insulting this guy but you do not know your arsehole from yo ...

• Sally 8 years ago

KKO, you have always proved yourself to be a glorified Idiot! Your response is a case in point. Did you read his comment?

• KKO 8 years ago

What has Saudi Arabia's budget deficit got to do with electricity being more expensive than rent in Ghana? Saudi's economy depends almost 100% on oil. Ghana's doesn't.

The only reason why things are so difficult in Ghana ...

• Sally 8 years ago

The same "bogus" Nana Addo, said Ghana is far bigger than the Ivory Coast in terms of landmass when he addressed cocoa farmers in in the western region.
    All this nonsense from a man who use to be an Attorney General and a fo ...

• Muhammed iddi 8 years ago

THIS IS A MANIFESTATION OF THE FACT THAT, NANA ADDO DOES NOT KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON AROUND THE WORLD. AND YOU ALSO FOLLOW WHAT TRASH HE IS SPEWING OUT WITHOUT CHECKING THE FACTS. HOW MUCH OIL IS GHANA PRODUCING COMPARED TO NIG ...

• Gentleman 8 years ago

You are big fool.

• Aba 8 years ago

You are worse. He made more sense in putting his views across.

Evil dawrf, okum akra nana you represent the face of evil in this country

This man has no conscience.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Nana Addo is born a loser. Why is he going around the world inaugurating NPP branches but he doesn't care about putting NPP back home (Ghana) in order? Does he think that Ghanaians abroad are the ones that will give him the 5 ...

• Shaft 8 years ago

Good one Nana Akufo Addo, there is still more where that came from please get at these facts because the Ghanaian is so very forgiven that the evils of the NDC under Johnny Mahama would not go unpunished.

• j0eY l0nD0n 8 years ago

You can rack up your energy bills in one night, you don't need to be a rocket scientist to figure out how.

• Ebenezer 8 years ago

Am a young man. I relocated last year June and then was paying 30 GH for water bill in a house of 3 tenants. Now, ladies and gentlemen, listen to me out: we are now sharing to paying 200 gh for water bill. After I pay on my ...

• Michael 8 years ago

What do you expect when you use old inefficient fridge? It will consume more and you have to pay for it.

• Vijayjay 8 years ago

Okwasea did he state that he uses an old fridge? Ofui you don't have anything sensible to say so you are clutching on the last straw. Get away.

• ajasa 8 years ago

Stupid commentary you haven't paid anything yet. Just 95cedis only? Who should generate power for you to use cheaply?

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Nana Addo is the next president come rain or shine Insha Allah mark
    my word.

• Ama Botwe 8 years ago

Nana Addo Ghana's next president?

What has he done for his party?Nothing..Since he spearheaded the party,divisions and crisis upon crisis.

Under the leadership of Mahama,two new universities has been constructed and 220 ...

if you are sure nana will win why osha allah remark. Please leave God/Allah out of this and let Nana prove himself a worthy leader. So far nothing from him. You see this man referred to Buhari and Quatera or what ever his nam ...

And Nana Addo, will do foko about it. He wants to give free schools,free medical bills, cheap energy bills,no increase in taxes yet he has failed to tell us where the money will come from? You have to live on planet Mars to b ...

• nanaba 8 years ago

politics can make u foolish indeed. have u asked mahama how and where he got monies to fund gyeeda sada bus branding. judgement debt payment. and have u asked him again how this monies were used? please Ghanaians lets be sma ...

You are even more stupid in believing the fairy tales of the airy-fairy Nana Addo, and his bogus promises!

• Vijayjay 8 years ago

Just tell me if Mahama John is making your life better. Ofui.

• Hafiz Techiman 8 years ago

If Akufo Addo had helped to put up more energy generation capacity during their stay in power, he wouldn't have been speaking this way. JM will win because he is fair and honest. JM saying he accepts responsibility of the e ...

• olu 8 years ago

So is nana going to increase the rent above the electricity?

• O B 8 years ago

Stupid! Why don't you ask is Nana going to reduce the electricity bills?

• kamsaad 8 years ago

Since time in Me ...

• Phasmida 8 years ago

Liar, where was/is that single room situated

• kamsaad 8 years ago

The single was in Kumasi asofia achasi .my brothers and sisters we have to change our culture using all appliance at the same time.eg one house seven bed room echi person had every thing you used at same time the revolution p ...

• Ray Allen, the moron Harvard Villager 8 years ago

Yet they talk about rent control. The country is on a titanic ride. Any body with balls to stop the carnage? The power is in your hands- the electorates. Carve your own destiny because no one will do it for you.

• JOHN KWAKU EGGEH 8 years ago

PLEASE WHAT MR AKUFO ADDO WAS SAYING DID FELLOW GHANAIAN THINK THINGS WOULD. BE BETTER? PLEASE NEVER UNTIL THE WORLD HAS CHANGE

• yb 8 years ago

Stupid fool

• Gomoa Asebu 8 years ago

Nana Addo, why are you always disgrace your country at anytime you travelled outside the country? all because of power? or you think when u lie peoples will vote for you?

• asunafo 8 years ago

So, are you saying what Nana said is not the truth on the grounds?. or, do you want him to lie and say Ghana is heaven whiles her children are perishing?. Have you ever the saying, "SAY THE TRUTH AND SHAME THE DEVIL", OR SAY ...

• asunafo 8 years ago

have you ever heard the saying

• soso 8 years ago

that guy has no electricity in his room. so he dont know what we are talking about. but the idiot gomoa asebu will not allow those who have to talk.

• Mohammed Lamin 8 years ago

I am very disappointed in some of the comments posted. Calling an elderly man foolish etc. Maybe because your parents are foolish and stupid as well, so your have the right to call some one that names. The real Ghanaian is he ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Why are we so hypocrite as Ghanaians? Is it that we don't want the truth to be told? What future are we building for our children unborn? Is it that we don't know the current happings in the country? Why are we behaving like ...

• SOLDADO 8 years ago

Nana Addo must understand that we are in a different era. The time of almost free electricity in the country is over. The population was so small that Ghana had to sell some electricity to our neighbours. Now we have outgrown ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Get yourself wisdom. If even you have to buy or keep on praying to God for. Have you heard of countries like China, Canada or Russia .where in this countries is Electricity more expensive than rent? How can you be so stupi ...

• Baba Baako 8 years ago

AND HAVE CHECKED WHAT YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR RENT IN THESE COUNTRIES? SO IN GHANA ONE CAN FROM ANOTHER ANGLE SAY RENT IS CHEAP. BUT YOU SEE THESE COUNTRIES PRODUCE LESS EXPENSIVE POWER. WE ARE NOT THERE YET SO BUDDY ITS ALL PROP ...

• Phasmida 8 years ago

Does Mahama and his appointees pay for electricity? Why should I pay more than my rent?

• aikins 8 years ago

Can you imagine that?

• yb 8 years ago

What abt. China?based on what you said do u the population in China? Have you traveling to United States b4?But they have light every where. I voted for jm at 2012 but this Nah.He is not gud period

• BB 8 years ago

WHY CAN YOU NOT BE HONEST FOR ONCE? YOU DID NOT VOTE IN 2012 AND HERE YOU ARE LYING THAT YOU VOTED FOR JM...
    NANA WILL NOT WIN POWER WITHOUT RESTORING AFOKO AS PARTY CHAIRMAN, SAMMY CRABBE AS VICE CHAIR AND THE OTHER ONE AS ...

• akoma 8 years ago

Kwasia WO Maame me tw3, how do u expect landlords to reduce rent price u talk from ur anus. Do u know how Mich property rate is being increased? Ask mahama to pay task rather n declare his assests then we will be free . do u ...

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

Nana is this your campaigns messages to the people of Ghana, you were in south Africa did you ask how much they pay electricity bill, please give us how we are going to build and face the challenges our country is facing an ...

• Sewornu 8 years ago

Which challenges? Ghana is now a heaven under competent mahama.

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

Nana Addo please your campaign should be in Ghana, voting will be done in Ghana not South Africa....Don't get me wrong on my opinion!!!

• yb 8 years ago

Stupid fool what makes you think they do foreign policy debate in United States. U have to carry your message across borders. And that is exactly what the npp flagship leader is doing

• BB 8 years ago

YB, YOU ARE SO DUMB YOU CAN'T THINK STRAIGHT. WHO TOLD YOU FOREIGN POLICY DISCUSSIONS ARE ABOUT ELECTRICITY AND RENT? NANA STAYS IN NIMA AND SENDS CONGRATULATORY MESSAGES TO WORLD LEADERS; THEN HE GOES ABROAD TO TALK ABOUT EL ...

• kusasi 8 years ago

is it a force to be president?your ambition is causing turmoil here and there in this country.how can you manage a big country like ghana when failed big time as AG?

• GHANA 8 years ago

WHENEVER NANA ADDO SPEAKS NDC BEGINGS TO PACNICK !!FOR FEAR !!

• t.t 8 years ago

People who results to insult are just EMPTY HEADED and can't stand any intelligent debate ! Is it not true that we are paying more for electricity than rent ?

• spiritual 8 years ago

In fact, I like Akofo Addo but i hate the nonsense of his members.

• komfo 8 years ago

Ghana is the only place on this planet where electricity tariffs are far higher than house rent.Most workers and pensioners are now using ALL their monthly pay for electricity and water with virtually nothing for for food.

• Ama Botwe 8 years ago

It is never true.It's absolutely false.Utility tariffs isn't higher than house rent in the country.President Mahama and his government are working tirelessly to make lives comfortable for Ghanaians.Under his care,utility tari ...

• IRON LION ZION 8 years ago

It's erroneous when you say GHANA has larger land cover than Ivory Coast. This is a blatant lie all in the interest of politics. Do you know the natural resources ivory coast have compared to Ghana? Cocoa, coffee , oil palm ...

• soso 8 years ago

paid some token cedi to comment. soooo foolish you are. just find something to do for ndc shall be out come nov 7th.

• yb 8 years ago

Stupid fool don't we have everything?

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

My brother who is talking about house rent and electricity, how can somebody who is still living in his fathers house, sleeping on his fathers bed, wearing his fathers trousers talked about hardship in Ghana?
    My brother, Nan ...

• Mahama has made some 8 years ago

Look at you.. Big foolish fool who doesn't know Mahama is destroying your life... Fool keep insulting good men who wants to remove u from poverty life and continue praise the thieve Mahama and his brothers..

• God bless Nana Addo... 8 years ago

Ohh good father... I can't wait to change my vote for you come November 7th..in fact Hav now realised that all those in npp n ndc are thieves. they know they wont have their way to steal from the nation when this man wins. l ...

• Chris 8 years ago

And so what ? We shd give you the country and kill all of us ? Have you seen what is going on in your patapaa party..as for your own party you can't control them ..how much more the whole country ?

• Chris 8 years ago

Dangerous man akufo addo shut up ..you will not win

• Mahama destroying life.... 8 years ago

Useless man, you don't even know Mahama is destroying your future...village fool...

• alo koti 8 years ago

Allah is with nana...stupid people

• Ama Botwe 8 years ago

President Mahama is winning.Discerning and well-thinking Ghanaians will attest to the undisputed fact that,since Mahama came to power,he's putting smiles on the faces of Ghanaians and transforming Ghana.

In just four years ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Ghana's interest rate at 26% is the second highest in the world next to Malawi.Yet this useless buffoon wants another term......you vote for him at your own peril !

• Ama Botwe 8 years ago

You are a BIG LIAR.Ghana's interest rate as at January 2016 stands at 3.5% not 26%.Get your facts right before you counter on anyone's comment.Thank you!

• kofi 8 years ago

Nana God blessing is own you

• pkirks 8 years ago

Seriously, how many businesses have you created before talking about collapsing businesses and unemployment.

• eh 8 years ago

YOUR LAW FIRM CHARGES MORE THAN IT USED TO 4 YRS BACK TO COVER FOR ELECTRICITY BILL. POLITICIANS SHOULD WORK NON-PARTISANLY TO FIX THE ECONOMY FOR ALL TO HAVE A REALISTIC LIFE OF SURVIVAL. WE ARE OUR OWN CURSE.

• pee 8 years ago

This is not a message. It is so and everywhere in Africa and even far better in Ghana. Tell us what uou can do . That's all

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Know the economic statistics of Ghana under buffoon Mahama and advise yourself accordingly......interest rate 26%(2nd highest in the world),inflation 19.2%,debt to GDP ratio 72%,youth unemployment unknown

• Yussif 8 years ago

Nana you ve said it all,the young men and women who ve the desire for all the good things in life can not be trusted with political power in a country where corruption in condoned in political circles,we in Ghana ve witness s ...

• Mugus 8 years ago

Don't waste ur breath commenting on NDC person's post . They are naturally fools, nothing can convince them.they don't think like real humans and 90% of them are minors and foreigners from neighboring countries who holds our ...

• Samuel Owusu 8 years ago

This is not the way to woo your opponents. Learn how to debate decently without insults.

• Togbe 8 years ago

Nana is the man for the job. Mahama is a confused man. Nana is the next head of state of Ghana. God bless nana Addo.

• sk 8 years ago

People should try generator

• wadada 8 years ago

Give me 3% growth without war any time.

• KOFI 8 years ago

the country has become unreasonably expensive

• JoJo 8 years ago

U dnt speak de truth...u dnt condemn wrong...wat at all do u stand for...jst waiting for de day u will do any of these two...

• chris 8 years ago

Ii never knew we still have fools in this country, how could u insult a man who can be ur father for speaking truth

• NaNa 8 years ago

Thanks for telling us how much electricity cost ordinary Ghanaian. Please may I know if you are going to reduce the prices or the alternatives you are going to offer. It's simply not enough to tell us the price of electricity ...

• nanaba 8 years ago

did u choose JM to take us back to the 90s? when virtually every country is pacing ahead! was this the alternative JM gave u that made u vote for him. use the brains God gave u.

• all die be die 8 years ago

but we still like and prefer mahama than you shot engine

• KWASI RABBIT 8 years ago

You and who? Pray for the earth to crack and swallow you up. Nana Akufo Addo, whose mandate was stolen in 2012. is our next President whether you like it or not.

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 8 years ago

Shut up Nana,you are truly a curse to NPP, look at how badly you have handled the party into shambles.Come November 7 you will finally go for sanity to prevail in NPP again.

Pls dady, did u do any research before coming out with this? i think i guys are just failing you.if one rents a single room for GHC 60 a month and has a tv set, a decoder with a dish,light, a fan, a pc set, a refrigerator whi ...

• dd 8 years ago

Talk about the busing of foreigners by NDC to register and vote for them.It doesn't matter how much you campaign,if they continue this practice,you will loose the election.stop registration of foreigners now.

• Proper Ghanaians 8 years ago

I have stayed in South Africa for more than 9 years to date, in most times we pay more for electricity than rent. Come yo kwazulu natal and experience it yourselves. Sometimes, the same things you plan to say to woo votets a ...

• GHANANI 8 years ago

And your friends the americans want its privatization to be hastened.What do you say?Will the privatization of the ECG not lead to a more expensive electricity use in Ghana?Tell the american ambassador in Ghana that privatiz ...

• matth@ konongo 8 years ago

My dear Ghanaian lets not forgot of pain we experience. n change 4 diff person in dis yr

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

I am unwavering in my support and vote for the NPP because of its liberal democratics views and commitment to rule os law. It is more trustworthy than the NDC when it comes to constitutional rule but late the actions of its l ...

• do good 8 years ago

Nana u spoke well, I want to vote for u but promise me , if u win u would reduce every cost of living of Ghanaian,including utility bills,petrol prices food staffs,give every unemploy in ghana job, reduce all taxes so that ...

• Master RICH. 8 years ago

Nana talk is cheap, corrupted npp killed Kwadwo Baah Owiredu because of stealing from the state. vortzsec!!!!!!!!!

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

If u are suffering and pretend to be ok is up to u,nana u hav talk like a truly ghanaian,dont worry 7 nov is just around the corner,insha Allah victory will be yours and to all positive ghanaians,eeshi rado rado

• Tom 8 years ago

In 2008 Remittances and investments from Ghanaians abroad constituted about one third of Ghana total foreign exchange earnings. Where are we now under Mahama? Even though voting takes placeI in Ghana it's only a fool who th ...

• Uncook 8 years ago

Electric bill could better if you did not sell the drill ship and pocket the money.Look at your face like FROG

• apuuuu 8 years ago

1 dumsor 2 economic hardship 3 promises and failed 4 Ghana is laughing stock 5 a President who call himself dead goat 6 incompetent administration 7 change is coming

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Dont pretend ma druda,u are suffering,if u a responsible person u will know the current hardship from mahama,people are suffering,common apio sef,people it on credit,oh ghana,ndc infact u a madafucker party,u turn all young g ...

• akufo addo is useless 8 years ago

akufo addict is just pathological liar, look at his ugly face

• Kwame Bush 8 years ago

I'm so surprised about this comment from NPP. Before the nation has a DUMSOR issues and now the DUMSOR is more expensive than rent for ordinary Ghanaians? Ouch.. Please get a platform message to assist the ordinary Ghanaians. ...

• KOFI KWABLA 8 years ago

HYPNOSIS!!! IS IT NOT YOU PEOPLE COURSING IT??? THE SAME PEOPLE WORKING IN THE E.C.G FROM KUFOUR'S TIME, ARE STILL THERE BECAUSE THE LATE ATTA MILLS DID NOT SACK THEM. THEREFORE,PREDENT MAHAMA ALSO DID NOT TOUCH THEM. SO,ASK ...

• Oyirifi Ampasachi 8 years ago

My brother...the same people were also there during Akuffo's time, and Rawling's time, so if they did a good job...why blame them now?

• Augustine 8 years ago

please nana akuffo tell us how you will solve the challenges facing ghana as you n your npp members have been talking about and stop telling us the problem all the time...elections will be held in ghana not aboard so go to g ...

• kutsi 8 years ago

Akufo Addo should be bold to say that he will reduce electricity tarrifs. We passed that road before when ex President Kufuor criticised the price of fuel and VAT, only to increase it astronomically when in power. On the case ...

• Stanley Dynasty 8 years ago

NANA ADDO God with you so make you no fear anyone else fuck to all haters

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

You want to kill Dan Botwe, God forbid. Kill all the npp paliamentarians and leave NDC and ghosts to make our laws.

• anormah issaka 8 years ago

Your sun is set Ghanaian politics,go and rest.

• anormah issaka 8 years ago

Your sun is set in Ghanaian politics,go and rest.

• Danny 8 years ago

Lower brain thinking ma bro @ Sanjay

• Dawuda Imoro 8 years ago

Tell us what u can do for Ghana and stop taking Mahama on please . Any time npp mount the platform they seem to forget that they need to campaign. Put your house together for a stronger force that will win you election and st ...

• IBRAHIM MAHAMA 8 years ago

NDC communicators are just sitting on computers waiting for any news from Nana Addo. Mahama laptop really working ooh. Any opposition news u will see the first 10 comments are just suicide bombs. But wait bell ...

• Kombonyun Sampson k 8 years ago

Ndc will loose half touch. It is only fools who will vote for Ndc . if you are a student and you vote for Ndc , God will not forgive you when you die .Only illiterates will join ndc

JB Danquah, said the same thing and he was rejected thrice by the electorate only for him and his rejected cronies to embark on bombing and maiming across Ghana. Keep insulting people and stay in opposition for good.

• K.O. Owusu 8 years ago

My monthly rent is Gh200.00 and I pay far less than that for electricity. Nana be truful and stop the exegeration of issues

• fairplay 8 years ago

People should go back to our history. The forefathers of Nana Addo did the same thing to Nkrumah. They opposed everything that Nkrumah did for this country and claimed teacher training and boarding schools were waste of mone ...

• observation 8 years ago

I guess this npp people should try n revive the party rather than making such cheap shifting of goalpost.
    Now from dumsor to costly???
    TONGUE CAN TRULY CHANGE .
    giv us a break! Mr papapause!

• Kuffour 8 years ago

STOP THE ATTACKS AND OUTLINE YOUR PLANS TO WIN 2016 ELECTIONS!

• Johnson 8 years ago

the truth really hurts. Just because our potential president told the truth, look at how you're attacking him. Your so-called youth Mahama is HOPELESS and no plans for Ghanains. He only enjoys being president and doesn't ev ...

• Ama Botwe 8 years ago

President Mahama has no plans for Ghana but he's executing 123 Community Day Senior High Schools across the country for people notably for those who completed school and couldn't go to have access to education.

Also initia ...

• Enoch 8 years ago

Retired president

• Nature 8 years ago

This disgraceful man is talking again. Talk of what you can do not what you are seeing now. Do you have a campaign massage at all????

• PAULO 8 years ago

Mahama saids he has managed to stop dumsor,but he did tell us is that he will raise the cost of electricity so high that the people themselves will not use the available power, because they will not be able to afford.
    Mahama ...

• KENNEDY AFOKO 8 years ago

THIRD CLASS DEGREE HOLDER IN ECONOMICS. AOOOO!! UG SUFFERED PAPAPA

• WEREKO 8 years ago

TERRIBLE BAD NEWS FOR NPP. NPP FOLKS INDEED HAVE LAZY BRAINS PAPAPAPA.ALWAYS ELECTING DESTINED FAILURE!!!!!SORRY NPP MUST COME AGAIN 2020

• GADAFI 8 years ago

Ghanaian lack good things Nana Akufo Addition is the right person to rule Ghana and he wil surely rule Long live Ghana long live Nana Addo

• Jojo 8 years ago

Nana is clearly exposing his ignorance; if you invest in generating more power with an energy mix which includes significant reliance on thermal generation than before, the result would inevitably be increased electricity bil ...

• Why Are They So Stupid 8 years ago

NDC supporters have no brains that even if a dog is presented as their presidential candidate they will vote for it. Because they don't know why that are voting, but are voting because that are bigots like Dziffa Attivor.

• ebo 8 years ago

What he is saying is the TRUTH

• Donsag 8 years ago

Wht is nana addo saying which is not true huh.isnt electricity more expensive thn rents now.i was leaving in a single room in 2006-2012 i neva paid for power more 10cedis n my rent was 40cedis.Check dis out,im now staying in ...

• pie 8 years ago

Stop lying akuffo bin addo
    Let the citizens judge

• pk 8 years ago

At least it is available. Better to pay for brightness than sleep in darkness amidst collapsed business

• KUJO from Lapaz 8 years ago

It's crazy using light under this careless and greedy bastard regime. As for the meters, they are blood sucking machines. Fire burn unthinking leaders in this country.

• Zion 8 years ago

Nana so what will you do to reverse this decline n hardship? what are step that you take to make living better. we know about the problem ,what about solution.

• CONCERN CITIZEN 8 years ago

It is like that even in the advance countries-In these countries you don't put on the light anyhow. I am surprise Nana Addo who has stayed abroad extensively doesn't know this. Please Nana be truthful and stop the politic wit ...

• Aseidu Nketiah 8 years ago

John Mahama has failed , he will go down come Nov 7.Arise for change

• Voti Titus Glover. 8 years ago

Don't vote ndc national debt from 9.8 billion in 2008 to 111 billion the ndc has borrowed more than all the gives put to gether borrowed. Vote ndc out.

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

How can electricity cost more than rent when used wisely?
    Elsewhere in the western world if you use electricity foolishly you will pay more than your rent.I thought Nana Addo would preach about using electricity with caution ...

• INNO 8 years ago

Useless talk, don't u knw our sources of power is changing?
    U knw we can nt depend on dams as it use 2 b. All over the world we we dams sources of power is cheap among de other sources, so nana there is a clear reason we ave ...

• BA 8 years ago

You pay more per kilowatt than the US. I guess we like to be screwed on all fronts. This is not a usage issue. It's more about the cost per kilowatt being excessive. BTW, you pay that high because of how inefficient ECG is.

• OSEI KWABENA 8 years ago

Nana forget about your age.you will be in power 2016.GOD BLESS YOU.LONG LIFE

• Whatever 8 years ago

Development is a process, it's evolving. That is why the president has not stopped working to remove the burden on Ghanaians. He continues to work. When NPP had power, they were LOOting everywher instead of addressing the pro ...

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Vote ndc out.

• samson 8 years ago

Yes you are right that electricity is expensive in Ghana, but in West Africa it is the cheapest. Moreover your government spent hundreds of millions of dollars to construct a hydro power plant in the dry savannah. That dam is ...

• Ama Botwe 8 years ago

If Akufo Addo had helped to put up more energy generation capacity during their stay in power, he wouldn't have been speaking this way. JM will win because he is fair and honest. JM saying he accepts responsibility of the ene ...

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

You continue to talk evil of Mahama and his admin.
    You have never seen anything good in Ghana since you were removed from office by the very electorate who voted the President and his government in place of your corrupt bunc ...

• ALHAJ WAYO 8 years ago

It's anly stupid idiot people that don't think for a reasonable fact they only speak from their stomark . May God bless Nana Addo

• hka 8 years ago

Generate it and sell it cheaply.

Wow I am reading comment and I have the impression Ghanaians are becoming more and more informed than these old politicians who think they can lie their way to the seat of government. Those days of playing mind games on us ar ...

Nana Addo has just given the Ghanaian a catch phrase - y?nso. Did i see right? Not dumber anymore. Won't be surprise this y?nso thing will dominate the campaign trail in the next weeks ahead if not months because Ghanaian bra ...

• Lott 8 years ago

The old serpent is at it again, This old- man is a national passenger, a lair of this caliber will never see the light of the day. ! esh ! Akufo-Addo, Trowing dust all over your head will only ta ...

• William 8 years ago

O NPP and Nana Addo. When they are looking for power they said petrol is expensive what did they do?. Ghanaians think about how people look for power after what happened?.

• Bob 8 years ago

yes its because under Mahama 80% of the power generation is by Thermal which is expensive because you have to either use Gas or Crude oil. Hitherto hydro was the main source of fuel for power generation. thermal is 15 cent co ...

• Godsway 8 years ago

I SALUTE YOU FOR KNOWING HOW NPP ARE MADE. THEY ARE ONLY COURTING OUR SYMPHATHY. WHAT JOB DID KUFFFOUR CREATE TO TALK ABOUT UNEMPLOYMENT TODAY. HE WAS IN POWER FOR EIGHT YEARS.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Where did Akufo-Addo get his figures from? From none other than his aplanke Bawumia, the spinner and twister of numbers for NPP. Serial Loser Akufo-Addo continues to exhibit his cluelessness by his misguided and deceptive utt ...

• Enough 8 years ago

You too complain too much about eveything. You have the magic touch for all Ghana woes. You are a politician and as any so-called will promise more than you can achieve. Paint all in bkack, then we elect you in power this Nov ...

kjnhbgfvcdr

• john 8 years ago

as a nation we have to be realistic, dumsor never started yesterday, it has been with for many years, if Nana feels it is too expensive i agree with him but where i disagree with him is when he can not tell us how the issue c ...

• wonder boy 8 years ago

Ghanaians need to go back to GOD and seek forgiveness,

• wonder boy 8 years ago

Ghanaians need the Americans for help, The Americans built the Akosombo Dam

• Concerned citizen 8 years ago

It's really sad to see Ghana going down. I was in Ghana for 9 days and spent 250ghc on electricity. That's really bad how do you expect people to live like that were is the money. Even Nigeria with its own problems when light ...

• bongo 8 years ago

never paid rent in his entire life..so what do you expect?

• bongo 8 years ago

NANA COME AND REDUCE TAXES, REDUCE ELECTRICITY BILLS, REDUCE WATER BILLS, PAY STUDENT ALLOWANCES,ETC. AND WE SHALL ALL SEE WHERE THAT WILL LAND THE COUNTRY.FACE THE REALITY,AND STOP THIS USELESS TALKS.WE HAVE TO MOVE FORWARD ...